Skip to main content
Weddings

Sandi Spells Design Reviews

Sandi Spells Design View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
4.2
out of 5.0
Recommended by 83% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.1 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

1 User photo

  • Mia
    Mia B. Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Show Stopper!

    The invitations created by Sandi set the tone for our wedding. We knew that we were having a Black Tie event and wanted the invitations to reflect that. Sandi delivered that! She was amazingly accommodating when we needed to change the date of the wedding by a year and when we reconnected for the new date, she had all of the information from our previous communication. The invitations were breathtaking and worth every penny!
  • Quandra
    Quandra Married on 10/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Designing my wedding invitations with Sandi Spells was a DREAM! Designing and purchasing my invitations with Sandi was one of the most pleasant experiences I've had while planning my wedding. I worked with her to bring my vision to life. Sandi had an epic sale which helped me to be able to afford high-end portfolio invitations at a fraction of the regular cost. She even emailed me within days with wording and details I had not considered while purchasing. I'm excited to receive everything and will provide a post-wedding review as well. Sandi is super responsive and accommodating-as I've changed my mind several times because I couldn't decide which one I wanted!
  • A
    Angela Married on 02/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had these elaborate design ideas for our destination wedding in Tahiti, however Sandi Spells suggested a wonderful design that complimented both of our tastes with our original vision that turned into a spectacular invite.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tamika Married on 02/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband actually met with Sandi Spells before I did...She actually helped him pick out an invitation that I truly loved. The quality of the work was great and the service was great too... I really love her studio and all of her work that she has displayed. When speaking with her Assistant Janai Kearney I felt that she was very helpful with helping me set up an appointment to come in and view the invitation that my husband selected. I want to thank Sandi Spells and her staff for making our day beautiful.
  • T
    Tahara Married on 12/25/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandi is the BEST! Some of our friends referred us to Sandi Spells Design , who has created THE most unique stationery in Atlanta for the past few years. What really drew us to her was the Monica and Shannon Brown navy/acrylic wedding invite which was awesome, we knew we had to go with her for our special day. All of our future events will feature Sandi Spells Design stationery!
  • A
    Annie Married on 11/19/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I loved the studio and all of the featured work of Sandi Spells Design's that were on display. There were so many samples that we liked, that it was hard for us to design our own invitations and stick to our initial ideas! The responsiveness was superb, as well as the quality of handwork that went into our invitations. Love, Love Love Sandi Spells Design!!
  • A
    Adeline Married on 07/16/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only were my invitations hand delivered to my doorstep in a timely fashion, but the workman ship that Sandi Spells Design provided was impeccable! I would gladly use them for all of my future events.
  • J
    Jamaya Married on 05/28/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My 50th birthday invitations were designed by Sandi Spells and I got such great feedback from all of the attendees about how extravagant yet classic they were and how well they complemented my overall theme. The turnaround on the invitations was very fast as well. I would gladly use this company again.
  • M
    Sirena&Anthony Married on 05/15/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent Work
  • M
    Akua Married on 03/28/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandi has a wonderful personality and gives each client her undivided attention. You will never find an invitation like yours and all of her creations for my wedding invitations are designed for the occasion and customized based on my personality. If you can dream it, Sandi can make it. I love her private studio that is devoted to making the clients feel special and important. There is no job too hard and Sandi will deliver. I would recommend Sandi over and over again. Thank you Sandi Spells Design.
  • A
    Angela Married on 10/20/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My invitations were so beautiful......We got them back really fast! The customer service was the best...I highly recommend this company.
  • R
    Victoria Married on 06/08/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely love our invitations and have gotten so many compliments. Thank you so much for helping us creating the invites and stationery of our dream! By the way, our wedding will be featured in the Knot Wedding Magazine, which will be out in June this year.
  • B
    Beatrice Married on 06/29/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I have never met Sandi in person, because I was based in NYC and she is in ATL. I found her through the Munaluchi Bridal Coterie and just fell in love with her work. I was then, lucky enough to snag one of her Black Friday discounts and ordered my entire invitation suite (wedding invitations, inserts, menu cards, and programs) from her-- she also threw in my table numbers for free. Most of our correspondence was via email, but there were a few phone calls, as well.

    Sandi really listened to what I wanted and created such a beautiful set of invitations-- they were bilingual (French/English), the colors were perfect (after I sent swatches and she matched the colors) and the quality was just top-notch! She sent over the digital proofs really quickly, and before you knew it, I had an entire shipment at my door, ahead of schedule and just waiting to be sent out.

    In retrospect, although it was somewhat frustrating to do everything electronically, I really appreciated that Sandi went out of her way to express mail samples to me, because I am a visual and tactile person, and just needed to finalize my decisions. The menus, programs, and table numbers were a perfect match to the invitation and just fit so well with the entire wedding details. Sandi is wonderful at her craft and comes highly recommended!
  • M
    Malisha Married on 09/28/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandi was absolutely fabulous to work with. She was very professional & knowledgeable about wedding etiquette as it relates to invitations. I was beyond pleased with my invitations & have received nothing but great feedback from my guests on the invitations they've received. Thanks Sandi!!
  • C
    Carlita Married on 01/14/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We had such a wonderful experience with Sandi Spells Design that we have recommended all of our friends to her, so many of them use her designs at their bat/bar mitzvahs, baby/bridal showers, weddings etc. She covers so many areas of stationery that we even have our own wine bottle labels in our personal winery in our home. All of our friends are amazed to see that we have incorporated Sandi Spells design stationery into our personal lives. My husband Emory and I opted for a custom design with lace and pearl embellishments to complement our Venetian themed wedding. The responses from our guests were shear amazement. We cannot wait for our anniversary to top our wedding stationery, we know Sandi is the one to make that happen!
  • A
    Ashleigh Married on 10/05/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandi created our wedding guest book, programs, table name cards (used names instead to numbers), and large setting chart. She was very professional and her work was impeccable. In fact, a few of our guests kept our table name cards which included an engagement photos of ours! She even delivered our seating chart to be custom framed when I ran out of time to do so just before the wedding.
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 03/21/2009
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was extremely creative and always exceeded all of our expectations. Sandi was always a pleasure to work with and very responsive.

    As feedback, there were some small issues meeting deadlines. Sometimes things were a few days later than discussed. Also, make sure to throughly review everything yourself prior to approval. Sandi reviews everything but sometimes your fresh eyes will catch other edits.

    Overall, everything was fabulous! I will very highly recommend Sandi to anyone for invitations. I will definitely work with her in the future. She truly is talented!
  • User1399579 2+ years ago
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandi did our invitations, table numbers and menu for our wedding. She did a great job and I was pleased with the quality of work.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 03/24/2012
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandi does exceptional work, however we found her difficult to contact. Additionally, her timeliness and accessibility were problematic. This proved to be challenging, as we needed additional invitations and samples to be sent to calligraphers, weighing, etc. There was frequent miscommunication on when items would be ready, and the delivery locations. All in all her work is outstanding and I would absolutely use her again and encourage anyone else too...just pack your patience!
  • User2007509 2+ years ago
    3.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    She was not very good at keeping to a timeline, and she was sometimes hard to get in touch with when I needed to speak with her. However, the quality of my products were great once they finally arrived.
  • User1358588 2+ years ago
    2.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Sandi did an excellent job as far as the invitations and programs. However, I had such a difficult time making contact with her. Phone calls were not returned in a timely manner if they were returned at all. She is fine to use if you have a lot of time to spare, but if you are on a deadline, you may want to consider someone else.
  • A
    Audra Married on 07/30/2011
    2.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    Was nice at initial consultation, invites we're beautiful but for the price, misspelled 30th wrong, flipped the incorrect invite over & pasted a new on ontop (very unprofessional). Was not told until 2 weeks before my wedding that programs I asked for & designed in initial consultation could not be done due to poor communication. Very nice & creative work done for celebrities but the same courtesy was not extended to a regular girl like me.
  • TFree
    Turhonda Married on 03/18/2017
    2.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    We purchased a ready-to-order stationary suite from Sandi Spells Design which included invitations, programs, menu cards and table numbers. Overall, the products that we received were great. We, however, had major concerns with Sandi's lack of response. She was very slow with responding to emails or just didn't respond at all. We had one particular email containing the verbiage for our day-of products that went unread for over a month. When we finally spoke with Sandi, she indicated that it may have been 'overlooked' by her assistant. This delay in communication caused a delay in production and we didn't receive our final stationary until the week prior to wedding day. Out of all the vendors who worked to make our day exceptional, Sandi Spells Design was the only one that we were uneasy about. Again, her products are beautiful, but I would advise you to proceed with caution.

    Sandi Spells Design's reply:

    First off I would like to say this client ordered from our ready-to-order line during our 2016 Black Friday Sale which is a very busy time for us. She received her production schedule based on the dates she entered online and decided she wanted to change them. Therefore, she sent emails requesting a change to the wording@sandispells.com email box... She said her emails went unnoticed... so I guess after several attempts to contact us through email is when she decided she would call us. At this point I got involved with the situation... and handled her order myself.

    Even though she was very disrespectful, It was still my job to rectify the problem and complete her order. We had not missed any deadlines according to her order that was placed online. However, it was an error on our part that we did not see her change date request through email.

    What I cannot understand is why some customers do not read the policies that are stated online. We have a policy online about change orders and shipment dates. I would also like to say if you are not getting a response through email...pick up the phone and call the store owner. Our number is listed on our website and we are here to service you. Keep in mind that we are in business to service you and make you happy so it is not necessary to start out disrespectful before you find out what happened. We are humans and not machines...so sometimes (but not often) things happened.

    Its sad that this client felt compelled to speak about our error in not responding to her email, but failed to tell you that once she spoke with the owner (myself) I worked to get her stationery to her outside of the original due date we had on our production schedule.

    It is our goal to always provide a great product as well as great service...


  • T
    Tanya Married on 02/14/2011
    1.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    The response time to my emails were very quick however I scheduled an appointment and they stood me up.
  • T
    Ivory Married on 10/08/2010
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    Contacted Sandi to create my save the date and couture invitation suite. We made the 150 deposit and awaited our proof. After 3 weeks with no communication we finally received our save the date proof and it was not worth the wait.

    The save the date proof she provided was below par! The groom name was misspelled and the design was way off base. She basically copied a template offline. When asked for a partial refund since we were not going to use her services she refused.

    If I could give this company a negative 5 stars I would. The service was just that bad.

    In the end we went with another vendor, who created a beautiful silk folio set with silk screen printing and a custom monogram crystal buckle.

    Sandi Spells Design's reply:

    Communication is key when designing custom invitations. I advise all brides to communicate with their vendor so that everyone understands the vision. But if the communication is only with the wedding planner there is no way the vendor will be able to give you what you want.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message