San Diego Wholesale Florist Reviews

24 | Carlsbad, CA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for San Diego Wholesale Florist

Recommended by 96%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.5

3 User photos

San Diego Wholesale Florist 1
San Diego Wholesale Florist 2
San Diego Wholesale Florist 3
Sort by:
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince was excellent. We gave him some images of generally what we wanted (we weren't really sure) and he was able to make suggestions and deliver beautiful bouquets and table centre-pieces. Perfect!

    San Diego Wholesale Florist 4
    San Diego Wholesale Florist 5
    San Diego Wholesale Florist 6
  • User4704888 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vincent is the best!!! I showed him pictures of what I wanted, I picked up the flowers I loved and BAM! The only thing I know is that the flowers were magnificent at our wedding!!!! My white tulips bouquet was gorgeous!!! The colorful centerpiece with almost 10 different types of flowers were breathtaking! The colors I wanted, the texture I as looking for! Great service, great quality!! You might feel a little rushed by Vincent, but don't worry, that's his way of doing what he loves!!! And I know you'll thank him at the end!!!

  • User4451420 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All my flowers were breathtaking!!! Vincent is a man on his word. My husband and I made flower crates for our rustic wedding theme. Vincent made the arrangements so beautiful. He listened to everything that I wanted. I loved my bouquet!!! This is the place to purchase for big events. His pricing was reasonable compared to other flower shops. We look forward to doing business with you again. We will be recommending to family and friends. Thank you Vince!!

  • User4568736 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers we got for our bouquets were stunning! We got so many compliments on our center pieces and wedding party flowers!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vincent was absolutely amazing with his customer service! He gave me his insight and made flowers that weren't available to other flower wholesales available for my wedding. After finding out that one dozen of my David Austin roses did not get included during pickup he personally drove them all the way to Julian the day of my wedding to ensure I had them in my bouquet! He definitely went above and beyond to make this customer satisfied with his services and my bouquet would have not been as perfect with those beautiful roses! Thank you so much Vincent.

  • S

    Svetlana · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most affordable florist you can find in San Diego without any sacrifice in quality. They did an amazing job with our wedding flowers. We used them for bouquets, corsages, centerpieces and rose petals for the isle. My bouquet was beautiful, very similar to the picture I showed to Vincent. For about $50 a center piece, I did not expect they would be so big and full and gorgeous. Their delivery and setup fee was the lowest out off all quotes I got from other vendors. They have a lot of pictures in their albums in the shop, definitely check them out to get a sense of what they can do. Needless to say, they use the freshest flowers that will last for a couple of weeks after your wedding and they will let you pick the flowers you wanna use a day before the wedding. Our guests fought for taking home the center pieces. I think it means something.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing! They changed my order for me only a week from the wedding! Everything was EXACTLY as I wanted it. They were awesome!

  • Nancy

    Nancy · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding back in January of this year and I must say the flowers we spectacular! The service at SD Wholesale is great and at a very good price. They were very helpful since my first appointment. They were able to give me suggestions on what was on season, price point, styles of vases etc. They were punctual and professional the day of the wedding. I would highly recommend them!

  • E

    Emma · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did all my 30 centerpieces, 12 boutonnière, 7 bridesmaids bouquets and one large bridal bouquet on the Friday before my wedding. I really wanted to have white roses at my wedding and the only way I could afford it was by buying them wholesale and doing them myself I bought vendela roses and white hydrangea, 30 6x6 glass cube vases for all of my wedding for about 900 bucks compared to 5000 to 7000 dollars!!!!!! other florist were charging me. So if you have the time and the manpower you will save a lot of money by doing it yourself!!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Kendra at San Diego Wholesale and she was great! I didn't have a clear idea going in of what I wanted, and she helped me pick out beautiful flowers for a great price. The arrangments were gorgeous, the flowers fresh and beautiful. Absolutely nothing to complain about with SD Wholesale - no need to pay more!

  • B

    Yadira · Married on 07/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    flowers were beautiful. all of our bouquets were well put together and at a great price
    i compared prices and quality of flowers with 6 different wholesale vendors and they were the best
    that i found in San Diego.

    Our Bouquets looked fresh even at the end of the night (in the summer)

    i ordered 3 bridesmaid bqt, 1 bridal bqt, 1 throw bqt, 1 crosage, 5 groomsmen btns and flowers for center pieces for about 14 tables.

    staff was helpfull and friendly and they have lots of picture books. What i loved is that they work with any budget
    and they dont make you feel uncomfortable when it comes to prices.

    if you have a florist. Tell your florist to check them out and if you are DIY Bride you will love this place.


  • J

    Jayme · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I gave SD wholesale my budget and a list of what I wanted. They helped me choose flowers I loved that were in season (cheaper than those that weren't). They suggested ribbon colors, showed me samples, and ended up doing my whole order for less than I had told them my tight budget of $500 allowed- that's bridesmaid bouqets, mens flowers, mothers corsages, and my bouquet! They were honest with me and with the way they conduct their business. They asked a lot of questions about what I wanted and liked, and made sure that happened. My bouquet was even more beautiful that what I'd envisioned!

  • L

    Liane · Married on 05/31/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vincent saved my wedding. When the florist I had purchased the flowers for my wedding from failed to fulfill the order, I called San Diego Wholesale Flowers. I told Vincent of my dire situation and he was kind, understanding, and able to find enough of the flowers I needed (flowers typically in high demand for weddings and sometimes hard to find - blue dyed dendrobium orchids) to save my wedding day. The flowers were stunning and PERFECT! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having a small wedding with a small bridal party I just couldn't see spending $1000+ on wedding flowers that would just die and end up thrown away. Thank goodness I found San Diego Wholesale Flowers and Bouquets. The price was right and I was able to mix DIY with professional florist. The bouquets, boutineers and corsages were exactly as I pictured. Nothing too over the top. The flowers were fresh and smelled amazing. They lasted the whole day, there was no wilting even though it was a hot day and nothing fell apart, yay! If I ever need flowers again I will be calling SD Wholesale Flowers & Bouquets.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/03/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers were defiantly not at the top of our priority or budget list. Vincent did an amazing job on custom flowers at super budget-friendly prices. We asked for the centerpiece at the head table to look like two puppies and he successfully delivered an amazing centerpiece. He also provided up lighting at a price so low it was hard to say no to.

    The only drawback is that Vincent is hard to get a hold of. If you choose to use San Diego Wholesale flowers, make sure you give yourself plenty of time to hear back from him.

  • User2009948 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING FLOWERS!!! One of the best decisions I made for my wedding. I decided to do my own flowers and yes, they were time consuming, it was also so much fun. My whole family helped and we did it in two days. The flowers from here are so so beautiful, I can't begin to tell you.

    The orchids lasted for 2 weeks after our wedding, the roses and hydrangeas were perfect, and the daisies were so pretty. Vincent (albeit at times difficult to get a hold of) was such a help. I can't recommend this place more.

    Don't be scared of doing your own flowers. I did and saved at least 1k. Just make sure you have a room for them (we rented a separate hotel room and blasted the air) and make sure you have the time to put them together.

  • User3608568 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was able to order flowers for a much lower price than other florists and had many to choose from. They were beautiful. Even called and my call was returned promptly. Ended up ordering online and went to pick up. They were easy to work with. Only small downside was limited business hours.

  • Jade

    Jade · Married on 09/24/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I want to give Wholesale Flowers 5 Stars in all the categories, but the actual arrangement dept was lacking. Not only do they have little clue in design, style, and finesse, they've got quite the attitude. I understand that September's a very busy month for weddings. Sure the pressure's on. So I feel they may be in constant defense mode when it comes to customer confrontations. People are paying them for exquisite arrangements. They have the right to be a little upset or disappointed, but in return, not to be treated with any disrespect in doing so. I'm huge when it comes to customer service and give a high regard to the people that go above and beyond your expectations. Well Vita is definitely the acception! She was my go to girl/ personal floral stylist. Impressed by her knowledge of flowers (ie. color, texture, and season). Present her with your theme, she can arrange colors and florals on the spot and be as descriptive for you to easily visualize. If there were any changes, which in my case was a countless number of times, she was available over the phone and in store almost always. Email's were answered right away. She even took one of my design concepts, by spray painting stone urns gold, and called to let me know of the successful outcome as well as ask to change the other vases to match. Our collaboration was perfect. The arrangements for my wedding were beautiful. I was a little confused about our ceremony manzanita trees. For some reason I thought they'd be a lot bigger, esp. for the price we paid for them. They did hook it up with filler florals and arrangements for the reception site. A beautiful touch for a beautiful day and all for $3000! What a steal, and the arrangement life lasts up to a week and half. Some of the flowers from my bouquet, namely the orchids, are still alive today!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/29/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Working with a wholesale vendor provides so much flexibility in the range of flowers available to you! Vincent literally walked us through the warehouse showing us how flowers would pair together based on what we wanted. We spent hours in person and on the phone with tons of florists who walked through our vision, story, feel, dreams, and such. Don't expect the same type of fluffy conversation, but with some sample pictures and straightforward logistics, Vincent will capture the same vision in 30 minutes which you spend 2 hours explaining to someone else. You really get the most for your money as well. I really wanted peonies, like everywhere, and with Vincent's pricing I could afford to actually have them in the centerpieces when other florists wanted to charge me $10/stem even when they were in season! Overall, expect it to feel more businessy, but you'll end up getting exactly what you want at a price that's awesome.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/12/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were beautiful a d lasted forever!

  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 08/25/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our flowers. I would definitely ask for Vincent as he is so knowledgeable and really helped us to pick out the different flowers in the colors we wanted. He created the exact look I was going for and at a great value. I shopped around a ton and he worked with my budget to get everything we wanted.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/12/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I did not want to spend thousands of dollars on flowers for my wedding... while I love them, it seemed like such a waste since you throw them all away at the end of the night! So I decided to do big shabby chic lanterns as my centerpieces with lots of little vases full of flowers all around them. I ordered peonies from wholesale flowers in SD and WOW were they gorgeous, so fluffy and fabulous ;) we had wanted coral peonies but they weren't available in time for our wedding so we ordered some coral colored roses instead and substituted white peonies in their place. The quality of the flowers was great, and prices were also reasonable! This saved us a lot of money in the wedding budget!

    We also went through SD wholesale flowers for the bridesmaid bouquets... I was quite hesitant to do this! The bouquets turned out BEAUTIFUL! Very full, exactly what I asked for, and lasted a long time. We got so many compliments on the bouquets and they were way more reasonably priced compared to most SD florists. I was extremely pleased with my experiences at SD wholesale flowers.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/08/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I worked with Vincent from SDWFL for my October 8th wedding. He was very easy to get in touch with and provided good communication.
    I ended up ordering my reception flowers in bulk and putting them together myself in order to save money. Vincent had some great ideas about the types and colors of flowers to use that didn't break the bank. He was aware of what my budget was and gave wonderful advice. I have to admit, the reception flowers looked awesome on the tables. I also ordered four bouquets from him as well and they were GORGEOUS! I felt so special holding my bouquet and I admit I was sad when I had to leave for my honeymoon the next day because I left my flowers behind with my parents!

    All in all, SD Wholesale Flowers was a great company to work with. They provided beautiful flowers and a great price that definitely didn't break my wallet or push me over budget.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/15/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Be aware that the florist whom who buy your pre-made boquets and decor from are different from the supply shop and bulk flower purchase that occupies most of the building. The florist (in the back, left corner) is very professional and helpful but the people who work in the center/bulk flower shop are rude and non-responsive. Several times I asked if someone would help me determine which bulk flowers would be best for my purpose and it took forever for one person to get another who had to get another person and so on, no one was able to answer my questions nor did anyone seem that interested in trying. If you plan to buy bulk flowers, make sure you know what you want ahead of time cuz there won't be anyone there to help you!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review