Sarah's Garden Reviews

43 | Danville, CA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Sarah's Garden

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

43

29 User photos

Sarah's Garden 1
Sarah's Garden 2
Sarah's Garden 3
Sarah's Garden 4
Sarah's Garden 5
+ 25
Order by:
  • Claire

    Claire Wedekin · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond amazing!

    I was so fortunate to find and hire Sarah’s Garden for my wedding in August 2019. Sheela (the owner) is incredibly talented and she designed flowers that surpassed all of my (and my guests!) expectations. When I was looking for a florist I was immediately drawn to Sheela’s style - she creates gorgeous, whimsical and overflowing arrangements, her portfolio includes a full spectrum of color and textures, and all of her designs are unique. Guests at my wedding were raving about the flowers and so many told me they were the most beautiful and original wedding florals they had seen - and I completely agree!

    Beyond Sheela’s amazing talent, I was also grateful to find such a helpful and supportive vendor. Not only did she design and create my florals but Sheela also helped me select table settings and bridesmaid dress colors to make sure my wedding had a cohesive look - and it totally did! Sheela was also amazing to work with - she’s thoughtful, honest, responsive and caring. I would highly encourage any bride or someone planning an event to work with her.

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • W

    Whitney English · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She'll make your jaw drop

    If you've found Sheela at Sarah's Garden, stop your florist search. She is hands down THE BEST! Not only all are her creations beautiful, she listens to your vision and takes it to the next level. Sheela helped me select my linens and finalize the table designs that were SO beautiful it made my jaw drop, literally. If you're looking for something special, she is your vendor, I absolutely LOVED working with her.

    Sarah's Garden 6
    Sarah's Garden 7
    Sarah's Garden 8
    Sarah's Garden 9
    Sarah's Garden 10
    Sarah's Garden 11
    Sarah's Garden 12
    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan Sloan · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no better florist than Sheela

    Sheela is an amazing florist/designer and an overall wonderful person to work with! From the moment we met, she understood my vision and worked so hard to make it a reality on our wedding day. Her arrangements are unlike anything I've ever seen. She has a passion for her craft and it shows in her work. Everything was perfect on our wedding day. My bouquet was better than I could have imagined, the centerpieces and garlands were stunning, and the ceremony arrangements and design were breathtaking. Sheela is the nicest person and I wish I could give her 1000 stars! She truly went above and beyond to make my wedding floral dreams come true. You can't go wrong booking Sarah's Garden.

    Sarah's Garden 13
    Sarah's Garden 14
    Sarah's Garden 15
    Sarah's Garden 16
    Sarah's Garden 17
    Sarah's Garden 18
    Sarah's Garden 19
    Sarah's Garden 20
    Sarah's Garden 21
    Sarah's Garden 22
    Sarah's Garden 23
    Sarah's Garden 24
    Sent on 07/15/2019

    Sarah's Garden's reply:

    Thank you Meghan for your kind words! I loved everything about your wedding and you also were the best bride to work with. Wishing you both all the love and happiness you deserve!
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream flowers!

    I LOVED my wedding arrangements and bouquets! Sheela was receptive, flexible, and incredibly helpful. I had a vague idea of what I wanted and Sheela really provided her expertise to hep develop my dream flower arrangements. She has an incredible ability to create whimsical, yet classic bouquets and arrangements. I would highly recommend and would love to work with Sheela again.

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • Katherine

    Katherine Mounday · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Stunning!!

    Sheela with Sarah's Garden was such a joy to work with. From our first meeting I knew I was in good hands--I was an overwhelmed bride who knew NOTHING about florals, but Sheela walked me through everything step-by-step and made the planning process so easy! She is experienced in weddings and clearly very knowledgeable about her craft. She was always very professional and easy to reach if I ever had questions. One of my main concerns was our budget—Sheela was flexible and had great suggestions on how to keep costs down. And everything on the big day couldn’t have gone more smoothly—Sheela did the delivery/set-up/take-down herself, it was so nice to not have to worry about any of it! On top of all of this, our florals were absolutely BEAUTIFUL and UNIQUE--from my bouquet to the centerpieces to everything in between. SIMPLY STUNNING. I’m still getting compliments from guests! I can’t recommend Sarah’s Garden enough!!

    Sarah's Garden 25
    Sarah's Garden 26
    Sarah's Garden 27
    Sarah's Garden 28
    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • Linda

    Linda Marshall · Married on 11/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Floral designer

    Sheela with Sarah's Garden is an extremely talented floral designer. She goes above and beyond to create beautiful florals for events. Sheela works closely with her clients to make sure she understands their vision. Would not hesitate to recommend Sarah's Garden for any and all floral needs.

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheela did an amazing job on our wedding flowers! I've worked with her on several other occasions (my bridal shower and both of my brother rehearsal dinners) and every time, she astounds my family and I with her beautiful creations! She's extremely easy to work with, very personable, and passionate about her craft; which clearly shows in her work. She brought a calming presence to my wedding day, and I knew that she would be meticulous about every detail. From the bouquets, to the centerpieces and larger arrangements, everything was perfect. You will not regret working with Sheela & Sarah's Garden!

    Sarah's Garden 29
    Sarah's Garden 30
    Sarah's Garden 31
    Sarah's Garden 32
    Sarah's Garden 33
    Sent on 10/07/2018

    Sarah's Garden's reply:

    Thank you Jenny for the kind words! I loved working with you both and seeing your vision come to life!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Went Above and Beyonf

    The experience with Sheela from beginning to end was absolutely amazing. I was so confident going with her and on the day of, she exceeded my expectations soooo much! She really cares about what you want and does everything she can to make your day perfect. I couldn't ask for a better florist.

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • Caroline

    Caroline Marshall · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Floral Dream!

    Sheela is an absolute delight! She is not only professional and personable, she is passionate and in love with what she does! Her love of florals shine bright in every arrangement she made for us! Her work literally made our event shine! I will forever hire Sarah’s Garden for all my events going forward.

    Sarah's Garden 34
    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheela was absolutely amazing- she understood my vision, had many suggestions, and was flexible and caring. The florals at our event were perfect, and were better than I ever imagined! I highly recommend working with Sarah’s Garden Design!

    Sent on 05/12/2018

    Sarah's Garden's reply:

    Thank you Maureen! You deserved only the best on your special day and everything was so gorgeous! Best of luck to you both!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far the best decision (besides deciding to marry my husband), was to hire Sarah’s Garden for my wedding. I had come across her “floral art” on Instagram and was blown away by her talent with flowers. She is amazing and she made a big impact on me. The flowers made my entire wedding, and I have nothing but gratitude for her making that day as beautiful as it could be. She went the extra mile. She will not disappoint you! An incredible woman to work with, who is professional and so very talented and sweet. Highest recommendation I can give! She is just amazing -as her photos will show!

    Sent on 01/13/2018
  • T

    Tylar · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheela is beyond what I could have imagined in my wedding florist. Not only did she create drop dead florals for every aspect of the day, but she helped flawlessly seam together all of the decor for our tables, bar and ceremony arch in the process. Aside from being extremely professional, she is so fun, sweet and bubbly. Our wedding wouldn't have been complete without her talent. If I could give her ten stars, I would in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheela is AMAZING! She was such a pleasure to work with and made our wedding reception absolutely stunning! We loved every flower choice and the way she was able to put everything together was just breath taking! The florals were definitely one of the highlights of our wedding for me! The way she was able to take my vision and express it through her blooms exceeded every expectation and had all of our guests saying wonderful things! Thank you Sheela!

    Sent on 08/19/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Sheela! She listened to what I wanted, shared photos and showed samples to make my vision just what I wanted. She gave us advice, both on flowers and price points, and we ended up with beautiful center pieces! EVERYTHING, form the boutonnières, the corsages, the flower girls headpieces, the centerpieces....to my the bridesmaids bouquets and my beautiful bouquet everything was perfect. Sheela was great to work with and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is so much planning and stress that come naturally with planning a beautiful wedding memory. By getting to know the wishes of the bride and groom, Sheela helped relax the nerves about the vastness of the venue, and turned their thoughts into anticipation of what was to come. The Florals took our breath away. Thank you, Sheela. From the Royea/Ybarra family.

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • C

    Celia · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers were so pretty at my wedding. We are very happy with all the floral arrangement. Since I absolutely know nothing about flowers, all I did was telling her my theme and my pollen allergy. She made great arrangement!

    Sent on 07/29/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheela is absolutely amazing. First of all, she is an absolute delight to work with - so responsive, offers great insight and ideas, and brings her wealth of knowledge of weddings along with her. Plus, her eye for floral design is unmatched! If you're on the fence, go with Sarah's Garden!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheela was a major help in planning my wedding. She not only helped with the flowers, she went to the rental place and gave me design advice to make my entire vision come to life. Everything I described to Sheela came out 10x better than I could have imagined, I am still getting compliments on all of my bouquet and florals from the wedding. Working with Sheela is the perfect balance of confidence in her professionalism and the comfortable feeling of planning your wedding with one of your best girls. I would highly recommend Sarah's Garden if you are looking to have a wedding or event dripping in beautiful flowing florals.

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheela is incredible. She has a passion for flowers and it shows through in her work. I was recommended Sarah's Garden Design through my wedding planner, and it was absolutely the best decision I could have made. I was looking for a loose, organic style of arrangements and bouquets, and she absolutely blew me away. She uses the freshest, most beautiful blooms, and my guests thought everything was stunning. If you can snag her for a wedding you won't regret it, and she is absolutely LOVELY to work with, one of my favorite vendors I worked with, I would recommend her to anyone, that deserves her of course ; )

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • T

    Terri · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheela is a very 'warm' person to work with. She gave us a nice long time at each meeting to get to know each other at first and to finalize later. She is full of beautiful ideas and did a GREAT job of fulfilling our vision, beyond expectations! You will love her AND her work! -Terri

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment I met with Sheela, I knew she was the perfect florist for our wedding. She was always quick to respond, had so many great ideas, and her arrangments were beautiful. She brought my vision of rustic and elegant to life and it was even better than I could have imagined! I had photo charms made for my grandma's and best friend who have all passed away to go on my bouquet, and she made it look so beautiful, it meant so much to me. Not only is she an amazing florist, she's so nice and easy to talk to. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • E

    Esperanza · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding could not have been anymore magical and dreamy thanks to Sheela :-) I remember being very particular about what flowers I wanted for our wedding, Sheela went above and beyond to make our vision come true!
    One memory that will forever hold a special place in my heart is seeing the reception room before anyone else. Panos and I were in complete awe! Her passion for making beautiful flower arrangements along with her contagious energetic, bubbly personality made Sheela the perfect florist for us :-) She truly cares and makes her work personal; a genuine and caring person.

    Sent on 11/24/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 03/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a professional makeup and hair artist, I have worked with Sheela on a couple occasions in the wedding industry. After seeing her floral creations it was a no brainer to me that I needed her to work her magic for my wedding day. Her reputation precedes her and luckily we booked her in advance (trust me when I say the good ones are busy and get booked fast so I would advise to book Sheela quickly.) It rained hard on our wedding day but she knows her business and made last minute changes to accommodate Plan B. She took it upon herself to call our photographer and made arrangements to meet us at our hotel in advance so we had bouquets for getting ready photos. We didn’t get the outside view for the ceremony at our venue, the Brazilian Room, but thankfully the inside looked gorgeous mainly due to Sheela’s flower arrangements. She is so calm, bubbly, and easy to work with which is a must on a day that can be potentially stressful. Thank you again Sheela for making our day special!

    All my best,
    Angela Womack

    Sent on 03/28/2016

    Sarah's Garden's reply:

    Thank you Angela for the kind words! It was a pleasure creating your florals and I'm so happy you were pleased with the end results. The best of luck to you both!
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Sheela from Sarah's Garden Design after finding her on social media. She was quick to get in touch with me and talked to me for over an hour to get a sense of what I was looking for in my flowers. I had very specific colors scheme and look in mind and she more than delivered. We did not meet in person until the wedding and I was extremely impressed with her floral designs, her timeliness, her willingness to travel, her set-up was exactly what we talked about, and she even surprised me by including some of the specific flowers I requested. The flowers were gorgeous and Sheela was amazing, I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 04/14/2016
  • User6156119 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sheela was a dream. She knew exactly what we wanted within minutes of our meeting.
    I left with ease and confidence. She was able to turn simple into simply elegant.
    We received many compliments during and after the wedding on all the bouquets and arrangements.
    I would highly recommend Sarah's garden for any occasion... She will not disappoint!

    Sent on 01/05/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review