Salon Salon Reviews

13 | Stowe, VT
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Salon Salon

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

13

9 User photos

Salon Salon 1
Salon Salon 2
Salon Salon 3
Salon Salon 4
Salon Salon 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • Julie

    Julie Dwoskin · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sister's Wedding in Stowe Vermont

    My sister got married this past July at Stowe Mountain Resort and we wanted to use a different salon since the salon at the resort extremely overpriced. All communication was done via email with the wedding coordinator, Kim and it was all a breeze. She answered all of my questions in a timely manner with scheduling the trials and also creating the schedule for the day of. We had a small miscommunication with the hair trial and since my sister and I were coming from the NYC area Jen, the hairstylist, came in on her day off to accommodate us. Scheduling the bridesmaids and family members done all via email and a google doc and we even made changes up until the day of the wedding and it all ended up being great. They let us bring our own food and champagne and everyone's hair and make up came out great! My sister and I also got shellac manicures a few days before the wedding and over two weeks later, my nails are still perfect. Overall we had a great experience with Salon Salon.

    Salon Salon 6
    Salon Salon 7
    Salon Salon 8
    Salon Salon 9
    Sent on 07/18/2019

    Salon Salon's reply:

    Thanks so much Julie. It was a pleasure to work with your group. We had fun too. Congratulations and thank you so much for choosing our business and sharing your experience.
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin Filkins · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ultimate in Hair & Makeup

    The staff at salon salon are amazing. They will make you feel like you and your party are so celebrated and will start your big day off right. They have great areas for your party to hang as others in your party have their hair done and will always make sure you have everything you need to relax and enjoy the time. The amazing updo’s were absolutely perfect for each person. My hair, as the bride, was beyond anything I could have ever dreamed and was absolutely stunning. My mother’s hair was the most beautiful I have ever seen her. My bridesmaids were so incredibly gorgeous and happy with how their hair was done. Makeup was absolutely amazing in that it suited me perfectly. The entire staff is so talented and a huge shout out to Sage for making me look my absolute best.

    Salon Salon 10
    Salon Salon 11
    Salon Salon 12
    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • D

    Dominique · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and the entire SalonSalon team were beyond amazing for hair and makeup for myself, and all of the girls. Jen was able to create beautiful wedding hair and makeup while retaining natural beauty. Plus, they are a fun group to be around! The day-of our wedding we were able to bring in drinks and snacks and relax while we got ready for the big day. Highly recommend them for any beauty service you need!

    Salon Salon 13
    Salon Salon 14
    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • R

    Renee Kern · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Salon Maison was FANTASTIC!

    Salon Maison was FANTASTIC! I loved my hair and makeup so much and they were delightful to work with. My stylist did a marvelous job, I couldn't have been happier with how I looked on my wedding day. Both the trial and the wedding day were top-notch experiences. Thank you, Salon Maison for helping make my day perfect!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • GIA

    GIA · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The customer service was outstanding and the services completed were beautiful! Jen made everything AOK in my book! The wedding weekend in Waterbury was filled with torrential rains, lightening and power outages....some how the heavens brightened up everything for our first look, our ceremony and all the outside photos we could have wished for! This weekend was a great one and Jen's outstanding service made the hair and makeup part of the event stress free!!! Thank You! Thank YOU! Mrs Gia Zarrella Brown!

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Salon Salon! The business is family owned and very comfortable. The front desk coordinator, Katie, was very nice and extremely responsive to my emails. The quality of work was great and the value was unbeatable for the Stowe area as it can get pricey. Makeup application is around $50 and includes fake eyelashes if you want - that's a great price!

    I was really impressed at the hair stylists - just show them a picture from Pinterest or wherever and they execute it flawlessly. Jennifer also helped me put my veil in and showed my bridesmaids how to take it out after pictures. Definitely recommend! My hair and makeup lasted all day and night :)

    Feel free to bring champagne, drinks and food to the salon while getting ready with the girls - so fun!

    Sent on 09/17/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn and the team at Salon Salon are fantastic. I had a hair and makeup trial with Jenn a couple of months before my wedding. She did a great job at the trial and an even better job on my actual wedding day. I wanted to have fresh flowers in my hair, and Jenn did a fantastic job of incorporating them in my up-do. My makeup was also perfect. I looked exactly like I wanted to on my wedding day. The team also did the hair and makeup for my mom and three bridesmaids. They all looked stunning too. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Salon Salon was so very helpful in both my bridal and bridesmaid hair and makeup. The salon is cozy, the staff is down to earth, and they offer fairly priced services. Katie was prompt and so helpful with all of our scheduling, and Sage and Marie did hair and makeup that my bridesmaids loved. Jenn was fantastic with my bridal hair and makeup, listened to what I wanted and tweaked things I wanted changed, and nailed the perfect level of makeup I was hoping for. Everything held for the whole day and into our evening ceremony. Thank you again!

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • T

    Ashley · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Salon, Salon did all of my wedding party's hair and makeup. I would highly recommend them, all of my girls looked amazing and I couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 04/22/2012
  • A

    Anya · Married on 06/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would recommend to anyone for your wedding. I mostly communicated with Heather (the manager) about the details of the day and she was super nice and very professional. The actual day, Jennifer was our stylist and make up person. She was amazing, not only is she a true artist but me and my bridesmaids had so much fun just hanging out with her and chatting. She fit right in for our group.

    Furthermore, she traveled to us and did on site hair and makeup and they were one of the only stylists I could find that could do a Sunday wedding!

    Sent on 08/17/2011
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 01/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great place for my bridesmaids and I to get ready! We got married in August 2016 and the ladies at Salon Salon were more than accommodating! One of my friends gave me a makeover for a wedding present and the girls at Salon Salon were more than happy to provide services for everybody else except for me. They were super organized with a bridal party of over 12 people and provided the most beautiful hair and makeup! My girls and I were stunning! Katie was responsive and helpful, especially when several of my girls changed their minds at the last minute. I would definitely recommend trying this place out especially if you're going to get married in Stowe! The only thing that could have made this that much more perfect was if they could have come to us for the day!

    Sent on 05/13/2017
  • C

    Callie Spicher · Married on 03/09/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Would Recommend!

    My husband and I had our wedding in Stowe in March 2019. As an out of town bride, I was looking for a salon that would live up to my expectations for my big day, and Salon Salon did just that! I had a trial appointment with Jen a few months before the wedding and was very pleased with my hair and makeup. The day of, my hair looked even better than the trial! I would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/16/2013

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Jen is fantastic! She's done my hair twice - once for my own wedding and then three years later for my cousins's wedding. Both times she listened to my needs and created a work of art in less than an hour. Each time, the look fit my face well and worked. It also stayed in for a 6+ hour wedding, dancing and all! Super happy with my experience and Salon Salon as a whole. I will definitely return for any Vermont wedding needs!

    Sent on 06/09/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review