santo weddings by mk Reviews

37 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for santo weddings by mk

Recommended by 98%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

28 User photos

santo weddings by mk 1
santo weddings by mk 2
santo weddings by mk 3
santo weddings by mk 4
santo weddings by mk 5
santo weddings by mk 6
santo weddings by mk 7
+ 22
Sort by:
  • Valedina

    Valedina Christopoulou · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding planner

    Maria has been phenomenal in helpimg us plan our wedding Extremely professional, super responsive, and flexible! she very quickly gave us the feeling that our wedding was in safe hands!
    ,The vendors that she recommended went out of their way to make our day feel extra special and were top-notch. I don't think that I could have planned this wedding on my own. Maria has a gift for finding what you are looking for and making it a fairy tale reality. My family and friends had a blast, and that made us very happy. We are very grateful to have found such an efficient wedding planner at mk events by Santo weddings , thanks Maria!

  • A

    Andria · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On the 15th of September 2018, my partner and I had our dream wedding in Santorini. Our wedding ran smoothly and the whole day was an absolute dream thanks to Maria and her team.

    Maria and I first started corresponding a year & a half prior to the wedding. We then met Maria approximately a year before the wedding and right away, my partner and I trusted that she would help us achieve our Fairytale wedding. Maria responded to all emails quickly and made sure we were kept updated on all aspects of the wedding. She provided information on vendors, was flexible with suggested vendors and provided all necessary details regarding services from all vendors.

    We met with Maria before our wedding and she made us feel completely at ease. On the day of the wedding she remained with us the entire day moving from venue to church, ushering guests and ensuring all wedding details ran smoothly and on time.

    Maria and her assistant Victoria set up the most glorious venue at Pyrgos Reception in Santorini. It was beyond any expectations I had and all our guests were awe struck. Her floral arrangements and arrangements of wedding favors, menus and all other items was perfect.

    We cannot thank Maria and her team enough for our Fairytale wedding. Many guests quited that it was the best wedding they had ever attended and of course we agree!

    I recommend Maria and her team highly!!!

  • D

    De Suner · Married on 09/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colour in greece

    Our experience has been wonderful, the sensitivity, the taste and the professionalism of Maria has made our wedding just perfect!
    A dream of colors realized.....

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria you were fabulous! You made our dream wedding a reality! It took our breath away , words can’t describe how magical it was,We can’t wait until we renew our vows , your in charge xxxx

    santo weddings by mk 8
    santo weddings by mk 9
    santo weddings by mk 10
    santo weddings by mk 11
    santo weddings by mk 12
    santo weddings by mk 13
    santo weddings by mk 14
    santo weddings by mk 15
    santo weddings by mk 16
  • P

    Peter · Married on 08/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria you were fabulous! You made our dream wedding a reality! It took our breath away , words can’t describe how magical it was! We can’t wait until we renew our vows , your in charge

    santo weddings by mk 17
    santo weddings by mk 18
    santo weddings by mk 19
    santo weddings by mk 20
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most professional and trustworthy service!
    We live abroad and had to rely on a wedding planner to organise a destination wedding, with a rather usinque set up, which would cater both to our local and international guests. It took a lot of time researching for the most professional wedding planning service and we were very lucky and happy when we met with Maria and her partners.
    All we needed to do is share our ideas, favorite colors, can’t live without food and drinks, as well as our music preferences and Maria did it all for us.
    Our stress level? 0%!!! We did nothing besides choosing the BEST wedding planning service!
    Our unique wedding setup turned out fantastic and all our guests had a blast!
    Tip: have a meeting with Maria, share your wedding plans and forget all about your wedding logistics from that moment on. Just show up at the venue :)!

    santo weddings by mk 21
    santo weddings by mk 22
  • A

    Abby · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is professional, caring, organized and fun! I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding in her locations of work.

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, would highly recommend.

  • M

    Myrto · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was amazing with handling our wedding since day one! She understood from our first meeting the atmosphere that we wanted to create for us and our guests and met our expectations in every single detail! Her response was swift to every change that needed to be made even in short notice and her presence on our wedding day made us feel more calm and gave us the "freedom" to just enjoy our beautiful day!

  • G

    Gill · Married on 05/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria and her team were amazing at organising our wedding in Santorini. Everything detail was perfect on the day, we couldnt have been happier with the day and the service which Maria provided. She also helped organise other events for our wedding party. Massive thank you to Maria for making our day truely special. xxx

  • Φ

    ΦΙΟΡΙΤΣΑ · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you very much! Everything was lovely!!!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How do I begin?! After my husband's proposal last April I was immediately in contact with Maria. After a lot of research through goodness knows how many planners, I was pretty certain Maria was going to do the best job of them all, and I wasn't wrong! From the very first contact to even now, after the wedding is over, Maria has been incredibly helpful, always responding in great time and never fussed by my constant barrage of questions and changing my mind about things. I also very quickly learned to trust her judgement and advice. She has a fantastic quality to be able to put your dreams into a reality and I can honestly say even having been involved in the planning with her from beginning to end, I was completely shocked by how absolutely AMAZING the wedding and reception was, I couldn't have imagined it would be so perfect. My husband and I will never forget what a brilliant job Maria did, and every single guest has told us it was the best wedding they have ever been to (including their own!!). What can I say? Maria is attentive, perceptive, helpful, incredibly friendly, reassuring, and incredibly good at her job. I would recommend her services to absolutely anyone and am already trying to convince friends and family to employ her when their time comes.. Steve and I would both like to say a HUGE thank you for everything you have done for us, and literally had the best time of our lives. You're the best!! We are still waiting for our professional photos to arrive, but I have attached below a couple that our guests got. I haven't had a chance to upload them yet so these few do not at all do the wedding justice. xx

    santo weddings by mk 23
    santo weddings by mk 24
    santo weddings by mk 25
    santo weddings by mk 26
    santo weddings by mk 27
    santo weddings by mk 28
    santo weddings by mk 29
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was absolutely amazing ..offering a very professional but personal service. All questions and queries were answered promptly. Maria thought of every little detail to make our wedding day extra special. Extremely good value for money and would recommend Santo Weddings by mk to anyone. Thank you so much for a magical day. ❤

    santo weddings by mk 30
    santo weddings by mk 31
    santo weddings by mk 32
  • C

    Clive · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was very professional and responded very quickly to all our enquiries and requests. On the day she ensured everything ran smoothly and it made the day so special we can't thank her enough.

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Maria to absolutely anybody. The whole day ran smoothly and her ideas were fantastic.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was amazing! I was beyond stressed on my wedding day and she definitely put me at ease! I can't thank her enough for all she did! :)

  • F

    Fiona · Married on 07/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was wonderful from start to finish. She was very informative and gave us lots of options regarding our Wedding in Santorini. She understood our colour scheme and how we wanted our special day to be. We highly recommend Maria, she truly has a great passion for wedding planning and really cares about you as a couple and making your Wedding Day the best day possible. If you check out the hashtag #KaderSmithWedding on Instagram, you will see a glimpse of our wedding and the decorations Maria carefully put together.

  • E

    Elliot · Married on 07/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutley amazing wedding planner! Everything from the very start of the process to the very end of our wedding day was very professionally handled! Maria and her team were brilliant in every aspect.
    To any couple thinking or planning to get married in Santorini, I would not hesitate to strongly recommend Santo Weddings by MK!!!!

  • J

    Jazz · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot speak highly enough of Maria, she made our wedding day absolutely perfect. She was easy to deal with, always replied to emails quickly, and made the venue look beautiful on the day. Every vendor we used was thanks to her recommendation and she made sure we got excellent value for money and incredible service every step of the way. The entire wedding planning process was completely stress free for us, and that is entirely thanks to Maria. If you're looking for a perfect wedding in Santorini, Maria is definitely the wedding planner to use!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was amazing! My wedding set up turned out way better than anything I ever expected. She made the entire wedding process so seamless and easy. I knew I was in good hands and had nothing to worry about. Thanks for everything Maria!

  • T

    Tommy · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is the most amazing, caring, thorough, and knowledgeable professional my wife and I have ever worked with. Everything we discussed with her prior to the wedding was taken care of and fully implemented by Maria just as we had wanted and expected. Maria is very responsive via email, Skype, and telephone, and she is always available to discuss your needs and desires in order to ensure a smooth, stress free, and perfect wedding. Maria is also helpful in helping you find a venue, church, stefana, clothing, dinners, gathering and filing all necessary paperwork and legal documents, etc. She gave us great advice and recommendations for our wedding photographer and videographer, as well as our private dinner cruise in Santorini to view the Oia sunset. Maria is definitely the most trustworthy and professional person we have worked with and we highly recommend her for all of your wedding needs.

  • N

    Nikaela · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was an excellent wedding planner
    Our wedding was everything we wanted and more
    She is very efficient and organised and would respond to my emails so promptly
    Thanks for everything

  • C

    Con Nee · Married on 05/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is professional. She got all our stuffs covered. I love every single details she prepared for my wedding.

  • Samar

    Samar · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our decision to have our wedding ceremony in Santorini was very last minute. Living in the US, with only a month to plan, we were completely clueless on where to begin. Maria was extremely understanding, and explained all the options available to us. After exchanging a few emails and phone calls, she had everything taken care off. We felt very confident in her abilities and more so after we met her the day before our ceremony. The hair and makeup artists were great and our photographer was amazing. We had a lot of fun taking pictures around the town after the ceremony. Thank you again Maria for making all this happen for us, it was exactly what we wanted. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope you stay in touch!

  • M

    Martha N · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Maria was an absolute joy! From my initial contact with her, she gave me the confidence that she would take care of every detail and handle it promptly and elegantly. She is extremely responsible, responsive and very creative. The flowers and decorations were absolutely beautiful! I highly recommend Maria and her team!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review