Sandi Rufo Photography Reviews

39 | Port Jefferson Station, NY
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Sandi Rufo Photography

Recommended by 99%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Sandi Rufo Photography 1
Sandi Rufo Photography 2
Sandi Rufo Photography 3
Sort by:
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandi Rufo

    Sandi is great. Very personable and professional. We even did a mini Holiday photo shoot with her before our wedding and got to be more comfortable. We got to see sneak peek photos within a few days of our wedding and all photos were ready for us before we got back from our honeymoon. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandi and her assistant, Kerry, were the photographers for my wedding this October. They were both absolutely phenomenal and made my wedding day (and all the planning leading up to it!) completely stress-free. Sandi kept in contact with me, got back to me incredibly quickly when I had a question, and not only took amazing pictures but incorporated my friends & family into the process seamlessly. She not only took the most beautiful pictures but noticed right away when i was losing steam or needed a break without me even saying anything. She lived up to her promise of taking great candids and after our "staged" pictures she blended right into the wedding. I can't say enough great things about her or my wedding pictures (which I got back in 3 weeks!). I wouldn't recommend anyone else.

    Sent on 11/13/2017
    Sandi Rufo Photography 4
    Sandi Rufo Photography 5
    Sandi Rufo Photography 6
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Sandi! We had a difficult time finding a photographer that we liked. We wanted someone who not only took beautiful portrait photos, but someone that we knew we would get along with all day long, would work with our large bridal party and our blended families, and would make sure to capture lots of candid photos throughout the entire day and night. Looking at Sandi's work, we knew her style matched what we were looking for and once we met with her, we knew she was perfect. She designed a package to fit our needs and we did our engagement shoot with her after booking her for our wedding. Working with Sandi was so easy and we absolutely loved our engagement photos. She even handled our Save the Dates, which everyone absolutely loved! She also sent me little gifts leading up the day of my wedding, which was such a nice, personal touch that I don't think I'd get with many other vendors! The day of our wedding, Sandi came to my Dad's house where I got ready, and she had another photographer (Quinn) go to where the groom was. Both Sandi and Quinn were great all day and were so easy to work with. Sandi gave great direction to everyone and Quinn captured a lot of candid photos just like we had asked for. They worked quickly to get all bridal party and family pictures done so that we could eat something before our reception began! We had our sneak peek of our wedding photos only 4 days after our wedding was over, which was amazing! We instantly shared them from our honeymoon in Africa with our family and friends. What we have seen so far has been nothing but spectacular and we are so happy that we found Sandi to capture so many great moments from our extraordinary wedding day!

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for an amazing, caring, talented, supportive photographer, then you've found your girl! Sandi and Quinn were absolutely amazing! Throughout the wedding planning process Sandi was responsive and always there to provide supportive and encouraging words! She made the wedding planning process that much easier. My dream of capturing photos with my dog on my wedding day came true and Sandi could not have been more excited to help make that happen! Thank you Sandi for your kindness, your compassion, and your talent!

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • Kerry

    Kerry · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After interviewing 3 photographers, we spent 2 minutes with Sandi and knew she was exactly what we were looking for. Her style is unique in that she captures those "in the moment" shots, and the thank you cards and photo albums are unlike any other photographer we interviewed. After we booked with Sandi she sent us a welcome package with a Bride hanger. Later on we received another package from Sandi that included a bride bag for me to transport items the day of my wedding. Sandi went above and beyond to make us feel special and truly cares about her clients. From the very beginning we knew we made the right decision. Our wedding was at the Estate @ East Wind and we wanted some beach shots after the reveal. We hopped in Sandi's car and she drove us down to the Wading River beach where we got some amazing photos. Then it was time for the bridal party photos and Sandi and her assistant, Quinn, did an incredible job at handling our 20 person bridal party. We would highly recommend hiring Sandi, once you meet with her and see her work you'll understand why! Thanks again, Sandi!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough positive things about Sandi! She was professional throughout the process, and would quickly respond to any questions we had leading up to our wedding. Even though we worked with Sandi from a long distance, she was always very communicative and prompt via e-mail and phone. She even sent a small gift ('bride' dress hanger) before the big day. On the day of the wedding, she was on time with her lovely assistant Kerri, and delivered on everything she had promised. Throughout the wedding day, she and Kerri were professional, warm, considerate, and fun! The best part, however, was that the pictures Sandi took of our wedding were beautiful! She captured fun moments and memories that we will be able to cherish and remember for a lifetime. The photos came to us very soon after the wedding so we were able to share them with family and friends soon after we were married. She even provided a lovely 'sneak peek' video for us before the photos were finalized. We would highly recommend the services of Sandi Rufo for any wedding or special event! She loves what she does and it shows!!!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography was one of the most important aspects of the wedding for me and I couldn't be happier that we ended up choosing Sandi. Sandi and her assistant Kerry did a fantastic job capturing out wedding day! They were incredibly personable putting my husband and I at ease and making the picture taking process fun. Our pictures were even ready within a week of us getting back from our honeymoon! We had such a great time going though all the photos and reliving all the fun of our wedding day. It took forever to narrow it down to the ~140 we liked best for our album because there were so many we both loved. We also had a very large wedding party (8 bridesmaids and 9 groomsmen) and Sandi did a fantastic job of getting great pictures of them all. We would highly recommend Sandi to anyone for both her awesome personality and the high quality of her work.

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandi added such a special touch to our wedding! I selected her initially because I appreciated her ability to take photos that look honest as she captures the essence of the moment and she is comfortable photographing large dogs-my furry kids. Sandi is extremely organized, flexible to meet your needs, pays special attention to making her clients feel comfortable & valued, she joins you in your excitement and truly loves her work! The photos she captured of our wedding are beautiful!

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • User3193570 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Sandi when I was searching for a photographer to do our engagement photos. I had a unique situation that many photographers did not want to accommodate. I just wanted engagement photos, I did not want it to be part of a wedding package because I did not need wedding photos since I was having a destination wedding in Aruba. Sandi was willing to accommodate this request and came up with a lot of great ideas on how we could incorporate our dog in to the photos. Before our engagement photo shoot was over I asked my husband, if he was interested in talking to Sandi about possibly coming to Aruba to shoot our wedding there. I feel in love with her instantly, and after searching all the wedding photographers in Aruba I knew I would not get the quality I was looking for from anyone down there. After we received our engagement photos we met with Sandi at her house to discuss a plan to have her come to Aruba. Sandi did join my husband and I in Aruba in June to shoot our wedding. She first met my husband in his room to take pictures and then came to my room. I was so overwhelmed but she acted as such a calming force. Sandi did everything we asked her and came up with a lot of creative ideas for fun photos in Aruba. She was willing to do whatever we asked and was always there to help. The day after the wedding we also met with Sandi to take photos on the beach and in more remote areas of the island. Spending time with Sandi and taking the photos the day after the wedding was one of the highlights of our trip. Sandi had edited and posted all the photos of the wedding before we were even home from out trip, but was courteous enough not to post them without our permission since we were not home yet. All in all, to sum up Sandi and her work is to say she is an amazing photographer, and more importantly an amazing person. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can we say about Sandi and her second assistant Kerri, they were timely and so friendly and gracious. Sandi showed up at our venue and immediately began taking shots of all my details and Kerri took shots of the guys while I was at the salon getting my hair and make-up done, the whole day went smoothly. I had no idea how to set up a timeline for the big day and she took charge and did it for me, and I basically sent it on to my videographer, and venue. Sandi had done weddings at our venue, Three Village Inn, before so we were confident she would be able to get us some amazing shots because she knows the area so well. We never got the chance to meet Sandi or Kerri before our wedding because we live in Brooklyn, and with traffic and not always having access to a car, it was just too difficult to get out to Long Island during the weekdays. That didn't matter though because meeting Sandi and Kerri on the day of our wedding they were fantastic and definitely clicked very well with my husband and I. Sandi was able to help my us with poses and to be as natural as possible, which is our style. Sandi completed editing and sent us a link to our photos in about a week, we couldn't believe it. We left for our honeymoon and the day after coming back, we got to see ALL of our edited photos. The quality of the photos is impeccable, crisp clean colors and the black and white selections are gorgeous. None of those terrible fuzzy edged photos and dark backgrounds. Everything represented the beautiful weather we had and the soft peaches and greys of our color scheme. Sandi really has a great eye for beautiful photos and angles. Hopefully soon, we'll be able to get an album done with her, which we are certainly looking forward to. We would recommend Sandi to anyone we know getting married because we're so pleased with her and the quality of her work.

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Sandi early in our engagement and could not have made a better decision. Sandi did our engagement pictures which came out awesome, everyone ranted and raved about them. Sandi also did our wedding, and the pictures are breathtaking. We knew we did not want a "cookie cutter" photography and Sandi fulfilled all our hopes and dreams when it came to pictures. She took creative and original shots all day long. She was so easy to work with, flexible and fun to be around. She never made us feel rushed or pressured to do any shots, she was just so easy to work with. Our friends and family loved working with her as well. She made us feel as if we knew her for years and the pictures were just amazing, we recommend her to everyone we know!

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • User3648005 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great!! She was super organized and my pictures came out amazing!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • G

    Gary · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandi shot our wedding July 27th, 2013 and simply put did an unbelievable job. There are so many great things I can say about her skill, her kindness, her ease of working with, I could go on for awhile. To start it off she was so sweet to my bride when they first met, she explained her style, showed us prints of past weddings, explained her cost, etc. Sandi put my wife's mind at ease that we we're making the right choice and instantly took away all of the stress in choosing a photographer. She broke the cost down into three separate payments leading up to the wedding, which made everything a lot easier and affordable. She even sent us a wedding present a couple weeks prior to the wedding, how amazingly sweet. The day of the wedding Sandi had all the information she needed ahead of time, met my wife at the hair salon, followed her to her house, beat her to the church to get photos of my groomsmen and I, found amazing places and ideas for taking all of the photos and was a "photography ninja" getting so many great shots, without even being seen. My wife doesn't like "posing" for pics and feels weird when the cameras on her yet, we have so many great shots when she didn't even know Sandi was focused on her. Sandi also didn't have to interrupt either of us with any questions throughout the day, she knew everything she needed to know about what we wanted and what she needed to do well before the wedding day. Everything was such a breeze. Also, we all know how long it takes to receive your photos after the wedding, or at least we thought we did. Sandi had our photos to us before we got home from our honeymoon. Sandi's screen prints are great, her books are stunning and her photo thank you cards are amazing! She's worth every cent and then some.When you meet with her, look up on her wall you'll see some of Sandi's beautiful work with my beautiful wife and I sitting on the beach under a pink/orange umbrella.

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandi was a pleasure to work with from our first meeting straight to ordering our AMAZING album! She was always quick every question I had, gave perfect advice and really took our opinions and requests seriously. Onto the most important part.....the fantastic memories she gave us. Her eye for photos is spot on. She took photos of things I wouldn't even think of, caught emotions that I will treasure forever and did it all with us hardly even noticing she was there so we could completely enjoy our day. Sandi was also so great with the turnaround of our order! I had my thank you cards less than a month after the wedding and she had designed our album not even a week after I sent her our proof choices. I can't even tell you how happy you will be if you choose Sandi for your event. Book her now :0))

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • M

    Merissa · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Sandi. The first day I met her, I knew she would be our photographer. She has a great personality and really puts you at ease. She did engagement and wedding pictures for my husband and I; both of which turned out amazing. The day of she brought an assistant, they showed up on time and ready. I had a lot of requests, and changes throughout the process. Sandi was great with everything though and accommodated everything I wanted; she definitely went above and beyond. I never felt like I was a bother with my requests, and I loved being one of "her brides" and all the surprises that came with that! We cannot thank her enough for the amazing pictures of our wedding day that we will have forever. We will definitely be recommending Sandi to family and friends.

    Sent on 06/27/2013
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional, always answered my emails, made me feel extremely comfortable the day of my wedding. My thank you cards were a HUGE hit with my family and friends, my album is do die for!

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • User3299332 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandi goes above and beyond. I recommend her to everyone. She puts her personal touch to her photos. Her work is beautiful and my husband and I are soo glad we found her to be our photographer.

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • User2850167 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandi and her team are so amazing! From the moment I spoke with her, I knew she would be the one to shoot our wedding day phots. Shortly after speaking with her, My fiance and I received the most delicious cupcakes from Sandi, thanking us for booking with her! She is so organized and throughout the entire process and she responds to emails and phone calls almost momentarily. She makes a stessful experience actually fun and the day of the wedding was no exception- We literally laughed the whole time, and she didn't make us get into awkward and unnatural poses- Well, she must know what she's doing because our pictures area absolutely exceptional!! Couldnt'e be happier with Sandi, the picture and our ENTIRE experience working with her!!!!

    Sent on 04/19/2013
  • L

    lauren · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandi Rufo was one of the best vendor decisions me and my husband made. Sandi is professional, creative, and has a sparkling personality. Once we met Sandi we knew she was the one, she made us feel so comfortable (a big factor since we both are very anxious people) and her work was so modern and beautiful! During our wedding day, she came fully prepared and full of life. We did a "reveal" where the groom sees the bride before the ceremony (we chose to do family photos before the wedding so we could enjoy our cocktail hour). Sandi set my husband up on a dock far away from everyone and I approached him, tapping him on his shoulder to turn around. We went on a boat ride during our cocktail hour which I forgot to tell Sandi about and she jumped right on with out hesitations. We took photos on a patch of sand in the bay and they came out gorgeous. My sister was on crutches and she was able to hide her cast with my train in formal pictures and you would never even know. The best part of my experience is the fact that my wedding was two weeks ago and I have the proofs already. Above and beyond what we expected. Worth every cent. Lauren & Brendan

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • T

    tracy · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandi was everything I wanted in a photographer and so much more! After our initial meeting, I knew she was the person I wanted at my wedding. She was very professional, friendly, helpful, organized and best of all a master of her trade! She makes you feel at ease throughout the process of booking, setting up the shoot plan for the day of, and best of all on the day of. She was so organized that she had all my photos done at the house 10 min. ahead of schedule and I was walking out the door early! Sandi recommended that my husband and I do a reveal before the wedding to do our formal pictures, this was the best decision. It eased our nerves and it let us enjoy our cocktail hour with our guests. Sandi and her assistant made the whole experience so enjoyable and the proof was in the finished product. What can I say, amazing photos available 1 WEEK after my event and my custom thank-you cards arrived 8 days after they were designed. Sandi's work was breathtaking, artistic, creative and captured the emotion and the story of my wedding. These will be a true treasure that will be displayed throughout my home. I also want to add that Sandi has special little touches that she sends along the way that just make you feel so special and realize that you made the right choice.

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandi photographed my summer 2012 wedding and did a beautiful job. She is extremely easy to work with and lots of fun. She made my husband and me feel very comfortable. Sandi does an awesome job, especially with candid shots and capturing even the smallest details of the day. Our wedding album came out just beautiful and I have received so many compliments on how unique and special it is. Thank you Sandi for everything!

    Sent on 12/30/2012
  • J

    Janet · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandi was reliable, fun and true to her word. She was a pleasure to work with from the beginning to end. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Sandi higher than a 5.0 I would!! I looked high and low for the perfect photographer and when I came across Sandi's website I instantly fell in love with her pictures. Then I met Sandi and instantly fell in love with her :) She is soo down to earth, extremely fun and comfortable to work with (her team was as well). Her pictures reflect her love and passion for her work and can't wait to see all the great pics she took! I highly recommend to anyone who wants a creative fun personable photographer and will be using her again shortly ;)

    Sent on 06/05/2012
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could rate higher than a 5.0 because Sandi Rufo would be a 10! From our engagement session in Central Park to walking us through our beautiful wedding day with classy, candid, GORGEOUS pictures, we could not have been happier with her talents. The pictures from the wedding capture the whole day perfectfully and let me re-live the day every time I go through them.

    Sandi captures those breath taking moments that you never want to forget. Her talent is unsurpassed (and she is also a blast to be around!!!)

    Sent on 04/30/2012
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandi and her team were great! We will cherish the pictures of our wedding day forever!

    Sent on 06/05/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review