Weddings

Sambuca Nashville Reviews

Sambuca Nashville View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
Sort by:
  • K
    Kia Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved Sambuca

    I loved it at Sambuca!! The staff was very helpful, cooperative and steady during our reception. The decor and the location were ideal for what my husband and I wanted and would gladly recommend this venue to anyone interested.
  • B
    Brittan A. Married on 08/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved having our wedding reception at Sambuca! Dana was amazing to work with-- she took care of us so well. We also really liked the atmosphere of Sambuca. It was fun to have a balcony where people could look down on the dance floor, cake cutting, etc. The food was also delicious!

    We originally chose Sambuca because we liked the lunch reception package (which included lunch, cake credit, DJ, and photo booth), and it ended up exceeding our expectations. We got lots of compliments from our guests, and we had a great time, too! We would highly recommend it to anyone as a wedding reception venue.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dana and the servers at Sambuca were an absolute dream to work with. We got to create a menu that we liked, and every single guest at our reception had an excellent meal, even one guest who needed a vegan dinner. We got to use the AV system for our slideshow and the band downstairs was really fun, so we didn't even need to book a DJ or make a playlist ourselves. All of us had an amazing time... We recommend the Skyloft highly!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 07/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a wonderful rehearsal dinner at Sambuca. The food was very good, the service was excellent and the venue proved to be the perfect evening. My son said it was the best best rehearsal dinner he had ever been to and it happened to be his own!!.
  • User1298444 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held our son's rehearsal dinner at Sambuca in June. I was very pleased with the professionalism of the staff. The night of the event they were committed to making sure everything ran smoothly and that everyone had a great time. The dinner was held in the Sky Loft which was beautiful and the city views fantastic. The menu had many entree choices, beautiful presentation and was delicious.
  • User1305742 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The upstairs room at Sambuca was the perfect setting for our rehearsal dinner. The guests loved having a view of downtown Nashville!
  • M
    Misa Event on: 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held a rehearsal dinner at Sambuca and from the first contact with Dana until we drove away after the event, we were more than pleased with the entire process. We loved the skyloft upstairs and our guests were very complimentary of everything. The food was wonderful and the wait staff were professional and friendly and just the right amount of attentive. We planned this event with Dana through email and phone calls, as we live in another state. She was very thorough and prompt in her correspondence with us. This is a great place to hold a special event!
  • S
    S Married on 03/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dana and her staff provided us with an excellent reception and dinner. The decorations were lovely on each table. Place settings and napkins were in order. The cocktail hour was very well coordinated, with all the guests always having their wants
    The dinner was unbelievable. Service was quiet, on time, and the food was over the top!
    This was an out of town venue for us. They made us feel very comfortable at every step.
    Would definitely recommend for any occasion.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sambuca was THE perfect Rehearsal Dinner spot! They were so easy to work with and very responsive. They took care of everything which was extremely helpful during a time where there's a lot of other wedding plans to be worrying about. The food was delicious. The service was excellent. And the space itself is absolutely beautiful, especially if you get a night where they can open the doors to utilize the balcony space. Can't thank Sambuca enough for helping to kick off our wedding weekend just right!
  • B
    Becky Event on: 03/08/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a rehearsal dinner in the room upstairs with all glass walls. Loved the night view of the city!! Everyone loved the dinner and the food was exceptional. Wonderful location for a rehearsal dinner. Great communication on all levels!! It was a fantastic night and a fantastic start for all the wedding events!! Would highly recommend this place as a fantastic location for a rehearsal dinner or small wedding reception location!!