Sarah Jayne Photography Reviews

21 | Newburyport, MA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Sarah Jayne Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

21

35 User photos

Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision!

    It's hard to put into words how amazing Sarah is to work with and how talented she is! Sarah first took our engagement photos and we felt so awkward the entire time. However, Sarah is magical and every photo was incredible! We were more comfortable for our wedding (highly recommend doing engagement photos first) and again the first few photos we have received are AMAZING. We could not be happier. Sarah is so professional, kind, flexible, patient, and fun to work with! We are so thankful that we were able to work with her. Sarah was able to capture these very special moments for us and we will have these beautiful photos forever. Working with Sarah was one of our very best decisions and we cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 09/26/2020
  • H

    Hannah C. · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST photographer!!!!

    Where do I even start with acknowledging how amazing and unbelievably talented Sarah is!!! Throughout the entire wedding process Sarah was warm, engaging, relaxed and so fun!!! When we first took our engagement photos we were nervous thinking we weren’t going to be able to be comfortable or natural in front of the camera. Let me tell you, Sarah has a MAGICAL way about her to not only make you feel 100% comfortable in front of the camera… she captures the most amazing, natural photos that just really highlighted our personalities! We loved ALL our engagement photos. When we got married in July we were so excited to see how she would capture our wedding! Sarah knew that we valued capturing those special and candid moments, while balancing taking photos of our friends and family who traveled near and far. Sarah absolutely blew us out of the water with our wedding photos. She shared a few teasers the day after our wedding that left us in absolute tears. After seeing our all our wedding photos, we just are in awe with how everything came out. She is the BEST, BEST, BEST and we are so thankful for our having these moments we will have forever. After sharing our photos with friends and family, we have received so many compliments about how great Sarah is. Also, she is pretty much the best person, so funny, full of energy and isn’t afraid to make you set out of your comfort zone. We love Sarah!!!!

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • Caitlyn

    Caitlyn · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision

    We could not be happier with our decision to use Sarah Jayne for our engagement and wedding photos! Sarah is unbelievably talented and produced the most beautiful pictures. We are incredibly grateful for the amazing images we will be able to cherish for a lifetime all thanks to her. She is a joy to work with and extremely thoughtful in everything she does. She was incredibly patient with our large family and it's interesting dynamic. We just got married and I already want to use her again for our future family photos!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow Sarah! If you are looking for a wedding photographer, you truly don't have to look any further. She is the best. Early in our wedding planning process, I was searching high and low for a photographer that would fit our style. When I saw Sarah's work I felt instantly connected to it, when we met her and I knew she had to be apart of our wedding vendor team. Her presence is so relaxed and calming. She is extremely professional and gives amazing direction while taking her photos. We had an engagement photo shoot with Sarah which was an amazing learning experience for my husband and I. We were able to bring a ton of tips and tricks from Sarah into our wedding day photos. She worked so well with all of our guests and truly captured the feeling of love and happiness in each image. I look forward to the day we can work with her again!

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clean, classic, and romantic! Sarah took the most incredible, simply breath-taking pictures at our recent wedding in Charleston, South Carolina. She is extremely talented and captured every magical moment throughout the day. Sarah took the time to understand exactly what we were looking for. She was so organized getting family and group shots, and made our experience so much fun with some breezy (AWESOME) beach pictures!! My husband and I are so thankful Sarah traveled to be such a big part of our day, and we will be able to re-live such a dream through her pictures.

    Sent on 04/04/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was amazing! Right from the start she was so professional, helpful, and fun to work with. Our wedding was running about 20-30 minutes behind and she was great helping us make sure we got all the pictures we wanted while still making up time. She shared a sneak peek of photos two days after the wedding and we haven't stopped getting compliments. We can't wait to see the rest of the photos. We highly recommend having Sarah capture your wedding day!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that we were able to work with Sarah. Her kind and easy-going nature, combined with her professionalism and eye for detail make her the perfect wedding photographer. When my husband and I met her for our engagement shoot, we had no idea what to expect. What I expected to be a painfully awkward experience, Sarah transformed into such a fun evening. She made us feel comfortable and when we got the photos back, we knew she was our girl! Throughout the planning months, Sarah made the process stress-free. She was easy to get in touch with and asked thoughtful questions to keep me on track in my planning. On our wedding day, Sarah showed up early and put my mind at ease. She got to work right away, capturing every detail of the day. Even when the weather was not cooperating, Sarah had no trouble at all finding the beauty in every moment. She was positive and flexible, and fit right in with our friends and family. After our big day was over, Sarah got our pictures to us very quickly and we are absolutely amazed by how they came out! We love looking at them and reliving our best day ever. I recommend Sarah enthusiastically- she is the best!

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have possibly been any happier with our wedding photography. I don't even know where to begin to explain what a phenomenal photographer Sarah is. Sarah and her assistant photographer captured every single moment of our wedding day beyond anything we could have ever imagined. Sarah was such a pleasure to work with; she is so calm and awesome, it was a pleasure having her be part of our wedding day. Sarah also shot our engagement shoot, which was also amazing and is included in her pricing package. Not to mention that Sarah sent back the edited photos within 3 weeks of our wedding; she is truly amazing. Sarah Jayne Photography also shot my sisters wedding two years earlier, and I am so thankful they were available to come to mine as well! Sarah is a true professional and we 100% without any hesitation recommend working with them, you will NOT regret it!!!!

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long over due! My husband and I got married last November and we could not have been happier with Sarah's work! She instantly made us feel comfortable at our engagement shoot, she was such a pleasure to work with! Our wedding pictures came out so beautifully! Sarah has such an eye for detail you will not be disappointed! She is so sweet and has an amazing personality. Thank you again Sarah!

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a photographer to capture the moments of your most special day is a big decision, and there was never any doubt in my mind that we made the right choice when we went with Sarah. After seeing our wedding photos (which were ready before we had even come back from the honeymoon), I can honestly say that if you're reading this review and you're still looking for a wedding photographer, you can stop now. Sarah's it!

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • E

    Erica · Married on 01/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is the perfect combination of professionalism and patience. She is understanding, accommodating and endlessly creative. I would highly recommend her to any bride and groom.
    Kindly, Erica Collins-DiVerdi
    Married 1-11-15

    Sent on 01/31/2015
  • M

    Melba · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah helped capture the most perfect, the most beautiful, and the most fun moments on our wedding day. She was flexible and creative when trying to come up with a location for our engagement shoot, as well as our First Look the day of the wedding (it was rainy so we weren't sure what to do). She is professional and warm, and feels like part of the family! Her photos turned out gorgeous and we are more than happy with the quality of her work. Our family loved her, and her photos have now become a timeless collection for us to look upon and remember our special day. Thanks so much, Sarah!!

    Sent on 01/15/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Jayne Photography is the best photographer in the Boston area, not to mention the most affordable. Sarah went above and beyond in every aspect leading up to our wedding day - people have not stopped commenting on the incredible, magazine worthy photos she created. Her photos are elegant and of the upmost quality. Sarah is organized, she completed every shot that we had discussed prior to the day - there is not one family member or friend missing from our photos. Her professionalism and caliber of her work aside, she is just an all around lovely person. Sarah made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and we loved getting to know her. We had an absolute blast working with her, she made us laugh and even enlightened much of the anxiety surrounding the day. To top it all off, you can tell she truly enjoys what she does, and we couldn’t have gotten any better than Sarah Jayne Photography!

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Jayne Photography is truly the best! My husband and I were lucky enough to have her shoot our engagement photos in Boston and our wedding on the Cape. For the engagement shoot, Sarah helped us to loosen up so that the photos could reflect our personalities, as we were a little uncomfortable with posing in the middle of busy city areas! It was a nice way for all of us to get to know each other and be even more comfortable on the wedding day. Sarah was so easy to work with in the planning process and gave great suggestions for the photography agenda for the wedding day. She helped us to stay on time while also getting all the pictures I requested. The wedding day was incredible and I will be forever grateful to Sarah and her 2nd shooter, Kristi, for capturing the day so perfectly. They organized our large wedding party for flawless posed pictures on the beach while also capturing the many candid shots of us getting ready, interactions with our parents, and the fun we had at our reception. I'm so happy that looking through the photos can really bring me back to the joy that I felt on my wedding day and I will cherish the incredible photos forever! I would highly recommend Sarah Jayne Photography to anyone looking for a high quality photographer and an awesome person to work with! Thank you Sarah!!

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to have Sarah as our photographer!! She has a naturally talented eye for taking beautiful photos. Her style is unique and the results are breathtaking.
    In addition to her work, she is a wonderful person to be around and work with. She has a way with making everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera and is able to capture the finest of details. She is diligent in ensuring she captures all photo combinations and/or styles requested, even with extreme time restrictions!!
    I would recommend Sarah Jayne to anyone for their special day! We look forward to having her capture other life events of ours in the future!

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with our decision to use Sarah Jayne Photography for our engagement and wedding photos! Sarah is unbelievably talented and produced the most beautiful pictures, that I know we will treasure for a lifetime. She is a joy to work with and extremely thoughtful in everything she does. She takes such care in the finer details and touches and it comes through in each and every image. And of course it helps that she is just a really lovely person.

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is hands down the best photographer imaginable! She did our Engagement Shoot at our Alma Mater & we were THRILLED with how they turned out! She even went to the location before our appointment to scout out good spots! She also shot our Welcome Party the night before the Wedding which we really appreciated! To not have to worry about capturing the moments from the night before was so comforting. Then of course she did a spectacular job shooting the day of our wedding! She provided a second shooter (Christy is awesome!), she took complete control choosing locations & poses (which we loved that we didn't have that pressure) & she was just so fun to work with! With Sarah, you know you are going to have very special photos, creative & unique photos, high quality photos...the list goes on! THANK YOU SARAH!!!!

    Sent on 05/23/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · event on: 08/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did an INCREDIBLE job with our Engagement Session!!! She took the time to scope out the location we chose prior to our session to prepare which we thought was fantastic! She goes at a great pace where you are able to enjoy the experience but not be there for hours & hours. Sarah directed us & positioned us for each shot which was extremely helpful and valuable. Lastly, the pictures came out PERFECTLY!!!! We could not be happier or more thrilled at how the pictures came out! We highly recommend Sarah & are very much looking forward to her shooting our wedding in May!

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • G

    Genevieve · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Sarah for our wedding! We enjoyed getting to know her during our engagement shoot- which is included in her package!- and she and her assistant did a great job on the day of. They were able to wrangle our 20-person wedding party and directed everyone well so that we were able to get a lot of pictures done quickly. We just got the pictures back and they are really amazing! We could not be happier and can't wait to order prints. Sarah is great to work with- she knows what she's doing and I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/05/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Sarah in the Fall of 2012 – she was amazing! She made us feel extremely comfortable throughout our engagement shoot and the photos are beautiful. We love every single one of them, and had a lot of trouble choosing our favorite for the Save the Date. She even incorporated our 3 month old puppy – as crazy as he was, she was able to work with him. He was a wild man that day, but she was unflappable and captured him perfectly. We can’t wait to work with her again in the future.

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/08/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Sarah did our photos for our wedding this summer. Overall, Sarah did a great job. I think the fact that she offers different packages is great so that people are able to work within their budgets. Also, offering the complementary engagement photos AND a wedding album AND rights to the photos is awesome! The engagement photo session was awesome and such a good idea so that she can get to know the couple and we can get to know her. We were left with A BUNCH of beautiful photos to choose from.

    One piece of advice for future brides is that I would talk with your photographer about which portions of the day are most important to you in terms of photos and then the photographer (hopefully Sarah!) can develop her timeframe with that in mind.

    Sent on 12/05/2014