Sarah Burns Photography Reviews

24 | Frederick, MD
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Sarah Burns Photography

Recommended by 98%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful! So happy I chose Sarah. After doing some searching around, I found Sarah's website and loved her work. I reached out to her and she offered a very reasonable package since I was having a tiny and casual wedding. She was the first photographer I interviewed, and I felt completely comfortable with her and we really connected from the start. Everyone says that you spend a ton of time with your photographer, so I decided to look no further. She came to my house to meet my now husband, and they got along great too. Sarah seems to be the type of person that anyone will like on a personal level and be able to get along with very easily. She was not overly worried about paperwork and formalities (we did have a contract of course), which I really liked. The day of the wedding she came out with an assistant, Jody (at no extra charge) and they both did an awesome job blending in with the crowd and being in the right place at the right time. They stayed past the # of hours I had paid for at no extra charge as well. We just got the photos back and are SO impressed. They look incredible, and she really captured every little detail and moment that I will want to look back on for very many years. If you like her style, look no further. She's absolutely wonderful!!!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • User3104299 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with Sarah. She was extremely professional and friendly. She met with us before the wedding to make sure she understood what we were looking for in our pictures. On the day of the wedding she was organized when it came to taking he group photos. They all went by smoothly without any fuss. She made the whole process highly enjoyable. We couldn't have been more happy with how the photographs turn out.

    Sent on 03/02/2013
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been more pleased with Sarah. She and her staff were wonderful. They were everywhere but never in the way. They took pictures of everything we could have thought of and more. Sarah was delightful and professional. She was very flexible with her packages so that we could order exactly what WE wanted and didn't end up with things we really didn't want. I could go on and on and on....by far, she was our favorite vendor!! We have referred friends to her and will continue to refer anyone we can!!

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not more highly recommend Sarah Burns Photography. Her packages offer a wide range of services and can fit any budget. Sarah and her assistant were professional, on time, communicative, and went above and beyond to give us the best service possible. I did not have the best luck with my caterer and, consequently, had relatively stressful moments during my reception; but one thing I did not have to stress about was my photographer. I felt sure that I would have beautiful pictures to remember my day by and I was right. Sarah was also very responsive to my emails and phone calls and we received our pictures and prints very quickly! I have and will continue to recommend her to family and friends.

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Burns was wonderful to work with! She was very professional and prompt in the pre-wedding planning and very calm and low key throughout the whole wedding day. She focuses a lot on candid shots which I loved and was perfect for our personality. Pictures were the most important thing to me to spend money on for our wedding and we were extremely pleased with the finished product. Sarah's personality also fit our style really well which helped to make the whole day super stress-free.

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • M

    Jennifer · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did a wonderful job at my wedding. She was very helpful at moving things along so that I could be with my guests. She was great at taking control of situations during the wedding and looking out for what I wanted. I was very impressed with the amount of photos that she took. The album was the perfect storybook of my wedding. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 01/23/2011
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was absolutely wonderful to work with and her photos superb. I had unexpected requests that came up very near the wedding and Sarah was completely flexible and willing to accommodate me. She was very prompt in getting the pictures up and the wedding storybook to me. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 01/23/2011
  • L

    Jessica · Married on 01/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did an amazing job with our engagement photos! She was flexible with our crazy schedule, and shot our photos at a spot that was very special to us. The pictures came out so great, we couldn't choose just one!

    Sent on 01/17/2011
  • E

    emily · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with Sarah's work! Sarah captured exactly what we wanted. She even drove to my Grandfather's house so I could take pictures with him. She was very inviting and th whole bridal party was comfortable with her. Sarah did not leave exactly when her time was over, but rather stayed a bit longer to get every picture I wanted. I highly recommend her. She also had our proofs on-line in a week and a half!

    Sent on 07/23/2009
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Burns Photography was exceptional!! The photographer was wonderful to work with during all steps of the weddding. The pre-wedding coordination helped with making the picture taking portion of the day go smoother. All of my friends and family felt extremely comfortable around her and the pictures turned out absolutely goregous! I highly recommend using Sarah Burns Photography, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/05/2009
  • A

    Alison · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very impressed with Sarah Burns Photography. Everything we were promised we were given. Her prices are very reasonable and we were very happy with the quality of photographs! I would highly recommend her services to anyone in the future.

    Sent on 06/21/2009
  • B

    Blythe · Married on 05/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was amazing!!! Not only was she so easy to work with, but we absolutely LOVED her pictures.

    Sent on 07/17/2008
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was extremely professional and affordable.The pictures were aboslutely prefect. She captured every moment. I will definetly recommend her services to everyone I know.

    Sent on 06/18/2008
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/31/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was wonderful. She was able to work with my husband and I with very little notice. She made us feel really comfortable and relaxed. The pictures are phenomenal! I could not ask for more.

    Sent on 02/21/2008
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 07/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was actually a member of my wedding party, but took a great amount of time taking pictures before and after the ceremony. Sarah Burns Photography is reliable, responsible, affordable, and professional. She ensures that each picture is taken the way that the customer wants it and that each picture is a beautiful vision of your day.

    Sent on 02/21/2008
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 07/09/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was a phenomenal choice for our wedding photography. She was very easygoing and patient -- a joy to work with! Her pictures were the perfect mix of traditional portraits and innovative, creative candid shots. We let her experiment with different tones, finishes, and styles to create a unique album for us and we were remarkably pleased with her talent! Her prices were reasonable and we even went back to her the following Christmas to have family portraits taken! I can't recommend her enough.

    Sent on 10/23/2007
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 04/09/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the service that Sarah Burns Photography provided us. She is flexible and fun to work with. I would recommend that you allow her to give you suggestions for poses and casual, unposed shots. She is creative, and knows how to capture photos that you'll cherish for many years to come.

    Sent on 01/17/2011
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 11/29/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I requested Sarah's services while she was still attending school. I think we may have been her first wedding. Sarah took special attention to put together a beautiful wedding album which we will cherish forever. She did an excellent job. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 02/22/2008
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 10/09/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Burns was quick to respond to my first inquiry, and every email or phone call I had following. She is professional, personable, and great to work with. I have recommended her to every bride-to-be I know in the tri-state area! Additionally, Sarah was flexible with her packages, and delivered our photos ahead of time. We were VERY pleased!

    Sent on 01/17/2011
  • E

    Erica · Married on 04/18/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I was very happy with the pictures and would recommend SBP

    Sent on 06/04/2009
  • M

    Rachel · Married on 04/05/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is a very nice person and easy to work with. She was patient and even showed up a little earlier than she was required. SHe took 50 more photos for us than was listed in the package free of charge. She was very professional and easy to get in touch with. I'd recommend her to anyone!!

    Sent on 05/01/2008
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/30/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was wonderful! We recommend her to alot of friends!
    She has great packadges!

    Sent on 10/23/2007
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/16/2006

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I would like to see less pictures of the reception and the dance floor. I was a little disappointed in that along with no pictures of the bride and each bridemaid.

    Sent on 10/28/2007

    Sarah Burns Photography's reply:

    The amount of reception photographs depends on the amount of time I was hired to shoot the reception. If I was hired to stay the whole reception, there will be many reception photographs.

    After I photograph formal shots of the family, bride and groom and wedding party, I always ask if there is anything else the bride and groom would like to see photographed, time permitting. I am always happy to shoot what the bride and groom would like done in addition to what I see fit. Brides and grooms are welcome to sit down with me prior to the wedding date to discuss the wedding layout and photographic possibilities.
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 04/21/2007

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Sarah was a pleasure to work with. Pictures turned out great!

    Sent on 02/21/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review