Weddings

Salt Lick BBQ Reviews

Salt Lick BBQ View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
Sort by:
  • M
    Megan K. Married on 05/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    "Best food at a wedding I've ever had!"

    That's exactly what one of our wedding guests told us! We loved working with Salt Lick so much. Not only do they provide delicious food, but the service is fantastic! It sounds kind of weird to say, but I think it's a sign of great service when people can compliment the food and flow of the evening and at the same time not remember seeing or hearing from the catering staff! Lauren at Salt Lick always responded so promptly to my questions and was very helpful when we were trying to figure out what catering would look like for a 'pandemic wedding'. Honestly, you can't go wrong choosing Salt Lick!
  • Brittany
    Brittany W. Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great package for price and helpful

    Great package for price and helpful
  • K
    Kelsey B. Married on 04/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection on Platters!

    It was important to us to share local treats and eats with our family and friends, and it was a no-brainer to look into Salt Lick BBQ for our wedding caterer. They went above and beyond in their service and presentation! We opted for family style, and it felt like one great big family dinner which is exactly what we were hoping for. The food was amazing - and our out-of-town guests were in heaven right along with us! We have the best-ever leftovers for weeks :)
  • Lyn
    Lyn Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Authentic Texas BBQ

    Wanting to give our guests an authentic Austin experience meant live music and the best BBQ served from food truck. The Salt Lick did a great job. They were on time, professional, and delicious. 100% recommend.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Salt Lick catered our wedding, and seriously, that was some of the best BBQ I've ever had in my life! So many of our guests said the same thing. Everyone was raving. We wanted to give our out of town guests the Texas experience, and they did not disappoint. Use them!
  • Jazmin
    Jazmin Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Salt Lick is the the BEST!

    I have had the pleasure of working with Salt Lick Catering on several occasions now and I can not recommend them enough. Not only is the food amazing, but the entire team is fantastic. Madison, Lauren, Bobby and Mike to name a few! Everyone is always so professional, helpful and friendly.

    Such a great full service caterer with killer food and pricing!

    Salt Lick BBQ's reply:

    Thank you Jazmin! You have been a pleasure to work with and we look forward to many more events together!!
  • David
    David Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved the food! The brisket is amazing :)
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We wanted to have a beautiful, laid-back wedding at Spicewood Vineyards with delicious food...so naturally we booked Salt Lick. My husband and I love Salt Lick already but we did look around to find the best price for our 180-person guest list. We compared highly-rated food vendors and more casual options - but Salt Lick won on overall price AND taste, even compared to the more casual options. We got the tomato bruschetta appetizers for our cocktail hour and the chicken/brisket combo for dinner. Callie at Salt Lick was quick to respond to our questions and worked with us when we requested to bring in our own plates. They were on-time and brought delicious food. Our guests told us how much they enjoyed dinner - no bland chicken dishes here at our wedding, no way! My parents were able to take home the leftovers for the next day. Overall, great experience, excellent service, and yummy food for a great price!
  • K
    Kyle Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best BBQ we have ever had and we could not believe we were getting them to cater our wedding. A couple of our friends told us they were looking forward to the food more than the wedding haha.

    Service was perfect and efficient. Everything went off without a hitch. Thank you Salk Lick!

    B+K
  • C
    Connie Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We served over 300 guests at my daughter's wedding on 5/16/15 in Dripping Springs and everyone loved the food; it was just like being at Saltlicks. Food that was supposed to be hot was and everything that was supposed to be cold was and it all tasted amazing! We served buffet style and the staff kept everything fully stocked. The staff also helped set up and breakdown the tables and chairs at the venue. Very friendly staff & efficient.