Sarah Bradshaw Photography Reviews

60 | Hyattsville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Sarah Bradshaw Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

60

34 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    christi.gav · Getting married on 10/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dc wedding photos!

    Sarah Bradshaw is an incredible photographer - our wedding photos have exceeded my expectations in every way. I have had so many people say our photos look like they came straight out of a magazine! Sarah gave us great advice throughout the entire process - from wedding planning to the day of the wedding - and was super responsive and always so pleasant to be around! I cannot get over how beautiful both our engagement and wedding pictures are and I am so thankful that I had Sarah to document the most wonderful day of our lives! She is simply the best! If you're getting married in the DC area, don't hesitate, book her now!

    Sent on 04/27/2020
  • Madeline

    Madeline Albrittain · Married on 08/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, sarah!

    The most organized, kind and thoughtful photographer! Sarah was the first photographer I met with and after meeting her, I knew she had to be the photographer to shoot our wedding! She is so talented. We are so happy Sarah was there to guide us as we re-planned our covid wedding. She was flexible with the constant change of plans as covid-19 guidelines kept changing and made suggestions based on her 10+ years experience. She helped us map out our timeline so we were best able to utilize our 8 hrs of photographer time. The months leading up to the wedding and the day of, we felt so comfortable with her. THANK YOU, SARAH!

    Sent on 08/26/2020
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin & Phil · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, dedicated & talented!

    We could not more enthusiastically recommend Sarah Bradshaw! Her work speaks for itself, and she is obsessed with client-service, details, and provided flexible options for our special day. She’s a consummate professional, communicative, and efficient. Thank you Sarah!

    Sent on 05/02/2020
  • JoHannah

    JoHannah Harrington · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Sarah was the consummate professional and we loved working with her. She captured the tiny details that were so important to us in our wedding. We had about 65 guests and she was able to find lots of small shots while our parents were talking and at dinner that are so special. We used an associate photographer due to Sarah being unable to be present at the wedding and Sarah's editing skills were great! Highly recommend her work!

    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • M

    Max L · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is the BEST.

    What can I say about Sarah other than the fact that she is an INCREDIBLE photographer? She is one of the kindest souls you'll meet and she puts her heart and soul into her work. She would have us move over a matter of inches to ensure that we had the right light. She even went so far as to physically move a trash can off of the sidewalk to keep the symmetry in the photo! She showed us peeks at the back of her camera to get us excited about what we looked like and shooting with her was like hanging out with an old friend, even when we had only just met each other weeks prior. She is so encouraging as she shoots, it's impossible to not feel at ease around her. Sarah's style is incredibly timeless and classic so I have no doubt that I'll still love my wedding photos in 20+ years. There's no doubt in my mind that Sarah was the perfect photographer for us and I just can't wait for another opportunity to work together!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey Harkness · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's the best!

    We couldn't be happier with our decision to book Sarah Bradshaw to photograph our September wedding at The Inn at Willow Grove. I am very picky about photos looking overly edited or photoshopped, so I spent a lot of time researching to find the perfect one. Sarah captures moments and colors as they are, enhancing them ever so slightly to reflect the natural beauty of each moment. She knows how to get you to strike the perfect pose and with her passionate and kind-spirited personality, she's impossible not to love. Sarah did both our engagement photos and our wedding photos, and we couldn't be happier with the results. She is really one of the most talented photographers in the DC-metro area, and we are so lucky to have worked with her on our big day. Oh, and she went out of her way to provide additional vendor suggestions, and ended up helping me find the perfect dress designer! Any bride would be lucky to work with her.

    Sent on 11/06/2018

    Sarah Bradshaw Photography's reply:

    Kelsey, you are the SWEETEST. I loved your wedding day!!! Thank you again for the privilege of photographing your beautiful day!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew Sarah was the perfect fit for our wedding the minute I met her. She is extremely talented, organized, professional, and thoughtful in her approach. She captured our day perfectly! I wanted to be really careful in selecting a photographer because you spend the entire day with them. Sarah loves what she does and truly believes in marriage. Her photos reflect that passion! I felt comfortable and encouraged by her and her team which is awesome for any bride! She kept us on time and moving smoothly without us ever feeling rushed. My husband loved her too, and he usually hates taking pictures. We had a really large and rowdy wedding party with lots of kids, and she handled it like a champ! I think she is one of a kind in this business. And our photos are beyond gorgeous!! We will cherish them forever. Can't recommend her work enough!

    Sent on 09/24/2018

    Sarah Bradshaw Photography's reply:

    Sarah, you are the SWEETEST!!! It was such a joy to photograph your wedding, and I love working on your album!! Can't wait to get the finished product in your hands!
  • C

    Catherine Ross · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Obsessed

    Sarah shot my wedding late in her third trimester of pregnancy, and did an incredible job. Not only did the photos turn out beautifully (can't wait to make an album!), but she also provided much-needed moral support throughout the day and leading up to it. She was a pleasure to work with and get to know.

    We love Sarah! Highly recommend doing engagement photos with her too! She came up to NYC for our shoot and we had a blast with her. She has an incredible love story of her own, and her love of elegance and romance shines through in her images. As the person who recommended Sarah to me said, "I always feel beautiful in her photos!" She has a way of capturing timeless beauty in her images - regardless the subject. Can't say enough good things about Sarah!

    Sent on 10/18/2019

    Sarah Bradshaw Photography's reply:

    You are the sweetest, Catherine!!!! Thank you for choosing me to photograph your wedding day— it was such a privilege!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was amazing to work with. You can take a look at her portfolio to see how talented she is and her wonderful bright style of photography. Beyond that, Sarah is just great at working with people. We have a large family and had a large bridal party with 9 children. Sarah was great at getting us all the photos we wanted without ever seeming pushy or mean. She also was super flexible with the schedule (nap times!) and got us some great pictures with the kids all looking at the camera (a miracle!). I'm obsessed with our bride and groom portraits. They are so personal and beautiful. Hire Sarah -- you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Sarah highly enough. For our wedding, my top two things were finding the perfect venue, and then finding the perfect photographer to capture all the magical moments and details. We talked to a LOT of photographers -- but we knew right away that Sarah was the #1 best option. After our initial phone consultation, I felt like Sarah genuinely cared and wanted to help in the wedding process (even if we didn't hire her!). She emailed that evening with a rough timeline for our wedding day, links to her photo galleries to inspire us for DC photo locations, and show off her work at our venue. Sarah was quick to respond to email and so professional and easy to work with. She and her two assistants did a wonderful job capturing our wedding day and engagement session around DC. I will treasure these photos forever. Sarah is so full of joy and excitement, and her love of marriage and weddings is truly contagious. Thank you, Sarah!

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sarah Bradshaw was a highlight of our wedding planning process! Not only is her work incredible, but she is patient, kind and so so friendly. We were glad to take advantage of the engagement session with Sarah. My husband was hesitant because its just awkward but getting to work with Sarah before the big day was very helpful in getting to know her and feeling comfortable on the day of. The day of the wedding, Sarah and her second shooter were prompt, calm and flies on the wall. They quickly got the shots needed, capturing moments that will last a lifetime.

    The final product is beyond anything we could have imagined. First, she sent a large selection of highlights within two weeks of the wedding which was a very pleasant, welcomed surprise! The final photos arrived within a month which was superhero-esque!

    Sarah is special is so many ways but her ability to surprise and delight her clients in just the right ways is what makes her an amazing wedding photographer. We all felt comfortable throughout the process and many friends and family who have seen our photos have said they have never seen such incredible wedding photos. We would recommend Sarah without hesitation. We love her, we love her work and we look forward to following her success for many years to come!

    Sent on 02/03/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Sarah. Her warmth, thoughtfulness, and talent are all top notch. Sarah was one of the first vendors my husband and I met, and we knew immediately we wanted to work with her. She is incredibly accommodating and detail oriented. The morning Sarah spent with us to take our engagement photos was a true highlight of our engagement experience and reinforced how thrilled we were to be working with her. Sarah absolutely captured the essence of us as a couple, and on our wedding day captured the enormous love we felt and our family and friends felt in celebrating with us. Hands down, she is one of my favorite people and an incredibly talented photographer.

    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was the first vendor we booked for our wedding, and I didn't regret that decision for a second. She was incredibly flexible about scheduling, very clear about her services, and incredibly generous with her time when it came to engagement shoots, site visits, and other meetings. My husband and I felt comfortable with her through every moment of the wedding day, her decorum was always supportive and never intrusive. And more than any of that--the photos were drop dead GORGEOUS. We got thousands of them back, and were very happy with the quality of them all! We are so glad that we entrusted Sarah to capture our memories of our wedding!

    Sent on 01/29/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is absolutely amazing! I would not hesitate to hire her as your photographer. She is so sweet and her presence is instantly calming. Her photos are also beautiful, and we can't wait to get our wedding photos back!

    To top it off, a clasp on my dress broke when I was putting it on, and Sarah sewed it back on :)

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • Gillian

    Gillian · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I loved Sarah’s photos from the moment I saw her work on her website; what I didn’t know was that the person behind the lens was equally amazing as her photos. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Sarah Bradshaw as a person and a professional. She is a beautiful photographer who truly cares about her clients.

    I trust her implicitly (not an easy feat) but she takes the time to really know her clients and invests in making certain they will feel most comfortable and confident on their big day.

    Sarah is warm and caring and most importantly, her energy is calm – exactly what you want and need on your wedding day!

    We received our photos back very soon after the wedding and couldn’t be happier.

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • P

    Paige Hallen · Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Vendor of My Entire Wedding

    It's been five years since my wedding and as I reflect on the day, having high quality, beautiful photographs to freeze the moment in time have been priceless. As wedding days are a blur, most of what I remember is from my pictures, and Sarah couldn't have been better. My husband has even told other men "I used to think a picture was just a picture, but our wedding pictures were extraordinary." He (the introvert!) has even recommended Sarah without being asked! Not only is her work top notch, she has a warm and calming presence which is exactly what you want around you on your wedding day. If you're on the fence about if she's worth the investment, I'll tell you from five years later: YES!

    Sent on 03/25/2020
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Bradshaw is AMAZING in every way possible! I found her by chance while specifically looking for destination weddings that took place in St. Lucia. A blog post of hers popped up and needless to say, the rest is history! Our wedding ended up being a hometown affair rather than a destination elopement, but I couldn't be happier with how the pictures and how our wedding day turned out. Sarah is PROFESSIONAL, but SO personal and openhearted. When we first met to talk about details, my husband and I had a date set that was a year away and then three months into the planning process decided to move it up 7 months. Sarah was understanding, flexible, and still just as excited to shoot our wedding. This made a huge difference in the overall planning process having the added support of the vendors we had already begun to work with. I can't say enough about the pictures either. TRULY AMAZING. Everything from the lighting, to the moments Sarah and her second shooter (Meghan Kelsey Photography) caught were everything I could have wanted and more. I was very clear with wanting the best and investing well in the most tangible "lasting" piece of the wedding (the pictures) and my expectations were completely exceeded. The bottom line is that Sarah has an amazing work ethic, undeniable character and code of business conduct, an approachable and inviting personality (I'm looking at you, camera shy guys and gals out there!) that makes working with her and her team, truly like nothing else.

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was absolutely the best photographer! As soon as I met her, I knew I wanted her to photograph our wedding. We felt like we really knew her by the day of our wedding, which made us much more at ease for pictures. She is incredibly thorough and thought through all the details in making the day of our wedding go smoothly. I can't say enough about how wonderful it was to work with Sarah and how talented a photographer she is in capturing the moments that mattered most during our wedding. She is passionate about what she does and this clearly comes through in the photos she takes. I love our photos and hiring Sarah was the best decision we made for our wedding!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • User5381450 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I reached out to Sarah shortly after my husband and I got engaged and she was quick to respond with all the necessary details for us to decide she was the perfect photographer for our special day. Our initial conversation went as if I were talking with an old friend and in our engagement shoot as well as the wedding day itself, I couldn't have asked for a more attentive and friendly person to capture my day. She is driven towards perfection in her photography and does not rely on editing to be a great photographer. I am very excited for our wedding album as well because the quality was better than I had imagined with clear photos and the ability to purchase duplicate parent albums is ideal for us. Sarah is a professional who knows the ins and outs of the wedding day and I was put at ease from the moment she got there that the day would go according to plan; she also brought along a fabulous second shooter who fit in with us wonderfully.

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • User4094643 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough positive things I could say about Sarah! For starters, she is a wonderful photographer with such a great eye. Her talent is evident in her photos and we could not have been happier with the results. Furthermore, she is an absolute joy to work with. Sarah made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and behind the scenes as well. She treated us like friends and like our wedding was the highlight of her day (despite having a million other things to do and be concerned about). Having Sarah as our photographer put us at ease on the day of and made our day that much more special. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Sarah to anyone looking for a fabulous photographer and person to share their day with.

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was an absolute dream to work with. Not to mention how stunning the photos turned out. I couldn't have dreamed of a better photographer.

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Sarah for our engagement and wedding photos.
    I was planning my wedding from afar in six months, which was really stressful but totally worth it, and Sarah made me feel at ease. I knew I could trust her judgement from seeing the photos that she had taken. She clearly has a beautiful eye for the work that she does. Her understanding composition, light (both natural and indoor artificial), attention to detail, and her ability to capture the moments you want is impeccable.
    She also thought of all the little things that I didn't (and I thought I had covered it all.) She offered me a bottle of water in our receiving line, she had a pretty hanger for my wedding dress shots. She's had everything under control.

    With both our engagement and wedding photos (whole party included) she made us feel comfortable being ourselves and coaching us on how to pose (without looking stiff) which was very helpful since I had never taken professional photos before.
    I am a designer, and I spent a long time selecting our photographer and contacted a lot of different photographers in the interview process. I studied their websites, their candid shots, the actions shots (from down the aisle to the dancing) and her photos were head and shoulders above others.

    Great photos can make a $10,000 wedding look like a $100,000 wedding. If you're going to splurge on anything in your wedding, Sarah's work is what you should do it on, she's great at what she does, and you will love your photos for ever and ever!

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah makes you feel so comfortable and welcomed from the beginning. She is professional, passionate, joyful, confident, and creative. And I believe her work reflects her character. She desires to know you and will then plan to portray you accordingly; from the location, to the colors, to the smallest details that will capture your beautiful moments. Her work is lovely. Classic and timeless. I get compliments on the photos she took of my engagement and wedding ALL of the time. Sarah believes in her work and the meaning behind the moments she's capturing; allow her to work with you to make your big day even more special. Don't hesitate to ask questions because chances are, she has the perfect answer or at least she can point you in the right direction. She is trusted and adored by many, from vendors to makeup artists, etc. she can advise you professionally and personally. You can't go wrong with Sarah Bradshaw! I'd choose her a million times over.

    Sent on 01/10/2016
  • P

    Paige · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with Sarah Bradshaw. She was a joy to work with and is so talented. Additionally, she was extremely organized and everything went like clockwork the day of so we didn't miss much of our reception. She caught little details I didn't think about, and even made sure the light hit our faces the right way so we glowed. Additionally, she had great recommendations of other vendors to use and answered wedding questions that weren't part of her job. Some of the pictures were already on display at our reception and we got the rest back within a month. Very impressed.

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have put off writing this review for awhile, because every time I tried, I just could not find the write words to describe the amazing job that Sarah Bradshaw and her team did in capturing our wedding.
    From my very first email from Sarah, I knew my hunt for a photographer was over. Every correspondence with her was timely, friendly, and flexible. I was not the type of girl who had planned her wedding since she was a little girl, and was probably an awful bride because of it.

    Thankfully, Sarah is an expert and she needed no direction. Sarah took the most stunning photos, managed to photograph the most important and beautiful moments of the wedding. And we are saying this based only on the preview that she sent us-at 3 o'clock in the morning after the wedding!

    While good, high-quality photos are obviously important, I'd be remiss if the real reason why it was important for me to write a good review is because of Sarah (and her husband) themselves. Engagement photos were included in our package, and we put them off for as long as possible. When we had them (a week before the wedding), we chose our favorite winery as the locale. Sarah met us there with her husband, Buck, and we had the most delightful afternoon ever with them. A couple of bottles of wine later, my husband and I considered them more friends than vendors (as my husband said, "Would it be weird if we asked them to hang out after the wedding?"). Buck was a third shooter at the wedding, and even offered to help carry the girls' purses from the church to the reception (we took our photos on the walk between the two locations). They are the most delightful couple, and it felt more like they were guests who just happen to be good at photography, which was amazing because they blended right in to take the best candids. I am so mad at Wedding Wire's word count now because I could go on and on, but if you're reading this, just know that Sarah is the best there is!

    Sent on 11/04/2014

    Sarah Bradshaw Photography's reply:

    Emily!! You're SO SWEET!! Thanks so much for your kind review!! LOVED your wedding!