Skip to main content
Weddings

santo weddings by mk Reviews

santo weddings by mk View more information

62 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

61 User photos

  • C
    Christina R. Married on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grateful for you Maria & MK Events!

    Maria cannot thank you enough for our wedding!
    You made everything seam easy, organized, beautiful and I know how hard you worked for everything! It was the best party of our lives and I am grateful we had you as our wedding planner. You care for everything and everyone could tell. Not to mention you were the last person left the venue. Thank you once again!
  • B
    Betsy C. Married on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maria is amazing!!! Our wedding was perfect and it was all because of Maria and her AMAZING staff and vendors!

    Maria was an absolute joy to work with. She created the wedding of my daughters dreams and the catering, photography, DJ and floral were perfection. Her pricing was very reasonable. All of our guests commented on the amazing food and DJ.
  • Ravi
    Ravi V. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not be better

    Everything from the organisation to the design and the timeline were spot on…Maria had only one job for us. “To enjoy the wedding”. She took care of everything and it all went flawlessly.
    Our guests have spoke to us and they have told us it was the best wedding they have ever been to. I can’t thank Maria enough! You made our dreams come to reality.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alexandria H. Married on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best planner we could have wished for!

    Maria was simply amazing. From start to finish she was super professional and very friendly and really listed to what we wanted. Her ideas are amazing and we felt so comfortable having her in control of everything. I don't know what we would have done without her! She is very well known amongst vendors which shows her great experience in the industry. We will thank Maria for a lifetime for helping us have a wedding of our dreams :)
  • Vicky
    Vicky Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maria is amazing! Hire her immediately

    We had the absolute best experience with Maria! She was flexible with us when we had to move our wedding twice due to Covid, so this meant dealing with us for 3 (!) years. She was always professional, flexible, communicative, and responsive, and she helped us throw the event of the SEASON. She will always be honest with you about cost, budget, and value, and truly ensures she's meeting your needs as a couple. The day of our event was Pride parade, and she managed to speak to the Chief of Police about being able to arrange our transportation for guests before the roads were completely closed off - never in my right mind would I have thought anyone could pull that off! She and her team were working behind the scenes to ensure our guests never knew there was ever a potential snafu, and as a bride I had the most relaxing, stress-free day because I knew she was handling everything. If you're thinking about having a wedding in Greece, do yourself a favor and hire Maria. She'll make your dream come true!
  • F
    Filippos Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing planner

    Our experience with Maria was wonderful and exceeded our expectations. She is very creative and talented! She has come up with very original ideas for our wedding and ensured our special day shall remain memorable.
  • E
    Erin C. Married on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a Wonderful Experience!

    It was wonderful to work with Maria from MK Events, and she truly brought my wedding dreams to life! She was realistic with dates, costs, and provided lots of helpful recommendations throughout the process. She was friendly, professional, and I had lots of fun during the experience. I would recommend her and MK Event services to anyone looking to plan a wedding.
  • Zoë
    Zoë L. Married on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have been better, Maria was AMAZING

    Literally made the perfect choice in choosing Maria, she was beyond amazing and our wedding day was beyond anything we could have ever dreamt of.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 05/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your search for a wedding planner is over!

    When my partner and I got engaged we started looking for a wedding planner straight away. We spoke to 5 different planners based in Greece before finding Maria. As soon as we had our first video call we knew our search was over and we booked Maria straight away. Her good energy, dedication and kind heart radiated, even through a video call.

    We knew planning a 4 day destination wedding (both an Indian and a Civil wedding too) during the pandemic wouldn’t be easy but Maria made it all happen and reassured us along the way.
    She took away all our stress and allowed us to enjoy every single moment of our celebrations.

    Since the wedding, every single guest has contacted us to express that they felt they were in the middle of a fairytale/movie.

    She is not just a planner, she is a dream maker and has become part of our family.
    Maria, we cannot thank you enough for everything you have done.
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee S. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Day

    We could not have asked for a more magical day!
    Maria was absolutely incredible. She helped us navigate all the stress of getting our documents in order and helped us find our perfect vendors. She immediately saw our vision for the day and created a plan that perfectly matched it. Not only was she super helpful and responsive during the planning process but she was there for us for our entire wedding day. She was there to experience the love and emotions alongside us. We could not recommend her more.
  • Danielle
    Danielle E. Married on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maria is Amazing!

    Maria helped us plan our elopement on the island of Milos in Greece. We're American, and she overcame the distance, helped us make sense of the required documentation, and aided us through any and all language barriers. She even played the role of translator during our ceremony and served as a witness at town hall. What was supposed to be a quick planning/elopement for us turned into 18+ months of planning and rescheduling due to COVID. Maria was with us every step of the way and was patient, flexible, and kind. She helped to make sure we were both comfortable with our plans in a place we had no prior knowledge of. She arranged amazing vendors to help make our vision come true and worked closely with our hotel and restaurant to bring our post-wedding dinner to life. Since it was just the two of us at our elopement, she made sure we felt supported and taken care of. She even went above and beyond taking me to my hair and makeup appointments before the wedding. We'd hire Maria again in a heartbeat.
  • E
    Emily C. Married on 08/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Planning, Perfect Day!

    From the very beginning when we met Maria over a zoom call she put us at ease and was so understanding with our vision of our wedding. She added to our ideas to create the perfect picture of our day. The pandemic made it so difficult, having to move our wedding date not once but twice. But, in this time Maria was so calm and understanding and was always so helpful. We couldn’t have asked for a better wedding planner, our special day was made that bit more special with Maria putting together absolutely everything we asked for, and more!

    We will never be able to thank Maria enough for what she did to create our wedding, and we would recommend her to anyone thinking of getting married.
  • Μ
    Ματούλα ?. Married on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Wonderful ideas with the finest result!Really happy planning our wedding and christening party with Santo Weddings!!!
  • Eirini
    Eirini V. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionalism to the maximum-100% recommended

    Maria and her team really went above and beyond our expectations.
    All the team respected all our wishes and planning for our wedding.

    Communication was always on time.

    Our wedding ceremony and party run smoothly.
    Maria & Emmanuella we will see you again in our baby's chtistening.

    100% recommended if you want a professional service and guidance for your wedding.

    Love

    Eirini & Lambert
    Sifnos 27/6/21

  • D
    Dimitris D. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent communication and a wonderful result!

    Maria organized our wedding and the christening of our daughter. She is one of the best for these events. She is such a happy person and incredibly communicative.
    Everything went exactly as she had presented it to us and we had two amazing ceremonies!
    Maria thank you very much for everything!
  • E
    Elsa C. Married on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Maria was absolutely incredible! Her attention to detail is remarkable. She made the baptism day of our son unforgettable!
  • Mona
    Mona L. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!!

    Maria did an amazing job with our intimate wedding planning. She went above and beyond to meet our expectations. Everything was perfect!!! The decor was very beautiful!!!
  • K
    Kely N. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day!!!

    Wow, where to begin!!!
    Wedding planning is very stressfull but if you are interested in taking all that away and enjoy the most wonderfull day of your life then we make no higher recommendation than Santo weddings by MK.
    From start to finish ΜΚ is ready to cater for whatever you need with a smile passion to make your dreams come true.
    They organised transport flower decorations, photographer, videographer and was making sure from start to finish everything was excellent.
    I cant recommend them enough
    Thank you Maria!!
  • E
    Estelle K. Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of my dream

    I had a MAGIC and AMAZING wedding... she really is the best !
  • P
    Panos P. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maria is absolutely fantastic!!!

    Maria is so friendly and super professional, the planning, flower arrangements, decorations and coordination of everything was impeccable. The day itself was more beautiful than we could ever imagine. Maria took care of absolutely everything and made the whole experience relaxing and stress free! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Maria to anyone who is looking for an amazing wedding planner. Thank you so much Maria, lots of love Panos & Alicja x
  • Maria
    Maria Married on 08/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding planning service, made our big day beautiful and easy

    My wife and I hired Maria to plan our recent wedding outside of Athens and would recommend her without question to anyone getting married in Greece. Even with local family members offering their help, the task of planning a wedding in a foreign country (we are American) overwhelmed us. Maria made it easy. She helped us stay in budget, was very knowledgeable of local venues and venders, displayed excellent aesthetic taste, and was warm, accommodating, and friendly. Our wedding was absolutely gorgeous and we hardly had to do more than show up. She was also invaluable in helping us navigate the paperwork and bureaucracy involved with making our marriage legal. I won't say Maria went above and beyond because I think excellence is a matter of course for her. 10/10 great wedding planner.
  • T
    Tiana I. Married on 05/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    My husband and I will never fully be able to express how greatful we are to Maria for her attentive and creative and nurturing manner. From the moment we started out wedding planning it was with ease and stress free. Our day was created for us with our ideas and visions in the front of her mind. She is a beautiful human who will always put you first and ensure that your day is everything you wished for. You will not regret your decision.
  • E
    Elissa S. Married on 05/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Santo Weddings - Dream Wedding in Santorini

    In 11 months, Maria and her team created our dream wedding in Santorini in May 2019. We are based in Los Angeles and planned everything with Maria from California, entrusting her with our vision. She gave many recommendations such as choosing a date, venue, etc. based on her experience and knowledge of Santorini and Greece. Maria was always very responsive, scheduled Skype calls on request, and provided top notch recommendations for vendors. She was able to work with our budget and exceeded our expectations. Maria was able to bring our wedding vision to life from her beautiful flower arrangements, dessert tables, and other decorations. She made our destination wedding as stress-free as possible and we are so grateful. Our guests continue to rave about how much fun they had, how great the food and dessert was, and how beautiful our wedding turned out. We 100% recommend Maria and her team for your wedding in Santorini or other parts of Greece!
  • Nadia
    Nadia G. Married on 01/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magic can happen!

    From the very first minute María made us feel that the wedding was going to be magical! She is the most patient person I ever met, she always has the correct answer for all my questions, she is so creative and her ideas are always mind blowing!!!She organized every detail for the wedding ceremony and the party after it. Everything was as I wanted, spotless!!! We feel blessed for trusting you. It was the time of our lives, thank you for all you did for our special day!!!
  • Valedina
    Valedina C. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding planner

    Maria has been phenomenal in helpimg us plan our wedding Extremely professional, super responsive, and flexible! she very quickly gave us the feeling that our wedding was in safe hands!
    ,The vendors that she recommended went out of their way to make our day feel extra special and were top-notch. I don't think that I could have planned this wedding on my own. Maria has a gift for finding what you are looking for and making it a fairy tale reality. My family and friends had a blast, and that made us very happy. We are very grateful to have found such an efficient wedding planner at mk events by Santo weddings , thanks Maria!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message