Skip to main content
Weddings

Samuel Walker Photography Reviews

Samuel Walker Photography

Samuel Walker Photography

Columbus, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

104 User photos

  • K
    Kayla G. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and fun photography

    Sam and Monica were so much fun! Our engagement session was amazing and started us off on such a good foot. Talking through all the details leading up to the wedding was so helpful and nice of them to do. And the actual wedding was a blast, we had so many of our guests talking about how much fun these two were! They mingled and partied and STILL got amazing pictures of everything!! If you want a photographer who is both fun and professional, these are your guys! (Not to mention the STUNNING pictures we got from it all, absolutely amazing)

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    We are blushing :) Kayla, Thank you so much for this raving review! We had an amazing time spending the day with you, Patrick and your family and friends and also loved getting to know you both through the engagement session and all our planning conversations. Thank you both for choosing us! -Sam & Monica
    (PS: I would climb and balance on the rope bridge anytime for you two! -Monica)
  • Natalie
    Natalie W. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If I could give them more stars I would

    LOVED Sam and Monica! They did such a great job. Would recommend them to anyone! They became our friends instantly when we met them. You are lucky if you get them as your photographers ❤️

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Natalie, thank you so very much for your review and, of course, for the opportunity to pet penguins :) We we were honored to witness, capture and make memories with you and Alex. Thanks for choosing us to be your photographers!- Sam & Monica
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Heather
    Heather S. Married on 08/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding photography

    Sam and Monica were exceptional!! They captured some of the most precious moments of our perfect day. They also were punctual, professional and fun to work with. Highly recommend!!!

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Heather, thank you so much for the amazing review. We loved spending the day with you and Steve and capturing all your fun and special moments! - Sam & Monica
  • K
    Kiersten B. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are amazing!!!!!

    Sam and Monica were absolutely amazing! They did our engagement pictures and wedding photography/videography and we were very happy with everything they did! They are very personable and fun to be around and make you feel very comfortable in front of the camera which was hard for us! They really listened to what we wanted and personalized our videos and photos to us. It rained most of our wedding day and they were very flexible with working around downpours to make sure we got everything we wanted! Also, the meetings before each session with them were very helpful in getting everyone on the same page and making sure we were comfortable around them. We highly recommend them!

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Kiersten, thank you for such a beautiful review! We enjoyed every minute of your (rainy) wedding day…and we know it was just luck pouring down on you two! Thanks for choosing us to capture & create with! -Sam & Monica
  • Kim
    Kim F. Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ~Our Perfect Day!

    ~We found the best! Samuel captured our intimate moments, our fun moments, and made us feel more than special on our important day! He truly created a perfect day that was even more than our vision imagined!
    ~Thank you Sam! We had a blast with you!!!
    Love, Jeremy & Kimberly

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Than you Kim, it was truly a joy to capture your special day. We wish you the very best and many joyous years together!
  • K
    Kim S. Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy Ever After…📸

    I can’t get over our wedding video😭
    I can’t stop watching it! It’s been 4 months now and we’re still crazy in love, especially with our day (even after 22 years together)! Samuel Walker Photography captured our love in all areas, in just 7 minutes!
    They got every special moment and it makes me remember our whole evening (all over again…and I cry)!❤️‍🔥
    *Highly recommended! In photo and video!
    ~Sam is more than appreciated for making our day so memorable! *He’s fun while working, too!
    ~Kim & Jeremy
    March 5, 2022

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Kim, wow thank you so much! We love those kind of tears :) I really enjoyed working with you both! -Sam
  • Kari
    Kari V. Married on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I will never use another photographer/ videographer

    We were randomly assigned Samuel through Tollman Media, which is a media company that brings on freelance photographers and videographers to cover events throughout different areas of the country. Sam was our photographer and was great at coordinating, communicating, and providing professional knowledge and feedback to any ideas I bounced off of him. For our videographer, we were not so lucky. We were assigned 4 different videographers in between the time we signed on with Tollman Media and wedding day. Our videographers would disappear unannounced throughout that time period until a week before our wedding, we were left with no one to film our big day. This is where I cannot recommend Sam enough. Sam went out of his way to ensure we had a videographer for our day by volunteering to pick it up himself and have his wife sign on as our photographer. The two of them together literally made it possible to capture our dream day. I cannot speak highly enough of both of them! They were so engaged and hands-on, professional with some spunk to help everyone relax and be present in the moments. I will recommend them and only them to anyone who is looking for a photographer or videographer. They will make it happen even when an entire nationally ranked media company fails to do so.

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Kari, We had such a fun day with you two and your energetic crew :) Thanks for such a comprehensive and thoughtful review! Love how you described how hands on we are...with the added spunk - nailed it! We are SO glad we could have the privilege of turning a very stressful situation into a relaxing day (and capturing all those beautiful memories). - Sam & Monica
  • S
    Sydney T. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work!!!

    Samuel was so professional and his work was simply breath-taking! He made everyone feel very comfortable and his high energy was contagious!!

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Sydney, Thank you so much! I you two were so fun to work with - wish you many years of wedded bliss ;)
  • S
    Sydney T. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work!!!

    Samuel was so professional and his work was simply breath-taking! He made everyone feel very comfortable and his high energy was contagious!!

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Thanks Sydney, your wedding was beautiful and I was honored to be a part of it! Appreciate the fantastic review!
  • A
    Anna B. Married on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding! Picture Perfect! Couldn't ask for anything better!

    Samuel Walker photography exceeded our expectations! Sam captured unbelievable photos that looked like they were out of a magazine! He is very talented, professional and a pleasure to work with! He captured every moment of the wedding and reception! We can't be more happy with his work! Thank you, Samuel Walker photography for making the wedding a memory of a lifetime! We Highly recommend His services!

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Anna, thank you for these amazing words! I am honored to have been part of the special day & SO glad you are SO happy! -Sam
  • E
    Emma D. Married on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    I have zero complaints for his work!! He is everything I wanted and more, I am so happy with my photos and would 100% recommend!!

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Emma, thank you for your thoughtful review!! You and Josh were a pleasure to photograph and spend THE DAY with ;) -Sam
  • Aivy
    Aivy L. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Besides marrying my man, if I did one thing right on my wedding, it was to have Sam as our photographer!!

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Aivy, well...I may just copy this on a post it and put it on the bathroom mirror to read it everyday (only slightly kidding- this is such a huge compliment!). Wishing you endless years of wedded bliss. -Sam
  • Kalia
    Kalia Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The James Bond of photographers

    Sam is an amazing wedding photographer, his humor and personality kept us laughing and smiling all day long. Sam is an excellent photographer in his own right but he wears many hats, such as helping the grooms with their ties and the bride with her shoes. By the end of the night, we had so many guests and members of the bridal party coming to us and saying how well we chose our photographer. We recommend Sam for any event that you need photographed and he will undoubtedly meet the challenge and more.

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Kalia, WOW I am going to claim this title for sure! Thank you so much for this amazing review. I had a blast hanging out with you all at the air B&B and your bridal party was so much fun! -Sam
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!!!

    Just book Sam!!
    Sam was wonderful to work with. We were from out of state and my husbands family lives in Toledo. He drove there, from Columbus, Ohio, so he could do our engagement photos. He took a lot of time to make sure it was the perfect location for the pictures. He has the most charismatic and funny personality.
    For the wedding everyone made comments about how great the photographer was. We all felt as if Sam was a family friend just there taking some pictures. As for the pictures, they were gorgeous! My friends and family were so impressed. I truly don’t know what pictures to pick to enlarge because they are all so beautiful. I would book Sam again in a heartbeat!

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Jennifer, thanks so much for the glowing review! I loved being part of your day! The contrast of the black bridesmaid dresses and the black detailing in your wedding dress was really cool and I had fun editing them :) Plus the live band created such a great vibe at your reception! -Sam
  • Tamara
    Tamara M. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photographer

    We had Sam for our engagement pictures and wedding photographer. He did an amazing job! I am so thankful we have so many beautiful pictures of our special day to last us a lifetime. He even stayed past our agreed time limit so he could get more pictures of us as the sun was setting, and said it was his gift to us. We would definitely pick him again in a heartbeat!

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the fabulous review Tamara! I am so glad we captured those sunset pictures :) Congrats on your marriage and thanks for letting me be part of your day. -Sam
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine S. Married on 05/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Sam and Monica are the best! We booked them pre-pandemic and they were very accommodating with having to postpone our wedding date to this year. It was great to get to know them and the process during our engagement shoot which made it more comfortable the day of the wedding. They had a great sense of humor, gave lots of direction, and stayed on schedule. We loved how our photos turned out and are confident we made the best choice for wedding photographers!
  • M
    Mackenzie B. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience!

    Samuel was wonderful to work with for our wedding! We just received our photos and we LOVE them. Long before the big day, Samuel reached out multiple times to build rapport and plan for the future. On our wedding day, Samuel arrived early and followed our timeline for the day entirely. His fun and bubbly personality was complimented by all our guests and he did such a great job making us feel comfortable. We would absolutely recommend that you book him for your event!

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review MacKenzie! Being part of your wedding day was truly my pleasure! -Sam
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 02/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most comfortable and professional experience

    My wedding day was so amazing and we have the most amazing photos to remember it! Sam was so amazing and made us feel so comfortable, he was able to capture all the best moments and we will cherish these photos forever! Everyone I show our wedding photos to tell me how amazingand beautiful they are, and I couldn't agree more! I recommend him to anyone and everyone!

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Alyssa, thank you for such a great review! Enjoyed being a part of your wonderful day and capturing all those precious moments!
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Samuel is the best wedding photographer! He is very easy to work with and extremely talented at capturing breathtaking photos!

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Jonathan! It was awesome capturing your and Darbie’s wedding day! I especially enjoyed the song you sang :) -Sam
  • M
    Marci K. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Samuel walker

    Samuel Walker was amazing. We were married in November during the pandemic and he went out of his way to do what he could to make sure everything went smoothly. Things were changing daily and did everything he could to make me feel at ease and comfortable.

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the review Marci! Despite the pandemic circumstances, the intimate atmosphere of your wedding was so special. I was honored to be part of your day and glad I was able to help ease the stress of it all! -Sam
  • M
    Melinda S. Married on 11/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friday the 13th wedding- No Sweat!

    Samuel is a sweet, polite, kind energy and it is comforting on your special day. He comes ready for anything. He feels like an old friend. I love my pictures and I feel that they are priceless. I would recommend him for your special day!

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Thank you for this wonderful review Melina. Definitely NO bad luck on your wedding day, it was magic! -Sam
  • F
    Faith S. Married on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I highly recommend Samuel Walker photography for any and all of your photography needs. The quality of photos are superb! In the past few years he has captured my engagement, wedding, headshots, maternity, glamour shots, & photos that look straight out of a fairytale. Sam helped everyone feel confident and comfortable in front of a camera! You will not be disappointed! :D

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Faith, thank you for this fantastic review! It has been my honor to capture so many special moments in your life :) -Sam
  • S
    Sean C. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was excellent!!

    Sam was very well prepared, very experienced and a pleasure to work with. He was able to make our day smooth and easy. The quality of his work is unmatched. I would recommend him to anyone that cares about how their pictures and day will turn out. Outstanding. A+

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Wow, thanks for such a fabulous review Sean! I enjoyed being part of your day! Hope the honeymoon phase lasts forever ;) -Sam
  • V
    Victor A. Married on 05/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with

    Sam is great. Has a personable personality and is creative with the lighting and placement of shots. Also, he makes it easier to and more fun to do the shots. Particular and intentional and makes it worth it. Lastly, he is flexible and relaxed. Very easy to work with. Highly recommend!

    Samuel Walker Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the awesome review Victor! The after the storm photos we captured were really amazing. Enjoyed being part of your day! -Sam
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message