Skip to main content
Weddings

Sarah Porter Photography Reviews

Sarah Porter Photography

Sarah Porter Photography

Greeley, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
21 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Jessica
    Jessica W. Sent on 07/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend over and over

    Where do I even begin? I was luckily enough to have the most talented photographer (and incredible human) for my wedding rehearsal and wedding day. Sarah’s work is unlike any other. Her calmness makes you feel like a natural in front of the lens, her attention to detail will make you forever relive your special day, and her personality will make you feel like you have known her for forever. Sarah provided a set of sneak peek photos in less than a week to our wedding, she created an amazing reel for our closest friends and family to enjoy days after the wedding and also provided some drone footage, which was unbelievable. There is no doubt in my mind that we had the best photographer on our special day. I would work with her for every occasion if I could.

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    Okay, I'm not really sure how to respond to this but with gratefulness and a full full heart. Being a part of this journey with you has been incredible. Thank you for trusting me with capturing your perfect day. It's people like you and R that make this world a brighter place and it's an honor to serve you. THANK YOU!
  • M
    Maria G. Sent on 12/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, fun and efficient!

    Sarah made our wedding so fun, the photographs are so memorable and she was so efficient taking minimal time from us being able to celebrate with our guests. Sarah was able to capture significant moments in a candid but breathtaking way and easily prompted us to natural but aesthetic poses. Our wedding and ability to remember it would not have been the same without her and we recommend her highly!

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    Thank you for allowing me to capture your special day. It was an honor to be among such a small group of people to witness and document your day.
  • J
    Jordan Sent on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best!

    My clients are genuinely impressed within moments of meeting Sarah Porter. As a seasoned wedding planner I have worked with many photographers from coast to coast.  I can honestly say Sarah has an amazing talent in fine art film of capturing people in their most natural state. Her photography really speaks to the heart and is a true testament of her attention to detail, passion and brilliant talent. Sarah infuses light, nature, angles and architecture into her photos in a skilled way that depicts part of the couples story.  Her passion shows in her work and speaks for itself.  She is real and down to earth but at the same time knows how to be unobtrusive but takes charge when it is required.  If you are looking for a photographer that will capture your special day with timeless images that can be relieved and enjoyed for decades to come then look no further.  
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tricia
    Tricia P. Sent on 12/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a comfortable and laid back photoshopp

    Would seriously recommend Sarah to EVERYONE! She is so personable and really made us feel genuinely comfortable in our own skin. The shots turned out amazing, I am so happy to have worked with Sarah!

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    Working with you two was one of my great joys of 2019. I wish you the best in your married life together. Come back to Colorado often so I can photograph you more and grab some food together this time.
  • Michelle
    Michelle W. Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely AMAZING Photographer!!!

    I live in Texas and my fiance and I were looking for an engagement photographer in Estes Park, CO to take our pictures while we were up there on vacation. I reached out to Sarah after finding her through hashtags on Instagram and falling in love with all of her photos. She immediately responded and had me booked within a week. Sarah is so fun to work with and made posing for pictures so easy! We received all of our pictures with in the time frame she gave us and we were SO pleased with how every single photo turned out. I can't say enough good things about our experience with her. She does AMAZING work and we will definitely be flying her out to Texas for future life events!! We are life long customers!

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Michelle for your sweet words. The best part of this review was reading about being a part of future life events! I have enjoyed being a part of a small piece of your love story so far.
  • Sonia
    Sonia M. Sent on 12/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Photographer

    Sarah went above and beyond our expectations. She always kept in contact with me (the bride) to see what it was that we wanted for pictures on our wedding day. She was extremely professional the day of the wedding, taking the lead in a respectful way in order to get all of the pictures taken. With her smile and refreshing personality, it made taking the pictures of our wedding one of the best and most memorable part. Not to mention the attention to detail and quality of her work. I was especially pleased to see that she would make sure that little details such as, making sure that the groomsmen all have their hands in the same position for group photos or making sure my dress train was positioned correctly. Those details are what will make me choose her again and again and continue recommending her!

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    It was such a joy to be a part of your celebration. Thank you for your thoughtful and kind words. I loved working with the two of you and your fun loving bridal party.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 12/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our lifetime photographer

    Sarah is nothing less than amazing! In the beginning, our wedding planner asked us what style of photography we preferred and we had no idea how to answer that question! Sitting on a side table next to us was a magazine. We looked at it by chance and thought they were amazing photos. It just so happened to be a Sarah Porter magazine. We went home with the magazine and researched many other photographers that had the same style. Then, my fiancé and I looked at each other and thought, “Why are we trying to find someone that takes pictures like her, when we absolutely love her style?!” It was a silly moment. The next week we made an appointment to meet Sarah. She was early, so prepared with many different albums to show us, other example pictures, and not to mention her fun-loving personality. We instantly clicked and new before we left our appointment that we wanted to use her. We haven’t had our wedding yet, but we have done our engagement photos. She has great experience taking pictures in Rocky Mountain National Park and has favorite spots in the park. Her confidence makes you feel very comfortable during your session. There was never an awkward moment for us. Flash forward to the wedding, she was just as amazing. She sent out a sheet for us to fill out ahead of time and really heard our desires for photos. She not only produced our requests, but went above and beyond with detail shots to make sure that we captured the moments that we might not have even seen. She had a great second shooter who was also very talented and professional. Sarah was very organized and kept us on our schedule to the 't.' I said it before, and I'll say it again, she will be our lifelong photographer.

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    I have loved getting to know you two through the planning process and I can't wait for your beautiful wedding in Estes next year. Thank you for your incredibly sweet and thoughtful review. 2019 holds amazing things for you two and I feel privileged to be a part of them.
  • A
    Alyson Sent on 10/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah was extremely professional, flexible, and responsive. She made us feel so natural in front of the camera. The photo quality is SUPERB. She truly has a talent. Everyone keeps commenting on how professional and beautiful our engagement photos turned out!

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    Alyson, it was such a pleasure romping around Rocky Mountain National Park with you two. Thanks for coming to Colorado for some truly fun and epic engagement photos.
  • Natasha
    Natasha F. Sent on 01/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding photos came out beautifully!

    Choosing a photographer to capture the most important day of our lives was a difficult decision to make. Joe and I are so happy that we chose Sarah Porter to be the photographer for our wedding! She was fun to work with and we absolutely love her style

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    Your day was incredibly beautiful and it was an honor and privilege to get to serve you both. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with others. I've been blessed by knowing you two.
  • K
    Kristen K. Sent on 12/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photography Dream Come True

    Sarah was everything we wanted in a photographer! Her process, from start to finish, made us feel at ease. From our initial phone call, we genuinely felt like she wanted to get to know us and make us feel comfortable. Being out of state during the planning process, she made everything so easy and was always flexible with us. Our engagement session was a total blast and by the time the wedding came along, we felt like we had another friend in the room helping us celebrate! She was so organized, worked well with all vendors, and truly didn't miss a beat. There was not a detail that went unnoticed. She pours her heart and soul in to the couples she is working with and delivers a flawless end product that couples will cherish forever.

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    Oh Kristen, your review was so thoughtful and sweet. Your wedding was such a highlight in 2019 and it was a joy and honor to serve you two.
  • C
    Caroline Sent on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vail Wedding

    Hiring Sarah to photograph our wedding was the best decision we made. She is so incredibly talented and our pictures are beyond beautiful. She knows how to give directions for posing and ease nerves throughout the day. She never missed a moment at the wedding and was able to capture every detail. People are constantly commenting just how beautiful our pictures are. We had a cold front come in for our June wedding and she was prepared for the rain. We are just so thankful to have had her at our magical day. Thank you Sarah for giving us pictures we will always cherish when we look back at one of our happiest days.

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    Being a part of your stunning day was a complete joy and honor. You were such a beautiful couple from the inside out. Thank you for your thoughtful and sweet review.
  • R
    Rainiel Sent on 05/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah is an absolute dream to work with. My fiancé and I live in St. Louis and wanted to have our engagement session in Rocky Mountain National Park. We really wanted a photographer who was familiar with that area for the best shots. We also wanted a natural and romantic style. I found Sarah while browsing through dozens of Colorado photographers near Denver, Boulder, or Fort Collins. Her portfolio immediately stood out, and we reached out for her availability. She was quick to respond and shared online albums of engagement sessions in RMNP. After seeing those photos, we immediately booked a session with her. On our session day, Sarah calmed our nerves about being photographed. Her approach is natural. She was friendly, and she made us laugh the entire evening. She gave us guidance on how to pose, and the rest was natural movement. She took us to 3 beautiful spots for our sunset photos. My fiancé and I truly felt like we were having a romantic evening in our favorite national park. Our photos were delivered in an online downloadable album. Every photo was breathtakingly beautiful, and you bet I’m going to print an album! These photos are forever, and we are so happy with how they looked!

    In short, go ahead and book Sarah Porter Photography. You will not be disappointed.

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    I hope you're settling in nicely to married life Rainiel. It was my honor and pleasure to spend the afternoon in Rocky Mountain National Park for one fantastic and beautiful engagement session with you both. Thank for your extremely kind and thoughtful review.
  • J
    Jeffrey K. Sent on 12/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Fun Great Experience

    You’re not dealing with a business person when you work with Sarah. You’re working with a friend that you’ve know for years, the type of friend that you can look stupid in front of and not feel stupid. Sarah is caring, happy, exciting, fun, respectful, creative, and of course, a great photographer. My fiancé and I have only done our engagement session and we are already talking about having Sarah do pregnancy, holiday, and family portraits when the time comes. She communicates well and listens to everything you have to say and idea you share. She will make even the most awkward couple (us) feel comfortable during the shoot. If you’re looking at multiple photographers and can’t decide who to go with, let me make the decision for you..... Sarah Porter Photography.

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    I can't wait for you and Hill's wedding next year. You two are incredibly sweet, carrying and thoughtful. The world will be a better place because you two are coming together. Thank you for this extremely sweet, sincere and generous review. Major virtual huge to you both.
  • B
    Bailey M. Sent on 01/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than we even could have imagined

    Our experience with Sarah was everything we could have hoped for and then some. From our engagement session to our wedding day, she has a way of making you feel at complete ease and capturing beautiful pictures, even for people who like us who don't tend to like to take pictures very often. Pictures were always a top priority for our wedding and Sarah's amazing talent, confidence, professionalism, and excellent communication ensured us we made the right decision choosing her.

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    It was a pour joy being a part of your day. Thank you for choosing SPP, the options for photographers these days are endless so I'm grateful for your business and trusting me with such important memories.
  • A
    Amy M. Sent on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photographer!

    Sarah and Jerry are fantastic photographers! I met Sarah at a wedding expo in 2017 and knew from the moment we spoke that she was going to take beautiful pictures on my wedding day! Sarah is really dedicated to her clients and made the entire experience enjoyable from pre-wedding planning to ordering our prints. I absolutely love all of our wedding pictures!

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    It was such an honor being a part of your beautiful day at The Manor House in Littleton. You are such a special couple and I have loved every step of the journey with you two. Thank you for your review, Amy.
  • H
    Hans B. Sent on 12/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic, 5-stars all around!

    Sarah was fantastic, from our engagement photos all the way through our wedding a year and a half later. It is obvious that she has an immense amount of experience and a process that works - and on top of that, a great sense of humor! My wife and I were extremely pleased with the quality of her work and her responsiveness to all of our inquiries. I'll be recommending Sarah Porter to anyone I know in need of photography services in the future. Thanks again!

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    Thank you Hans for your fantastic review you two are two incredible and beautiful people from the inside out and we loved being a part of your wedding day.
  • A
    Amber M. Sent on 12/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is magic

    We set up a meeting with Sarah Porter Photography after looking over her Instagram page noting how beautiful and romantic her photos were, which is exactly what we wanted for our engagement and wedding pictures. We chose SPP after meeting her because 1) Her work speaks for itself, and 2) She is the most delightful human we met in the "wedding industry" (probably because she is so funny and down to earth).

    Sarah succeeds in all areas: she makes you feel comfortable in front of a camera, she makes you feel GORGEOUS, and she produces beautiful, quality work. These are pictures we will have for the rest of our lives and I am forever grateful that we chose her to be our photographer to document such an incredible day. I could not recommend Sarah Porter Photography more!

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    I often feel like a broken record when I comment on these but Amber it was such a pleasure being you and Rudy's wedding photographer. You are two genuine and carrying people and being a part of your wedding was validation of loving what I do for a living.
  • N
    Nicole F. Sent on 11/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summer Spruce Mountain Ranch Wedding with Sarah

    Sarah Porter perfectly captured our vision for our wedding day and engagement session. We were looking for a photographer that was able to capture landscape, soft, natural, candid, lots of light, and film photos. Besides the wonderful photos (that we were able to use for Save the Dates), the engagement session was a great way to build a relationship with Sarah and understand how she likes to shoot.

    Leading up to the wedding Sarah was very responsive in working out day of details and making sure we communicated all the must have photos we want the day of, i.e. detail shots, family photos, specific moments, etc. And she followed through with all of the specific photos that we wanted. The day of Sarah and her second photographer were fabulous. They were direct and kept with the schedule, sometimes they were quietly taking photos capturing moments that I didn't even know, and other times they brought out the best in our personality to be captured naturally.

    When we received our photos after the wedding, we were obsessed and spent weeks swooning over them! It is so hard to pick a favorite, as each photo beautifully represents different parts, emotions, details, and background of the day. We are so grateful that we picked Sarah to photograph our wedding as her personality, vision, philosophy, and style of her work is stunning and perfectly represented our day!

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    Thank you Nicole for this gracious and sweet review. It was such an honor to be a part of you and David's stunning day. Your words truly incapsulate how I want to serve my clients.
  • A
    Alex Sent on 06/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Sarah for our engagement and wedding photos, and they photos turned out more beautifully than we could have ever imagined! We chose Sarah after grabbing coffee with Sarah and her husband, Jerry. They were so kind, funny and down to earth, we knew we'd be in good hands. After our engagement photos with Sarah, we knew we had made the right choice. I would not describe my husband and I as particularly photogenic or comfortable in front of a camera, but we had so much fun with the shoot and the photos turned out great. Sarah even helped us decide what to wear last minute! On our wedding day Sarah was organized and relaxed which allowed us to not stress and just enjoy the day- and the photos reflect this! We are blown away by the photos we received to remember our special day and are so grateful we found Sara. We would recommend her highly to document any of your significant life events!

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    Alex, your review is so sweet and thoughtful. You two were a blast to work with along with having such a beautiful wedding. Thank you for the honor of photographing your special day.
  • L
    Leah Sent on 07/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah is an incredibly talented and kind photographer. She takes beautifully composed photographs and her use of natural lighting gives her photos a romantic and soft feel. She is masterful at telling a story with her photographs - our wedding photos transport us back in time to our wedding day and help us relive all the love, joy, and excitement we felt as if it were yesterday.

    Sarah is also extremely kind, easygoing, very communicative, and made us feel at ease in front of the camera. What stood out most to me from our wedding day was when, during our sunset photo session, she told us to take a moment to absorb and appreciate the fact that we had just gotten married. That meant the world to us. I would recommend her to absolutely anyone looking for a wedding or lifestyle photographer, and we know who we will be asking when we are in need of a family session! We cannot thank you enough Sarah for perfectly capturing our wedding story!

    Sarah Porter Photography's reply:

    You two started my 2018 wedding season off and it was incredible. Thank you for being two amazing and genuine individuals. Your wedding was a pleasure to photograph. Thank you for such a fantastic review.
  • Crystal
    Crystal Sent on 12/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flat out the best!

    Sarah is flat out the best! We could not have asked for a better experience. Her passion for photography is apparent and her talent is showcased in her art. She makes you feel like a model going down a runway the entire time! She goes above and beyond even with the smallest details and makes you forget what camera shy means, everything felt natural and joyous. She captured our love story and personalities to perfection. Till this day we receive so many compliments on our engagement and wedding pictures. The greatest part is that at the end of your wedding day you also end up with a friend not just a photographer. We give Sarah Porter Photography the highest recommendation to capture your wedding and special moments.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message