99 Reviews for Sand Castle Caterers

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+15
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Barware (15)
Chocolate Fountain (15)
Flatware (15)
Glassware (15)
Linens (15)
Valet (15)
Cake (14)
Clean Up (14)
Set Up (14)
Bridal Suite (13)
China (13)
Wheelchair Access (12)
Parking (11)
Lighting/Sound (7)
Event Planning (6)
In-House Bar (5)
Cocktail Reception (5)
Dessert (5)
Server(s) (5)
Tastings (5)
Champagne Toast (5)
All Inclusive Packages (4)
In-House Catering (4)
Plated (4)
Stations (4)
Bartender(s) (4)
Open Bar (4)
Signature Drink (4)
Indoor (3)
Outside Cake (3)
Covered Outdoor (2)
Uncovered Outdoor (2)
Hors d'Oeuvres (2)
Specialty Beer (2)
Outside Vendors (1)
Buffet (1)
Family Style (1)
French Service (1)
House Beer (1)
House Wine (1)
Outside Alcohol (1)
Shuttle (1)
99 Sand Castle Caterers Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Sand Castle created the "Circle of Love" theme for our wedding, and it was amazing. Even though it rained, Sand Castle recreated our outdoor garden theme, and brought it inside because of the rain. The Imperial wedding menu comes with seven wonderful entrees. Every food course on the menu was amazing, and the staff was warm, loving, and amazing as well. This was one of the best days of my life. Working with Lola Argyris, Mohamed Kessba, and Dina Vlamakis was an amazing and great experience. The warmest, and professional people you could ever ask for to be in charge over your wedding, at the venue. Making Sand Castle our venue choice for our wedding, turned out to be the "RIGHT" choice/decision we could have ever made!!!!!!!!! #ilovesandcastle #shesfinallycurtis

Photo for Sand Castle Caterers Review - "Circle of Love" Theme
Photo for Sand Castle Caterers Review - First Dance - Close Up
Photo for Sand Castle Caterers Review - First Dance - Smoke
Photo for Sand Castle Caterers Review - Sweet Heart Table #1
Photo for Sand Castle Caterers Review - "Circle of Love" - Reception Tables
Photo for Sand Castle Caterers Review - "Circle of Love" - Reception Tables #2
+4
Photos
Photo for Sand Castle Caterers Review - Sweet Heart Table #2
Photo for Sand Castle Caterers Review - First Dance #3
Photo for Sand Castle Caterers Review - Black & White
Photo for Sand Castle Caterers Review - The Exit!!!
Profile Picture Nkosane, 9/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I just got married at The Sand Castle on August 5th, 2018 and we can not even describe the wonderful and amazing experience we had. We even say now that we miss it and would do it all over again with the sand castle. Once we stepped in the beautiful venue last June we knew right away that this was the place for us. Loula, Mohamed, and our florist at the sand castle Maria were so so great to work with, they truly felt like family. They really made every effort to make our dream wedding come true. It was all perfect and straight out of a fairytale!! The service was superb and all the staff were very organized, detailed, coordinated, and accommodated all our needs. Maria the sand castle's florist did such an incredible job with our decorations (center pieces, chuppa, menus, table cloths, and chairs) it was so beautiful and very detail oriented, she really took what I have always imagined and created a fairytale garden in which we got married. The food was also sooo amazing and we loved that it was family style, our guests were even able to take their food to go for the next day. I want to thank the sand castle venue especially Loula, Mohammad,Maria and our bridal assistants Patti and Ricky from the bottom of our hearts for all your hard work, effort, and care to create our fairy tale dream wedding. It was everything we have always imagined and more!! Thank you so much and miss you guys already!!

Profile Picture Leana, 8/5/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Officiant, Party Supplies, Videography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

We just got married at Sand Castle on 7/27/18. Sand Castle exceeded our expectations! They were absolutely amazing in every way. Our guests cannot stop raving about the service, food, and overall experience they had at our wedding! We wish we could relive our wedding day over and over again due to their exceptional service. I cannot say enough about their attention to detail and quality of service. Will, Mohammed, Joe, Lucas, Joanna, and the whole team were top notch!

Profile Picture Courtney & Jesse , 7/27/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: In-House Bar, Cake, In-House Catering, Clean Up, Set Up, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Outside Cake, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Indoor, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer
5.0

mike was exceent he took of of us from start to finish . The staff was all on their A game

Profile Picture preeya, 6/10/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Everyone went above and beyond for my wedding!!! From fixing my dress to helping me with anything I needed!! I couldn’t have picture a more perfect day and it all too the staff at the sand castle!

Profile Picture Vanessa, 6/9/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: In-House Bar, Cake, In-House Catering, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol, Signature Drink, Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

OMG! We just had our wedding three days ago and we have heard nothing but great things from our guests about our wedding that it was the best they've been to and full of surprises and they could not get over the abundance of food and fun! The Maitre'd and attendants were incredibly amazing. Even our guests said how the staff service was superb. Loula and Moe took care of everything for us in the planning process and made sure everything ran smoothly. We are beyond happy that Sand Castle helped create the wedding of our dreams and much more. I never thought I could have a wedding reception as nice as this one. It was just WOW! From the martini bar with signature drinks, to grand entrance and everything in between, we amazed each and every guest. I'm still in awe of what a great cocktail hour and reception it was. And the vienesse dessert tables-- perfect way to end the night! Thank you to everyone who helped make our day as perfect as it can be! And shout out to Joanna for doing my bustle in under a minute where it would've taken my maid of honors about 10 minutes! LOL

Profile Picture Angela, 5/11/18, 7 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: All Inclusive Packages, In-House Bar, Cake, In-House Catering, Clean Up, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Valet, Barware, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Champagne Toast
5.0

Start the process early and exore all options for your special day. The Sand Castle was an amazing venue to work with. My guests, my fiance and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about our overall experience. Moe, Loula, Amanda and Joe were super.

Profile Picture Marlene, 5/5/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our wedding Sunday April 15, 2018 and we are still overwhelmed the absolute best. Our guest are still sending us video and pics . Moe, Jamie, Loula, Joe and the entire staff we can’t thank you enough. We went beyond what we could imagine. The food, desserts - martini bar oh my god. The venue is beautiful so classy, Thank you Sand Castle you guys Rock!!! I can’t even explain our wedding was the BEST ever. I’m so sad it’s over I need a do over. Thanks again

Photo for Sand Castle Caterers Review
Photo for Sand Castle Caterers Review
Photo for Sand Castle Caterers Review
Photo for Sand Castle Caterers Review
Photo for Sand Castle Caterers Review
Photo for Sand Castle Caterers Review
Photo for Sand Castle Caterers Review
Profile Picture Vernita, 4/15/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Signature Drink, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, All Inclusive Packages, Uncovered Outdoor, Valet
5.0

We would like to thank Moe, Will, Jamie and the entire staff at Sand Castle for their exceptional service at our Wedding in October. They were extremely accomodating and made sure everything went smoothly from the moment we went to visit the venue up until our big day. We received so many compliments from the food/dessert served during cocktail hour, reception, and vienesse hour. We're hoping to attend a wedding there as a guest to enjoy the food. Thank You!

Profile Picture Sabrina, 10/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We booked our wedding at Sand Castle for September 2017. The service we've received so far has been amazing and professional. We instantly fell in love with the beauty of the venue. We cannot wait for our wedding day to arrive.

Profile Picture Melissa, 9/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Just like that it’s been five months since our amazing wedding (July 28, 2017). I’ve been trying to find all the right things to say because I’m still speechless because our wedding was everything we have ever wanted and more.
We cannot say enough great things about Sand Castle. From the minute we walked into the venue and met with Loula it felt meant to be. Loula made sure to make our planning process smooth and easy, she answered our hundredths of questions and was very informative. Mohamed (Moe) is the BEST of the best. He went above and beyond to make sure everything we wanted was incorporated into the wedding. We had two ice sculptures (we were so undecided on one) shout out to him for making that happen.
The day of the wedding Sand Castle exceed our expectations. My team for the night was amazing. Huge THANK YOU to these awesome Maitred’s (Lukas, Joe) and Bridal Attendants (Joanna , Ricky). Joanna is a jack of all traits, from sewing the train of my dress to sewing my garter, making sure I ate and tending to my every need, she’s the bomb!
From the service, hospitality room (started earlier than scheduled), decor, food (cocktail hour, seafood boat, 7main courses), drinks (martini bar, three signature drinks) and dessert hour (12 dessert tables, chocolate fountain and more) my wedding is still talked about to this day. Trust me you will make the right decision picking Sand Castle to make your dream wedding reality. I highly recommend Sand Castle to anyone looking to
Special thanks to Moe for making sure my family got back to the hotel safely.
Thank you to the best VENUE in Long Island!!

Profile Picture Erica , 7/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My experience was exceptional all of my needs were met. The food was outstanding all of my guest said it was the best wedding they have ever attended. Thank you very much for making my dreams come live. July 16 2017. Mr and Mrs Schultz.

Profile Picture Simone, 7/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

If your looking to have your wedding just somewhere then keep looking, BUT if you want your wedding to be somewhere AMAZING well then my friend you HAVE to go see Loula, Moe and the entire Sand Castle Staff!
Simple put, the service and food was unbelievable!! Coming from a family who owns multiple restaurants on Long Island we know food! The filet migon is by far the best I've ever had at a catering hall by far, and most of our guest said the same.
Their service and attentiveness of the entire staff was simply unremarkable. They all were truly hospitable and professional and go way above and beyond! Joe and Lucas rock!!
The "stressful" process of planing a wedding is completely taken away the minute you sit with Loula and or Moe! They make the process fun and enjoyable.
So if you want your guest's to message or call you two weeks after your wedding to say that the food, ambiance, cocktail hour AND a half, Viennese hour, drinks, service was the best they have been to and better than their wedding then call the Sand Castle Rignt Now!!!!

Profile Picture Gerardo, 7/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Set Up
5.0

My daughter's wedding was a fairy tale thanks to Mohammed and the Sand's Castle Crew
Awesome crew

Profile Picture Carlyne, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Cake
5.0

WOW... What can I say I had my wedding here on 06/07/2017 and the attention to detail was off the charts. The food and decor were impeccable. The professionalism was exceptional from viewing the venue to my wedding day. I truly felt like a queen on my special day. I have to say I was truly pleased and till this day my guests are raving about how beautiful my wedding was, how much fun they had and how delicious the food was. It is one of the BEST wedding that have ever attended. My guest had the option of taking leftovers home which was a great idea because the food will not go to waste ( I never attended a wedding reception that offered me that) . The funny thing is Sand Castle was not our original venue I had book another local venue (which I loved) but when thing went south and that was my cue to go . So, I asked my husband if we can look at another venue and Sand Castle was on top of my list. Boy oh boy my husband and I were very pleased. From the minute we step inside I fell in love with the space, Will, Loula and Staff were great. I can't forget about Mohamed he is SUPERB he made sure we had everything in order and was set for the day. He is very nice and pleasant whatever I requested he made sure he was able to deliver it without a doubt. Most importantly, I felt stress free with my wedding and I have the Sand Castle team to thank for that. If I had to do it all over again I would still choose Sand Castle. It was worth every penny and it will always remain #1 in my book. Thanks Again Sand Castle

You guys rock,
Mr. & Mrs. Narcisse

Profile Picture Christina , 6/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Open Bar, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, All Inclusive Packages, In-House Bar, Cake, Clean Up, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access
5.0

I just booked my wedding at the sand castle for April 2017!!! It was the first place I looked and I really didn't want to go anywhere else. I worked with Will and he took so much time giving us a tour of the place and explaining every detail. The venue is so beautiful and you can't beat the service you receive there. I can't wait til my wedding day!!

Profile Picture User5542381, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I can't thank Jamie and Mohammed enough for making our wedding day the most memorable day of our lives. Everything from planning, to the flowers and food was beyond amazing. Our friends can't stop raving about how amazing the food was!! You truly went above and beyond in making my dream wedding a reality. For any bride looking for a venue, I highly encourage you to choose the Sand Castle!!!!

Profile Picture Diana, 11/12/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I just booked my wedding on 9/26/2016 with sand castle. From the tour with Will, who is nothing short of exceptional. He is knowledgeable, understanding, extremely pleasant and the list goes on and on. The venue is absolutely beautiful!!! I left Sand castle knowing that I can have my perfect wedding! I did not want to look anywhere else.

Profile Picture Kim, 9/26/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access
5.0

Our wedding was fabulous!! It looked like a million bucks. Our guests throughly enjoyed themselves. Me & my husband wish we could do this day all over again. Quite a few of our guests said it's the best wedding they have been to!

Profile Picture Yasmeen , 9/10/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Valet, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

Booking them was the best decision we made.
The whole wedding was seamless, they made everything perfect.
They were able to convey every idea I came up with.
Their whole staff was incredible.
Mohamed is the BEST, you can't get any better!
We absolutely loved everyone there and everything.
Our wedding was perfect because of them!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 8/13/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access
5.0

Excellent staff, attentive to ones needs, and always willing to try to figure out a way to say Yes to all what you want, best part your the main attraction the day of 1 wedding at a time Love it Love it.

Profile Picture User4568707, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I truly don't even know where to start when I want to talk about Sand Castle. I think of my wedding day and that beautiful place we celebrated our reception and I instantly smile. There are only good things to say about SC. From the minute my husband and I walked into SC we knew it was the place to book. We met with Loula, and we knew we were in good hands! We were so excited! When that day came, every detail, every single thing we wanted and worked so hard to envision... Came to life. I did not have to worry about a thing. SC is without a doubt the BEST venue to have your celebration. Everyone is still raving about our beautiful wedding....From the maitre D's, to the bridal attendants, to the servers who were fabulous! The amount of delicious food, us Italians can eat! lol The place and grounds itself are just stunning! Everything was just perfect and we are forever grateful to all that were involved in making that day as wonderful as it was. I am hoping someone I know books a party there just so I can go back and be at that special place LOL. To future brides, go check out SC. You will be blown away!!

Profile Picture Melissa , 7/15/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Valet
5.0

There arent enough stars here for the absolutely outstanding service, quality, etc etc etc that the Sand Castle provided for my wedding on 7/2/16. From day 1 of planning they made my experience absolutely easy, stressfree & pleasant. Mohamed went beyond above the call of duty to make my wedding day amazing. He is such a delight to work with, truly cares about his clients..you dont find that experience many other places. The Sand Castle is the most underrated gem of a wedding venue that people need to know about. The food superceeded expectation, as well as the service from all involved in the day. The viennese hour will be talked about for years to come, i was blown away by how amazing of a job they did. & the to go food they wrapped up for us will feed us dinner for a month. There are nt enough words to say about how much i appreciate & loved having my wedding there. It was by far the best. You would be a fool to look elsewhere to book your wedding!!!

Profile Picture Danielle, 7/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Wedding Cake
5.0

If you want a hassle free wedding this is the place you're looking for. I've been to at least 5 wedding venues and this stands out coz all you need is a photographer and a DJ-that's all! Big ballroom space. Ceremony grounds and decor are beautiful. Red carpet entrance for guests is unique. The Cocktail area is gorgeous. I heard the food is great and dessert presentation is like no other. Contact Loula coz she's amazing: very accommodating, thorough in explaining, responds quickly and easy to work with. Bride, all you need to do is just show up with the bouquet --that's it! Their tall manzanita tree with crystals centerpiece is part of their package- so no need to spend thousands on flowers. I am looking forward to book this place soon! A❤️P

Profile Picture User5198288, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue