Skip to main content
Weddings

Salt & Ink Photography Reviews

Salt & Ink Photography

Salt & Ink Photography

Tacoma, WA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • K
    Kerri Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Well, I don't even know where to start or how to put words to her work! She traveled to Colorado to take our wedding photos and definitely exceeded our expectations. Her photos are natural, organic and beautiful. We had a bright mountain wedding and she perfectly played with the BRIGHT sun to make our photos beautiful. We get compliments on them ALL the time. She was flexible and patient. I didn't feel at all that she was holding us to a time limit etc.. We also did a day after session and those turned out to be some of our favorite photos! I was hesitant of the day after session but I am very glad we did it! Highly recommended! I would use her again and again! Thank you LENA!
  • E
    Erleene Married on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lena has a an incredible eye. Here talent for finding rich emotions within a still frame is amazing. We knew after meeting with her she was it. She was very friendly and easy to talk to and we could tell right away she was going to shoot our wedding day perfectly. Communication from when we hired her to when she delivered the final images was very easy and timely. Our wedding was really small. She came down from Seattle to Portland to shoot and was punctual, professional and very friendly. She managed to capture all the moments we wanted and some we didn't get to see! She was able to capture different angles of the ceremony but still be completely out of the way and not very noticeable at all. We got our final edit files only 2 weeks after the ceremony!!!! And she even sent us a beautiful little keepsake box with a few printed photos a few weeks later. A wonderfully sweet and sincere gesture we didn't expect!

    Overall we were so very happy with Lena. She did such a wonderful job and is such a delightful person we would very much recommend her and wouldn't hesitate to hire her again and again! Thank you so much Lena!
  • B
    Bailee Married on 08/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Obsessed!! I would use Lena again and recommend to everyone. My photos are beautiful!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mary Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lena went above and beyond, coming all the way to California for us and working so sweet with us! She is super cool to work with - down to earth but knows what she's doing behind the lens. We couldn't be more thrilled with the images she captured, and would definitely recommend her to anyone. Her work is organic and reminds us of old film (which we love!) - all in all, she's amazing and is absolutely five stars.
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so grateful to have had Lena as our photographer. Her photos are simple, elegant and breathtaking. She is so incredibly talented. She captured our wedding day-all the joy and love, the emotions, our style, the beautiful backdrop into her photos. She was professional, prompt and dependable from beginning to end.
  • R
    Robert Married on 10/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I surprised my wife with planning our wedding. My wife dreamed about how great it would be to get married during our trip to the pacific northwest and while I shared her vision, I had one problem... I had never been to the pacific northwest.

    I explained my predicament to Lena and she was amazingly helpful! She sent me photos and ideas of places for an outdoor wedding within a 4 hour radius of Seattle. When it came down to deciding on the final destination, she personally went to scope out the area for us and we couldn't have been happier with the location!

    Lena met us at the ferry and guided us to South Whidbey Island. During her previous trip to scope out our spot, she had found several areas for us to stop along the way to take pictures. She has an amazing eye for bringing together the beauty of the natural surroundings and capturing each and every moment.

    Since we eloped, our pictures were one of the most important aspects of our wedding. While no one was there with us, everyone feels like they were right there with us because of the way Lena so brilliantly captured our day!

    For anyone who wants to capture their big day and have amazing memories to share for the rest of their life... Lena was worth every cent!
  • Tess
    Tess Married on 10/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Planning a wedding in six weeks is no easy feat and finding a quality photographer available on such short notice was proving to be even more challenging. Somehow we were lucky enough that Lena was available on our wedding date and flexible enough to make sure we got everything we desired photographed for the day. Because of the short time frame we weren't able to meet before the wedding day, but that was not an issue. Lena was fun, but professional and put us at ease in front of the camera. We ended up hiking nearly three miles during our portrait time and it was absolutely worth it. (Note to self, don't hike in heels.)

    We received our photos with a quick turn around time and they were beautiful. I've always been self conscious in front of the camera and worried that would show in the final images, but I had nothing to worry about. Our photos were wonderful and captured the joy and emotion of the day perfectly; not only images, but art. I can't recommend Lena highly enough!
  • Q
    Quincey Married on 08/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lena was friendly, professional, and reliable. She was absolutely amazing! She has such an eye for perfect shots, and the images we got from her are priceless. She slid around the venue capturing the most beautiful moments. The moments were organic, free-flowing, and candid.
    Her lightness, humor, and approachability accentuated her skill and passion for lifestyle photography; she made it look effortless. But I assure you that not just anyone can create such art, like she can!
  • C
    Chieu Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Lena to be our wedding photographer and right away I knew I could trust her to document our special day. She asked the right questions to ensure we had shots of the people we cared about. We went over schedules and knew ahead of time what to expect so we didn't have to worry about missing important details. At the wedding Lena was always professional and able to produce amazing shots without being intrusive. She made guests feel at ease and we now have beautiful photos that captured the essence of our celebration. I'm glad we made the investment with Lena Peterson Photography. You should hire her if you care a great deal about quality photos that you can cherish for a lifetime.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/24/2014
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Lena has a beautiful eye for composition, and I couldn't be happier with the photos she took of our wedding. She even hiked down to the bottom of a ravine to take our photos near a waterfall.