Weddings

Sarah Sunstrom Photography Reviews

Sarah Sunstrom Photography

Sarah Sunstrom Photography

Geneseo, IL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

29 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jenna
    Jenna R. Getting married on 03/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute Best!

    Sarah exceeded every one of our expectations! The pictures were amazing and reflected us as a couple. She took the time to ask questions & learn about what we wanted. Sarah is very kind, caring & professional. She also went above & beyond photos by recommending other vendors, creating a timeline & giving suggestions on the best locations/backgrounds for photos.
    Out of all of my vendors, Sarah would be the one I would say is a MUST!
  • Clare
    Clare M. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    We could not be happier with our decision to hire Sarah for our engagement photos and wedding day. From the beginning, Sarah was responsive, approachable, and very detail-oriented and that continued throughout the entire planning process. Our friends and family are still raving about how amazing Sarah was. She was a big part of things running smoothly and her warmth and friendliness made our bridal party and family feel so comfortable while taking pictures. Sarah went above and beyond and we are so grateful we had her to capture our big day.
  • Maggie
    Maggie H. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    From the moment I reached out to her for a inquiry I felt like I had made a new friend.

    Sarah is beyond AMAZING! From the moment I reached out to her for a inquiry I felt like I had made a new friend. She immediately sent us a video introducing herself and set up some time to get to know my husband and I. She was extremely flexible and even traveled up to Chicago to shoot our engagement session since that is where we met, fell in love, and currently live. She has a way of making you feel SO comfortable in front of the camera and her work is just stunning. We got our engagement and wedding photos back in record time. Sarah was the glue that held my wedding day together. She helped put together my timeline, coordinated with all of my vendors, and kept the day on track. I feel so blessed we found her, and could not recommend her enough!
    THANK YOU Sarah for being such a pleasure to work with. We love you!
    Xoxo,
    Maggie & Brandon
  • K
    Kelcey Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best of the best

    Sarah is truly everything you could ask for and more! She shot our engagement photos at a dream location with so much ease. My fiancé gives Sarah endless compliments for making the photos feel so comfortable and natural. We both loved how she took the time to get to know us and how she seemed to perfectly capture our relationship in every photo.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I wish I could Give her 10 stars!!!

    Sarah photographed my wedding back in June 2019 and working with her was an absolute joy!
    Sarah is so sweet, relatable, organized, and professional (total package)! The forecast for my wedding day was rain all day which of course was a total stressor leading up to the wedding. Sarah was sweet enough to text me that week letting me know not to stress, she never trusts the forecast, and to just enjoy the wedding celebrations as she would find a way to get the most stunning pictures regardless of the weather. She truly made me feel 100 times better and at the end of the day, she was right! Sarah went above and beyond the role of a typical photographer. She supported me when she thought I needed it and she was always asking how she could serve us better. Our photos are breath taking and look like they could be in a bridal magazine!
  • Danielle
    Danielle P. Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely Destination Photographer

    Your photographs are the legacy you leave your family after you're gone and I will be so very proud to pass these down. My husband and I have worked with Sarah for years and when our tenth anniversary came up, we knew that we wanted to work with Sarah to take our pictures for our event in Doolin, Ireland. Sarah was extremely quick to respond that she would love to accompany us and from then on everything was smooth sailing. We have never felt more comfortable with a photographer and it shows through in every photograph she took that day. Sarah's passion for capturing your love story is evident in every step of the way and we are so very appreciative to her for making our special day even better. We can't wait to look at these pictures with our grandkids and beyond. Sarah has helped us capture a beautiful part of our story and we will be forever grateful. She is a true professional and a very talented photographer.
  • P
    Paige Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly a Five Star Experience!!

    Sarah goes above and beyond expectations in every way!!! She is a person who truly lives to serve others and that mentality shines through her work. We had an amazing experience with her, and now we have the most wonderful photos that will live on for generations! The quality of her work is top notch - she captured every event of our wedding day beautifully! She works very efficiently as well - I was amazed at the number of photos (like bridal party photos, family portraits) that she fit in in a short amount of time! On top of great quality, she has the sweetest personality and is truly a joy to work with. Thank you so much Sarah for all you have done for us!!! You are a true blessing!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah was an absolute joy to work with throughout the entire process of our wedding planning. She was always in contact with us and ready to answer any and all questions. She made the planning process so easy by taking care of writing our day-of-timeline. Not even three weeks after the wedding and we already have our entire wedding gallery.
    Our friends and family were raving about her expertise and professionalism at the wedding and now they are raving about our photos.
    I would choose Sarah to do any pictures we need in the future and would recommend her to anyone for their wedding/engagement photos.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Sarah to photograph our wedding and our engagement session. From week one, Sarah has found so many ways to impress us. From working on our weeding timeline, planning our first look, and finding ways to pamper us, she has been incredible to work with. Sarah came to my fiancés home town of West Branch, Iowa, to shoot our engagement photos. We had an absolute blast with her. Not only is she sweet and energetic, but she knows how to capture your love story. Sarah delivered our photos about a week after our session and I was in tears looking at how gorgeous our album turned out. I cannot wait for Sarah to photograph our wedding day. I know she is going to keep the day running stress free, and deliver the most beautiful wedding album I could ever imagine.
  • B
    Bethany Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah has been a photographer for our family since I was a senior in high school. She did my senior pictures along with my younger sisters and family pictures as well! Sarah is the only photographer that I would have chosen to do my wedding because she is hands down the best photographer! We are over the moon about our pictures and she always does such an amazing job!!! She knows how to style everyone to make them look their best. I would recommend Sarah to any bride that is looking for an amazing photographer to capture the biggest day of their life! Sarah is the best!! :)
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Sarah has been a dream. From the first time I met her she made sure that all of her focus was on me and my wedding day. She creates a fun relaxed environment for everybody she works with and it shows in the pictures she takes. To say that she pampers her customers is an understatement. She is the whole package and more. Her pictures are only a small reflection of my wedding day! Sarah made sure that the day was all about my husband and I and I could not have done the day without her. Finding somebody to capture your wedding day is a daunting task but I'm extremely grateful to have her as not only my photographer but also part wedding planner and now friend. Her warm and bubbly personality made my wedding party feel comfortable and it shows through the natural and gorgeous pictures she takes. I'm so grateful to have had such a wonderful person capture our day and I would HIGHLY recommend her. Thank you Sarah!!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah did our engagement photos as well as our wedding photography. Not only are all of our photos absolutely breath-taking, but Sarah went above and beyond the call of duty. Sarah found out she was expecting before our wedding and her due date was close to our wedding. Sarah took it upon herself to higher two back-up shooters just in case. She completely put us at ease and got us our photos within a week of our wedding! Sarah takes the time to get to know her clients so that she can make sure the photos are a representation of their character. I would recommend Sarah to anyone who wants a one-of-kind, personal photo experience.
  • B
    Breanna Married on 11/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married this fall at the Watch Tower Lodge in Rock Island. We decided to hire Sarah Sunstrom Photography as our engagement and wedding photographer and we couldn’t have been happier with the results! Sarah’s photos from both events were absolutely stunning! In addition, she was great to work with. Her sweet personality combined with her energetic spirit made my family and bridal party fall in love with her. She is seriously the best!!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah is the first wedding vendor that I would recommend to anyone and everyone. She not only took breathtaking photos, she went above and beyond to make the day perfect! She was on the ball, making sure that the rings, bouquets, etc, were given to the correct people after taking her detail shots. I have absolutely NO memory of her doing this, she did it behind the scenes so that I wouldn't have to stress about it. Sarah's efficiency helped the family photos to go quickly and smoothly, she went from giving people orders as to where to stand, to helping me compose myself when I started to get emotional over some family issues. This woman knows what she is doing, hands down. Everybody knows that wedding pictures are an investment, but what people don't realize, is that the photographer herself is what truly makes the investment worth it!!! I am so glad that we had the opportunity to work with Sarah as she made my wedding day 10,000 times better!
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were beyond satisfied with our wedding photos. The compliments are still coming and it has been two months. Sarah is so humble and really listens to what her clients want. She goes above and beyond to make sure her clients are taken care of. The best of the best!
  • J
    Jenni Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah is an amazing photographer & person! We were very blessed that Sarah was able to photograph our engagement and wedding photos. Sarah makes you feel like family, she makes you comfortable, and helps calm you with her always positive personality! Highly recommend her, she is very professional and gets you quality products in a timely manner and is very approachable! Great customer service as well.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I first went to Sarah to photograph my May 2016 wedding, which she also did our engagement/family session (I have a son from a previous marriage). Even with a little rain, she not only captured the perfect moments between my husband and I as a recently engaged, blissful couple, but she also captured the adorable moments between my son with my husband and myself. Her photo magic only got us that much more excited for our wedding day! Come the wedding day, we had an absolute downpour all day! Again, Sarah didn’t let us down! Even though we couldn’t hit many of the locations planned, she left us with incredible photos of the day as if everything went as planned. To this day, we continue to use her for all of our photography needs. Everyone always raves on her skill! I can’t say I have ever met a photographer who works as much magic as she does to capture the perfect pose, angle, lighting, etc!!
  • Kevin
    Kevin M. Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Truly Amazing Experience!

    I hired Sarah to do anniversary photos at The Cliffs of Moher in Ireland to surprise my wife. Sarah was incredibly responsive and helped me plan everything down to what I should wear and what I should tell my wife to wear.
    When we were at the Cliffs we were naturally surrounded by hundreds of other tourists but Sarah managed to make it feel like we were the only people their that day. Both my wife and I commented on how we have never felt more comfortable in front of a camera.
    The pictures? Amazing! Stunning! Incredible! We have never looked more like models in our lives.
    I would hire her again in an instant and plan to do so again in the future. She is personable, easy to communicate with, honest, and incredibly talented. She is a true professional.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah did a fantastic job with our engagement and wedding photos. We could not have asked for a better photographer. She took the time to get to know us, and made sure we got what we were expecting. She goes above and beyond a vendors duty in providing advice and staying organized for the big day so the Bride has nothing to worry about. She made me feel special, like a bride and made sure of it! I would recommend Sarah to anyone looking for a photographer!!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah is great to work with, and we absolutely love our engagement and wedding photos she shot for us! I highly recommend her for any outdoor photo shoots or events!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment we met Sarah we felt like we knew her for years, she instantly made us feel she was going to make our day all about "us". Her attention to what we loved and what made us comfortable was everything. We continue to look at our wedding photos and admire all of the details she was able to capture. Sarah you truly are amazing and hope to continue to work with you down the road
  • A
    Aryelle Married on 05/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah Sunstrom Photography did a phenomenal job capturing our special day, and she is such an easy person to work with! Her personality and style are great, and I absolutely love all my engagement and wedding photos! I highly recommend her to everyone! My family loved her so much that my sister-in-law is having her photograph her wedding this summer! Thanks Sarah Sunstrom for all the memories!
  • Morgan
    Morgan S. Married on 04/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Sarah!

    Sarah took the most magical photos of Sam and I during our stay in Chicago. Not only is she super talented, she is one of the kindest photographers I have ever worked with! We felt so comfortable with her and it reflected in the images. The locations and lighting were spot on with our love for the city and I know we will cherish these photos forever! 10/10 and all the stars for Sarah! She is a must hire for photos!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah is so passionate about what she does. She made every part of our wedding planning process special. I look forward to the next time I have the opportunity to work with her.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding photographer Sarah was absolutly amazing to work with. Sarah photographed our engagement pictures and on our wedding day. Sarah is very sweet, and we felt that she really cared about what we wanted in our pictuers. She was exactly what we were looking for in a photographer .She really goes above and beyond! Our pictures turned out even more beautiful then we had ever imagined! My husband and I would highly recommend Sarah!