Sarah & Ben Reviews

84 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

84 Reviews for Sarah & Ben

Recommended by 100%

84
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

55 User photos

Sarah & Ben 1
Sarah & Ben 2
Sarah & Ben 3
Sarah & Ben 4
Sarah & Ben 5
Sarah & Ben 6
Sarah & Ben 7
+ 49
Sort by:
  • S

    Shannon Brockman · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    happily ever after captured with love&laughter

    Sarah & Ben were the first and easiest decision that we made for our wedding. In fact, when we met Sarah & Ben four years ago, long before we were engaged, we knew we would plan our day around making sure they could be there. Their own love story is inspiring, their joy and laughter contagious, and their talent unmatched. We could not have made a better choice in photographers and now our families and friends love them just as much as we do!

    Sarah & Ben brought so much fun, laughter, and beauty to our best day ever. But, that's not all! Just as important as the joy they captured with ease on our wedding day, Sarah & Ben were such a delight to work with throughout the wedding planning process. They worked with our crazy schedule (I was planning a wedding in Florida while stationed across the world in Okinawa, Japan), providing an easy-to-use client portal that walked us through the photo planning process step-by-step, and asked and answered all the right questions (most of which we didn't even know we had) along the way.

    They are patient, organized, generous with their time and talent, and brilliant – true artists and true professionals! We are forever and ever grateful to Sarah & Ben for capturing our very own happily ever after.

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST Wedding Photographers

    These two were amazing! They wrangled our family and friends to get photos done quickly and beautifully so that we could get to our reception and enjoy the party. They capture the love between people, whether husband and wife, father and daughter, or best friends. I couldn't ask for more. You need to hire them!

    Sent on 04/20/2019
    Sarah & Ben 8
    Sarah & Ben 9
  • J

    Jenn Maranhao · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best.photographers.ever

    We hired Sarah and Ben after looking at some of their photos online of other weddings at our venue. As an out-of-state couple, we really appreciated how communicative they were. They were always willing to Skype/phone/email with us, especially as we got closer to the wedding date itself. In fact, we loved working with them so much that we flew them to our city to do our engagement photos, which came out STUNNING! Their personalities are so positive and joyful, and we loved spending the day with them. They made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera, and it shows in our wedding photos. They are GORGEOUS! We have so many incredible photos from our special day, and it's all thanks to Sarah and Ben.

    Sent on 04/21/2019
  • Katy

    Katy · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love sarah & ben!

    Trying to review Sarah & Ben honestly make me speechless. They are PHENOMENAL! They are the kindest, most talented, funniest, wonderful people we know. We couldn't think of any duo better to capture our perfect day. No need to look any further, Sarah & Ben are the best. They capture the beauty of your relationship and day, make you feel comfortable, and most importantly make you have fun! Thank you so much Sarah & Ben, we love you guys!!

    Sent on 03/12/2019
    Sarah & Ben 10
    Sarah & Ben 11
    Sarah & Ben 12
    Sarah & Ben 13
    Sarah & Ben 14
  • G

    Glori · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go Sarah & Ben!!!

    Selecting Sarah and Ben was the easiest decision of our wedding. Their availability actually determined our wedding date. They are absolute rays of sunshine, and their adorable hilarity makes even the most awkward feel comfortable, natural, and dare-I-say glamorous. Their love for each other and for their profession is contagious; they are exactly the people you want around you on your wedding day. Thank you, Sarah and Ben, for emanating joy and seeing beauty everywhere you go. It was such a gift to see our wedding through your eyes and lens.

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personality and Talent Sets Them Apart. Inspiring and Beautifully Captured

    Meeting Sarah & Ben was the best thing to happen to us (aside from being proposed to/meeting my now husband). In our search for a photographer, we were really looking for someone we connected with-- this included photography style as well as on a personal level. I found Sarah and Ben Photography after researching & referrals from close friends. Our friends described Sarah & Ben as personable, friendly, and extremely talented. Our friends were only partially right because Sarah & Ben are SO MUCH MORE.

    When meeting Sarah & Ben for the first time, it was like we were meeting with our long lost friends. What was supposed to be a short meeting turned into 1.5 hours & we could have kept chatting! What I instantly loved about them was that they were approachable & friendly but still very focused on making sure that we would be a priority amongst family & friends on our wedding day.

    Our engagement photo session was a blast & it was largely due to the way Sarah & Ben work with one another. They compliment one another both personally & professionally and this is very evident. They have a unique balance working together to capture just the right angles but do it in a way that makes you feel comfortable & relaxed which is so important in trying to capture these intimate & natural-looking moments.

    Prior to our wedding day, Sarah & Ben were the best sounding board for me. They were one of the first vendors I booked & I can honestly say that without them, I do not think I would have been half as comfortable or happy with our wedding. My favorite moment was during our wedding , I grabbed Sarah's hand to introduce her to all of my friends, as my friend! I loved more than anything that Sarah was with me throughout my wedding day and that Ben was able to be with the men.

    There are so many more moments I want to share to further commend and illustrate why Sarah & Ben Photography are the best of the best however I will spare you all copious amounts of reading and highlight the top things I love about them.

    - Personality- truly genuine people
    - Feel like friends
    - Will go the extra mile- on numerous occasions, both Sarah & Ben would go above and beyond to help pre/post wedding. We even asked to extend our wedding by an hour and without any hesitation, Sarah and Ben were excited to capture more of our special day.
    - Details, details, details- They are so incredible when it comes to remembering those special moments-- you'll see :)
    - Great communication- always responsive, always timely on delivery of photos and email communications
    - Competitive Pricing
    - Professional- polite, courteous and stuck to the timeline but did so in a way that brings clients along so it doesn't feel like a timeline at all
    - Family and friends loved them- I cannot stress this one enough. Our family have swooned over our engagement photos but they cannot stop talking about how incredible Sarah & Ben were during our wedding reception. They were so accommodating when family/friends asked for a photo & were working diligently to capture as many moments as possible

    I'm so glad that Sarah & Ben were such a special part of our wedding. Sarah & Ben gave us the greatest gift of all by helping us feel confident, comfortable and relaxed. I am exceptionally grateful for everything Sarah & Ben did for us and would highly recommend them for your photography needs!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
    Sarah & Ben 15
    Sarah & Ben 16
    Sarah & Ben 17
    Sarah & Ben 18
    Sarah & Ben 19
    Sarah & Ben 20
    Sarah & Ben 21
    Sarah & Ben 22
    Sarah & Ben 23
    Sarah & Ben 24
    Sarah & Ben 25
    Sarah & Ben 26
  • C

    Cheyenne · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and Ben - The BEST decision you will make planning your special day

    Our anniversary was last week so this review is LONG overdue but I finally think I have the words to adequately express my gratitude and awe for Sarah and Ben. Every step of the process we were treated as not only clients but friends they cared about. From the little gifts and cards they sent along the way to making us feel like total rockstars the day of (even when Sarah was SEVEN months pregnant!! She was the real rockstar) to helping get our album just right, they truly went above and beyond for us. As a long distance couple stationed in Hawaii, we were worried about communication but they were so prompt with responding to our emails and answering all of my questions, no matter how silly they were.

    Other than their amazing personalities and professionalism, these photos are everything I could have ever wanted and MORE. The quality of the images is absolutely breathtaking and each shot was perfect. Even when my in-laws did a surprise dance number at the reception with no warning, they were right there capturing the antics. And somehow they managed to wrangle the groomsmen [see attached photo] to get pictures worthy of framing. They captured the feelings and emotions of the day and everyone who has seen them have said they are the best wedding photos they’ve ever seen. I show my wedding album to everyone who comes over to my house which I’m sure is a little excessive but I just love it so much!

    Also, since we were 5,000 miles away for our engagement we used our engagement shoot for our rehearsal dinner the night before! Sarah and Ben captured some amazing candid photos of our family members and the over the top amazing decorations my in-laws prepared.

    In short, hire Sarah and Ben as your wedding photographers; it will be the best money you spend during the whole planning process. Photos last far longer than anything else from your special day and these are photos you can pass on for generations that proudly continue to tell your love story.

    *Here’s a link to their blog post of our day! http://sarahben.com/columbia-restaurant-wedding-cheyenne-brennan/

    Sent on 07/29/2019
    Sarah & Ben 27
    Sarah & Ben 28
    Sarah & Ben 29
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bottom Line: Hire Sarah & Ben; they were right up there with my venue for being THE BEST vendors we hired throughout our wedding planning process.

    I could honestly go on and on about Sarah & Ben, but I want to make sure I provide all of the information you need to hire them. So, I'll start with the basics/tangible things that made hiring them such a fantastic choice. They are organized, professional, super responsive, and help guide you throughout the entire process. They make it perfectly clear that they know exactly how to shoot a wedding, including how much time each thing needs to get it just right, and making sure that all of your photos are absolutely stunning. They don't overprocess or over "filter" things. I honestly feel like the images they curate are true-to-life, there's no weird sepia/orange/too bright colors in anything. If you want to see photos that recreate the day of your wedding, this is the look to go for. They are also extremely outgoing, charming, and charismatic. So, if you (like me and my now-husband) have not spent much time in front of a camera, they put you at ease (they tell you where to put your hands!) and make you genuinely laugh throughout the session. This is why their included engagement session is so important, you get used to how to pose for the photos so that it looks like you're NOT posing.

    Finally, the biggest and most important and most intangible part of working with them and seeing the images they created is the feeling they give me when I look at them. It's honestly the best thing to have "left behind" after all the wedding stuff is over. In essence, the images that S&B created are priceless: what else is there to say?! Hire them!! :)

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • K

    kristen · Married on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah & Ben make an excellent team! I found them online and what originally attracted me to them was how snazzy their website was! When we video chatted with them to meet them, they were so friendly, kind and professional. Leading up to the wedding, Sarah & Ben were great at communicating with us and we felt like we were in good hands. Sarah & Ben understood how we wanted our photos without us even really having to explain it - that's how good they are. Our photos turned out beautifully and we're so proud of show them off to our family and friends. We would highly recommend Sarah & Ben for your wedding photographers - I promise their work (and Sarah's infectious laugh) will keep you happy you did!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot put into words how absolutely amazing Sarah and Ben are. From the day that I first reached out to them, I knew THEY WERE THE ONE! They were so responsive, so helpful, so kind and so so talented. I didn't have photographers following me around on my wedding day. Instead it felt like I had two friends sharing the day with us. Both our engagement session and wedding photos were so much fun. They made us genuinely laugh and enjoy every moment. Following my wedding day, I had so many guests commenting on how fun my photographers were, and how amazing my pictures turned out. Each "sneak peek" I was able to share on social media meant that I was flooded with comments and messages about how amazing my pictures were.

    Sent on 02/13/2018
    Sarah & Ben 30
    Sarah & Ben 31
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In our initial skype conversation, it was supposed to be about business, but we ended up just laughing with them for about 2 hours about TV shows, our dogs, and just life in general! They are so personal and really open up which helps you feel more comfortable. Leading up to the engagement shoot, Sarah and Ben reached out to us with advice, recommendations to look our best, and answered ALL of our questions. For the first few photos, you kind of feel out of place and aren't sure what to do, but they help navigate you through poses. Since they are pretty hilarious and witty behind the camera, it helps to lighten the mood and make you look "less stiff" in photos - basically you end up having a lot of fun with it, even if you are camera shy! There are times that I just was so beside myself with their collaboration vision and how they would read eachothers minds. For the wedding, I was in complete shock when Sarah and Ben emailed me of a minute by minute timeline of our entire DAY! Another amazing thing that they did that sets them apart is they asked for "MUST HAVE" photo groupings of extended family so they could take the photo and let your family enjoy cocktail hour. When my wedding photos came out, it literally brought me to tears at work when I saw them. I had no idea that they could tell the story of a day like that, but I felt as if I were reliving my wedding again through each photo. Sarah & Ben know how to capture you and your spouse, to where you can pass these photographs down from generation to generation and they will remain timeless. Every one of their photographs captured the love, energy and excitement that you experience on that day and touches other people that couldn’t be there to experience it with you. All those details that you spent HOURS planning for will be remembered, thanks to Sarah and Ben. I will never forget them because of their amazing work, humor, ability to control my CRAZY wedding party the day of, and make your special day effortless

    Sent on 12/04/2017
    Sarah & Ben 32
    Sarah & Ben 33
    Sarah & Ben 34
    Sarah & Ben 35
    Sarah & Ben 36
    Sarah & Ben 37
  • S

    sam · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many amazing things to say about these two it is truly hard to know where to start. I was planning my wedding remotely and am not from the Tampa area and by some miracle found Sarah & Ben on a wedding website. From the second I reached out to them, they were friendly and warm and so responsive. We had a skype call for our first meeting and it became clear that Sarah & Ben are not just photographers, but kind people who are invested in doing anything they can to help make your wedding process special. Sarah went back and forth with me several times to help me pick the perfect locations for our engagement sessions. My husband and I are not typically comfortable in front of a camera, but they made us feel completely at ease and helped make the process enjoyable. Leading up to the wedding, I noticed I was relying heavily on Sarah for wedding-related advice, basically making her my photographer and wedding planner. They went above and beyond and always made me feel like no request was too much. On our wedding day, Sarah helped coordinate the timeline and they even drove my husband to our wedding venue after we had to make a quick back-up plan for our first look. She also helps everyone pose in a flattering way, which I now think about whenever I take a picture!

    The quality of their pictures is phenomenal! Everything was timely and more amazing then I could have expected. Every detail was accounted for and they caught moments I didn’t even remember. After receiving the pictures, I became useless at work because I couldn’t stop looking at them and I pretty much sent them to everyone I know . Sarah & Ben are two people who love what they do and I absolutely loved every minute of working with them!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
    Sarah & Ben 38
    Sarah & Ben 39
    Sarah & Ben 40
    Sarah & Ben 41
    Sarah & Ben 42
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I still can't seem to find all the words to describe just how grateful we are to Sarah and Ben. Our wedding was such a special day and we appreciated all of our vendors, but let's be biased here, Sarah and Ben were the best decision we made. I say that because they are so much more than phenomenal photographers, they are phenomenal human beings. When looking for a photographer, my first stop was to stalk photos from our venue. I wanted someone who could capture the stunning beauty of the place and at the same time, the FEELING of a wedding day. When I saw their photos, read their reviews, and their own love story, I was hooked. Sarah called and right away I got a great feeling from her over the phone. She was lovely and answered my many questions. After our engagement photos, we were both so excited for our wedding! We worried about feeling uncomfortable in front of the camera, but by the end of the day, we felt like models (and we're NOT). No surprise, the photos came out beautifully. The wedding only exceeded our expectations. Sarah and Ben were a dream. They were communicative, organized, professional, and captured some absolutely unforgettable moments. Our first look is one of those very special memories. Not only did they capture the moment and the emotion, but Ben saved the day when my veil decided it couldn't handle all the crying and tried to fling itself over the balcony. He simply put his hand up and caught it mid dive! I was so impressed by how they coordinated with our other vendors and really helped keep the day on track as well. After dinner, the sun was setting and once again, they gave us one of our favorite moments from the day. Sarah asked, "How would you like to capture your first sunset as a married couple?" The answer was, "Of course!" I would have never thought to schedule that in the day, but that's why Sarah and Ben are so good at what they do. They found the moments we couldn't have planned for. Thank you both so much! We love you!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
    Sarah & Ben 43
    Sarah & Ben 44
    Sarah & Ben 45
    Sarah & Ben 46
    Sarah & Ben 47
    Sarah & Ben 48
    Sarah & Ben 49
    Sarah & Ben 50
    Sarah & Ben 51
    Sarah & Ben 52
  • C

    Camilla · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew the moment I saw Sarah and Ben’s work that I found the one. It was love at first sight. Some people worry about the dress or the venue location the most. I on the other was terrified about taking pictures at my wedding. I feel like Chandler from Friends smiling at the camera and feel distraught when people take more than two picture of me. But Sarah and Ben kicked me into shape. Sarah had me laughing, posing me and made me feel comfortable during the engagement session and wedding. I think the best part about them is see the love they have for each other while they work and how silly Sarah is. They also got the stamp of approval from my mother-in-law, who is impressed with nothing and a perfectionist. So, overall, Thank you Sarah and Ben for capturing my love story and making every wedding photo breathtaking and beautiful. I will always use you guys in the future for additional photography. Absolutely love you guys.

    Sent on 03/26/2017
  • Allie

    Allie · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are pretty sure Sarah & Ben are actually magicians with some serious camera skills. Let us explain.

    1. They read each other’s minds. Legitimately. From our very first meeting with Sarah and Ben, we knew we wanted them to spend our special day with us. They sat there drinking their coffees and finishing each other’s sentences like it was TOTALLY normal. (PS: It wasn’t. It was way cooler).

    2. They read YOUR minds. They spend your ENTIRE wedding day one step ahead. Whether you need your veil to fly for the most perfect picture (thanks Ben!), or you are getting nervous and need Sarah to bust out in song and dance... they are on it. You don’t even have to ask. They just know.

    3. They disappear. I’m totally serious! As good as they are at being RIGHT THERE when you need them, they have also perfected the magic of disappearing when you need them to (ie: when you’re wrapped up in a 3 minute long hug during your first look, or when you are walking down the aisle to make your forever promises). You’d never know they were there... and somehow they still get the most amazing pictures.

    4. They cure photo-phobia! Sarah and Ben INSTANTLY (from the very first picture of our engagement session) calmed my photo-awkward husband. Seriously... try to get this man to take a selfie and he moans and groans. Sarah & Ben tell him to “Nicholas Sparks it”, and he becomes a GQ model.

    All jokes aside – you won’t regret having Sarah & Ben there on your big day (or in your life in general) for a second, and you will love every single picture. They are kind, loving, sweet, funny (or as my husband would say, punny – the puns are never ending!), prepared, reliable, creative, and incredibly talented. Five stars just doesn’t seem like enough. Call them and meet for coffee… you won’t need us to convince you!

    Sent on 02/02/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos were the most important thing to us (other than the whole getting married to each other thing) on our wedding day. We met wit h two other photographers before we met with sarah and ben, and my husband, who is pretty shy, didnt really talk much to these other people. We sat down with Sarah and Ben, and ended up talking with them for over 2.5 hours- laughing and talking about the quirks of weddings and relationships. Their warm and personable presence helped my husband come out of his shell, and he felt comfortable with them! We were sold, we knew we wanted these people with us on our wedding day; people who could make us laugh, and filled us with ease. Because after all, being surrounded by people you love on your wedding day is what makes the day so special. And don't get me wrong, we now LOVE LOVE LOVE this couple.
    Now the pictures; Our pictures came out STUNNING. I cant even tell you how many compliments we got on the photos from our guests. Not only did everyone love our photos, we also got the comments that these people didn't even notice the photographers! Sarah and Ben have the ability to capture these intimate moments, without getting all up in your space, so you are able to stay present in the moment with your husband and other loved ones at your wedding.

    Sent on 02/03/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can not go wrong with Sarah and Ben. They exceeded every expectation we ever had in a photographer. They are the most fun couple to not only work with but to be around. They make the awkwardness of taking photos disappear and make it into a really fun experience. We used them for our engagement photos and for our wedding. They get the pictures back to you so quickly compared to a lot of photographers out there and the quality of pictures are amazing! Our wedding photos look like they came out of a magazine. I would absolutely recommend Sarah and Ben to anyone.

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Sarah and Ben are amazing to work with. They will go out of their way to make sure you get the wedding photos you want and the pictures turn out beautiful. Plus they are a fun couple that you would want at your wedding anyway! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin! From the very beginning, Sarah and Ben hit it off with my husband and I. They are so personable, funny and an absolutely adorable couple! We got to meet with them on multiple occasions (which in my opinion is HUGE, since most places only allow for one or two face to face visits), and share with them our hopes/expectations for our pictures. The first few "sneak peak" pictures that they posted on their blog had me in tears. They were amazing! Their work is breathtaking. Capturing your special day is their calling. You won't be disappointed. They send back your pictures in a timely manner too, which is a definite plus! You can't go wrong with having them at your wedding!!

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • S

    Shawna · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah & Ben were wonderful. They have a great sense of humor and we were always smiling when they were around (which is good when you're having your picture taken!) They took a ton of beautiful pictures and captured all the best moments of the ceremony. The album they designed is gorgeous and we couldn't find anything to change with its layout or selection of pictures.

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • A

    Anne · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I had more stars to give - Sarah & Ben are the best vendors I've ever worked with, period. I'm a professional event planner and I've planned events for tens of thousands of people over the last few years, all around the country. When it came to planning my own wedding, we were in a bit of a time crunch - we had just found out we would be moving out of the country, and had only four months to pull everything off.

    Sarah & Ben were unbelievable. My (now) husband and I met them at a coffee shop to discuss the wedding, and we accidentally stayed there for four hours because we did not want to stop talking. Over the next few months, we got to know more about the incredible people they are - too many fun experiences to count. The only reason we ever considered *not* hiring them as our photographers was because we loved them so much, we wanted them to attend the wedding as our friends!

    We didn't think we wanted an engagement photo shoot, but at their suggestion, agreed. It was one of the most memorable experiences I've had - they agreed to take a boat out to an island and we ended up getting caught in a torrential downpour of rain. None of us made it out of that day with a square inch that had not been drenched - and yet the photos they captured were incredible.

    The wedding day itself was a breeze. They were more helpful than our venue planner when it came to timelines, suggestions, communication. It was so easy to keep a smile on our faces - not only was it a wonderful day, but they had us laughing nonstop. They did an incredible job capturing all of the important people there (not a small feat - we have huge families), and every special moment was caught. We've had countless compliments on our photos.

    You should hire them, without question. I've never met more dependable vendors, and they are wonderful people. One of the best things to come out of our wedding (other than our marriage, obviously) was our new friendship with Sarah & Ben.

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and Ben were an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only did our pictures turn out incredible, but they were so fun and kind throughout our planning and the day of. We were concerned about the large size of our families and wedding party, but they organized and tackled it with ease. Everyone throughout the night was commenting on how wonderful they were. We would hire them again in a second. :)

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • L

    Lynette · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah & Ben were truly AMAZING to work with! They were recommended to me by a friend, and we couldn’t be happier with our choice for photographers for our wedding day!
    They were great communicators, incredibly easy to work with and so FUN! They are such a cute & sweet couple and genuinely cared about us and making us feel special on our wedding day! From the engagement photo shoot last year to our wedding day a few weeks ago, they’ve delivered nothing less than spectacular work! We are completely blown away with them and everything they’ve done. My parents and wedding party loved them as well which made it so easy to take photos the day of the wedding. I can’t thank them enough for being a part of our big day and capturing all of our great moments!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and Ben are INCREDIBLE! Seriously if you are considering Sarah and Ben, BOOK THEM. They are worth every penny and more. Starting with the engagement shoot, they helped us feel less awkward in front of the camera, making us laugh and feel more comfortable. The day of the wedding, they were amazing, again silly and making us laugh but also so organized and professional. Literally, I don't think they stopped moving at any point, and worked so hard the entire day. Not only did we hear from family/friends about our absolutely gorgeous pictures, but also about how kind, friendly and adorable our photographers were. Sarah and Ben are amazing, and seriously could not have been more perfect. During wedding planning, booking a photographer was initially a challenge- I wasn't sure what to look for, and we hadn't budgeted very much for the photography. Sarah and Ben were better than I could have imagined, and we are so glad they were a part of our day.

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED having Sarah and Ben as our photographers! They are the sweetest most genuine people you'll ever meet! They made our day so easy and stress-free. They are incredibly organized and are very detailed oriented! Sarah and Ben became friends at the end and helped in every step of the way.

    Sent on 03/20/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review