santo weddings by mk Reviews

43 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for santo weddings by mk

Recommended by 99%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

28 User photos

santo weddings by mk 1
santo weddings by mk 2
santo weddings by mk 3
santo weddings by mk 4
santo weddings by mk 5
santo weddings by mk 6
santo weddings by mk 7
+ 22
Sort by:
  • E

    Estelle Koutsomanis · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of my dream

    I had a MAGIC and AMAZING wedding... she really is the best !

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • P

    Panos Pantelireis · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is absolutely fantastic!!!

    Maria is so friendly and super professional, the planning, flower arrangements, decorations and coordination of everything was impeccable. The day itself was more beautiful than we could ever imagine. Maria took care of absolutely everything and made the whole experience relaxing and stress free! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Maria to anyone who is looking for an amazing wedding planner. Thank you so much Maria, lots of love Panos & Alicja x

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • Maria

    Maria · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding planning service, made our big day beautiful and easy

    My wife and I hired Maria to plan our recent wedding outside of Athens and would recommend her without question to anyone getting married in Greece. Even with local family members offering their help, the task of planning a wedding in a foreign country (we are American) overwhelmed us. Maria made it easy. She helped us stay in budget, was very knowledgeable of local venues and venders, displayed excellent aesthetic taste, and was warm, accommodating, and friendly. Our wedding was absolutely gorgeous and we hardly had to do more than show up. She was also invaluable in helping us navigate the paperwork and bureaucracy involved with making our marriage legal. I won't say Maria went above and beyond because I think excellence is a matter of course for her. 10/10 great wedding planner.

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • T

    Tiana Innes · Married on 05/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    My husband and I will never fully be able to express how greatful we are to Maria for her attentive and creative and nurturing manner. From the moment we started out wedding planning it was with ease and stress free. Our day was created for us with our ideas and visions in the front of her mind. She is a beautiful human who will always put you first and ensure that your day is everything you wished for. You will not regret your decision.

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • E

    Elissa Singson · Married on 05/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santo Weddings - Dream Wedding in Santorini

    In 11 months, Maria and her team created our dream wedding in Santorini in May 2019. We are based in Los Angeles and planned everything with Maria from California, entrusting her with our vision. She gave many recommendations such as choosing a date, venue, etc. based on her experience and knowledge of Santorini and Greece. Maria was always very responsive, scheduled Skype calls on request, and provided top notch recommendations for vendors. She was able to work with our budget and exceeded our expectations. Maria was able to bring our wedding vision to life from her beautiful flower arrangements, dessert tables, and other decorations. She made our destination wedding as stress-free as possible and we are so grateful. Our guests continue to rave about how much fun they had, how great the food and dessert was, and how beautiful our wedding turned out. We 100% recommend Maria and her team for your wedding in Santorini or other parts of Greece!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Nadia

    Nadia Georgadopoulou · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magic can happen!

    From the very first minute María made us feel that the wedding was going to be magical! She is the most patient person I ever met, she always has the correct answer for all my questions, she is so creative and her ideas are always mind blowing!!!She organized every detail for the wedding ceremony and the party after it. Everything was as I wanted, spotless!!! We feel blessed for trusting you. It was the time of our lives, thank you for all you did for our special day!!!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • Valedina

    Valedina Christopoulou · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding planner

    Maria has been phenomenal in helpimg us plan our wedding Extremely professional, super responsive, and flexible! she very quickly gave us the feeling that our wedding was in safe hands!
    ,The vendors that she recommended went out of their way to make our day feel extra special and were top-notch. I don't think that I could have planned this wedding on my own. Maria has a gift for finding what you are looking for and making it a fairy tale reality. My family and friends had a blast, and that made us very happy. We are very grateful to have found such an efficient wedding planner at mk events by Santo weddings , thanks Maria!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • A

    Andria · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On the 15th of September 2018, my partner and I had our dream wedding in Santorini. Our wedding ran smoothly and the whole day was an absolute dream thanks to Maria and her team.

    Maria and I first started corresponding a year & a half prior to the wedding. We then met Maria approximately a year before the wedding and right away, my partner and I trusted that she would help us achieve our Fairytale wedding. Maria responded to all emails quickly and made sure we were kept updated on all aspects of the wedding. She provided information on vendors, was flexible with suggested vendors and provided all necessary details regarding services from all vendors.

    We met with Maria before our wedding and she made us feel completely at ease. On the day of the wedding she remained with us the entire day moving from venue to church, ushering guests and ensuring all wedding details ran smoothly and on time.

    Maria and her assistant Victoria set up the most glorious venue at Pyrgos Reception in Santorini. It was beyond any expectations I had and all our guests were awe struck. Her floral arrangements and arrangements of wedding favors, menus and all other items was perfect.

    We cannot thank Maria and her team enough for our Fairytale wedding. Many guests quited that it was the best wedding they had ever attended and of course we agree!

    I recommend Maria and her team highly!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • D

    De Suner · Married on 09/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colour in greece

    Our experience has been wonderful, the sensitivity, the taste and the professionalism of Maria has made our wedding just perfect!
    A dream of colors realized.....

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria you were fabulous! You made our dream wedding a reality! It took our breath away , words can’t describe how magical it was,We can’t wait until we renew our vows , your in charge xxxx

    Sent on 08/29/2018
    santo weddings by mk 8
    santo weddings by mk 9
    santo weddings by mk 10
    santo weddings by mk 11
    santo weddings by mk 12
    santo weddings by mk 13
    santo weddings by mk 14
    santo weddings by mk 15
    santo weddings by mk 16
  • P

    Peter · Married on 08/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria you were fabulous! You made our dream wedding a reality! It took our breath away , words can’t describe how magical it was! We can’t wait until we renew our vows , your in charge

    Sent on 09/04/2018
    santo weddings by mk 17
    santo weddings by mk 18
    santo weddings by mk 19
    santo weddings by mk 20
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most professional and trustworthy service!
    We live abroad and had to rely on a wedding planner to organise a destination wedding, with a rather usinque set up, which would cater both to our local and international guests. It took a lot of time researching for the most professional wedding planning service and we were very lucky and happy when we met with Maria and her partners.
    All we needed to do is share our ideas, favorite colors, can’t live without food and drinks, as well as our music preferences and Maria did it all for us.
    Our stress level? 0%!!! We did nothing besides choosing the BEST wedding planning service!
    Our unique wedding setup turned out fantastic and all our guests had a blast!
    Tip: have a meeting with Maria, share your wedding plans and forget all about your wedding logistics from that moment on. Just show up at the venue :)!

    Sent on 08/28/2018
    santo weddings by mk 21
    santo weddings by mk 22
  • A

    Abby · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is professional, caring, organized and fun! I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding in her locations of work.

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, would highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • M

    Myrto · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was amazing with handling our wedding since day one! She understood from our first meeting the atmosphere that we wanted to create for us and our guests and met our expectations in every single detail! Her response was swift to every change that needed to be made even in short notice and her presence on our wedding day made us feel more calm and gave us the "freedom" to just enjoy our beautiful day!

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • G

    Gill · Married on 05/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria and her team were amazing at organising our wedding in Santorini. Everything detail was perfect on the day, we couldnt have been happier with the day and the service which Maria provided. She also helped organise other events for our wedding party. Massive thank you to Maria for making our day truely special. xxx

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • Φ

    ΦΙΟΡΙΤΣΑ · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you very much! Everything was lovely!!!

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How do I begin?! After my husband's proposal last April I was immediately in contact with Maria. After a lot of research through goodness knows how many planners, I was pretty certain Maria was going to do the best job of them all, and I wasn't wrong! From the very first contact to even now, after the wedding is over, Maria has been incredibly helpful, always responding in great time and never fussed by my constant barrage of questions and changing my mind about things. I also very quickly learned to trust her judgement and advice. She has a fantastic quality to be able to put your dreams into a reality and I can honestly say even having been involved in the planning with her from beginning to end, I was completely shocked by how absolutely AMAZING the wedding and reception was, I couldn't have imagined it would be so perfect. My husband and I will never forget what a brilliant job Maria did, and every single guest has told us it was the best wedding they have ever been to (including their own!!). What can I say? Maria is attentive, perceptive, helpful, incredibly friendly, reassuring, and incredibly good at her job. I would recommend her services to absolutely anyone and am already trying to convince friends and family to employ her when their time comes.. Steve and I would both like to say a HUGE thank you for everything you have done for us, and literally had the best time of our lives. You're the best!! We are still waiting for our professional photos to arrive, but I have attached below a couple that our guests got. I haven't had a chance to upload them yet so these few do not at all do the wedding justice. xx

    Sent on 10/23/2017
    santo weddings by mk 23
    santo weddings by mk 24
    santo weddings by mk 25
    santo weddings by mk 26
    santo weddings by mk 27
    santo weddings by mk 28
    santo weddings by mk 29
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was absolutely amazing ..offering a very professional but personal service. All questions and queries were answered promptly. Maria thought of every little detail to make our wedding day extra special. Extremely good value for money and would recommend Santo Weddings by mk to anyone. Thank you so much for a magical day. ❤

    Sent on 10/02/2017
    santo weddings by mk 30
    santo weddings by mk 31
    santo weddings by mk 32
  • C

    Clive · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was very professional and responded very quickly to all our enquiries and requests. On the day she ensured everything ran smoothly and it made the day so special we can't thank her enough.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Maria to absolutely anybody. The whole day ran smoothly and her ideas were fantastic.

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was amazing! I was beyond stressed on my wedding day and she definitely put me at ease! I can't thank her enough for all she did! :)

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • F

    Fiona · Married on 07/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was wonderful from start to finish. She was very informative and gave us lots of options regarding our Wedding in Santorini. She understood our colour scheme and how we wanted our special day to be. We highly recommend Maria, she truly has a great passion for wedding planning and really cares about you as a couple and making your Wedding Day the best day possible. If you check out the hashtag #KaderSmithWedding on Instagram, you will see a glimpse of our wedding and the decorations Maria carefully put together.

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • E

    Elliot · Married on 07/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutley amazing wedding planner! Everything from the very start of the process to the very end of our wedding day was very professionally handled! Maria and her team were brilliant in every aspect.
    To any couple thinking or planning to get married in Santorini, I would not hesitate to strongly recommend Santo Weddings by MK!!!!

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • J

    Jazz · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot speak highly enough of Maria, she made our wedding day absolutely perfect. She was easy to deal with, always replied to emails quickly, and made the venue look beautiful on the day. Every vendor we used was thanks to her recommendation and she made sure we got excellent value for money and incredible service every step of the way. The entire wedding planning process was completely stress free for us, and that is entirely thanks to Maria. If you're looking for a perfect wedding in Santorini, Maria is definitely the wedding planner to use!

    Sent on 08/20/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review