Salt Creek Grille Reviews

11 | Rumson, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Salt Creek Grille

Recommended by 99%

11

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded High Expectations

    My husband and I cannot express enough how happy we are that we chose Salt Creek Grille for our wedding celebration. Every detail was perfect, and exceed all expectations. From the time we reached out to when we left the venue, our experience was wonderful.
    Many of our guests reached out to us to praise the venue, both food and staff. We have heard so many times how great the food and event was, and that many have never went to such a party and actually liked the food. We felt as if we were catered to personally the entire night – not only did we feel this way, but our parents and other guests had similar sentiments. The attention and service given to us and our guests made us feel like we were the only people in the building.
    We had a less the traditional celebration, and all of our wishes were accommodated. We knew we picked a great place, and even with such high expectations we were blown away.
    There are not enough words to explain how impressed and happy we are with the establishment. We will definitely be back for dinner, and recommend Salt Creek Grille a million times over.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • C

    Christa Delucia · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Salt Creek Grill was the best place to get married!

    The staff, the facility, the food, everything was amazing! This was truly the best day of our lives and the Salt Creek staff and the backdrop of the river really put it over the top. We really can't say enough about how happy we were with our choice of the Salt Creek Grill!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • krissa

    krissa · event on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a lovely rehearsal dinner at the Salt Creek Grille on August 11, 2017. The waitstaff was so attentive and the location is unbeatable! We were lucky to have the Creek Room and the lawn area outside, so our guests were able to mingle and enjoy a "cocktail hour" of sorts before dinner. The dinner itself was delicious and went off without a hitch. Barbara helped my mother and I with every step of planning, and the event was just perfect. Thank you to the Salt Creek team for a wonderful night before my wedding. It was a wonderful start to an incredible wedding weekend.

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • D

    Dorothy · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding in the River Room at the Salt Creek Grille in Rumson, NJ. It was magical! Barbara Penta is AMAZING! She is so knowledgeable and compassionate!! We planned to have our ceremony outside but Hurricane Matthew had other plans! Barbara went above and beyond to try and make our ceremony special even though we had to move it inside! She arranged for our ceremony to take place in front of the windows overlooking the river and the docks...it was beautiful despite the rain!! Our intimate wedding of 70 guests had a fantastic time!!! I cannot say enough about the food!!! OMG!!! Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! Every single one of my guests raved about the food!!! The service was impeccable also!!! VERY friendly, accommodating servers and bartender!!! We had a magical wedding thanks to Barbara Penta and the staff at The Salt Creek Grille! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • User6938233 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a fantastic and affordable venue, with one of the best outdoor views in any venue in NJ.

    Sent on 07/09/2016
  • User4692770 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Salt Creek is amazing

    This is the best value in the area - and the food is AMAZING

    No wedding factory here - just personalized intimate receptions of any size

    Barbara and her team will make sure everything on your day is perfect

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • User4474626 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the venue to the price, everything about Salt Creek Grille was incredible. Water views + great food + a well stocked bar = happy guests. Barbara was so easy to work with and made our wedding day the best day ever! We were blessed with a warm fall day and they had no problem extending our outdoor happy hour.

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • User3559833 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our Rehearsal Dinner at Salt Creek Grille the night before our wedding. We were in a room downstairs, which was beautiful. The room has large windows overlooking the lake & the sun was setting, which just added to the beauty. The food was delicious and everything was off without a hitch. I would love to go back to Salt Creek Grille!

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • User2645711 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and service! We had our rehersal dinner here-the open space was ideal for rehearsing and mingling with friends and family.

    Sent on 09/09/2012
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 02/18/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our second wedding and champagne brunch reception at the Salt Creek Grille, and it was fantastic. It's a beautiful, rustic setting, yet still classy and elegant, and can be made to be as formal or informal as you like, depending on how you choose to set things up. We reserved the upstairs, which gives a wonderfully wide-open feeling with the high ceilings and beams, yet allows for the part itself to feel intimate as the seating area is a smaller area in front of the large expansive windows that give a beautiful view of the water. There are more traditional banquet style rooms downstairs, also with nice views, and which allow for larger parties and a dance floor, if you want that. If you're looking for a venue that isn't your traditional wedding reception venue, and has a warm and intimate feel, good food, a beautiful view, and pretty good value for your money, you should consider the Salt Creek Grille. If you're open to a brunch, it is affordable, delicious, and offers something different than the typical reception. Our guests loved it. Yours might too.

    Sent on 02/21/2012
  • User4127734 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a small intimate dinner here with our immediate family following our wedding ceremony. They were very accommodating and gave us a long table by the back windows so that we could watch the sunset as we enjoyed a pretty private dinner. The food was delicious! Everyone enjoyed!

    Sent on 05/26/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review