Sarah Sullivan - Justice of the Peace Reviews

113 | Bristol, CT
See photos, pricing and details

113 Reviews for Sarah Sullivan - Justice of the Peace

Recommended by 100%

113
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Sarah Sullivan - Justice of the Peace 1
Sarah Sullivan - Justice of the Peace 2
Sarah Sullivan - Justice of the Peace 3
Sarah Sullivan - Justice of the Peace 4
Sarah Sullivan - Justice of the Peace 5
Sarah Sullivan - Justice of the Peace 6
Sarah Sullivan - Justice of the Peace 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly Selander · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier with our ceremony!!

    Sarah helped us craft our perfect ceremony. She emailed resources to help us select our vows and ring exchange. The was on time, and patient when we got off to a late start.

    She was dressed professionally and had everything printed for the two people who did readings during the ceremony. She was complementary of our venue and decorations, and made a point to introduce herself to some of our guests. These personal touches and complements made me feel good about our special day.

    She projected well so all our guests could her our ceremony. I chose Sarah because she did a great job performing my brother's ceremony and I liked the idea of having the same officiant as my brother. I was so happy with our ceremony from start to finish. I highly recommend Sarah!!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • David

    David Brown · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great amazing jp

    She is a very personable young lady. Amazing at what she does. Took time to personalize and put on a very heartfelt vow for now bride and groom. Would recommend over and over

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ceremony

    Working with Sarah took away all the stress of planning the perfect ceremony and allowed us to focus on writing our personalized vows. Sarah was easy to reach at all times and truly listened to what we were looking for in our ceremony. She arrived early to make sure everything was in place and delivered a ceremony that our guests still are talking about. Choosing to work with Sarah was one of our best decisions!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • D

    Daniel B. · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Day

    Sarah was just great. She designed a beautiful ceremony for us, helped us with writing our vows and giving us feedback, arrived early for the ceremony, and did a generally great job. We’re so glad we chose Sarah.

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • Steve

    Steve · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justice of Peace for our wedding

    Sarah is great! She kept us on top of things many months in advance of the wedding, gave us great suggestions in terms of how to organize the ceremony, and kept us calm on the big day. She was also very responsive to questions along the way and is very personable.

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • J

    Joy · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Sullivan - The BEST!

    Sarah helped us write the PERFECT ceremony, gave us guidance and helped make our wedding even better than we imagined. She truly cares about her clientele and encourages interaction so that she can help you tailor your ceremony to your vision. Sarah delivers the ceremony confidently and genuinely. We would recommend her 100% to anyone!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • J

    Jennifer C · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is so helpful and professional! Such a pleasure to work with!

    Sarah was a preferred vendor of the venue we chose. As soon as I emailed her, I got a reply almost instantly and a phone call the next day. She really took the time to go through the wedding ceremony process. She responded to all of my questions quickly and was so open to any suggestions I had. She even offered recommendations on other vendors, etc in the beginning stages of planning. She truly made the process so easy for us and we're beyond happy we chose her to officiate our wedding!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • J

    Janice M Velez · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremony

    Sarah responded to emails right away and was very personable from the first phone call. She was helpful with the whole process. I would recommend her in the future.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • S

    Sarah Louise · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Officiant

    Sarah made our ceremony easy, and we received many compliments from guests on the ceremony itself. Her flexibility and calm demeanor throughout the stress of wedding planning was much appreciated, and her compassion and friendly wisdom made our experience even better.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • I

    Ivana Kuhfal-Sanchez · Married on 07/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Awesome

    She was so helpful and friendly in all means. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • K

    Katee Mello · Married on 07/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Sarah is fantastic. She made our wedding day so special. Our ceremony was beautifully written and she took her time making sure we were happy. We would highly recommend Sarah for your wedding day! Thank you!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • A

    ainsley · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Ceremony!

    We are soo glad that our planner recommended Sarah to officiate our ceremony, because she was exactly what we were looking for. From our initial call with Sarah we felt like we were talking to a long time friend. She took lots of time getting to know us as individuals, as well as a couple, she learned about our relationship with the people doing our readings, and she gently guided us to curate a beautiful ceremony.
    Sarah was very quick to respond to any calls or emails that we had, even the frazzled ones that sometimes come in the days leading up.
    We are so so so glad that we found Sarah, and can't recommend her enough! Thank you, Sarah, for making our day so special. Your friendly presence, warm smile, and kind words were just what we hoped for!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Marissa

    Marissa Abrams · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would Recommend to Anyone!

    We just had Sarah officiate our wedding and she was amazing! So easy to work with and helpful with the whole process. We really didn’t know what we wanted for our ceremony and she helped us figure it out. At the last minute we decided to add the Jewish breaking of the glass to our ceremony, and she wrote up 12 options for us to choose from of things she could read, which was just so helpful. She worked really hard to make sure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. The day of the wedding she was on time, calm, friendly, bubbly, and did a great job speaking at the ceremony. I can not say enough to recommend her!!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5/26/19 Wedding at The Riverview

    Sarah was AMAZING to work with! We received SO many compliments from our guests on how well done our ceremony was, the perfect balance of short and sweet, but genuine and sentimental! Thank you so much to Sarah for the attention to detail, timeliness, taking charge of our MASSIVE wedding party, and helping our vision come to life! Thank you!!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • J

    Justin · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Ceremony!

    Sarah was awesome to work with! She officiated our October wedding and was amazing! She showed up early to make sure we were all set and to see if she could help with anything we needed! She also provided great resources to help us write our vows and was so easy to communicate with for whatever questions we had. We highly HIGHLY recommend Sarah, she preformed a warm and heartfelt ceremony for us that was customized exactly the way we wanted. Our entire family and even our guests thought she was wonderful, don't look any further for an Wedding Officiant!

    Thank You Sarah!!! ( we will be sending any and every engaged couple your way!)
    - Victoria and Justin

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • Lee

    Lee Wedding · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was attentive, personable, professional, and captivated our family and friends with her wonderful service!

    Our special day was made even more special with Sarah Sullivan JP leading the service. Sarah made everyone feel comfortable, had just the right words, and was professional in our relaxed setting. She was upbeat, spoke from the heart, and is someone we are proud to now call our friend!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
    Sarah Sullivan - Justice of the Peace 8
    Sarah Sullivan - Justice of the Peace 9
    Sarah Sullivan - Justice of the Peace 10
    Sarah Sullivan - Justice of the Peace 11
  • J

    Jaimie Hubeny · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased!

    We were so happy with our decision to have Sarah perform our ceremony. She made every step easy and brought up ideas that we would have never thought of on our own. She really listened to what we wanted and our ceremony was absolutely perfect. She made it perosnal, kept it short and sweet and spoke very clearly. Everyone kept telling us how wonderful our ceremony was. We highly recommend Sarah to anyone looking!

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and dependable

    Sarah is amazing at what she does. She makes sure that your ceremony is unique and just the way you want it. She is flexible about meeting times and you can depend on her response in good timing. When my wife and I renew our vows, we will be contacting Sarah to be there!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • P

    Paige · Married on 10/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was so wonderful! She was able to take control of everything that we needed. I would absolutely recommend her to ANYONE!!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • C

    Carollynn · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was amazing! I could not have picked a better officiant. She had great ideas and really helped us tailor the ceremony to our tastes. Sarah has excellent resources for any type of ceremony that you could ask for. She arrived early the day of to go over the ceremony and make sure we were happy with everything and to soothe our nerves.

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was awesome! I’d pick her over and over again. She had such great energy and professionalism, thanks Sarah!

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • A

    April · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am overjoyed to be writing this review! Sarah was recommended to us by a friend and I'm so happy she was a part of our wedding. From Start to finish, Sarah was accommodating with scheduling meetups, insightful with what goes into a ceremony and how the whole of the wedding works, and an absolute pleasure to work with! Her easy going and bubbly personality immediately calmed my bridal nerves and I felt like my wedding was in the best and most capable hands! Our day of was nothing short of perfect. Sarah made our ceremony exactly the vision we had planned and I'm eternally grateful that she was a part of the most important day of our lives. <3

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • H

    Hollis · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing amazing amazing!! there are just no other words! In the middle of our ceremony dark clouds were hovering and it was thundering.. eventually we had to run under a tent because of a downpour and Sarah took total control, was so professional, kept the ceremony going, the guests entertained and really took control when I needed someone to act and make a decision!! Everyone there loved her and I wish she stayed and hung out for the whole party!!!!!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
    Sarah Sullivan - Justice of the Peace 12
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was absolutely incredible to work with on our ceremony!! She was very responsive and helpful prior to the wedding and super flexible when the majority of our wedding party was late to the rehearsal. She did an incredible job with the ceremony and everyone was very moved!! Most importantly is she knew how to calm me down when I was on the verge of tears because we arrived to the ceremony site right when it was supposed to start. She told me to take a moment and not to worry because no wedding ever starts on time. I highly recommend Sarah!!!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
    Sarah Sullivan - Justice of the Peace 13
  • M

    Mike · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was an absolute pleasure to work with. She took our calls in the late evenings to talk through the entire day. She answered all questions in deep detail and was very honest and thoughtful in her answers.

    The ceremony was exactly how we pictured it. She even had napkins ready just Incase someone needed them.

    I would recommend Sarah to everyone!!!

    Sent on 07/31/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review