Skip to main content
Weddings

Sandra L. Porterfield Wedding & Event Floral Designs Reviews

Sandra L. Porterfield Wedding & Event Floral Designs

Sandra L. Porterfield Wedding & Event Floral Designs

Holtwood, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 102 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
102 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

102
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Faye
    Faye Y. Sent on 06/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Garden Party Dream

    Where do I begin...We found Sandy through a recommended list of vendors at our venue, the Barn at Silverstone. From her website, which I saw how she had an appreciation for creation, flowers and beauty, to the initial phone call, she sounded like an angel, with such kindness in her voice, I knew I had to work with her. I also love how she uses local flower farms and I am a big supporter of local businesses. She made my "Garden party" theme come to life with the beautifully chosen flowers that are delicate, whimsical and artistic. I was inspired by spring florals, soft pastel colors & English Garden weddings. She helped me put into words that I love "fluffy, full" flowers and she definitely understood the assignment. It is a big joy of mine to celebrate any life's event with flowers and Sandy filled my weekend with joy with all of the beautiful arrangements to the smallest details like my cake and the corsages and boutonnieres. I absolutely loved my bouquet, that I ended up dropping it off to get it preserved a few days later. I'm still enjoying the surviving flowers to this day. I was so happy to meet her in person and if I could have another wedding with my husband, I'd call her right away. Lastly, she is so helpful and professional, especially since there was a comical color mix-up with my family members (is it pink or is it yellow?) and she was flexible to adapt the color changes. She made the process so seamless. You will love your flowers :)
  • A
    Ashley G. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST florist!

    We hired Sandy as our florist for our October 2023 wedding at Excelsior in Lancaster, PA. I was happy to chat on the phone with Sandy multiple times throughout the planning process as well as make a trip to her farm so we could plan in person together. She is just the sweetest person ever and her studio in Holtwood, PA is the cutest place you'll ever see. You can tell she is passionate about what she does and she is dang good at it! She nailed my vision for flowers perfectly - black and white elegance with a touch of fall. She listened to my ever changing plans, adjusted things, and did her best to stay within my budget. I cannot recommend her enough!
  • Molly
    Molly E. Sent on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't look any further!

    Words cannot express how thankful my husband and I are that we chose Sandy to provide the florals for our wedding. Sandy went above and beyond what I could have ever imagined and everything from our bouquets to bud vase arrangements were stunning. Everyone raved about them to this day! Sandy is such a nice person and she cares about your wants and needs while doing everything she can to stick to your budget. Do yourself a favor and stop your search!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandy is the best!

    Sandy was one of my absolute favorite vendors. She seriously made my floral dreams come true!!! Flowers can be stressful, only because you don't really know how they will look until you see them the day of the wedding. However, after meeting with Sandy, I knew I had nothing to worry about. I sent her some pictures of my floral vision, we discussed colors, she educated about different types of flowers and the seasons, she was so great at working with my budget, and gave some really good ideas and recommendations during the planning process. I booked her about 2 years before my wedding, because of that I changed my mind A LOT when it came to my floral vision. She was so incredibly understanding, and made changes for me along the way with no issues whatsoever. I am still obsessed with my flowers. I really wanted a statement piece for the ceremony, and she did an amazing job and creating 2 beautiful asymmetrical installations, and even made it possible for them to be moved from ceremony to the reception. Sandy is the best of the best, I cannot recommend her enough. She is so sweet, fun, and excited to talk to you about your vision. You can really tell how much she loves her job. Book her, I promise you will not regret it!
  • L
    Lauren H. Sent on 07/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful work!

    Sandy is so talented at what she does! Our flowers for our wedding were absolutely beautiful! She was very easy to work with, knew my venue well, knowledgeable, and excited to be part of our day. I trusted her completely to make each arrangement based off of some of my inspiration photos and she did not disappoint! I highly recommend Sandy!
  • Maura
    Maura F. Sent on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible, unique arrangements

    Sandy did an incredible job on our wedding florals! The level of detail she put into her creations was incredible, as was the variety of different blooms. We loved that the flowers were local and seasonal, as well. Her bouquets were getting compliments the whole night! She was really great to work with and went above and beyond to make the wedding of our dreams a reality. Thank you, Sandy!
  • Mrs.a
    Marisa S. Sent on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandy is such a kind and caring soul!

    Meeting Sandy and having her craft work that exceeded our visions for our wedding day and vow renewal was just an incredible experience. She took everything into consideration and made the most beautiful arrangements that I could have imagined. She kept up on Pinterest and social media to see what I was liking as well throughout the planning process and would touch base from time-to-time. She is just such a kind and caring soul, and we were just so honored and blessed to have her be apart of both days!
  • C
    Claire L. Sent on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flower queen

    Sandy made my floral dreams a reality. She is beautiful mix of hard work, creativity, and kindness... making her the flower power queen!!! I provided Sandy with a simple inspiration board, and told her to just run with it. She outdid herself and I about fell over when I saw the flowers and design for the first time. She is a true magician when it comes to flowers. I'll be daydreaming of our mantle design for the rest of my life. Your search for a florist is over. BOOK SANDRA PORTERFIELD FLORAL!!
  • B
    Blaise D. Sent on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Added Color to Our Day!

    Sandy was amazing to work with! She is so kind, professional, and creative. We really just had to give her our high level idea and she turned it into something better than we had imagined. Our venue was already beautiful and Sandy was able to perfectly accent it and improve the experience of our day. We cannot recommend Sandy enough. Her work was amazing and she was amazing to work with!!
  • Tory
    Tory T. Sent on 03/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Wedding!!

    Sandy transformed our day into an absolute fairytale. From the start, she listened and understood our vision and brought it to life perfectly. We could not have asked for a more kind and talented designer. I cannot thank her enough for everything!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Floral Perfection!

    Sandy is not only incredibly talented, but she is truly one of the sweetest humans on earth! She worked with my husband and I to plan, and re-plan our wedding florals and she knocked it out of the park! Everyone (guests AND staff) were raving about Sandy's work! She made an incredible arbor that was more than what we were expecting. Absolute perfection! My bouquet, my husband's boutonniere-perfection! She even created a floral collar for our pup Belle, and a beautiful crown for my niece (our flower girl). My niece is still wearing her crown over a week later!! Sandy made the process ridiculously easy; we didn't have to worry about anything! We met with Sandy to talk about what we were thinking for our wedding once, sent some photos of things we liked, and that was it(well minus the talks about needing to reduce the need for this year, and push the bigger party to next year-which Sandy was more than understanding about! We are so grateful for her kindness). We knew Sandy was talented but NEVER could have imagined what she put together for us. The florals were timeless, classic, more than what we expected, and we cannot wait to have it all repeated (on a much larger scale!) next year!!
  • V
    Valerie K. Sent on 10/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandy is a talented artist

    I cannot thank Sandy enough for the amount of compassion and flexibility when it came to our originally scheduled 4/4/20 wedding. Rescheduling for July and then finally celebrating in October. I will start off by saying I know nothing about flowers. I don't know what season things are in or what they are called. I did know what style and colors I was going for and left it totally up to Sandy. Best decision. I could have never dreamed up what she created! I even changed my sweetheart table idea 2 weeks before the wedding and what she was able to design was stunning. Sandy will work with your budget and propose ideas to help stay in your budget. Thank you Sandy!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 08/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    7.18.20 Wedding

    Sandy was amazing to work with and is extremely gifted! The flowers and floral arrangements for our wedding were spectacular, and exceeded everyone's expectations. Sandy does a fantastic job at getting to know you, what you're envisioning for your wedding day, and being super attentive to all the wedding details. The love and attention she puts into her floral arrangements is unmatched and really added so much beauty to our special day.
  • Emily
    Emily D. Sent on 08/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Florist!!

    Sandra is sweetest person and such a wonderful florist!! Her floral arrangements are absolutely stunning!! We got married June 14th, 2020 and she was extremely flexible with changing plans due to COVID-19, and provided us with the most amazing flowers. She even created a third bridesmaid bouquet last minute the morning of the wedding when she found out one of my bridesmaids who previously was unable to make it ended up driving in for the wedding! I cannot recommend Sandra Porterfield Floral enough!!
  • Kari
    Kari F. Sent on 02/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our favorite vendor in the wedding planning process!

    Fell in love with Sandra and her style the first time I met her! She was exactly what we were looking for! She is absolutely so sweet and amazing to work with! She is kind and thoughtful and caters to each couple. She was by far our favorite vendor of the process!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina H. Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There’s NO ONE better!!!

    Where do I even begin??? Sandy is THE most incredible florist EVER!! She is so sweet and so unbelievably talented. I wasn’t very good at describing what I wanted but she understood the vibe i was going for and ran with it. Our flowers were and still are the most talked about piece of our wedding. I cannot get over how incredible our space looked and how gorgeous our bouquets were. When it comes to flowers there’s NO other choice but Sandy!!!!
  • Keri
    Keri Sent on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely breathtaking!!!!

    Words cannot describe how amazing and talented Sandra Porterfield truly is! I wanted a Lilly Pulitzer inspired wedding, which is not your typical wedding theme. I showed her a few picture and provided a color scheme to work with and she took care of the rest. Sandra executed my dream Lilly Pulitzer themed wedding to the fullest. From the gorgeous palm leaves draping over the chandeliers to the sliced fruit inside my flower centerpieces, she exceeded every expectation I had. Her attention to detail and precision is remarkable. The way in which she decorated our venue gave me chills because it was THAT AMAZING! Sandra came highly recommended and I am so glad we had the privilege of having her do our flowers for our wedding.
  • Ariel
    Ariel Sent on 09/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous person and master of her craft

    Sandy is the loveliest person I have had the pleasure of working with. She is so genuine in her love for weddings as well as flowers, and is such a kind person. We connected over a love of dogs and I just felt like I could trust her creative eye. Unsurprisingly, I was absolutely blown away by the arrangements she created for our wedding. Her hands made our wedding so beautiful and so memorable and I cannot thank her enough.
  • Natalie
    Natalie Sent on 08/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    tropical flowers

    We wanted tropical flowers to go with our pool/backyard wedding. Sandra did a fantastic job. All of her creations were beautiful. She is wonderful to work with.
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte K. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Beautiful Flowers

    Sandy created the most beautiful bouquets, centerpieces, arbor and ceremony arrangements, and more for our wedding and did an absolutely stunning job. Our flowers were more perfect and beautiful than I ever imagined. All of the arrangements were full and the flowers were big, healthy, and a beautiful color and condition. I wish they could last forever. On top of being an amazingly talented florist, Sandy is one of the kindest people I’ve had the privilege of meeting during my wedding planning process and she was truly great to work with. If you want to have the most breathtakingly beautiful arrangements/bouquets/etc., look no further than Sandy. She’s truly the best!
  • Hannah
    Hannah Sent on 06/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best florist!

    I am SO incredibly, over the moon happy and so very thankful we had Sandy as our florist! She is without a doubt the very best at what she does! She is creative, talented and the sweetest most genuine person! I am honestly looking for a reason to use a florist again as I loved getting to work with her and I loved our flowers so much!
    We first met Sandy in August of last year, 9 months before our wedding! Frank (my now husband!) & I know nothing about flowers and went into our meeting with a very basic idea of what we thought we wanted. She opened our eyes to so many possibilities - she had beautiful pictures of her past work displayed in her cozy barn turned flower studio. She spent over an hour getting to know us, hearing about what we envisioned our wedding day looking like & walking through our entire day & for who/what/where we would like to include floral. She took notes & shortly after our meeting, emailed us a written proposal of everything we had dreamed up together! Of course, as our wedding date got closer our ideas and colors and visions changed and Sandy was super flexible with us. I met with her a second time, with both my mom & mother-in-law to be and we spent well near two hours with her! She walked through her entire proposal with us and we made changes to almost every selection we had and added more floral requests! Sandy was so patient with us, understanding, knowledgeable and gave so many great suggestions. Our moms to this day talk about how much of a wonderful day we had planning with the sweetest Sandy!
    The day of our wedding Sandy arrived early and set up our ceremony site flowers, cocktail hour flowers, reception center pieces and sweet heart table greenery beautifully! She delivered my bouquet and I cannot even describe to you how perfect it was! She had taken photos I had liked and flowers we had talked about, blended them together and created the most stunning bouquet I have ever seen! She even found this beautiful purple flower I had liked in a photo, that she hadn't used before, and incorporated it into my bouquet - I was speechless! My bridesmaids had beautiful bouquets, my flower girl had the cutest basket filled with pedals and the groom and groomsme's boutonnieres were classic and elegant. Our guest could not stop raving about how beautiful our floral was, many have told us they hadn't seen anything like it before!
    Sandy goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy with her product. She excels with her craft & takes the time to get to know you and exactly what you are looking for. I am forever thankful for her making our day so beautiful and I cannot recommend her enough!
  • Kasie
    Kasie S. Sent on 11/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing florals I have ever seen

    There are not enough words in the dictionary to describe how incredibly talented Sandy Porterfield is! My older sister and cousin both used her and they recommended me to her. From the very beginning, she was amazing. She was professional, SO sweet, and responsive to email. At our initial meeting, we explained what we were looking for and she was completely on the same page. I knew that the florals would be beautiful but when she arrived on our wedding day and showed me the bouquets, I about fainted - they were breathtaking... the most beautiful bouquets I have ever seen. All of my bridesmaids were completely amazed, as well. My husband comes from a line of florists and his entire family was completely blown away by Sandy's work! Her vision is unbelievably beautiful and she truly made our fairy tale wedding come true! There is no one better than Sandy. Now we are looking for reasons to work with Sandy again so that we can enjoy the beauty that she provides! We love you Sandy!! If I could give you 10 stars I would.
  • Kalyn
    Kalyn Sent on 08/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working was Sandra was absolutely wonderful. She was able to make my vision come to life in such a beautiful way. She is a warm and kind person, which makes working with her even more delightful. She was able to scale back on things when I asked her to help us cut costs and then was able to add things (like stunning chandelier greenery) for a reasonable price. 100% recommend her!
  • A
    Anna Sent on 07/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandra was a dream to work with from start to finish! She brought our wedding day vision to life by crafting gorgeous arrangements and bouquets for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. The colors and design were elegant, romantic and natural-looking. Highly recommend!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Sent on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classic & Elegant

    We used Sandy for our flower arrangements for our wedding. She is so sweet and such a pleasure to work with! After just the first meeting, Sandy was able to understand our vision for the wedding and she even incorporated hydrangeas and magnolias from my parents’ house to add sentimental value. She paid attention to all the detail, from the cascading flowers on the staircase to the full urns used at the ceremony.... she even incorporated beautiful succulents into my bouquet to match the boutonnières. Everything was truly stunning and we were so happy with Sandy’s work!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message