Skip to main content
Weddings

Salt Creek Golf Club Reviews

Salt Creek Golf Club

Salt Creek Golf Club

Wood Dale, IL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

51 User photos

  • S
    Selina B. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Salt Creek was the perfect venue

    We had our wedding at the Salt Creek Golf Club this past May and it was absolutely beautiful. The location was perfect and our service was phenomenal! Our coordinator, Renee, helped this new bride every step of the way. To every question, she had an answer; to every problem, a solution. She was even able to get us beautiful lights over the dance floor installed right before the wedding! She went above and beyond and our wedding day went off without a hitch! The food was DELICIOUS, the drinks were strong. Everything was set up to be the perfect evening, and it sure was! - The Bernardys
  • Jordyn
    Jordyn H. Married on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further! 5/5 would recommend!

    Renee was an absolute life savior for us. Due to COVID-19, we had to reschedule our big wedding but still wanted to get married and needed something small and affordable but still nice in a pretty short time frame. Salt Creek Golf Club EXCEEDED our expectations!!!! From the beginning, Renee was an absolute pleasure and blast to work with. She listened to what we wanted and made it happen. She was there for us beyond what you would expect and made what could have been a really stressful time into a breeze. Our wedding night was amazing and I could not have asked for anything more. I would 100% recommend Salt Creek Golf Club. Thank you SO much, Renee!!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennifer S. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Venue

    We had the most wonderful experience at Salt Creek Golf Club! Our wedding was on 11/06/2021. In a time of uncertainty, Renee and the rest of her team made the experience perfect! There was great and prompt communication throughout the planning which made things very easy for us. All of the staff were very friendly which showed they truly cared about our day and made it very special. We were fortunate enough to have an outdoor ceremony. The ceremony space, patio, and reception space were beautiful! There are beautiful windows that overlook the golf course. The food was delicious! All of our guests raved about the food that was served. Our day went smoothly and that was because of Renee and all of the hard work she puts in to make every detail spectacular! We want to thank Renee, and the rest of the staff, for everything they did making our day as special as it was! We would highly recommend Salt Creek Golf Club for your event! We are even planning on using Salt Creek again in the future for other events!
  • Cameryn
    Cameryn R. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in every way!

    Salt Creek is the best in every way. Because it is connected to Wood Dale park district it is like having a wedding at a country club but a way more affordable price. The outdoor space is beautiful and the indoor banquet room is huge and an amazing blank slate. I was able to do exactly what I wanted in the room. The main reason why picked Salt Creek though was the staff. The wedding coordinator Renee is unbelievably amazing. She will work tirelessly to get you exactly what you want. The staff worked so hard on our wedding and gave great service. Renee makes sure everything is in order so you do not have to worry or think about anything on your big day. After meeting Renee, that is when my husband and I knew we wanted to get married at Salt Creek. I could not recommend this place more!
  • A
    Alex K. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Salt Creek was amazing!

    Renee and her team did an amazing job making sure our wedding day was perfect! The venue was beautiful, the staff was attentive and catered to our needs, and the venue was perfect for our 97 guests. Their price was reasonable as well! Definitely worth booking this place for your next wedding!
  • A
    Ashley G. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience - 10/10!

    We celebrated our wedding at the Salt Creek Golf Club on 8/7/21 and it was so perfect! Renee was such a pleasure to work with from start to finish, and she really helped make the wedding planning process as easy as possible for us! The other staff members were also very friendly, and I could tell they all genuinely cared about us and wanted to help make our big day special! The ceremony space, reception room, and outdoor patio were beautiful! All of the food was absolutely AMAZING - the appetizers, entrees, and even drinks from the bar! Everything was so tasty that it was even truly a difficult decision to pick out my own entree option when we had our initial food tasting... I wanted them all lol! This venue really set the bar high for us compared to other venues we have been to in the past. We received so many great compliments from our guests all throughout the night! I just want to thank Renee and her awesome staff again for the wonderful evening they allowed us to have. I cannot wait to plan other big events here at Salt Creek Golf Club again in the future! I really can't thank Renee enough for the unforgettable wedding! :)
  • Joanna
    Joanna S. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue!

    This venue was absolutely stunning! We were drawn to the large windows and views of the gorgeous golf course. The windows bring in a lot of natural light, which let's be honest, you won't get in any typical banquet hall. In addition, you do not share the building with any other couples, and you have the whole outdoor patio to use, as well. 
    Our wedding planning experience was so smooth from start to finish. Renee was extremely helpful and responsive. She even helped with last minute requests. She was able to take my vision from an idea to reality. We received multiple compliments that the food was the best food they've ever had at a wedding. The staff at Salt Creek were extremely friendly and quick to help out. I would 10,000% recommend this place! 
  • S
    Shannon F. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Day!

    Salt Creek was absolutely the perfect venue for our wedding. Renee did an amazing job communicating with us throughout the planning process. She was so incredibly easy to talk to and was one of the main reasons we decided on Salt Creek in the first place. On the day of our wedding, Renee went above and beyond adding special touches to our decorations, put a personalized slideshow on the marquee, and made everything look perfect. I had zero stress about our venue thanks to Renee.

    The food at Salt Creek is also phenomenal. Prior to our wedding, we ordered their curbside meals and EVERY single thing I have eaten from Salt Creek has been amazing. After our wedding, we got a TON of compliments as well. A lot of our guests told us that it was the best wedding food they have ever had.

    In addition to Renee, the rest of the staff wqs also incredibly friendly, kind, and professional. The bartenders kept drink lines short and our guests loved the themed "signature drinks" we planned for them.

    Finally, the venue itself is beautiful. Our ceremony pictures outside with the arch are absolutely gorgeous and Renee took us to a beautiful spot on golf carts for additional pictures. We also loved decorating the fireplace/bookshelves inside. Those shelves gave our event the perfect personal touch.

    In addition, there are tons of hotels nearby that offer free shuttle service to and from Salt Creek. Some of the hotels also have beautiful spots for pictures if you want more than one picture location.

    Our day was absolutely perfect and I'm so glad we chose Salt Creek!
  • Mary
    Mary A. Married on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful local reception for out-of-state marriage

    Our local reception was such a wonderful event! Our guests commented positively on all aspects of the evening, from the lovely atmosphere to the delicious food and attentive service. I know that Renee's skill and attention to detail have a great deal to do with this success. We're very grateful for her ability to stay on top of all the details both before and during the reception.

    We would highly recommend Salt Creek Golf Course to anyone looking to hold an event. Thanks to Renee and the entire staff for helping us celebrate our daughter and son-in-law's marriage!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa L. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent communication & service

    Salt Creek Golf Club was the perfect place for our vow renewal/wedding celebration! Renee and her team were sensational! Excellent communication! They set up everything just the way I wanted and provided excellent service to our guests. The venue is beyond gorgeous and food amazing! You can’t go wrong with have your wedding here! Highly highly recommend! We are already planning another event here because of our excellent communication and experience! Thank you!
  • Ralph
    Ralph D. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Renee is fantastic!

    Salt Creek Golf Club was an amazing venue. Due to the pandemic, we had to postpone and change our venue. We were so glad we chose Renee at Salt Creek! Renee really pulled through to make our day perfect and feel special. Attentive, strong attention-to-detail, and very easy to get a hold of...she will execute your vision without a doubt. The venue is beautiful and all our guests said the food was amazing! Highly recommended!
  • K
    Karin C. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Halloween Wedding/Party

    Salt Creek was amazing. We had a Halloween Wedding/Party. Renee the party planner was so helpful/staff was friendly. The staff dressed up in costume, it made the evening more fun. There was plenty of room for my guests to dance. No waiting at the bar. We were not standing on top of each other.
    The food was excellent. I would recommend Salt Creek.
  • C
    Carmen Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing overall!

    My wedding experience from start to finish was amazing. Rene made sure everything was exactly how I wanted. She went above and beyond and we were so lucky to have found such a great place. The venue was beautiful and everyone enjoyed the food. I had zero complaints.
  • Kasia
    Kasia Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique and Unforgettable Wedding Exepriance

    I was so excited when we found Salt Creek because it was so different from all the venues we have seen, namely banquet halls. This hidden gem has a beautiful interior with a fireplace we got to decorate and personalize along with a roomy patio with an outside fireplace and a koi pod that many of our guests enjoyed. Renee was so great to work with and helped me turn my vision into reality for a truly special day - we had a navy blue and mauve color theme. When it comes to food she also made the best recommendations that all of our guests enjoyed. The food is truly top notch. While the actual big day flew by, our guests will remember the fun and comfort they had a Salt Creek for our wedding. I actually did recommend this to my friend and am excited to enjoy Salt Creek once more next year.
  • T
    Tracey N. Married on 08/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    We can’t say enough about Salt Creek Golf Club. Renee and her staff were outstanding! Renee was extremely accommodating helping us plan our wedding. She took the time to help us plan our day according to our vision. Everything from customizing our menu, helping us add our own special touches, and also adding suggestions to help make our day perfect! The food was delicious, and the chef did a phenomenal job all the way down to the presentation! The venue was beautiful and the ambiance couldn’t have been better for an outdoor summer wedding. Everything turned out great! We would highly recommend Salt Creek!!
  • M
    Michelle D. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    My husband and I just got married at Salt Creek Golf Club on October 19th! The entire experience from start to finish was amazing. After we got engaged we looked at some venues and the moment we saw Salt Creek and met Renee we just knew it would be a great match. There are gorgeous fire places both inside and outside at this venue, and you are able to decorate shelves by the indoor one. We loved this because we could really make it our aesthetic and style. The dance floor is also giant and the sweets table is GENEROUS and definitely fed all of our 150 guests easily. Outside there were also some lights and it was just beautiful. Aside from a great venue, working with Renee Carrell was the best! She is easy going, but will make sure that everything is completely taken care of. We did not have a wedding planner, and so we came into the meal and venue side of things a little clueless, but Renee helped us through all of our questions/concerns!! My favorite memories working with Renee would have to be how much fun we had on the wedding day as she helped everything stay super organized through all the craziness, her flexibility with meeting at the golf club and allowing us AMPLE time to set everything up, and how she is very easy to talk to and made some more stressful parts of the process FUN! Overall, a great experience and I would highly recommend this venue.
  • K
    Kelsey K. Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Salt Creek Wedding

    In February of 2019 my fiancée and I scheduled a tour of Salt Creek, and the minute we walked inside and met Renee, we knew it was the venue we wanted to host our wedding day. We booked our date for Spring of 2020 and all the months leading up to our big day Renee consistently checked in with us and guided us through the planning process giving us ease and confidence. What we appreciated most was that Renee and the Salt Creek organization truly cared about making our day special and were willing to be flexible and accommodate specific requests we had, whereas other venues we looked at were not. This venue is a hidden gem overlooking a beautiful golf course and close by hotels which made the coordination of accommodations for guests a piece of cake. The patio space is gorgeous with outdoor fireplaces and cute string lights giving it a very intimate vibe. The reception area is newly renovated as well with a beautiful built in bar and big windows. Our experience with Salt Creek has been excellent and we look forward to having more events there! Huge shout out to Renee!!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    Make sure you add this one to your list of venues to check out! This one is a hidden Gem. The grounds are BEAUTIFUL. The reception room is updated and has a fireplace both inside and out.
    Renee is fabulous!! She really knows her stuff! She is super responsive, professional and FUN! She made great recommendations if we were indecisive on a decision. The food is OUTSTANDING, some of the best wedding food I've had. All of our guests raved about the venue and the food.
    I HIGHLY recommend Salt Creek and Renee to anyone. She really made sure our wedding went smoothly. She really pays attention to the details and even added extra touches :) Thanks Renee!!
  • Natalie
    Natalie Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great set up for special occasions!

    We were very pleased with our wedding at Salt Creek Golf Club. The facility looks as great as it appears in the pictures. We planned our wedding from out of state and Renee and her team could not have been better in helping us coordinate details from a far. She was very accommodating for when we could meet and coordinate the details. She did a great job of making our event amazing from start to finish and every little detail looked perfect. The facility was clean and the service was excellent. We got a lot of great compliments from guest on the layout of the bar, dance floor, patio, and dinner area! We would definitely recommend to have your wedding at the salt Creek golf club.

    Salt Creek Golf Club's reply:

    Natalie & Alex -- thanks so much for your kind words! You both were such a pleasure to work with and we wish you all the happiness!
  • J
    Jackie J. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Check out this hidden gem!

    We can’t express enough how much we loved having our wedding at Salt Creek! Renee was extremely helpful throughout the entire process and was always quick to respond to our questions/concerns. We LOVED the outdoor patio for our cocktail hour and that the reception room is very open with a lot of natural light. We also really liked the NEW, BIG dance floor and the long, built-in bar. Renee and her team did an amazing job day-of with setting up and service throughout the night. We knew our wedding was in good hands. Renee was also very accommodating in helping out with our details: from linens to food and drink options, as well as allowing us to put in our own touches with decorations and setup. Renee really helped to make it feel unique and personal. Thank you Renee and Salt Creek for treating us like family and making our day feel so special!

    Salt Creek Golf Club's reply:

    Jackie & Adam -- Thank you so much for your kind words!! It was a PLEASURE working with you and Adam!! (Going to miss that!) You are so fortunate to have the loving family and friends that you have!

    Wishing you a lifetime of happiness, good health and love!

    Please stay in touch!
  • J
    Jake B. Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day!

    They worked very closely with us every step of the way. They were very responsive via email and by phone to set up tastings and discuss the order of events. When the day came, they were experienced and knew how to be ready for delivering the food to the table on time, quickly, efficiently, and likewise cleared tables in same way. The food was great and filling. As the groom, I enjoyed the specific service they gave the head table, making sure our champagne was filled. The venue was clean and well-organized and looked gorgeous for our sunny May day. We really appreciated the patience and their management skills, especially when it came to timing. By the end of the day, I felt like the wedding day went overall perfectly smooth. I don't remember a single mistake in the day. Thanks!

    Salt Creek Golf Club's reply:

    Jake & Katy -- thank you so much for your kind words!! It was truly a pleasure working with you and your family!

    Wishing you both all the happiness, good health and love!!

    Renee
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding day

    Renee was amazing and everyone raved on how beautiful the venue looked on the inside and out. The price was reasonable and I wouldn't have had it anywhere else.

    Salt Creek Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks, Amy!!!

    It was truly a pleasure working with you and Chris and I/we all wish you both nothing but happiness, good health and love!!

    Thanks, again!

    Renee
  • M
    Maggie Married on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough about Salt Creek and their staff. The patio space is absolutely magical. The food is outstanding it all has much more flavor than any banquet food I've ever had. All the food was fresh and hot. People are now going to go there just for dinner. Not enough brides know about this hidden gem. Gina is the event coordinator and she is amazing. You will not regret teaming up with her and her staff to have the wedding of your dreams.

    Salt Creek Golf Club's reply:

    Hello Maggie,
    Thank you for your kind review! You made an absolutely beautiful bride and your group was so much fun! Congratulations on "finally" become Mrs.

  • Shawna
    Shawna Married on 09/15/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't think I'll ever be able to say enough amazing things about this place. By the day of our wedding, the staff had become family and our day was absolutely perfect. The food was stellar, we had quite a few weddings the same year as ours and everyone said that our food stole the show. Nothing bland, so flavorful, delicious, etc. Eleni was my rock through this whole planning. Anything I asked for, she was able to help make it happen. The ladies at the bar, the servers, even the golf pros helped to make my day absolutely amazing. I was able to get out on the course to take some action shots of me teeing off (I'm a former collegiate golfer, so this was important). Literally after everything was winding down for the night, I ran around and hugged everyone that helped that day. That staff there is seriously top notch. Love SCGC
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message