Skip to main content
Weddings

Mk events (by Santo weddings) Reviews

Mk events (by Santo weddings)

Mk events (by Santo weddings)

Athens, GR
4.9 out of 5 rating, 70 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
70 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
92% Recommended by couples

Awards

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Anastasia
    Anastasia M. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exquisite! Amazing! Unique!

    Couldn’t think of a better planner for our unique day! In an extremely difficult destination she and her team managed to take care and of everything in the best possible way! She was next to us in everything , she is not only amazing professional but as well as a person!
  • K
    Kari B. Sent on 09/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairy Tale Wedding, better than we could have dreamed for

    Maria and her team were exceptional from the first moment of contact until the last moments of the wedding. My husband and I are from the USA so when we decided to get married in Greece, it felt a little overwhelming with not knowing where to start. I reached out to probably 10-15 wedding planners, and Maria was not only the most quick to respond, but also immediately set up a zoom appointment with us for a free consultation. In the zoom call, she listened to us, answered questions, and had a vision for us by the end of the call. We decided right then not to look any further and to go with her, and we are very happy we did.

    Despite there being an 8 hour time difference between us and Greece, Maria was extremely responsive. She was well organized, she provided excellent options for locations and photographers, and the vendors she chose for food, flowers, lighting, DJ, hair/makeup, etc were all phenomenal.

    The day of the wedding went flawlessly- as the bride I had absolutely no stress because of the preparation and communication that Maria had provided throughout the process. We highly recommend Maria for anyone looking to marry in Greece!
  • E
    Elisa K. Sent on 08/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful collaboration ❤️

    MK Events (Maria and her team) did a fantastic job in planning our wedding! They made our day an unforgettable experience, which was exceptionally organized to the tiniest detail and executed smoothly and efficiently! Maria listened to our needs during the whole preparation phase, she was flexible to take up new ideas or counter-proposals, she was super responsive, she provided us with very good vendor recommendations and the result (timeline, decoration, service, etc) was absolutely stunning! All the guests had a great time, Maria stayed there the whole time and was the last one to leave the venue! We are super happy to have worked with her. It's nice to feel like a guest in your own wedding and not have to worry about anything - she and her team were there to take care of all the details. Our wedding day wouldn't have been the same without her! We truly thank her and highly recommend MK Events to everyone who wants to have a wonderful, cool, and stress-free wedding! ❤️
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shir D. Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding of our dreams

    Maria is so professional and made sure that everything will be taken care of and we could enjoy our best moments of our life.
    She did the most amazing decorations and all of the vendors were so professional and got a lot of compliments from our guests.
    Thank you so much Maria!
  • Mariam
    Mariam N. Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars!! Wedding of our dreams!

    Where do I even begin! If you’re thinking of it, just hire her on the spot! From the moment we met on Zoom I knew she was perfect. Throwing a destination wedding is a task in itself but with Maria by your side there is no need to fret. As a graduate student in her final year of school, Maria made the entire process seamless. With frequent and consistent communication all of my concerns and questions were always addressed. She turned our vision into life and made beautiful and impactful suggestions that truly made an everlasting impact on our wedding. We have been receiving endless compliments on our wedding with remarks such as “the best wedding ever.” Maria’s expertise go way beyond the wedding day, she was there for us 24/7. Her and her team took care of everything and we did not need to worry about one thing! She even held onto our wedding attire while we traveled internationally for our honeymoon. A true gem and must need for your wedding!! Maria will always be a huge part of our hearts and we consider her like family.
  • V
    Vicky P. Sent on 01/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    In a short period of time Maria managed to plan our dream wedding!She has the ability to understand your vision and make it even better, always cooperating with the best professionals. I loved her ideas and her excitement!The result was simply amazing and our guests gave us the best feedback for everything.
  • A
    Angelika W. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing !

    We cannot recommend highly enough ! We had a pleasure to work with amazing Maria and Christina. Our wedding day was absolutely magical and perfectly organised ! We didn't have to worry about a thing. No challenge or obstacle was too big for that team !
    We did speak to them before the wedding, but what we have seen and experienced throughout the day absolutely exceeded our expectations!
    Would recommend to anyone who is planning their special day 👰‍♀️🤵‍♂️
    Thank you MK EVENTS ❤️
    Ps. We miss you already and hope our paths will cross again at some point in the future xxx
  • C
    Christina R. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grateful for you Maria & MK Events!

    Maria cannot thank you enough for our wedding!
    You made everything seam easy, organized, beautiful and I know how hard you worked for everything! It was the best party of our lives and I am grateful we had you as our wedding planner. You care for everything and everyone could tell. Not to mention you were the last person left the venue. Thank you once again!
  • B
    Brynn B. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Fairytale Wedding

    We felt like we were in a fairytale on our big day! Maria planned a wedding that exceeded our dreamiest expectations and took all of our guests breath away. From start to finish, she handled the planning process with professionalism and designed the venue decor, flowers, table settings, bar, dance floor, entertainment, party favors etc., no detail was missed. She connected us to vendors who were extremely talented and artistic, and her vision spoke to our wishes. There was not a single flaw! She guided us in the right directions with our desires and her ideas were impeccable. 10/10 would recommend, the day was handled perfectly and working with her leading up to our wedding was a breeze. She is attentive, detailed, creative and a sweetheart! Thank you Maria for our perfect day ❤️❤️❤️
  • B
    Betsy C. Sent on 05/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maria is amazing!!! Our wedding was perfect and it was all because of Maria and her AMAZING staff and vendors!

    Maria was an absolute joy to work with. She created the wedding of my daughters dreams and the catering, photography, DJ and floral were perfection. Her pricing was very reasonable. All of our guests commented on the amazing food and DJ.
  • Ravi
    Ravi V. Sent on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not be better

    Everything from the organisation to the design and the timeline were spot on…Maria had only one job for us. “To enjoy the wedding”. She took care of everything and it all went flawlessly.
    Our guests have spoke to us and they have told us it was the best wedding they have ever been to. I can’t thank Maria enough! You made our dreams come to reality.
  • A
    Alexandria H. Sent on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best planner we could have wished for!

    Maria was simply amazing. From start to finish she was super professional and very friendly and really listed to what we wanted. Her ideas are amazing and we felt so comfortable having her in control of everything. I don't know what we would have done without her! She is very well known amongst vendors which shows her great experience in the industry. We will thank Maria for a lifetime for helping us have a wedding of our dreams :)
  • Vicky
    Vicky Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maria is amazing! Hire her immediately

    We had the absolute best experience with Maria! She was flexible with us when we had to move our wedding twice due to Covid, so this meant dealing with us for 3 (!) years. She was always professional, flexible, communicative, and responsive, and she helped us throw the event of the SEASON. She will always be honest with you about cost, budget, and value, and truly ensures she's meeting your needs as a couple. The day of our event was Pride parade, and she managed to speak to the Chief of Police about being able to arrange our transportation for guests before the roads were completely closed off - never in my right mind would I have thought anyone could pull that off! She and her team were working behind the scenes to ensure our guests never knew there was ever a potential snafu, and as a bride I had the most relaxing, stress-free day because I knew she was handling everything. If you're thinking about having a wedding in Greece, do yourself a favor and hire Maria. She'll make your dream come true!
  • F
    Filippos Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing planner

    Our experience with Maria was wonderful and exceeded our expectations. She is very creative and talented! She has come up with very original ideas for our wedding and ensured our special day shall remain memorable.
  • E
    Erin C. Sent on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a Wonderful Experience!

    It was wonderful to work with Maria from MK Events, and she truly brought my wedding dreams to life! She was realistic with dates, costs, and provided lots of helpful recommendations throughout the process. She was friendly, professional, and I had lots of fun during the experience. I would recommend her and MK Event services to anyone looking to plan a wedding.
  • Zoë
    Zoë L. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have been better, Maria was AMAZING

    Literally made the perfect choice in choosing Maria, she was beyond amazing and our wedding day was beyond anything we could have ever dreamt of.
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your search for a wedding planner is over!

    When my partner and I got engaged we started looking for a wedding planner straight away. We spoke to 5 different planners based in Greece before finding Maria. As soon as we had our first video call we knew our search was over and we booked Maria straight away. Her good energy, dedication and kind heart radiated, even through a video call.

    We knew planning a 4 day destination wedding (both an Indian and a Civil wedding too) during the pandemic wouldn’t be easy but Maria made it all happen and reassured us along the way.
    She took away all our stress and allowed us to enjoy every single moment of our celebrations.

    Since the wedding, every single guest has contacted us to express that they felt they were in the middle of a fairytale/movie.

    She is not just a planner, she is a dream maker and has become part of our family.
    Maria, we cannot thank you enough for everything you have done.
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee S. Sent on 05/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Day

    We could not have asked for a more magical day!
    Maria was absolutely incredible. She helped us navigate all the stress of getting our documents in order and helped us find our perfect vendors. She immediately saw our vision for the day and created a plan that perfectly matched it. Not only was she super helpful and responsive during the planning process but she was there for us for our entire wedding day. She was there to experience the love and emotions alongside us. We could not recommend her more.
  • Danielle
    Danielle E. Sent on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maria is Amazing!

    Maria helped us plan our elopement on the island of Milos in Greece. We're American, and she overcame the distance, helped us make sense of the required documentation, and aided us through any and all language barriers. She even played the role of translator during our ceremony and served as a witness at town hall. What was supposed to be a quick planning/elopement for us turned into 18+ months of planning and rescheduling due to COVID. Maria was with us every step of the way and was patient, flexible, and kind. She helped to make sure we were both comfortable with our plans in a place we had no prior knowledge of. She arranged amazing vendors to help make our vision come true and worked closely with our hotel and restaurant to bring our post-wedding dinner to life. Since it was just the two of us at our elopement, she made sure we felt supported and taken care of. She even went above and beyond taking me to my hair and makeup appointments before the wedding. We'd hire Maria again in a heartbeat.
  • E
    Emily C. Sent on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Planning, Perfect Day!

    From the very beginning when we met Maria over a zoom call she put us at ease and was so understanding with our vision of our wedding. She added to our ideas to create the perfect picture of our day. The pandemic made it so difficult, having to move our wedding date not once but twice. But, in this time Maria was so calm and understanding and was always so helpful. We couldn’t have asked for a better wedding planner, our special day was made that bit more special with Maria putting together absolutely everything we asked for, and more!

    We will never be able to thank Maria enough for what she did to create our wedding, and we would recommend her to anyone thinking of getting married.
  • Μ
    Ματούλα ?. Sent on 07/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Wonderful ideas with the finest result!Really happy planning our wedding and christening party with Santo Weddings!!!
  • Eirini
    Eirini V. Sent on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionalism to the maximum-100% recommended

    Maria and her team really went above and beyond our expectations.
    All the team respected all our wishes and planning for our wedding.

    Communication was always on time.

    Our wedding ceremony and party run smoothly.
    Maria & Emmanuella we will see you again in our baby's chtistening.

    100% recommended if you want a professional service and guidance for your wedding.

    Love

    Eirini & Lambert
    Sifnos 27/6/21

  • D
    Dimitris D. Sent on 08/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent communication and a wonderful result!

    Maria organized our wedding and the christening of our daughter. She is one of the best for these events. She is such a happy person and incredibly communicative.
    Everything went exactly as she had presented it to us and we had two amazing ceremonies!
    Maria thank you very much for everything!
  • E
    Elsa C. Sent on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Maria was absolutely incredible! Her attention to detail is remarkable. She made the baptism day of our son unforgettable!
  • Mona
    Mona L. Sent on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!!

    Maria did an amazing job with our intimate wedding planning. She went above and beyond to meet our expectations. Everything was perfect!!! The decor was very beautiful!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours