SANTANA MINISTRIES Reviews

65 | Puerto Real, PR
See photos, pricing and details

65 Reviews for SANTANA MINISTRIES

Recommended by 97%

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Santana really made our ceremony extra special. When numerous guest complement your reverand that says a lot. Reverend Santana is very detailed and takes his time with you leading up to the ceremony to make sure everything is perfect. Two nights before the wedding he met up with my husband and I and went over every single part of the Ceremony. He is the missing piece to a perfect ceremony. Even when I told the hotel that I picked him they were happy as they had a soft spot for him. He really makes the ceremony planning seamless and gives you every bit of information that you will need for planning a destination wedding. He is very organized, detailed and punctual. Rev. Santana really made our day special and even my husband friends said our ceremony was something out of a fairytale.

  • User6908245 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cant even begin to describe how beautiful and meaningful our wedding ceremony was. REV. Santana was AMAZING! From our initial meeting to the wedding day he was extremely thorough and so patient with us. We knew we picked the right individual to officiate our ceremony. He is truly the best and has such a beautiful soul! You can tell he loves what he does! We were honored to have someone such as him by our side.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Santana truly cares about making destination weddings as easy to organize as possible. He has a genuine sense of caring and is very accommodating. He helped with every step of the way! From the first reach out that I made to him to the moments after the wedding, I felt fully supported- spiritually, too. If you are considering a destination wedding anywhere in Puerto Rico, contact Reverend Santana and contact me! I would love to help with your planning!

  • G

    Gilberto · Married on 07/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked a better reverend to marry us. My wife and i didn't really know where to start, but our wedding destination photographer (Alfonso Idoate) recommended us to him and so we trusted his word. And were we ever blessed!!

    Our wedding was a destination wedding at "El Conquistador" Fajardo, Puerto Rico on 7/21/16. So needless to say, my wife and i were like two fish out of the water. But, from our very first meet & greet Rev Santana made us feel right at home. Rev Santana was extremely professional, humble, humane, classy, and friendly. Step by step he patiently and carefully instructed us about the wedding license paperwork, doctor physicals, and mail certification follow up. He diligently was attentive to let him know by cell phone as soon as we received our license in Chicago. That's the type of revenant you will get if you book him. He's very approachable, friendly, and personal. Right away my wife and I knew we were in good hands. He was very detailed oriented, gave you options, and gave you the freedom to tailor the wedding ceremony messages. He made us feel comfortable, especially me...since I'm a very forgetful person...and was worried to mess up my parts. But, he kept assuring us (especially me) that everything was going to be fine, as long as we follow his lead. And, boy...was it ever!! I'm not one to brag, but my wedding was perfect because of him. It was heartfelt, full of messages that hit home for my wife and myself and (for everyone in the crowd). He even had a moment of silence for my wife's beloved grandfather (very important for my wife) who had passed away, but was there in spirit, watching from above. He made us feel as if he already knew us (I believe from paying careful attention at our meet & greet and by speaking to us a couple of times on the phone) and as if his blessings & message verses were tailored just for us.

    He truly was a God sent gift, and my wife and I were truly blessed to have been married by Rev Santana.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not have enough words of praise and gratitude for Reverend Santana and the patience and kindness that he showed to my now husband and I. We decided about 5 weeks before our wedding date that we wanted to elope in San Juan. We were heading to San Juan to catch a cruise back to Baltimore and thought it would be very romantic to get married in this exotic place. Both my husband and I are from a rural place in Pennsylvania, so the idea of catching taxis and traversing across San Juan was a little daunting. We reached out to Reverend Santana after finding him on this site. He gave clear and concise direction on what documents to obtain, he was very flexible with us in that he agreed to pick us up at our hotel in Miramar and take us to the Bank to obtain the marriage stamp, he then took us to the Office of the Registry in Old San Juan only to discover that the person who could provide the license was not available. We then had to brave the San Juan rush hour to go to the main Office of the Registry about 40 minutes away. He was our voice as neither my husband and I are fluent in Spanish and helped us complete the paper work. Once that was secured, he took us to a beautiful location in Old San Juan, Paseo de La Princesa, found a nice spot along the water and married us right there. The readings were perfect, the location couldn't have been better and then to top this all off, he was kind enough to drop us off at the cruise ship port so that we could set sail on our honeymoon. For as daunting as this whole process seemed in the beginning, without this man, nothing would have gone as smoothly or even happened as it did. We will be forever thankful for this awesome memory and hope to keep in contact with Reverend Santana for many years to come. You will not find a more compassionate gentlemen to arrange your wedding ceremony and venue. While we opted for the simple personal elopement, I would not hesitate to recommend him for a more extravagant ceremony.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I renewed our vows with our children and my Mother. Rev. Santana was a blessing. He kept in contact with us and informed us about places to stay and explained the area since this was our first time in Puerto Rico. He picked the beach (which was amazing) and helped us find a photographer (whom we also loved). He was friendly, funny, and said exactly the perfect words for our ceremony. He allowed us to say our own vows to each and included our children and my Mother in the ceremony. Could not say enough about him. Would highly recommend Rev. Santana.

  • Mass Nuptials

    Carol Lyn · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Santana was a lighthouse for us pre and during our ceremony. As soon as I spoke to him over the phone I knew he would be the one to marry us. Reverend Santana met with us, guided us, counseled us and shared sound wisdom with us prior to our wedding. When we met with Reverend Santana, he was very sensitive about the fact I lost my father and offered a silent prayer during the ceremony. That small gesture meant so much. The day of the ceremony, he kept us to time and made us (and our guests) both laugh and tear up. He walked us through every step of the license process and made us feel safe and secure. We will be sure to take Reverend Santana up on his offer to call him up at any time we need his guidance. If you're looking for an officiant that believes in the beauty and power that is marriage, we highly recommend Reverend Santana.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Santana was delightful. He came to our villa and mapped out our ceremony. He added personalized remarks to us and our family during the ceremony. The blessing of his words are cherished. Thank you!

  • K

    kevin · Married on 06/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Santana was very kind and considerate, I had renewed my wedding vows after 27 years with my wife and Pastor Santana made it as beautiful as the first time. ( maybe better}. Met with us two days before our vows to make sure all was perfect. We are from New York, And needed a Photographer and once again his help was there. Provided an excellent photographer. Thanks again pastor you did a great job. Daisy And Kevin Hanrahan

  • User4621894 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Santana was great! He was great at keeping contact with us, it could have been a struggle since Puerto Rico is so far away. He was very helpful, and explained everything clearly. He made my spouse and I very comfortable going into the ceremony.

  • User4440763 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Santana did an amazing job at our wedding! He preformed a beautiful services and was very easy to get in contact with along the way.

  • User3590134 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Santana was recommended by our Wedding Planner and we couldn't have chosen a better officiant. Rev Santana from the beginning made us feel very welcome and comfortable. We talked on the phone first before meeting since it was a destination wedding in Isla Verde, Puerto Rico and he took the time to walk us thru everything. From the marriage license, paperwork and documents needed prior to arriving to PR and he explained everything in detail. He made the process smooth and easy. His selections on the ceremony was just amazing and he treated us like family. You will not be disappointed with Rev Santana he made our ceremony that much more memorable. Thank you Rev for your kind words and sharing some laughs and good times with us before the big day! May god bless you and your wonderful family.

    Bethzy & Efrain

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Santana officiated at my daughter's destination wedding in Puerto Rico. I love him! He is amazing, amazing, amazing. He is so caring and kind. He met with me when I was in Puerto Rico visiting from Boston three times before the wedding at no extra charge. It was an interfaith marriage and he was sensitive to both sides of the family. We didn't have a wedding coordinator and he guided us through all the legal paperwork. I will miss him and hope I see him again one day. He officiated an absolutely beautiful service! I strongly recommend him to other couples.

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 02/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Araz Santana Gonzalez was simply exquisite to work with!! I dreaded getting the marriage license more than any other planning for our destination wedding in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico, and Rev. Santana helped make the process so easy! From providing details of the information we needed to bring, where to go (with directions) for the license and the stamp to reviewing all documents with us and handling the finalization and mailing of the certificate, he handled it all!! By the way, it took just under a month to receive our certificates in the mail - we were unsure of the timeframe, but Rev. Santana was available for follow-up in this process as well!

    In addition to preparing for the ceremony and meeting us in advance, Rev. Santana helped us put together the exact ceremony my husband and I wanted. We are spiritual but not affiliated with any specific religion, and we really wanted our ceremony to be true to our beliefs and values, and Rev. Santana was very accommodating and did not judge us when we asked that any religious wording or suggestion be removed from the wording we chose.

    The ceremony was absolutely wonderful!! We wanted fun and up-beat but meaningful and loving, and Rev. Santana helped to bring these attributes to our nuptials! Our guests even commented on how great he was and that the ceremony was completely enjoyable! He let us be ourselves and enjoy our moment(s) with laughter and tears, and we couldn't have asked for a better professional and caring person to perform our ceremony!

    Thank you, Reverend Santana! You were the best!
    ~ Meghan & Albert C.

  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Aran Santana made our special day extra ordinary. We had a ceremony to renew our vows for our 30th anniversary. Rev. Santana recommended and took us to the most beautiful site for our event. He made the event special for our entire family. We highly recommend him and his services.

  • R

    Roberto · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Santana, THE BEST! I harassed him everyday for 6 months. My two sisters and I decided to have Rev. Santana renew my parents vows for their 30th anniversary. He help us find the perfect place right on the beach where there was absolutely no one around but us and the ocean and trees. BEAUTIFUL! His price was great. He visited with my parents when we arrived in puerto rico. My father had just gone thru chemo and radiation fir stage 4 throat cancer. Mr. Santana is, in our opinion the only man for the job. He's pretty humorous as well. Great man, if i ever get married he's the man. Thank you Reverend Santana.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a destination wedding in Puerto Rico. We were referred to Rev. Santana by our wedding coordinator. Months leading up to the wedding we had communicated with Rev. Santana via email and phone calls. He was always very pleasant, professional and confident. The day before the wedding we met him in person. He was very patient with us. He guided us through the entire process. Always remained professional and pleasant. The day of the wedding...our ceremony was absolutely beautiful. I am very proud to say that Rev. Santana took a huge part in making our dream wedding a huge success. Thank you Rev. Santana.

  • C

    Cathy · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Santana was awesome and my fiance and I couldn't have asked for a more genuine and wonderful person to officiate our wedding.

    Reverend Santana was very communicative, and was able to make sure we understood everything that was expected of us since we were getting married abroad, in Puerto Rico. He was able to answer all our questions and took the time to give us a ton of information on how we might like to have our ceremony go. He basically gave my fiance and I a menu on how we could customize our ceremony to make it as personal and unique as we wanted. It made us feel very special.

    Once we made it to Puerto Rico, Reverend Santana was very flexible in working with our schedule to finalize our ceremony details and fill out and sign the necessary documentation. This was very refreshing as our time was at a fair premium when we got to PR. This definitely set our minds at as.

    As far as the actual ceremony, Reverend Santana was amazing. He worked with our requests as far as the introduction, readings (his and our family members) and our vows. The best part of what Reverend Santana was able to do for our ceremony was that he took what we had requested and added his own tasteful words to the appropriate places. It truly was a wonderful experience. He didn't rush and made everything very easy for us. Guiding us through the ceremony so that day would be as perfect as we had imagined.

    We would recommend Reverend Santana and his services without hesitation. He truly was amazing and a delight to work with.

  • User3703115 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Santana was amazing! He took the time to get to know my husband and me prior to our wedding. He was extremely knowledgeable on the process and was there every step of the way. I planned a destination wedding from Orlando, FL and had some issues with getting one of the documentations required for being married in PR. Pastor Santana developed a backup plan and made sure there were no issues once I went to the Demographic Registry in Plaza Las Americas. Other than that, we ran into no issues pre-wedding with his guidance.

    It was such a pleasure to have him as the Officiant for the wedding. He was on-time, reliable, open to new ideas, patient, charismatic, and very personable which made for a fantastic wedding. Not to mention, I received my marriage license within about 2 weeks which I thought was pretty fast considering the steps involved.

    Pastor Santana is known in the community, with a great reputation. You will NOT go wrong by selecting him as your Officiant. As I was advised, "You are in good hands with Pastor Santana." Also, if you're worried about a Spanish accent, he sounds more like he is from NY (and he is). He also does marriage counseling and has demonstrated his character within his own life and marriage.

  • A

    Aileen · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful Rev Aran Santana was to work with for our big day! The first time we met Rev Santana, a few months prior to our wedding date, we immediately knew he was the person we wanted to officiate our special day. He is very sincere, geniune and responsive. Planning a destination can have it's challenges since you are planning from afar, but Rev Santana was extremely helpful in guiding my husband and I through the requirements needed to get married in Puerto Rico. Our guests also mentioned after the ceremony how great they thought Rev Santana was, we would highly recommend him as an officiant. Thank you Rev Santana!! Sincerely, Aileen + David

  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 11/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not say enough wonderful things about Rev Santana.
    We could not have asked for more to completely enjoy our wedding ceremony and the entire process in Puerto Rico and he was the reason why.
    We came to Puerto Rico completely prepared to fulfill all of the documents needed due to him.
    The ceremony was beautiful and perfectly performed.
    He is a blessing and we would recommend no one else.

  • M

    Mark · Married on 11/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Santana made our special day wonderful! He was a pleasure to work with, and he tailor made our ceremony to our wishes.

    We had a destination wedding and Rev Santana made sure we had all of the paperwork we needed before we left. He also walked us through the process of getting our wedding license once we arrived. He met us at our hotel 2 days before the ceremony to go over the ceremony, and he really made us feel comfortable about the whole process.

    Reverend Santana is a great person, and we are both grateful that he was a part of our special day. I'd recommend him to anyone needing an officiant in Puerto Rico.

  • User3628132 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santana was a pleasure to work with and gave us such a beautiful ceramony. I'm not too religous but my husbands family is and he mixed both us in perfectly. We had to do most correspondance by email since I was in New Jersey. We meet him the day before to go over the little details and it came out perfect. Thank you so much Santana! Hopefully our marriage will be as successful as your own.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about Santana. From the moment I first spoke with him on the phone I knew he was going to be wonderful at my wedding. He has such a calm, peaceful way about him, it make all nerves go right out the window. He took time to explain everything to my husband and I, and outline the entire ceremony step by step, so there would be no confusion on the wedding day. He individualized the ceremony so it was perfect for us! Thank you so much Santana for making my wedding day so special!

  • T

    Tania · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing your Officiant is a very important decision and one where as a couple; you have to feel very comfortable with the person that will be conducting your ceremony. Aran Santana was that person for us. From our very first meeting, my husband and I were drawn to his energy, sincerity, and passion for his work. He listened to what we wanted to have in our ceremony and helped us every step of the way in choosing different scriptures, vows, sand ceremony, etc. He even gave it a nice mix of Spanish and English in our ceremony, since we had guests in our wedding that spoke these languages. I highly recommend Aran Santana.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review