Sami Renee Photography Reviews

10 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Sami Renee Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10

5 User photos

Sami Renee Photography 1
Sami Renee Photography 2
Sami Renee Photography 3
Sami Renee Photography 4
Sami Renee Photography 5
Order by:
  • N

    nicole · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Literally look no further - Sami is everything and more!!

    ah! i don't even know where to start with sami besides - literally look no further. Wedding Photography was a top priority for me and my husband - and it was super important to find someone with high quality work with the bright/light and airy look while representing us well as a couple, and making us feel comfortable. I searched Indiana photographers, and browsed Instagram and the wedding wire until i found Sami.

    You could tell from her blog how gorgeous her images were and how sweet she was from the way she wrote. At our engagement session she made us feel so comfortable right off the bat. She gave us great suggestions on where to go we went to Coxhall Gardens in Carmel at 6AM for the morning golden hour glow on a hot June day. She gave us sneak peaks within hours – incredible turnaround and left us dying to get more. She sent our gallery way before her quote time and it was better than i could have imagined.

    When it came to the wedding day, she stayed in touch on timelines and gave suggestions whenever I reached out. She always had the best ideas and advice while providing quick communication. Wedding planning can get stressful, but when Sami arrived on wedding day I knew everything would be perfect because I trusted her with everything and knew we would be able to relive our wedding day over and over with her work.

    And of course – In Sami fashion- she delivered the most beautiful sneak peak before midnight of wedding day and a beautiful blog with 100 images a few days later. Our full gallery within TEN days!! If that’s not incredible service, idk what is. Most brides don't get their full album for at least a month! Each image is perfection and I’m so thankful for her. I could go on and on and on about how talented, sweet and amazing Sami is…but if you’re looking for someone to capture your special day or any special moment perfectly – Sami is your girl! We cant wait to have her capture many more life moments together in the future because she also has incredible lifestyle, family and newborn work!

    Sami Renee Photography 6
    Sami Renee Photography 7
    Sami Renee Photography 8
    Sami Renee Photography 9
    Sami Renee Photography 10
    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • M

    Maggie R · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Photographer!

    There are not enough words to describe how AMAZING Sami is!! My husband and I had a long journey with wedding photographers during our planning process - let's just say, do your research before booking! However, when we finally found Sami, I knew our engagement and wedding pictures would be stunning! From the moment we met Sami, she was this bright light that brought even more excitement to our wedding day! We first got to know her through our engagement pictures. Sami made us feel comfortable the entire time during our session. She coached us on different positions and made us feel confident and relaxed! Our engagement pictures are truly some of my favorite pictures ever and are hanging in our home! As for our wedding pictures, they are truly stunning. Sami has such an eye for photography and truly captures emotion and authenticity in all of her shots. On our wedding day, we had a long wish list of different shots - Sami made it happen. She has such a sweet, charming, fun, personable and professional attitude. Any question or request we asked of Sami, she figured out a way to make it happen. We will forever use Sami for all of our photography needs! Highly, highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • B

    Bekah · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once you look at Sami's photos it is clear how talented of a photographer she is!! But she is also so great to work with! So many people told me on our wedding day how great they thought she was with both capturing every special moment and keeping people organized. Sami is not only a great photographer, but a great business woman. She is always looking for ways to make her business even better and does everything in her power to make sure you'll have the best photos! For example, she provided us with a gorgeous guide that she created herself to help us prepare for both engagement and wedding pictures so we knew what to expect and had tips for us to get the best photos. Sami is also organized, responsive, and so on top of everything! She regularly checked in with me throughout our engagement to see if we had any questions or needed anything. She also prepared a timeline for the day and shot list to make sure all the photos we wanted were captured. It was so nice to have a vendor I knew I could trust from the start. I also love her extra touches like posting a picture soon after the shoot and having the sneak peek blog posts that we can easily share. You also get access to all the pictures through a personalized website. Obviously, I highly recommend Sami!

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I feel so lucky and thankful that we chose Sami are our wedding photographer! Not only is she extremely professional and talented, but working with Sami is so easy and she makes you feel so comfortable! Also, our engagement and wedding pictures are beautiful and we could not be more happy with them. Along with all of that, she is also extremely affordable. We highly recommend her services to anyone who is looking for a wedding photographer!

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • T

    Tarun · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sami is an excellent photographer who knows not only how to take a great picture but also how to capture a moment. She spent an entire eight hour day documenting our wedding in Sausalito, CA. Our ceremony during the day was (thankfully) full of sunshine, and Sami took extra care to make sure our final photos turned out with the right amount of exposure and lighting. She did a great job bringing out the joy and happiness everyone shared as we made our commitment in front of our family and friends. During our reception, she was able to adjust her photography style to capture the fun evening of dancing in our dimly lit reception hall. With every photo, Sami was a pleasure to work with and was kind to our guests as well. I would gladly recommend her to anyone looking for a professional and patient vendor.

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sami was such a joy and pleasure to work with! She made our wedding day one to remember! She had every little thing covered and made sure it all went smooth! I would recommend going with Sami Renee over and over again!!

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I seriously can't say enough good things about my experience with Sami Renee Photography. Sami is an absolute joy to work with! She truly cares about making the day special for you, and because of that she really helps make the day as stress-free as possible. From the moment I first contacted Sami, I knew we'd get along great. She was responsive, sweet, and really excited to work with my husband and me. She really takes the time to get to know you (with questions, an engagement session, and meetings) prior to your big day, so she knows exactly what you want and need on your big day. She helped plan out our timeline to ensure we got all the pictures we wanted and even accommodated some silly requests (stopping at a bar for some fun pictures, some interesting pictures of my husband and his fraternity brothers, etc). She was willing to do whatever we wanted and made the day even more fun! And the pictures we got were awesome. High quality and SO many to choose from. She really captured every single moment for us and I feel so lucky to be able to relive the day through her gorgeous photos whenever I want. Not only would I recommend Sami, but I plan to use her again in the future when I'm in need of a photographer!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • C

    Casey · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sami is INCREDIBLE. I would refer her to any of my family or friends who are looking. My husband and I have our engagement and wedding photos taken by Sami hanging up EVERYWHERE in our home and we will cherish them forever. Sami takes the time to learn about each couple and find out what they want out of a photographer. She works hard to individualize each and every session she has and makes each one special. 5 STARS!!! :)

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • User4686159 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sami is an absolute joy to work with. She is so kind and thoughtful and extremely professional. She listened to what we wanted and also helped us out with her own ideas that were great as well. We could not be more pleased with our experience or our pictures.

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sami did our engagement & wedding photos. She is so easy to get along with & from the moment we met her she made us feel so comfortable! She is a joy to work with & the pictures came out absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

    Sent on 01/13/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review