Skip to main content
Weddings

Sarah Vendramini Photography Reviews

Sarah Vendramini Photography

Sarah Vendramini Photography

Santa Barbara, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 129 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
129 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

129
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

299 User photos

  • Hayley
    Hayley Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding professionalism, efficiency, and expertise!

    Book Sarah now!!

    My fiance hired Sarah for a surprise proposal photoshoot and a 1-hour engagement session after. Every step of the way, Sarah was excellent! She was quick to respond to my fiance and coordinated everything seamlessly. Once I arrived at the spot, she was discreet to not ruin the surprise. When we finally met for the longer shoot, I was instantly at ease. Taking engagement pictures is awkward- posing, PDA, being overly excited about everything- and Sarah was great at handling everything! She was easy to talk to, had tons of great ideas, and made us feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. From making sure I could handle certain types of terrain in my shoes to ensuring that my short dress would be fine for any lift photos, she was professional and prepared every step of the way.

    Sarah shot our photos on Sunday; by the time we were sitting at dinner an hour later, she had sent us 5 pictures already edited. By Monday we had a gif, and by Thursday we had the entire gallery. Not only are the pictures gorgeous, but Sarah's efficiency, professionalism, and outstanding quality made such a difference for us. We are so lucky to have worked with her and would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone! Thank you so much, Sarah, for being a part of one of the most special days of our lives!
  • S
    Sloane L. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is incredible / amazing / the best!

    My fiancé and I had the pleasure of working with Sarah for our engagement shoot! From the very first conversation with Sarah she was personable and professional. My fiancé and I are not from Santa Barbara and Sarah was able to help make wonderful suggestions for shoot locations and vendors. She put all of our stress at ease!

    Sarah is an absolutely incredible photographer! She is extremely professional, talented, and a down to earth person. Our photos were everything we could’ve hoped for and more! She had us laughing the entire shoot and really captured all sides of our relationship! It is clear that Sarah is extremely passionate about what she does and cares about the couples she works with.

    We have an empty gallery wall in our house that I can’t wait to fill with these photos! The only hard part is picking our favorites because they’re all incredible!! We can’t wait to work with her again for our wedding in August!!! We are so lucky to have worked with her and would recommend her to anyone! :)

    Sloane & Kyle
  • D
    Dora S. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Wow, our photoshoot at the Santa Barbara Courthouse was absolutely amazing! Not only was Sarah incredibly talented, but also amazingly nice, and made us feel so comfortable. The photos turned out breathtaking and really captured our genuine connection. She was so professional organized and really listen to what we wanted. We couldn’t be happier with the whole experience. If you’re looking for a talented photographer, who’s also such a pleasure to work with Sarah is your go to! Highly recommend!!! Thank you so much Sarah for exceeding all of our expectations and capturing our special day :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelly D. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is amazing

    Sarah is so talented and professional. We have such a blast during the shoot — she made it so fun for us and had us giggling the whole time. The photos are stunning and she got them back to us very quickly. If you’re looking for a fun, talented, and professional photographer, you’ve found the one!
  • M
    Mary Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Pictures Amazing Person !

    Sarah is amazing ! So friendly, professional and creative, we had the best time with her it was pouring rain on our wedding day and it didn’t stop her we actually got amazing pictures with the rain. She’s just so positive and knew exactly where to go for great photos since my husband & I weren’t familiar with the area.
    The pictures are amazing we’re so happy we got to meet Sarah !
  • D
    Drew S. Sent on 02/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn’t pick anyone else

    I can’t rave about Sarah enough!! From her professionalism to knowledge about the area and also her photography skills. I initially reached out to several local photographers simultaneously and Sarah was the first to respond and by for the most warm and helpful person I encountered. She made booking an hour engagement photoshoot a no brainer.

    She was incredibly responsive and helped with variety of local knowledge. Sarah made my fiancé and myself feel like we had been best friends with her for a long time.

    The photographs were everything we hoped for and more and the turnaround time was incredible. Sarah is the only photographer I’d recommend in the area.
  • R
    Rachel S. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our favorite photographer!

    We’ve just had our second shoot with Sarah and it was just as amazing as the first time! What I love about working with Sarah is how easy it is to communicate with her. She is flexible and has great suggestions to help make the whole process seamless while deliver the most amazing photos! We love how our photos turned out and can’t wait to work with her again!
  • S
    Shelbi P. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer EVER!

    My partner and I are SO thankful for Sarah and the beautiful pictures she captured on our wedding day. She made us both feel so comfortable and we had so much fun! Sarah is a lovely lady and we are so grateful to her for making our day even more special. We cannot stop looking at our photos and we couldn’t be happier! If you are looking for a photographer who can take gorgeous photos of a special occasion, Sarah is your girl!
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer, EVER!

    Sarah is WONDERFUL! She was such a delight to work with. Sarah is very patient, kind, inclusive, and provided great suggestions for a successful shoot. From our initial phone call and throughout shooting on the day of our wedding, Sarah made the entire experience so much fun and comfortable. She communicates effectively, responds swiftly, and shares the same vision for the best memorable photos. We received 15 quick edit photos in less than 24 hours and WOW! Her work is beautiful and timeless. We can’t wait to see the rest of the photos and to share with our family and friends. Hands down, best photographer, EVER! 10000% highly recommend Sarah Vendramini for your wedding photography needs! Thank you, Sarah!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley O. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond perfect

    Sarah is absolutely amazing !!! My husband and I loved working with Sarah. She is straightforward, a great source of knowledge, full of experience, organized, easy to collaborate/plan over the phone, and overall so fun and sweet. Our wedding day was perfect - everything went so smoothly and we had tons of time to enjoy the party. The pictures were delivered relatively quickly compared to what I’ve heard from other brides. And they were absolutely beautiful and more than we could ever ask for. My husband and I highly recommend. Definitely worth it!
  • Thaize
    Thaize Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Capturing Timeless Moments: A Grateful Tribute to Sarah

    "We were fortunate to be photographed by the amazing Sarah, who captured our moments extraordinarily! We aready knew that, with her talent, the result would be incredible. The photos are simply wonderful, and we are delighted with Sarah's exceptional work. Thank you for immortalizing our love with your camera!
  • Bruna
    Bruna K. Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing couple photoshoot with Sarah!

    Being photographed by Sarah was super easy and fun! Me and my boyfriend have never been photographed before and it was the best first experience!
    The photos are amazing! It was a really windy sunrise and she got the best out of it!
    Sarah, I can’t thank you enough! ♥️
  • S
    Susie W. Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photoshoot of our dreams!

    We booked Sarah for our engagement session and positively LOVED the entire experience of working with her! She was so prepared, professional, and creative. Before our shoot, she checked out locations ahead of time, since many of the beaches had been impacted by the recent rain. She then communicated throughout the week, ensuring we could have a back up plan if needed. Fortunately, the original location worked out perfectly, and we were able to get the beach and mountain backdrop we had hoped for! But honestly we could have taken pictures anywhere and she would have made them look phenomenal. We truly can’t say enough great things about her work, and highly recommend her for anyone looking into engagement/wedding photography!
  • Olivia
    Olivia U. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    Sarah is the perfect wedding photographer. She’s a joy to be around, she’s prompt in her responsiveness, and she creates the most beautiful photos I’ve ever seen! My husband and I were blown away with the 1000s of high quality photos we got of not only ourselves but of our friends and family too. She’s so prompt with editing too! We got our entire album of photos less than 1 month after the wedding.

    I would recommend Sarah to anyone who will listen!
  • A
    Anchal A. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding photographer

    I cannot recommended Sarah enough! We’ve had an outstanding experience working with her. It always felt like we’re working with a close friend. She’s very invested in your shoot and genuinely cares about every little detail. She’s extremely responsive. During our photoshoot, she made it super easy for us to express ourselves through pictures, as we definitely didn’t know what to do, lol.
    She’s curious about you as a couple, instead of just focusing on her job. She’s quick with her creative ideas and patiently listens to your expectations. Every picture turned out great! She’ll make any location look cute in pictures :)
    If you’re looking to hire someone who makes your experience enjoyable with brilliant results, she’s your person! She goes above and beyond with her service, without doubt. We absolutely love our pictures, and cannot wait to use them on our save the dates and wedding website. We loved how they look natural, simple, and fun. Thank you, Sarah! We are so so glad we found you.
  • R
    Rachel K. Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Sarah!

    I couldn’t imagine a better photographer for our special day! Sarah captured my husband and I beautifully, as well as the magic of our wedding day. She helped us have fun behind the scenes, and it is clear she is passionate in what she does - highly recommend!
  • Victoria
    Victoria F. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding photographer ever !

    My husband and I were lucky enough to find Sarah during our wedding planning process, and what a blessing she was to us!!

    We went into the wedding planning process knowing that our wedding photos were THE top priority. Knowing that, we went seeking out the best photographer for our big day. It did not take us long to find Sarah and realize she was the perfect person to capture our big day!

    From the engagement session on the beach she made both of us feel so comfortable and confident. Neither of us have had much experience in front of the camera but right away she knew what to say to help us loosen up and have some fun with it all! It was a fabulous experience, and made us even more confident in our choice for the wedding day!

    Come the wedding day Sarah was better than I could have dreamed. She was on time and organized, and stuck to the photo timeline we had established before hand. I cannot tell you how many compliments we got on Sarah from all of our family and friends. Even to this day they are blown away by how kind and talent she was!!

    I was further blown away by her timeliness. We had AMAZING sneak peeks from the day only two days after the event and received our entire wedding album around 3 weeks later. They all came out genuinely amazing. I still look them all in awe everyday. She truly captured our day, all the detail we planned to all the love we shared with our family and friends.

    Sarah comes with more than just amazing photography skills, but she also has a kind, thoughtful heart who wants to help you in your wedding planning! If you are looking for a vendor she probably has a recommendation, and a great one at that! She’s also simply a great person and someone I consider a friend after all of this!

    If you are looking for a photographer to connect with and who will blend into your day seamlessly, there’s no other option than Sarah!
  • A
    Armen Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah has a great personality and professionalism are top notch

    We had the pleasure of working with Sarah for our wedding ceremony and reception. From the first contact to the final delivery of photos, Sarah was responsive, courteous, accommodating, and professional.

    My wife and I were quite nervous on the wedding day after all of the traveling and preparations that led up to the ceremony, but within minutes of meeting up with Sarah, all of our worries were gone and we felt like we had known her for years. She was very welcoming and immediately made us feel at ease. She was respectful of our families and did a great job including them into the photos, making the entire experience feel so natural and easy. Sarah showed us the photos on the camera as we went along to make sure we were happy with the shots. She had great ideas for where to shoot and was also very accommodating to our requests. We had asked for a few black & white and slow shutter photos from her. She sent us samples beforehand to make sure we were on the same page about our requests and did a great job getting everything in on the day of the shoot while still making it fun.

    Sarah captured our special moments so beautifully and delivered our photos in a timely manner. We cannot recommend Sarah enough!
  • H
    Hana L. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    Sarah was the absolute best photographer we could have hired for our wedding. After viewing HUNDREDS of photography pages I was lucky enough to find her. Looking at her work I instantly saw her artistic eye and her ability to capture moments uniquely for each couple that she photographed.
    On my wedding day, she really made the most of our time with her and consistently provided my husband and I direction during our photos to make us feel comfortable and enjoy the experience. The pictures came out amazing and I will cherish them forever. In addition being a phenomenal photographer, Sarah is just such a kind person and was such a fun person to have on my team during my wedding. I definitely plan to book her again down the road to capture other life milestones.

    Thank you Sarah, you really are the BEST!
  • Z
    Zach M. Sent on 03/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Sarah!

    Sarah is incredible. Not only is she a talented artist with an eye for capturing moments, she is one of the most genuine people I know. She is dedicated to her craft and devoted to her clients.

    My first professional couple session was a wonderful experience thanks to Sarah. When my girlfriend and I viewed the gallery together we were completely blown away. Thank you, Sarah!
  • M
    Mckenna V. Sent on 08/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had so much fun, and got amazing photos!

    Loved our session with Sarah!! We messaged her last minute for our elopement and she got back to us right away. She was super easy to get along with- made us feel really comfortable in front of the camera and even ran to get us water when we were sweating after our ceremony. We had her for an hour and got amazing pictures back that we will treasure forever. Highly recommend Sarah. So glad we made the decision to reach out last minute and go with her!!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina R. Sent on 07/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She’s the best!

    We feel so lucky to have received the opportunity to work with Sarah as our elopement wedding photographer. She went above and beyond to make sure we looked our best and got great shots. She was punctual and professional, but also just a really lovely person. We had our dog with us and she was wonderful with him! So sweet and patient. I can assure you that working with her is a privilege! Beyond happy with our photos!! Absolutely hire her if she’s available for your event date.
  • C
    Christy Sent on 08/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% best decision ever, please hire Sarah!!!

    Sarah was the best decision we made about our wedding! She made the whole experience 100X better and easier, plus she really helped me think of things in advance that I had no idea to think about it. She is so much more than a photographer, and I couldn’t thank her enough for how amazing she was. BUT THEN, on top of all that, she is an AMAZING photographer and all the photos came out amazing. We couldn’t have been happier for this whole experience :) please hire Sarah, you will NOT regret it!
  • M
    Marta W. Sent on 09/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photos

    I love the beautiful photos Sarah took. Sarah was very professional throughout the process. She communicated well & made us feel comfortable.
  • Dana
    Dana Sent on 02/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is exceptional. 100% Recommend.

    I can't stress how great it was to work with Sarah. Planning a wedding (elopement or otherwise) is beyond stressful and she made our day SO much better. We're never in front of a camera (have no idea how to pose - what do you do with your HANDS?!) but she guided us every step of the way. She was able to command my family (like herding cats) and knew the ins and outs of the courthouse process. She essentially became our wedding planner for the day too, bless her. Aside from her insane talent she is easygoing and funny and I'm sad I don't live in SB anymore and won't see her around. You 100% get what you pay for and Sarah is worth it all.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message