Sara Sultan Photography Reviews

9 | Oakton, VA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Sara Sultan Photography

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
9 Sara Sultan Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary Elizabeth · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I sit here trying to come up with some perfectly articulate way to describe how happy were were with Sara Sultan's photography services at our daughter's recent wedding. Suffice it to say, she was wonderful! From the moment my daughter first contacted Sara, we knew we made the right choice. Before the event, she was very professional and timely with the contract and arrangements, even taking the time to visit the venue in advance which I'm sure was not convenient. I had not met her until the wedding day and immediately knew we were in good hands. She was so calm and pleasant, which must be difficult with all the personalities and wishes of any bridal party. We had an unusual request, with a surprise visit from the newly married couple's golden retriever immediately after the ceremony, which she caught perfectly with priceless pictures. All the digital pictures arrived quickly and we keep pouring over them, thrilled with her talent and insightfulness as to what kind of pictures we wanted (more spontaneous pictures of the reception than formal shots of the wedding party). We simply could not be more appreciative of Sara and thank her for her part in our beautiful memories.

  • H

    Hafiza · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot truly express in a simple review just how amazing Sara is. The photos she took were far beyond what I expected - simply amazing! Not only is her work superb, but she is the sweetest, friendliest person who made everyone feel so comfortable around her. My family and my husband's family loved her and I still hear my guests talking about how awesome, friendly and professional our photographer was. So grateful I went with Sara and recommend her a million times for anyone looking for a photographer in the area. THANK YOU SARA!! :)

  • Karen

    Karen · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara is wonderful! She was recommended to me by a mutual acquaintance when I was having trouble deciding on a photographer and I'm so glad that I went with her. She's friendly and fun and I was instantly comfortable with her; this was important because my husband is not generally comfortable getting his picture taken, but I knew that he'd relax around Sara. She has a more journalistic style with lots of candids as opposed to lots of posed pictures--we had those, too, of course, but many of those didn't look like forced poses. She does a great mix of modern and traditional so you will end up with lots of really amazing photos along with the standard ones that your grandparents will want to have.

    Sara was with us for a good ten hours and we loved having her around us on our wedding day. We got around 1200 pictures and I have to say that based on the quality of her work and what we paid, we got a great deal! She definitely cares about you having an awesome final product and puts a lot of effort into making sure that you do. Her turn-around time is maybe a little longer than other photographers, but she still got our pictures to us sooner than we expected based on our contract. I have zero complaints and can't recommend her enough. Anyone who chooses Sara will be glad that they did.

  • J

    jill · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiancé and I met Sara, we knew that we would work really well together. We loved her journalistic style of capturing every little detail. Looking at our wedding day photos gives us a walk through of the day every single time! Such a wonderful feeling. Sara has a great way of capturing candid moments and is extremely professional with you and your guests. We would definitely recommend her!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was a wonderful photographer. Many of the photos are so good they look like they could be from a magazine, with beautiful use of light and backgrounds. She took the time to come to the venue in advance to scout out possible locations for photos. She was patient in answering our (many) questions and put us at ease with her kind personality, reducing the stress of everything going on that day. She also went above and beyond what would normally be expected of a photographer the day of the wedding in making sure the bride looked beautiful. Her prices were very reasonable too compared to others we looked at. We asked for a second photographer for part of the time and Megan was great too, so she works with excellent colleagues. You won't regret hiring her.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would describe getting my pictures taken with Sara as completely relaxed. I felt myself easing into the ceremony at hand as we wandered around the wedding site property. It was a wonderfully significant time for me- to be in the presence of Sara's commands and light personality. It was fun and quiet, easy and sincere.

    After getting my photos back and sharing them online, I heard from friends that I haven't spoken to in years, complimenting the photos. Sara's photos were such a hit that they were even featured in a DC photography blog. She is a truly talented artist and somehow made our memories of the wedding even more beautiful.

  • F

    Farah · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To us, the most important service in a wedding is the photographer. Photographs last a lifetime and tell your story, so selecting the right photographer to capture our special moments is of great importance. Sara Sultan photography was a pleasure to work with, she is proffessional, talented, flexible and fun to be around. Photography is her passion and it shows in every step of the way. From the start, Sara was great to work with - very personable and easy going. We took pre-wedding photos at the Jefferson Memorial in Washington, DC and the photos turned out picture perfect they they all look like postcards, she truly made us feel and look special! She is truly amazing and her artistry is beyond compare. She has an incredible talent for capturing a feeling in an image, each photo is simply perfect and speaks for itself. We are fortunate to have had her as our photographer but most fortunate to have her in our lives. Thank you for all you have done for us... You are simply AWESOME!

  • C

    Bethany · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it is hard to find the right words to describe the extreme pleasure if was to work with Mrs. Sara Sultan! I contracted her with only 3 weeks notice. She was flexible enough to accommodate my last minute changes without hesitation. She has an exuberant personality which proved her savvy to get my family and guests' real personality to shine through in my wedding photographs. She has a keen eye for artistic photography angles. Everything this woman touches turns to gold. I have recommended Sara to several of my friends. I'd love to get married again just to have Sara take my pictures all over again! It was THAT fun!! You can't go wrong with selecting Mrs. Sara Sultan as your photographer for your special day :)

  • S

    Sophia · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara is a talented photographer, and a wonderful person to be involved in any bride's wedding festivities! Sara was extremely patient, kind, cordial and pleasant throughout my wedding reception. The pictures came out beautifully- I loved Sara's cinematic photography style. She did an amazing job capturing the warmth and energy of the evening. In addition to a set of photographs, Sara created beautiful thank you cards with a picture from our wedding printed on the front, and put together a beautiful photograph album that we will treasure for years to come.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review