Sarah Gehman Photography Reviews

43 | Lancaster, PA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Sarah Gehman Photography

Recommended by 99%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Olivia

    Olivia · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We will cherish our photos forever!

    You can't pick the weather, but you CAN pick the best photographer! Sarah captured stunning photos for our trip to Hawaii for our honeymoon. Despite the sudden rain, she created images that glowed with joy and genuine love. I feel like she captured "us," and that is HUGE. Sarah's a blast and just plain fun to be around--she really does make posing feel like a party! Her artistic style is so celebratory, which came across even on a gloomy, cloudy day. We would trust Sarah again and again with our memories. And, we are grateful that she gave us a chance to dance in the rain!

    Sent on 03/13/2019
  • J

    Jane · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Gehman Photography was the best decision we made for our wedding. Sarah was super quick to respond, and answered my questions almost immediately. Sarah is just a super awesome presence on the day of your wedding. She is cool, collected, and so encouraging!! If you're considering Sarah Gehman photography you will not regret it. She is the best!!! BOOK HER NOW.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was hired as the photographer for our wedding. I could not have been more impressed! She was prompt, on top of her game, and knew exactly how to pose us, where to get the best shots with lighting, and how to keep us smiling. That was my favorite part. She kept us laughing through all the pictures; there was never a dull moment. I would one hundred percent recommend her to anyone who needs a photographer. Her shots came out beyond what I could have imagined! Beautiful doesn't do them justice!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is ABSOLUTELY incredible. From the engagement photos to our wedding photos, my husband and I are beyond in awe. We had so much fun with her! We felt so comfortable with her, she really listened to what we wanted and went above and beyond in everything she did for us. My husband and I are not major picture people so we had not idea how to pose and Sarah made it so easy! And she made us look SO GOOD! AND got us our photos back so fast! When you are getting married, you are already have the best time of your life and Sarah further enhanced our day to beyond what we could have imagined. We would choose her a million times over again. Look no further, you just found your photographer and you will be beyond glad that you chose Sarah just like us! :)

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • S

    Sharon · event on 12/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is an amazingly talented your woman. I would highly recommend her to you for your photography needs. She is awesome to work with and always listens well and follows through what you ask her to do. She is very personal and has an eye for details. We loved working with Sarah, and her work is beautiful!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My advice to anyone wanting to book Sarah Gehman would be to do it!!
    She is an incredible photographer who is very professional and an utterly refreshing presence on the day of your wedding.
    She went above and beyond! Her creativity and absolute ease with people resulted in photos I and my spouse adore! She was organised and had people where they needed to be so I didn't have to lift a finger. She made me feel special and excited on my wedding day. She sent all the photos (which as I mentioned we love) in under two weeks!
    As I said, my advice would be to hire her!!! It will be one of your most important and brilliant decisions for you wedding!

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to laugh your way through your wedding day and pictures, then Sarah is the way to go! My husband, Tim and I could not have asked for a better photographer to capture our personalities, the joy of the day, and everything in between! Sarah was super easy to work with and plan things out accordingly before the wedding day, and she is quick to catch a fire of excitement for any fun / creative / unique ideas that the couples want to do be sure to have in their picture collection. Not only does she work efficiently, but she thoroughly captures every moment! She works great with the bridal parties, family members, and guests of all ages! There wasn't a single event from our wedding day that was missed. And a huge bonus, was coming home from our honeymoon with an email saying our pictures had been edited! Sarah did an awesome job of using natural lighting to create beautiful pictures that are perfectly edited and ready to be framed anywhere throughout the house!

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • Annie

    Annie · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah, along with her second shooter, made our day so special and incredibly smooth! Her style was perfect for our day, soft and romantic, she truly captured the love between my husband and I. I 100% recommend Sarah Gehman Photography to everyone that is looking for that one of a kind photographer to forever engrave their perfect day.

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • E

    Edith · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Gehman Photography IS AMAZING! If you are unsure of who you should select for your WEDDING look no further!!! Sarah is everything plus more when it comes to a photographer. She is such a kind hearted person to boot. We booked Sarah for our engagement pictures which turned out amazing. I get complemented all the time about how stunning they are. Right before we were to meet Sarah to travel to the engagement shoot location, my fiance's parents had mentioned the lake we had wanted to go was now packed with people and boats. Sarah was amazing and able to meet us instead last minute at another location. Talk about flexibility with amazing quality of service provided! She also made me feel so comfortable having never been in front of the camera like that before. She captured the candid look I wanted with a backdrop of nature beyond what I expected. She drew out dash of sassy charm by incorporating my outfit (full length tulle skirt) with movement and action that I didn't think was possible. We loved working with her so much that I also booked her for our destination wedding in Oregon in July. I really had my heart set on Sarah and no one else was making the mark. We were so excited when we were able to book her. Thank you Sarah!

    Sent on 02/18/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is not only an incredible photographer, she is a wonderful person. Her joy is infectious and you can tell that she really loves her job and loves people. She is very professional, as well, and edited and sent me all of my photos in less than a week! Not only that, but the quality of the photos and the editing is BEYOND beautiful. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. You will not regret it!

    Sent on 06/18/2016
  • User6421325 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never used Sarah for wedding photos, but she has done several photoshoots with my horses and me, and also a photoshoot for my family. I have known Sarah for years and she has always been one of the most fun, energetic, and passionate people I know. She is easy to work with, and very flexible when it comes to timing and the conditions she is working with during photoshoots. Not to mention, she takes absolutely gorgeous pictures.

    Sent on 02/27/2016
  • A

    Aryn · Married on 02/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is absolutely fantastic! Not only is her quality work amazing but she will make you laugh and make you feel comfortable! She is easy to work with, and will get your photos back to you in a very timely manner! I HIGHLY recommend her!!!!

    Sent on 02/13/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 01/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is a very creative and fun photographer! She did an amazing job! She captured some really wonderful shots! Loved her angles!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • A

    Ashlea · event on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah shot newborn photos for me and she was incredible! Our little girl was three weeks old and wasn't necessarily cooperating, but Sarah still managed to get beautiful photos. Sarah remained calm, patient, personable and a real delight to work with despite the challenges. She put my husband and I at ease with the whole process. Then she had the photos edited and to us extremely fast!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • K

    Kaddie · Married on 11/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is always such a JOY to work with; she radiants it wherever she goes. She does a great job of getting great candid natural shots. Her photos are top-notch and will forever be a treasure to me and my family. Not only are her wedding photos awesome, but I also use her for all of our family pictures too (including newborn which can be hard!). I could not recommend Sarah Gehman Photography enough. She will not disappoint!

    Sent on 02/23/2016
  • G

    Genna · Married on 11/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is fun, flexible, talented and patient. She has done our family's pictures twice now and both times I was so pleased with the end result - even while dealing with children who were not exactly cooperating. Her photos are beautiful and she is so easy to work with. I can't wait till she can shoot my family again in the future. Thank you Sarah for providing the images I will cherish for the rest of my life.

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • G

    Gina · event on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Gehman is great at what she does! She is an artist with a joyful attitude! She made our family feel at ease and that's why we had so many beautiful shots to pick from! She made us laugh so we looked natural and kept things moving too. She has an artists eye on the shot, but also took suggestions on what we wanted. I would highly recommend Sarah Gehman Photography to anyone!

    Sent on 02/22/2016
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Gehman Photography did an amazing job for my wedding! My wedding day weather was gloomy and rainy, but the photos are that amazing you can't even tell it was bad weaher! I would definitely recommend anyone looking for an affordable photographer to choose this one. Sarah is so sweet and genuine, and you can tell she really has a passion for what she does! I love my photos from my wedding and I will treasure them forever!

    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did all our photos for our September Barn wedding. She was enthusiastic, full of fun and joy that was contagious to everyone. She made our portrait sessions fun and engaging and was excellent at getting our massive bridal party of 18 to cooperate. We were all having fun and it shows in the photos! Sarah was attentive to details and didn't leave anything out. She has an eye for excellence and beauty, but she captures it in such a natural way that none of the photos look staged or forced. We were so happy with all our photos. Sarah's presence as our photographer brought such peace, calm, joy and fun to our day. I never felt stressed the whole day, and a lot of that was because Sarah was never stressed and carried herself with so much calm and her fun easy-going nature. She took charge and organized when she needed to , so I never had to, and she also blended into celebrations of the day so that the photos were never a distraction from the beauty of the day. We're so thankful that she did our photos and we will treasure them forever!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did an absolutely amazing job with our wedding. She was fun, quick, and an absolute pleasure to be around. I would suggest sarah to anyone who is looking for a photographer in a heart beat!

    Sent on 02/10/2016

    Sarah Gehman Photography's reply:

    Ashley - your wedding was by far one of my most favorite weddings that I've ever attended. Maybe it was the doxology that was sung in (perfect) five part harmony from your guests, or the obvious love that you and Tyler have for one another, or the mouth watering food, or the dance party that showed up ALL of the other dance parties! Yes to all of the above! I loved working with the two of you. Call me when you renew your vows ;) God bless you two love birds!
  • K

    Katherine · event on 09/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard is my fifth child and I had never paid for professional senior pictures before now. Based on her knowing my son she knew exactly what kind of back drop he would look the best in. She took several pictures and several poses and several serious, and fun photos. I love ALL the photos because she captured my son's personality to a tee! I have already recommended her several times.

    Sent on 02/14/2016
  • E

    Erika · event on 08/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Gehman took my senior pictures, and I would recommend her services to anyone and everyone! Her fun, bubbly personality made it incredibly natural to smile and look relaxed. On top of that, she sent me a few sample pictures from the shoot that very night, and had the rest of the pictures (over 80) edited and ready within the week. I could not have had a better senior pictures experience!

    Sent on 02/14/2016
  • L

    Lauran · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is such a joy! I couldn't wait to ask her to be our wedding photographer. She has such a huge heart and love for what she does and she does a pretty great job at it!
    She's such a hoot and makes you laugh the whole time she takes your photos!
    She will not disappoint and I definitely recommend her! She rocks and helped make my wedding day a dream come true.
    We loved having you! John & Lauran Huber

    Sent on 02/11/2016

    Sarah Gehman Photography's reply:

    Lauran - you're wedding day was exceptionally fun! I so appreciate your sweet, sugar-coated words. I hope and pray that you and JJ would be filled with fresh love for each other every day!
  • H

    Heidi · event on 07/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was awesome! I have hired her twice in the past, and plan on hiring her again this year. She does a good amount of posed and candid shots, and she does a great job on editing her images and gives back a good amount of photos in return. Sarah is really easy to work with, is super down to earth and always exceeds my expectations. Hire her, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • User6358911 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah has done several photo shoots for our family. She is fun and flexible. She looks for our input, but generally rely on her creative eye and vision. I would highly recommend Sarah Gehman Photography for professional photography needs.

    Sent on 02/14/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review