Conservatory of Flowers Reviews

7 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Conservatory of Flowers

Recommended by 70%

7

3.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.7
  • Professionalism 3.6
  • Flexibility 3.4
  • Value 3.4
  • Average response time 3.3
Sort by:
  • Rachel

    Rachel Murch Watters · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Stunning!

    I recently coordinated a wedding hosted at the Conservatory of Flowers. Of course, the venue is a total SF icon. The beauty indoors is a great backdrop for photos. The couple chose to have dinner on the Lawn and dessert and dancing inside their Orchid Pavilion. It all turned out beautifully. The venue team was so responsive and helpful, before, during, and after the wedding. I was great to have such a large team onsite during the event. I can’t wait to wor another wedding at the Conservatory of Flowers!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • S

    Simona · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at the Conservatory of Flowers is the best events team we have ever worked with. Hands down. No other venue has been as kind, thoughtful or accommodating. After doing one set of events with them, we decided we wanted to be working with them several times a year.

    Seriously, we have so much gratitude for this team. They are really responsive, empathetic and totally on top of their game.

    With love,
    Simona & Guy
    Sound Meditation San Francisco

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were blown away by the space, the service, and the execution of the event. We had a non-traditional wedding party for about 70 people, and all our guests loved the Conservatory! The team is responsive, organized, and thoughtful. They have excellent connections with other vendors, and know how to throw a great event! Needless to say, the Conservatory is gorgeous and vibrant, and it was very special to be able to use it exclusively for this time. I could not have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • User7784455 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We loved the location for a wedding; walking around the CoF is like wandering in a dream!

    However, it was nigh impossible to reach them via the contact email on the website, and they are fairly busy in their availability and there are limits with guest sizes for different rooms/locations on site.

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • F

    Francisco · Married on 09/22/2018

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I would highly advise against having a wedding here. We didn't have our wedding here but were literally throwing money and ourselves to the Conservatory. We tried endlessly to get ahold of them via email and never heard back, we called them but always got full voicemail boxes. We finally were able to get ahold of Samantha the manager and she took down my email and sent over a proposal, great! But after that, that was all that was good about the communication. Samantha left for vacation and so we had set up a date to work with Nayana her assistant but didn't hear back after we propose a date to see the venue...fine we get it, you guys are super busy, it's the CoF right? Well, I follow up again and hear nothing back again. My fiance and I have no emotional attachment to the spot but it's an iconic venue and wanted to check it out. We were a bit skeptical since 15K for a tent that holds 99 people to the side of the venue seems a little much, but you only do this once right? Well, we keep trying to get ahold of Nayana and aren't hearing back. After almost 4 weeks of waiting we finally hear back and set a time to go visit the space. FINALLY! Well we show up and Nayana didn't have us penciled in and left work, we were told she was feeling under the weather and had just left. We totally understand but in her email she had said she actually forgot to put us in the calendar... We had been at the front waiting for 45 minutes until the nice cashier at the front led us to the back to show us the space, poor girl had no idea on any of the questions. The only sign we saw was a maximum 99 person capacity so at least we knew that. In the end, unless there is some crazy attachment to this place, I would advise against it. I can't imagine trying to plan an event here and hunting down Samantha and Nayana to take our 15k from us let alone working with different vendors to bring into the space. There are other places who will gladly take your money and you won't feel like the NSA.

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • M

    Maryanne · Married on 06/17/2017

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    We booked the conservatory for a small wedding. Due to an issue with a rare plant blooming in the potted plant gallery during our wedding we were required to move the location of our wedding in the conservatory last minute. We received around a weeks notice and were not provided with any tangible information for alternate locations. It was not until we asked two separate times that information was provided. We were not informed that we could have the wedding inside instead of the alternate outside location until about an hour before. The staff tried to accommodate and assist us but at that point the damage was done. Our wedding was stressful and while the conservatory is a nice location for a wedding we do not believe the staff is equipped to handle any possible problems with the venue. Additionally, there is no communication between the conservatory staff and the events staff. The conservatory extended their hours to the public during our wedding when it was supposed to be closed and we had to inform the event staff of this fact. We felt disregarded and that we were in the way during our own wedding. Also, much time that could have been spent getting ready for our wedding was spent trying to get an answer about what our opinions were. Ensure you speak with them directly about problem solving before you book. We had a nice wedding but in hindsight would have had it elsewhere.

    Sent on 06/30/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review