Sarah Ren Makeup Artistry & Hair Reviews

98 | Renton, WA
See photos, pricing and details

98 Reviews for Sarah Ren Makeup Artistry & Hair

Recommended by 99%

98
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Elena · event on: 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is sweet and kind, and I was so pleased with her work, my hair especially! Flawless.

  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Sarah as my MUA without any hesitations. I didn’t even bother to do a bridal trial because SHE IS THAT GOOD! On the wedding day I showed her a picture and I love how she also gave me suggestions. I couldn’t be happier with the result! My MOH and my mother also got their makeup done and they looked flawless without the cakey look. If you’re still searching for a MUA you can end your search now and book Sarah!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did Sarah do a fabulous job on my bridesmaids and my hair + makeup - she was so quick. It definitely made the morning of the wedding go so well, and she was a pleasure to spend that time with. I would highly recommend Sarah to any bride! She does a fantastic job!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of hiring Sarah to do our wedding party hair & make-up. She’s one amazing gal with the most creative mind as each of my bridesmaid’s face & hair was flawless. Her bubbly personality made us all feel comfortable. I would highly recommend Sarah time after time for all your beauty needs. Thank so much again, Sarah for making me feel like a beautiful bride.

  • D

    Dianna · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Sarah Ren at the Weddings in Woodinville show. I liked her friendly personality, so I scheduled a hair and makeup trial with her. I was very pleased with the results, so I hired Sarah to do wedding day hair and makeup for me, my groom, and my maid of honor. Everyone was happy with how things turned out and I would definitely recommend her to other brides!

    There are a lot of makeup artists in Seattle, but here are the reasons why I chose Sarah Ren:

    1. She has a ton of experience. She’s been doing professional makeup for over ten years. Besides running her own business, she’s also worked for MAC and NARS cosmetics. She is good at doing makeup for people with all types of skin tones. (I’m Asian, so that was really important to me).

    2. She makes people look natural. I usually don’t wear a lot of makeup, so I definitely didn’t want something heavy. She has some great “before” and “after” photos of real brides on her Facebook page. (Most other vendors only show the “after” photos).

    3. She provides services for men. She did hair, skincare, and light makeup for my groom. This ensured that both of us looked our best for the wedding photos. (Most other vendors don’t do anything for the groom or they only offer very limited services).

    4. She does everything on location. She did my hair/makeup trial at my house and she came to our hotel rooms for the wedding day hair/makeup. It was so nice to have the trial done at my home because we did our engagement photos at a nearby park immediately afterwards. (Some other vendors make you go to their studio for the hair/makeup trials).

    5. She’s fun to be around. Sarah is really easy to talk to. She’s the perfect person you want to hang out with when you are getting ready for your wedding!

    I asked for traditional makeup, but Sarah also offers airbrush makeup if you are interested in that.

  • N

    Nyssa · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Sarah a week before my wedding, when my previous hair and makeup company let me down in ways that I couldn't quite recover from. She had a last minute cancellation and worked with me to make everything come together. Sarah did hair and makeup for myself, my 4 bridesmaids, and two moms, and everyone was SUPER impressed and happy with her work! I felt pampered, and my bridesmaids looked like themselves, but more glamorous. We all got so many compliments! You can trust Sarah for reliable, professional, high quality makeup and hair for your big day!

  • P

    Paula · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did an amazing job on myself and all my bridesmaids!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is a joy to work with! She's very talented- just show her a picture of the hair and makeup you want and she can create your vision. She did the hair and makeup for my wedding and for the bridal party. Everyone was very happy with her services. I highly recommend her.

  • Nancy

    Nancy · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was absolutely in LOVE with my wedding makeup! I felt like myself but more elegant! Sarah is amazing and is really attentive to how you want to look and feel. If you're like me, I'm not very good with makeup and don't wear too much on a day-to-day basis, Sarah tailors it so that you still feel comfortable in your skin on your big day! I couldn't have asked for a more awesome makeup artist. I highly recommend booking a trial with her, you really get to experience her work and test out your look before your big day so your not left wondering! Definitely book her, you wont regret it!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Sarah for the amazing job you did on me and my bridesmaids! You were so fun, easy and efficient to work with. I'm so happy that you were able to accommodate the size of our group and what my girls wanted in a timely manner. You are very kind, professional, and fun to work with! The bridal party and I all got the airbrush makeup and it was awesome! It lasted all night after all the dancing! I would definitely recommend to anyone seeking an artist who is down to earth and does a great job!

  • J

    Jill · event on: 07/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is amazing! First I booked her for my wedding, and not only did she make me feel beautiful and confident, but her professionalism and friendly attitude really made my day. Then I asked her to come back and teach me what she did! She is an excellent teacher, she shows you what products, shades and tools work best with what look you want and your skin type. The lesson was interactive, where she did one side of my face, while I did practiced the other, showing me all the techniques for different kinds of makeup. She answered all my questions and wrote down all the steps and products she used and suggested. I've recommended her to all my family and friends. She is extremely talented! I highly recommend Sarah for any event you have!

  • J

    Jill · Married on 06/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah made my wedding! She's very talented and I can't thank her enough! I have never felt so beautiful thanks to her. She's very professional, friendly, and really makes sure you get exactly what you want while making recommendations based your type of complexion and hair. I've recommended her to everyone I know! My hair is challenging to work with and she did an amazing job. Her makeup is outstanding! I looked perfect and all my pictures are beautiful, even the very close up pictures I looked flawless! The airbrushing was lightweight, and didn't feel like I was wearing anything, it lasted all day and night! A friendly attitude like hers is very important for the beginning of your wedding day. She really takes the time to get it perfect. She is the person to go to for hair and makeup! Every time!

  • Joanna

    Joanna · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is truly amazing at what she does. Not only did she do a fantastic job for my engagement shoot, but she made me feel like the most beautiful bride on my wedding day. She also did a great job doing my mother's, sister, and a couple of my bridesmaids' hair and makeup as well. Because I don't wear any makeup at all and I have sensitive skin, I was very unsure of what I wanted but Sarah was great when it came to recommendations. She knows what she's talking about so I just let her do her magic. Airbrush makeup is heaven! I highly recommend it =) Feels like nothing on your face and stays on ALL DAY! Sarah is very friendly and easy to communicate with. I kept making changes up until the day of the wedding but she was VERY patient with me and super accommodating and for that I am truly thankful. I hope to work with her again for future special occasions.

  • User6732717 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was the best makeup artist I could ask for. She was professional, friendly, and her makeup turned out flawless. I highly recommend her for both makeup and hair. Nothing is more convenient than someone who can do makeup and hair on site, and is so easy to work with.

  • C

    Claire · Married on 05/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, Sarah did such an amazing job! She accommodated all my families different styles perfectly! My bridal makeup was flawless, not too much, just enough. Which is exactly what I wanted! Her professionalism was greatly appreciated during the stressful time of getting ready. Thank you so much for your kind, calm hand during a stressful time.

  • J

    Jesse · Married on 02/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Ren provided her "preview" makeup on the same day as my bridal photoshoot so that my makeup would look amazing all the way through my photos. My fiance literally turned pink when he saw me all done up like a princess; she did an amazing job of making me look lovely without taking away who I was. I still look like me, which is always a challenge when someone else is doing your makeup.

    She was a complete treat to work with, exceptionally professional and I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone who asks. <3

  • J

    Joni · Married on 02/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is the best! We rented a condo right next to our venue and it was so convenient to have her come to us. She did the hair & make-up for my mom, best friend, and myself. We all loved it! My mom felt like a movie star and I could not get over how beautiful I looked. Everyone gave me compliments all night long. I was so sad to take it off at bedtime. I would highly recommend her to anyone. She is super sweet and professional. Thank you Sarah!

  • User6483894 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is AMAZING! I received sooooo many compliments on my wedding day, and felt absolutely flawless and beautiful with the airbrush make up she did on me! Also, Sarah was willing to commute to my residence to do my make up the morning of my wedding, which made my wedding day all the more seamless. Sarah is very professional and personable as well! She works very efficient and is thoughtful in providing options for the bride to choose from (i.e. different eyelashes to choose from). I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Sarah Ren for any make up needs. I will be contacting her in the future!!!! You cannot go wrong with Sarah Ren <3 -

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing beats getting pampered on your big day at a location of your choice! I had a getaway wedding in the cascades--quite a hike from her home location--and Sarah was on site and ready to go on the morning of my wedding without a single problem! Sarah has incredible talent with makeup artistry and hairstyling, I will definitely be recommending her to all of my brides-to-be, as well as young women who may be interested for prom or other activities. I loved how personable Sarah was as well. She was very easy going and enjoyable to talk to, which made getting ready that much more relaxing for my bridesmaids and I! I cannot wait until my pictures are published so you can see just how amazing her talent is!

  • C

    Cristina · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did my make recently, for my cousins wedding. I was very pleased with the outcome. She knew exactly how to contour for my face shape, and most importantly, capture what will look good on camera.

    My makeup lasted throughout the entire day. Even my lashes, were still in tact by the end of the night. I would highly recommend Sarah, but be aware plan in advance, as she books up quick!

  • T

    Tanya · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we did a trial run in her house to the moment I left the hotel prep room for the wedding, Sarah fit in like another one of the girls. Professional, efficient, and genuinely kind, Sarah completed air-brush make-up and hair for myself and my four bridesmaids without breaking a sweat. The make-up and hair looked perfect from the first look to the last dance, capturing exactly what I was looking for: natural and romantic, with a touch of glam. I can't thank her enough for her expertise and attention to detail, even providing me with some blotting papers, q-tips, and bobby pins to go! Highly recommended!

  • J

    Jennie · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Sarah on a styled shoot at Treehouse Point at the end of July and she did an amazing job! She took our vision for the shoot and came up with hair and make-up ideas that completely elevated our ideas. Her look was fresh, modern, and had the perfect pop of color that perfectly complimented the color pallet of the shoot. It photographed amazingly!

    I would highly recommend Sarah to anyone getting married in the Seattle area!

  • K

    Katrina · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara did my makeup for my cousins wedding & we absolutely loved it that I came back to her for this most recent wedding I was in. My makeup lasted all day & night, through many pictures & my sweating lol she's awesome!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I scheduled Sarah 3 weeks in advance and she was so helpful through the whole thing and prompt. I debated whether I was going to get my make up done or not since we were just going to the court house but decided last minute that I didn't want to worry about doing my own make up. She was so sweet and gave me the perfect look even though I was unsure what I wanted so I didn't give her much of an idea of what I wanted but we talked and when she was done I was in love with my face! It lasted all day even through walking in the rain! I honestly didn't even want to take my make up off at the end of the night haha. Thank you again Sarah for making me feel beautiful on such a special day of my life.

  • K

    Kristine · Married on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah has done my makeup a number of times from a night out with the girls to my own birthday event, and each time I LOVE her work! So, why not have her do my makeup as well for a wedding, as a wedding guest and 3 of the bridesmaids? :D She's always easy to talk to, makes you feel comfortable and explains everything she's doing as she applies makeup. She also takes the time to hear out what it is that you want and have it done EXACTLY the way you want it and also offers to make suggestions for greater results. Very flexible as well, we had very last minute additions and she was willing to accommodate them and did just so. The best part is that she can do hair too! Each bridesmaid she did makeup on and myself received lots of compliments! I highly recommend her to everyone, you won't be disappointed :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review