Skip to main content
Weddings

Sarah Vanderford Photography Reviews

Sarah Vanderford Photography

Sarah Vanderford Photography

Chesapeake, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

44 User photos

  • Kristine
    Kristine R. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!!

    We planned our wedding date around Sarah. Yes, she's that great! She kept us on track, is an absolute sweetheart, and her eye for pictures is unparalleled! The engagement photos are gorgeous, i keep getting compliments. And at the wedding she also made sure to talk with the dj to keep things moving and our guests ready for what's next. I would recommend her to everyone!
  • Emily
    Emily G. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn⠹t love her more

    Sarah did our photographs for our elopement ceremony, our engagement, and our wedding — and we couldn’t be happier! The photos are GORGEOUS and she is AMAZING to have by your side on your big day. She is 100% on the bride and groom’s team and will make sure you get exactly what you want for your photos. Sarah is insanely punctual, highly competent, and ultra fun! We couldn’t recommend her more.
  • A
    Allie Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is amazing!!!

    I hate getting pictures taken but Sarah made it so fun and relaxed and the photos came out BEAUTIFULLY! Thanks so much for capturing our special day💕
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hannah E. Married on 07/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos!

    Sarah is wonderful! She is friendly, makes her clients feel comfortable and at ease, she works quickly, she's great with the family and groom, gets pictures to you quickly, and take beautiful photos!
  • A
    Ashley R. Married on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Thankful!

    Sarah is an extremely talented and efficient photographer! She went above and beyond in both sessions with Brett and I. Sarah was very personable and fun to work with so much so that she felt like family by the end of the night. We are so thankful to have had her as our photographer.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Wedding Photographer

    Sarah Vanderford was absolutely great as my wedding photographer. My actual wedding day was the first time I met her and I felt as if I had known her forever. She was able to capture beautiful pictures throughout my entire day and I love all of them. Thank you so much Sarah for making my special day more special. I will cherish the pictures forever.
  • R
    Raynelle Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented Photographer- Magical Photos 💕

    M A G I C A L! That’s the word that comes to mind when I think of my wedding photos, and it’s all thanks to Sarah! Not only does she pay close attention to EVERY DETAIL, she makes sure to get familiar with your wants and needs BEFORE Hand. Because you know, the day of is beautiful, crazy, chaos and all the poses and ideas you thought you would remember go right out the window. But thankfully Sarah made sure she got every shot that I not only asked for before hand, but also so many that I would have never thought about that now, I couldn’t live without. My wedding day went by so fast, and I am so glad that I invested in a Top-of-the-line photographer that never missed a beat on one of the most important days of my life. Thanks to her I get to cherish these beautiful memories for the rest of my life. 10/10 for this beautiful photographer who made me feel like family on my special day.
  • D
    Danielle C. Married on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! Best photographer in the area!

    Sarah in one word is amazing! Her personality is unbeatable. From the moment you meet her it is like you are old friends. She puts you at ease and poses you. Which is really helpful for awkward people like myself and husband. She is very knowledgable on what lighting works best and what locations to use. All of our photos turned out amazing! Seriously one of the hardest things to do was choosing what photos to use for our photo book.

    Sarah is very flexible. We had to reschedule our wedding due to a hurricane and she was more than willing to work with us on a new date. She also allowed me to tweak my package since I did not want bridal portraits. Her pricing is an amazing value as well. Very reasonable for everything you get

    Another amazing thing about Sarah is her quick turn around time! We got our photos back on the first day of our honeymoon. I still love looking through all my photos. The editing is clean and flawless. All and all the best experience we could have asked for. My husband and I will NEVER use another photographer (her family photos are to die for too!)
  • C
    Cortne Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographer

    Sarah hands down is the best photographer around! She has such a great personality and makes you feel like family moments after you meet her! Our wedding day was captured perfectly and we can’t thank her enough for capturing our fairytale that we will cherish for the rest of our life ! Highly Recommend! Absolutely love her
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah is AMAZING! She got our engagement photos back to us in 2 days and our wedding photos back in 6 days! She know how to make you feel so comfortable as if you've known her forever. And even better...she knows how to make you look amazing!
  • A
    Alex Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Experience

    Sarah was the perfect choice for our wedding! She was super fun to work with and she knew exactly what style we were going for. She also turned all of our galleries around very quickly, which was a great plus! I recommend her to all of my friends and family and will continue to hire her for any future occasion!
  • R
    Rachel S. Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is simply the best!

    Sarah is absolutely wonderful to work with! She has taken our engagement photos, wedding photos and even our one year anniversary photos. She not only captured our wedding day perfectly but allowed me to provide a list of shots that were important to us and she gave us that and so much more. HUGE plus is that she is a blast to have around- keeps things fun and even helps the groom enjoy the photos! I’m forever grateful for the beautiful images she gave us ❤️
  • H
    Hayli Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing person & work!

    Sarah is absolutely amazing. She sees things that we couldn’t imagine and makes them happen while making us comfortable to be ourselves in order to capture the best real life moments. Our engagement and wedding day photos were better than we could ever have hoped for, as well as my bridals. We absolutely loved working with her and look forward to more sessions in the future.
  • C
    Candice Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Finding someone to trust capturing life's biggest moments can be very overwhelming. But I can assure you that you won't be disappointed with Sarah Vanderford. She has done numerous photoshoots for me and my family and has always surpassed my expectations. From my daughters senior pictures, gender reveal, my surprise engagement proposal to my wedding day, Sarah captured those moments flawlessly. So if you want beautiful pictures and have fun while taking them then Sarah is the woman that can deliver.
  • M
    Michaela Married on 08/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Wow! Sarah is not only efficient and organized, but she also puts you at ease on your wedding day and produces fabulous pictures! Can’t go wrong!
  • User2945196 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah Vanderford has taken photos of me and my family for about 7 years now. She was there to capture the moment my husband proposed, our engagement photo shoot, our wedding day, maternity photos and the best one yet, our little boys first photo shoot! If you are looking for a vintage look or something that has never been done before, she would be your girl. Her personality is also what makes the photo shoots so enjoyable and fun. I would recommend this woman to anyone out there that wants memories captured to last a life time.
  • A
    Anna Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah is AMAZING! She will make sure each photo is perfect. She listens to all of your wants and desires and does her best to make your vision and dreams come true. She is very professional, but will easily become a permanent part of your family. My husband and I love her dearly. ??????
  • C
    Cassie Married on 10/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah not only photographed our wedding but she's photographed every main event in our life, from our engagements to the births of our two sons. She listens and is patient with everything we want, if you have a vision she creates it. Sarah is amazing, I couldn't ask for a better photographer, you won't regret investing in her for your big day!
    Cassie R
  • K
    Kiki Married on 04/29/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah is an amazing photographer with a reasonable price! My fiancé and I both enjoyed working with her as she is very friendly and is good at what she does. If you want the perfect engagement or wedding photos, Sarah Vanderford is the answer.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message