Skip to main content
Weddings

Sarah Victor Beauty Reviews

Sarah Victor Beauty

Sarah Victor Beauty

Glastonbury, CT
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah and her team are second to none. From our first interaction she exuded incredible warmth and professionalism. Her work is flawless. From my trial to our wedding day, she ensured that everyone looked perfect. In addition to her incredible talent, she also brought a light, comforting presence to my wedding day. If you are looking for wedding makeup, look no further. Sarah and her team are the best you can get. Everyone at my wedding commented on the makeup -- friends who are engaged and have already booked artists are trying to rebook with Sarah. She's just that good. Thank you, Sarah, for making our most perfect day even more perfect. You are truly the best!

    Sarah Victor Beauty's reply:

    I'm BEYOND elated that you were pleased with our services :) - you ladies made it easy! I hope that our paths cross again <3
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My advice would be DO IT!!! Book this vendor. Sarah was professional, punctual, accomodating, fun, experienced, honest.
    Her assistant Damaris was also amazing, They are very talented, excellent makeup artists. I felt beautiful on my wedding day. The prices are reasonable.. No complaints. A perfect experience.
  • E
    Elena Married on 02/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah did my make up when I was in my best friend's wedding last fall and I instantly knew I wanted her for my big day! We scheduled my trial to be done on the day of my bridal shower, and I got so many compliments! She also did a trial for my mom, which took twice as long as usual because Sarah really took the time and answered all of my mother's questions and even gave us tips on what we should buy for ourselves. On the big day, Sarah did my make up as well as my bridesmaids and my mom. It looked so beautiful and photographed so well. She really knew what to do based on everyone's skin tones and preferences. She does an amazing job and I can't wait to have a reason to hire her again soon!

    Sarah Victor Beauty's reply:

    Thank you Elena! You all were such a fun bridal party and so helpful towards one another. It was truly a privilege to be a part of your Wedding day. I can't WAIT to see pics! Tell your Mom that I need the recipe to those cookies hahaha
  • E
    Elsa Married on 12/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overall Sarah is just amazing, she has great energy and professionalism, I very highly recommend her for any occasion.
  • User2500337 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah is truly talented, her knowledge of skin and makeup leave her work flawless. If you want to feel your most beautiful for any special occasion I recommend hiring her!

    Sarah Victor Beauty's reply:

    Thank you Elsa! Had a great time with you all. Can't wait to see pics!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 12/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah was a joy to work with! We clicked instantly and had so much fun during my trial and on wedding day. She made me feel relaxed AND glamourous! I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sarah Victor Beauty's reply:

    Aw you're so sweet! It was so awesome being there. Legit wish I could have stayed! Hahaha we would've turnt UP!
  • A
    Alyysa Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't have asked for more from Sarah, Fernando, Dasmaris and Cristher!! They made all of us comfortable and absolutely stunning!!
  • User2587605 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah was the perfect fit for me on my wedding day! She has a great sense of humor as well as level of professionalism which makes for a good combo when you're trying to suppress all your nerves! The make up she did for me and my wedding party was exactly what I was looking for. I felt AMAZING and I really feel like I owe a lot of that to her - it's all about confidence and by golly she gave that to me! I would recommend for any occasion and would definitely book her again!
  • User2362055 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah did a fantastic job with my makeup and my bridal parties makeup. She was not only friendly and professional and did a fantastic job, but she put everyone at ease. She has the best personality which helps when you get a little nervous. Thank you Sarah! Gray job!

    Sarah Victor Beauty's reply:

    Thank you for the review!! <3 I'm so pleased you were happy with everything, I cannot wait to see pics!!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah is amazing and made me so beautiful for my wedding! I looked the same at the end of the night as I did in the beginning of the day!!
  • R
    Reini Married on 09/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah is Awesome! I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sarah Victor Beauty's reply:

    You better let me know when that baby comes! I'd love to do a family photo shoot with you 4 <3
  • A
    Alison Married on 08/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah is the ultimate makeup artist - especially for brides and bridal parties. My friend and I both used Sarah for our weddings because she is so fun to be around and helped make the getting ready process feel like a party! Importantly, Sarah is extremely knowledgeable about dermatology and products, and customizes her makeup applications based on your individualized skin types - essential for anyone with acne-prone skin or other concerns like myself. Not only is Sarah's makeup photo-ready, it lasts all day so that you can look your best for the entirety of your occasion. My bridesmaids and I received so many compliments about our makeup on my wedding day - she truly had us glowing!

    Sarah Victor Beauty's reply:

    Wow such an awesome review! Thank you girl! You all were so easy to work with and I'm so glad I could be a part of your wedding day :)
  • User2289481 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah is amazing and so much fun to work with! She can do anything, for me she did a very dramatic look (I told her I wanted something bold), one of my girls wanted to look "old Hollywood" and it was beautiful. My Maid of Honor doesn't wear make-up much so she gave her a very simple look, everyone looked beautiful. I highly recommend her.

    Sarah Victor Beauty's reply:

    You girls were STUNNING to begin with! I had such a good time with you all. Thank you so much for trusting me to be a part of your big day. I can't wait to see pics!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 08/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah Victor's confidence is contagious and we all know that is the secret to true beauty! Sarah is a professional and everything should be left to the pros on your wedding day. Techniques, looks, and styles (individual eyelashes are a must!!) are all in her repertoire. But the relaxed atmosphere she creates is something no other pro can do.

    Sarah Victor Beauty's reply:

    You were stunning! So glad I was chosen to be a part of it :-*
  • User2130265 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great job. I'm extremely happy with the services I received and highly recommend Sarah.
  • User2125690 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah was awesome!!! My makeup was stunning.. I couldn't be happier..
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 04/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah was amazing!!!!! She did my makeup as well as my entire bridal party! We all got so many compliments on how beautiful we all looked! Sarah also did budoir makeup for me back in February and made me look like a goddess! I always feel so confident after having my makeup done by Sarah!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 01/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah is AMAZING. Her makeup is flawless. She does airbrush makeup, and she manages to make it look completely natural. All of my bridesmaids looked amazing. We took pictures outside in the snow and got very wet, and you couldn't tell. The makeup didn't come off or run at all, from 9am in the morning until midnight. We all looked spectacular.
    Beyond the makeup, Sarah is also very easy to work with. She is flexible, has a great attitude, and makes the day fun. I highly recommend Sarah!
  • User2091435 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah and her team did makeup and hair for my outdoor wedding and were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. She was flexible, professional, friendly, and accommodating from the very first time we spoke. She worked with me to create the look I had in my head and helped make it a reality for my wedding day. They made the day of so easy and relaxing by coming to us and working with everyone. She is incredibly friendly and it was a joy to have her be a part of my wedding!!!

    Sarah Victor Beauty's reply:

    So glad you were satisfied with everything! When you get photos be sure to send me some info@sarahvictorbeauty.com :-)
  • C
    Carrie Married on 09/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah was extremely professional and proved herself (again) to be a true, unbelievable artist. She is incredibly attentive and takes the time to understand what look you're hoping for, while providing excellent advice and direction based on your own individual attributes. I couldn't have been happier with my makeup- and I know for a fact that the bride, mothers and other bridesmaids felt the same! I would absolutely recommend her services to anyone, for any occasion!

    Sarah Victor Beauty's reply:

    Ah that's so awesome - thanks for the killer review! <3
  • J
    Justine Married on 06/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah is the best! She was did an amazing job with everyone from Moms to bridesmaids to me (the bride!). Not only did she end up fitting in more girls than scheduled, but she was completely flexible, did a beautiful job with everyone, and is so much fun to be around. None of the girls wanted or needed changes, she did everything perfect and beautifully the first time. I wish I could have her around everyday to do my makeup!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 04/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only did Sarah fit right in with my friends and I for our trial, but she managed to make getting my makeup done a blast!
    I hadn't planned on having a makeup artist but lets be honest...I'm lucky I can apply eye shadow let along some false eyelashes! It was a few months before my wedding but luckily since it was a holiday weekend, she just so happened to be free. I barely wear makeup, I have no idea how to correctly apply anything to my face except lotion, and I was eager to try anything! Starting with a fairly light application for my trial so as not to freak me out, I looked great! After contemplating things a bit, I asked if she could go a bit heavier for my wedding day and she said absolutely. I gave her free reign for what ever she thought was best for the light, photography, and coloring... my makeup came out beautiful. she was nice enough to explain everything during the trail, give me options and also give her opinion when I had no idea what choices to make.
    I was amazed by her professionalism as well as her ability to go with the flow with my friends and I and join in on the laughs. I have never gotten more compliments on what a great vendor she was but also how great my makeup looked!

    As soon as I find an event for my new husband to take me to that's fancy enough, I'm definitely calling her again to do my makeup! If you happen to be looking for a makeup artist that really knows her stuff and makes you feel at ease, this is by far the one!

    Sarah Victor Beauty's reply:

    Heather, thank you so much for writing this! Wow, what a glowing review – so appreciated. You were a pleasure to work with and I look forward to working with you in the future! Remember, if you are a repeat client of mine you get 10% off each service from here on out.
  • J
    Julie Married on 07/03/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah was amazing not only was she friendly and personalable but she also listened to me and what I wanted. I was so happy with her services.

    Sarah Victor Beauty's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Julie! Your Wedding was fabulous - loved the theme and the vibe for the entire day. I'm glad I was able to be a part of it <3
  • StokedToBeASaucier
    Sara Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    I was really excited when I found Sarah Victor Beauty. After seeing photographs of her previous work I knew I had to have her. I scheduled a hair and makeup trial for the day of my engagement shoot (to get the most out of beautiful hair and makeup of course). I drove one hour to Sarah's location in Glastonbury, only to knock on the door and find that it was locked and peek inside and see that the studio was completely empty with lights off. I called the phone numbers and left voice-mails. I waited for about 20 minutes until I had to leave and figure out alternative hair and makeup plans as my engagement shoot was in three hours! The previous day I had received a text and e-mail confirmation regarding the appointment. One hour later I did receive a text-message and phone-call from Sarah profusely apologizing for her hair and makeup artist's mistake as the artist put the wrong time in her calendar. I understand that this is not Sarah's fault and she was very nice in attempting to make it up to me but for obvious reasons I needed to go elsewhere for my bridal hair and makeup.
  • S
    Stacey Event on: 07/18/2017
    Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    I had my eyebrows done three times in the span of about three months. I was sold on the microblading procedure that cost about $550, was for an initial session plus a touch up, and then it would last a year. When mine faded back almost to the point before I had them done, I was told there was a "3 month touch up " for half the price ($275.00), I did that as well. Once again, they faded back to nothing.

    I asked what could be done about this and was told by Sarah that she would give me a "free session ", but couldn't fit me in for two months!! She wouldn't even go out of her way to fix this situation and get me in sooner! So I asked for money back and was told a flat out "no". Having been in the same type of industry previously, I know the importance of good customer service. Given that, I would rather forego the "free session " and take my business elsewhere . I had my eyebrows tattooed previously, and it lasted for four years.

    It's interesting how Sarah bills herself as a comedian. I fail to ever have seen that. Her snarky, abrasive receptionist is quite unpleasant to deal with. With the foul language and unprofessional behavior exhibited by the staff at Sarah Victor, I am more than happy to say goodbye. Sarah once blurted out in front of clients, and me who was there for the first time, "it's hotter than satan's asshole out." Brilliant display of professionalism.
    Good riddance.