Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club Reviews

13 | Santa Rosa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club

Recommended by 98%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

19 User photos

Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 1
Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 2
Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 3
Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 4
Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 5
Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 6
Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura Llerena · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding venue!

    We loved working with Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club!! Tess is amazing and was super helpful throughout the entire process! She met with me many times and answered numerous emails, even going out of her way to arrange it so there was Peruvian beer available for our guests (my husband is Peruvian—he was soooo excited!!). Tess worked with me to figure out the room layout, food selection, and schedule for the day, giving us a lot of flexibility with everything so that it matched our unique styles. I always felt very respected and like they cared about me as an individual (even though they were crazy busy with many other events). The ballroom is gorgeous!! And the covered patio outside allowed for a perfect reception in November when you never know what the weather will be! We got to do photos on the golf course which were beautiful! Tess made it so that the whole process from touring the place to our actual wedding day went smoothly! I’d highly recommend this venue to anyone getting married in Sonoma County!!

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • C

    Carrie Cianfichi · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded Our Expectations!

    The location, inside and outside was beautiful, the service impeccable, Tess the wedding coordinator was very responsive and made sure we were taken care of and our guests raved about the food!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
    Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 9
    Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 10
    Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 11
    Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 12
    Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 13
    Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 14
    Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 15
    Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 16
    Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 17
    Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 18
    Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 19
    Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 20
    Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 21
    Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 22
  • Karen

    Karen Brownlee · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You should consider Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club for your wedding venue!

    Santa Rosa Golf and Country Club is the perfect venue for a wedding! Tess Allen (private events director and day-of coordinator) made sure every detail was perfect and stress-free for the Bride. She worked with all of our vendors to coordinate the schedule and made sure everyone was on time. If you are looking for suggestions for vendors (florist, photographer, officiant) she has GREAT contacts in the wedding industry! SRGCC has an excellent Chef who will prepare great food from cocktail hour to dinner to late night snacks. They offer a beautiful outdoor wedding site and indoor ballroom for your reception with multiple options for different floor plan set ups. If you are comparing venues, this will be the best value you will find! I am so glad we selected Santa Rosa Golf and Country Club as the location for our wedding and would highly recommend it for anyone that is currently in the planning process!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
    Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 23
  • E

    Erin Negri · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tess made wedding planning stress free!

    Tess was so helpful and responsive while my husband I were planning our wedding. She communicated very well and was always open to meeting with us when we wanted to come to the country club to check out the room and how we would set up/ decorate for the big day. I felt so great working with her because she could answer all of my questions and had so many great ideas to share. She truly made our experience planning our wedding stress free. The day of the wedding she took care of everything and it went so smooth. I would definitely recommend the Santa Rosa Country Club to anyone searching for a wedding venue. It was an amazing experience and so enjoyable.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • G

    George · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Wedding venue!

    The facility was just perfect for our daughter and son in laws wedding reception. Beautiful first class facility with great views off the golf course....especially at sunset!
    Tess more than exceeded our expectations. We believe she and her staff went far beyond our expectations. Very attentive...A++.
    Finally.... the appetizers, meals and beverage service were excellent. We expected a excellent experience at the Santa Rosa Club and Tess and staff definetly delivered! We will definitely refer our family, friends and business associates.

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • K

    karen · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tess was the best. From our first meeting over a year before the wedding until the day of, she was a pure joy. Her response time was prompt and her attitude was can do. On the day of the wedding every detail was handled with care and perfection. I could not have asked or dreamed of a more perfect day for my daughter. If you are looking for that perfect venue for your wedding or party Santa Rosa Golf and Country Club is where you should be looking. You won't find a better banquet manger, wedding coordinator , party planner in the business as Tess Allen.

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • T

    Twee · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and classy!

    Tess Allen is the best Wedding Coordinator that we 've ever worked with. She's very professional and had made our venue beyond our expectation. She's very accommodating and flexible with our needs. Our guests were amazed how classy the venue was. They especially love the food that was prepared by their private Chef at SR Golf & Country Club. Some young couples said that it would be their dream wedding to have it there as well! Tess did an outstanding, phenomenal job! We really hope to be back there for future Wedding or Special Event Venues!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
    Santa Rosa Golf & Country Club 24
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding in August 2017, I would give more than 5 stars if I could! I don't know what we would have done without Tess! She did absolutely everything for us the day of, I can't even believe how perfect our day was. It was incredibly organized, I had no stress at all and the venue is so beautiful and well kept. The food was AMAZING, so accommodating with what we wanted. Bartenders were great, servers were prompt, so polite, everything was just perfect. I couldn't imagine having a better wedding elsewhere.

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 04/30/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tess and her team at SRGCC did an outstanding job of hosting my daughter's wedding and reception on April 30, 2017. The course and grounds were well maintained and details attended to. Tess was organized and professional and extremely helpful. The property and building is a really lovely alternative to the higher priced winery venues, very elegant. The servers were friendly and attentive. Their new head chef made recommendations to our menu and served our party an amazingly delicious dinner, just as good as any top restaurant in Santa Rosa (and I've been to them all). Well done and I'm happy to recommend Tess and this venue to anyone without reservation.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 01/20/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Dream Wedding Came True!

    We thoroughly enjoyed our experience getting married at the Santa Rosa Golf and Country Club! Many of our guests told us that this wedding was one of the best they'd ever been to, and we think a lot of that had to do with the stellar service and atmosphere we were provided. Tess was an absolute rockstar and made sure everything went without a hitch! She was super responsive and helpful during the planning phase, giving great advise and answering all our questions promptly. The food was to die for (we had the salmon and tri-tip buffet) and literally every member of the staff was kind, professional, and fun! 10/10 experience, could not have asked for a better wedding! :)

    Sent on 02/17/2019
  • S

    Suzanne Strange · Married on 02/25/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day!

    The staff at SRCC provided the most wonderful care making our wedding a beautiful, memorable experience. Our friends continue to compliment us on the event saying what a good choice it was to have our wedding there. One friend even joined SRCC after being a wedding guest.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • G

    Megan · Married on 03/04/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    I just had my wedding here at the beginning of the month. There were a lot of changes between when we signed our contract in February of '16 to the time we had the wedding in March of '17--the club was bought by Club Corp, the event coordinator changed, and they began construction for a renovation that was not planned when we had signed the original contract. That said, Tess & Kevin worked very closely with my parents, my groom, and I to make sure our vision wasn't impacted by any of these changes--or any impact was as minimal as could be. For any piece of news a bride didn't want to hear, they had two solutions ready to go and were willing to work with me to find something that worked for everyone. My mom is in a wheelchair, and Tess made sure everything was accessible for her, and spaced the tables out enough so that my mom could easily travel between tables without having to ask anyone to scoot their chair in.

    We are still getting compliments on how good the food was--we were really excited for the food from the time we had the food tasting in January. The tri tip and chicken are delish; the ravioli, the roasted potatoes, the salads...it's all wonderful. They even brought the flower girls chicken strips and fries so they could enjoy their meal! We went with the top shelf bar, and let me tell you, it was worth it! The bartenders were great (or so I hear...I didn't have to go to the bar myself, the staff made sure I had any beverage I wanted at all times). Red and white wine were served at the tables, and replenished throughout the evening.

    The venue is just gorgeous. It's spacious. It's just perfect. Being that our wedding was in March, we opted to have both the ceremony and reception completely indoors, and I highly recommend this option for winter weddings. The Vines Room is a beautiful setting, and getting married in front of the fireplace was so romantic. Thank you Tess and Kevin. The wedding was perfect and I couldn't ask for more.

    Sent on 03/13/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review