51 Reviews for Salon Provocativa

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+5
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Makeup (3)
Wedding Party Makeup (3)
Makeup Trial (3)
Group Services (2)
Hair (2)
Hair Coloring (2)
Haircuts (2)
Hair Trial (2)
Airbrush Makeup (2)
Contour Makeup (2)
Fake Lashes (2)
Eye Makeup (2)
Natural Makeup (2)
Blowouts (1)
Hair Extensions (1)
Textured Styling (1)
Updos/Styling (1)
On-Site Hair (1)
On-Site Makeup (1)
51 Salon Provocativa Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

First off I just want to start with I had 13 girls getting their hair (and makeup) done in a 4 1/2 hour span and Fran and her assistant got it done on time and nailed everyone’s hairstyle perfectly! Now second, I was referred to Fran by a friend who was using her for her wedding. I went for my first trial and not only did I trust Fran instantly for my wedding hair but for my every day hair as well! She has since become my ride or die hairstylist! I went for 3 trials, all 3 were different looks. Fran was patient and listened to what I wanted, she also wasn’t shy to tell me (in the nicest way possible) if she thought it wouldn’t work or if it would look better if we did it a different way. The third look was my pick however my hair was too long and thick to achieve the actual look I was truly going for, so 1 week to my wedding I cut my hair and Fran shaped it to how it would be needed for that style. That’s how confident I am with her! I cut my hair one week before my wedding!!! What bride does that?!? Day of wedding, my hair was more than I imagined it to be. I was obsessed! When I first looked at myself in the mirror I began to cry and I said “this is my wedding hair!” Literally compliments all night long! It was out of my comfort zone which is what I wanted.. a wow look! I felt like a princess!! I didn’t want to take my hair out at the end of the night!! Oh and it lasted all night long! For 12+ hours my hair didn’t budge! So, If you’re looking for honesty, reliability and true professionalism then Salon Provocativa is the Salon for you. I’ve heard nightmare hair stories and have been apart of bridal parties that the hair and the team were disasters. You will not find that with Fran. My brother just got engaged and my future sis in law asked me for the Salon info already! You won’t be disappointed.

Photo for Salon Provocativa Review
Photo for Salon Provocativa Review
Photo for Salon Provocativa Review
Photo for Salon Provocativa Review
Profile Picture Christina, 10/13/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Blowouts, Hair Coloring, Hair Trial, Haircuts, Updos/Styling
5.0

I used Salon Provocativa for my 10/8/17 wedding hair/makeup. I was very happy with the services they provided for myself and my bridal party. Fran was on time and very professional. She did a great job along with her assistant.

Photo for Salon Provocativa Review
Profile Picture Darlene, 10/8/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Eye Makeup, Makeup Trial, Natural Makeup, Wedding Party Makeup
5.0

I got married in July and before that spent a lot of time tracking down the perfect hair stylist for the big day. When I had my trial with Fran she took her time, listened, and even trimmed my dead hair to create the vision we came up with together! She is very talented, personable, and efficient. I had 11 bridesmaids, my mom, mother in law, and myself and we were all done on time and never felt rushed. Fran and her assistant were great, I would highly reccommend Salon Provocativa for your big day!!

Photo for Salon Provocativa Review
Photo for Salon Provocativa Review
Profile Picture Lauren, 7/29/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Hair Trial, On-Site Hair, Hair
5.0

If your looking for amazing you found it with Salon Provocativa. Fran and her team are truly talented. I was referred to Fran through a friend and she did not disappoint. From the first bridal trial to the day of my wedding she was kind, patient with me when I asked to try different styles, helpful with getting my hair extension and very professional. Fran absolutely
blew me away with how she made me look the day of my wedding and my bridal party was just stunning. She arrived with her assistant on time and was able to get all of us, 10 in total, finished and looking fabulous well before we needed to leave. I have never felt more glamorous and beautiful in my life and I owe it all to Salon Provocativa. I have and will recommend them to any bride, because every bride deserves the best the day of their wedding and thats what Fran will provide. Thank you so much Fran and Salon Provocativa Team!

Stephanie and Alex, April 28, 2017 Massapequa, NY

Profile Picture stephanie, 4/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I had the BEST experience with Fran and team. I am crazy about make-up and never thought I would find a make-up artist for my wedding - it was the one thing I was most nervous about. Fran was patient, kind, understanding and let me ask 100 annoying questions, and try a bunch of different looks until I was more than happy. She is now doing my sisters wedding in March! I am sure we will continue to use her and her team for years to come. - Emily

Profile Picture Emily, 3/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Fran is absolutely amazing! I found her through my best friend who had booked her services as well. The second I got engaged I knew there was only one person I wanted to make me feel beautiful for my wedding day--Fran! Fran and her team were accommodating and flexible as they traveled into the Big Apple bright and early for my special day. I will without a doubt be a lifelong customer of Fran's. Thank you again for being a part of our wedding.

Profile Picture User7665599, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

She is a sweet heart and a very down to earth person. She was very professional and efficient!

Profile Picture Adriana, 11/26/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Salon Provocativa did both hair and makeup for myself and my entire bridal party. Working with Fran was an absolute pleasure. My mom and I did a trial for my wedding day and Fran spent over 6 hours with us, making sure she took the time to really understand what we wanted and making us feel our most beautiful. My Mom walked out and said "I feel like a movie star."

Fran is patient and really listens to what you want. I spoke with her several times before the wedding on logistics and each and every time she gave me expert advice. She is also great on helping you organize the schedule for the day of. The schedule allowed my entire bridal party (as well as me!) to remain relaxed and actually enjoy the process. Surprises were handled with the utmost professionalism. For example, my bridesmaid brought a picture of a hairstyle she thought she would like. The team did her hair exactly as the picture, yet once she saw it she decided it wasn't her. The team re-did her hair and she was so happy with how she looked in the end! The day of my wedding Fran and her team were flawless. My bridal party said they all felt like themselves which was most important to me.

I got married on 112 degree day in NYC, needless to say humidity was at 100%. I had Fran and her team stay after the ceremony and pictures for touch ups before the reception. I was so happy I did, because as you can imagine my hair needed some major help after the pictures. As soon as I got back to the venue Fran touched me up and made me look like I hadn't even been outside.

Throughout the entire night, people not only kept complimenting me, but my entire bridal party as well on their hair and make up. Trust me when I say you will be so happy you chose Salon Provocativa to do your wedding. You will look back at your pictures and say I never looked more beautiful than that day! I say that every time I look at photos and that is thanks to Fran!

Profile Picture Jackie, 8/13/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Fran was amazing from the start! I don't live in the area so planning a trail I did not have a ton of flexibility but it was not a problem! I have very sensitive skin and have reacted over the years to many products so I was nervous for professional make-up. Fran made sure to try everything on my skin and used high quality natural products. I was between two hair styles and she tried them both telling me not to worry we tried both and she told me I could tell her day of which I was going to go with! The day of my wedding Fran and her entire team were professional and were great dealing with our wide array of people from my mother in her 60s to a bridesmaid in her teens. The team understood what was appropriate for everyone (no fake eyelashes for a young teen & a softer look) and made them look amazing. It ended up raining the day of the wedding and started while my bridal party was outside on the beach taking photos but alas everyone's hair and makeup looked picture perfect right until the end of the night. I can't thank Fran and her team any more for a wonderful experience!

Profile Picture Erika, 7/30/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Fran is amazing! She did such a great job on my hair and makeup on my wedding day! I felt beautiful. I would 100% recommend her if you are looking for someone for you special day!

Profile Picture Liz, 5/21/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I've never felt or looked as great as on my wedding day. Fran is a genius at her craft. My hair and make-up were exactly what I wanted, and she was such a pleasure to work with. I recommend her to anyone for both everyday and special events!

Profile Picture Kerry, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Group Services, Hair, Makeup, Hair Coloring, Hair Extensions, Haircuts, Textured Styling, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Where do I even begin... Fran and her team not only do amazing hair and makeup but they are so accommodating and professional. Each one of my bridesmaids felt so comfortable with each stylist and I have never seen more beautiful hair and makeup. Fran and her team made each one of us feel so special and I have been in A LOT of weddings and have never had that type of treatment and my bridesmaids are still raving about them! Fran even cut my hair a week before the wedding and I am changing to her because I have never gotten so many compliments on my hair. I feel so lucky to have found Fran and and more than recommend her services!!! Thank you Salon Provocativa!!!!!

Profile Picture Liz, 9/19/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Fran is the MASTER. I have never felt so beautiful, my makeup was absolute perfection - and it shows in every photograph. Even our photographer noted how incredible my makeup was, and that all of my "assets" were highlighted. My hair was simple as I've always like it to be, but it stayed nice throughout the evening and into the next day. Thank you!

Profile Picture Megan, 8/28/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Fran was great to work with! She responded quickly and she listened to everything I wanted my makeup to be! Great experience.

Profile Picture Jessica, 7/10/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Fran and her assistant did the Makeup for my wedding almost a month ago on 11/25/17. I can’t say enough about Fran, her work is amazing and my makeup was flawless. I couldn’t have been happier how myself, my bridesmaids and my mom looked. From the moment I met Fran I knew I had complete trust in her to make me feel beautiful as I did as well as still look like myself on such an important day.

Profile Picture User5456467, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Eye Makeup, Makeup Trial, Natural Makeup, On-Site Makeup, Wedding Party Makeup
5.0

Francine and her team took their time to make myself and my girls look our absolute best, and I am so grateful I booked her for my wedding day. I think I was the most nervous about my hair and makeup. Let's face it, flowers you throw away, cake you eat, but the way the bride looks in person, and in pictures is what lasts a lifetime! Well Fran really listened to what I wanted, I wanted to look like me, just the best me! And that's what she delivered! She was on time, didn't over charge me, and was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Salon Provocativa to all brides to be!

Profile Picture Tiffany , 7/3/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Fran did an incredible job with my makeup for my wedding! After an afternoon shooting on the beach in June, an outdoor waterfront ceremony, and tons of dancing, the makeup was still looking good at the end of the night -- not an easy feat!

Profile Picture User5402192, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Francine did hair and makeup for my mother, maid of honor, my aunt and I. She made me look and feel more beautiful on my wedding day than I ever could have imagined. On a side note, my mother had just finished up chemotherapy and lost all her hair, eyebrows and nearly all her lashes. Not only did Francine do an amazing job styling my mothers wig but she made my mom look like MY MOM again. One of the most important things for me on my wedding day was to have my mother feel beautiful. Francine did that. Not only that, on such an emotional day, my makeup lasted through all the tears! Francine, I can't thank you enough for your awesome work.

Profile Picture Michelle, 5/29/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Where do I start? Francine and her team were absolutely AMAZING!!!! They made my wedding experience that much more exciting and really made sure that all of my needs and expectations were met. And they prices were so reasonable. I used my trial for the day of my bridal shower and received so many compliments. They always made themselves available to answer any and all of my questions and ensured that I was happy. They clearly thrive off of outstanding customer service/satisfaction, professionalism, flexibility, etc. The hair and makeup of myself and bridal party was completely flawless on my wedding day and we looked beautiful the whole day through! I am so thankful that I had Salon Provocativa to be a part of such a memorable day! If you want perfect hair and makeup - they are the way to go! I want to give a HUGE thank you to Francine and her team!! I really am so thrilled to have had you guys a part of my day!

Profile Picture Nathalie, 5/15/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I have been in several weddings so I have "good" judgement of services. Fran and her crew were A+!

All of he guests complimented us on hair and makeup! Came out exactly how I wanted it to!

Profile Picture User4672363, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

The professional exhibited and customer service that was provided was outstanding. I felt beautiful on my special day and that was in part due to Fran and her team!

Profile Picture Anna-Lee, 1/2/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

OMG what a fabulous job! Fran and her assistants did our hair and make-up. She individualized hair styles and make-up for each person. The up does and partial up does accented each persons dress and personality. Fran then accompanied us to the reception to ensure that pictures had the freshest looks. Punctual, organized and highly professional are only a few words to describe Salon Provocativa. Thank You for making my day wonderful!!!!

Profile Picture Erin, 12/13/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Finding a professional to make you look beautiful on your wedding day is super stressful and requires a lot of research! After many hours of surfing the web, reading reviews, and 2 hair trials later I was so fortunate to find Fran at Salon Provacativa. Fran and her team were extremely professional and reassuring during the entire getting ready process. She showed up at my venue 30 mins early, kept me calm the entire time and made me look absolutely amazing on my wedding day! Best part is my hair lasted a full 13 hours!!! You don't think of it or realize but all of the hugging, dancing, and madness on the day of your wedding really can take a toll on your hair! Not with Fran! She made sure my hair was looking flawless and stayed in place the entire day and evening! If you need to book someone that you can trust and know with confidence that you will look fabulous on your wedding day hire Fran and her team! I did and I am so happy with my decision!

Profile Picture Nina, 12/6/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Fran and her staff were amazing. They were organized, creative, and a pleasure to be with. Fran is an awesome artist that can make any bride look like she belongs on the cover of Vogue.

Profile Picture User4719472, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health