Weddings

Salon 01 Reviews

Salon 01 View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Summer Wedding, bridal party hair and makeup

    This salon NAILED the bridal experience! I reached out to the salon because they were one of the only Indy salons that would accommodate hair and makeup at the same place (time and stress relief!). I scheduled my hair and makeup trials (which were required) with Melissa and Alex. These girls were extremely welcoming and had so much experience working with brides. I felt completely at ease. Once I got my looks down, I scheduled the rest of my bridal party to be done the same time as me before wedding time. We were there from 11:30am-2pm for seven women. They had a team of girls working on us all at once. We all got done in time and looking perfect before heading to our venue. Pricing was completely fair. They required me to pay the full amount 30 days prior to our event which I completed over the phone.

    All my girls kept saying their hair and makeup looked amazing! We had no issues whatsoever. I definitely recommend this salon for all of your bridal needs!!
  • D
    Devona Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Kayla with my engagement and wedding makeup. She came to the hotel to do hair and makeup for my bridal party. She made my face look flawless and my hair was exactly what I wanted! Worth every penny!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 04/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Salon 01 was a dream to work with, they were both flexible and accommodating with our wedding date and needs. Would highly recommend them to any bride who wants one less thing to worry about!
  • K
    Kyaleia Married on 05/14/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This salon was wonderful. I am planning to come back for hair styles for other events.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 04/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Salon 01 was absolutely amazing for my wedding weekend needs, but even more importantly, I have moved my monthly needs to them because of their quality and expertise! Amazng!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/28/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Salon 01 staff did a wonderful job making myself and my bridesmaids looking BEAUTIFUL for my wedding!! Stephanie, Stephanie, Haley, Dawn, and Kelly were wonderful. They all had creative ideas for up-do's, very professional, timely, kind, fun, and patient. I loved everything about Salon 01 and the staff. We had a great time! THANK YOU ALL!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/18/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They came in on Sunday after hours just to help me and my wedding party. They were tremendously flexible and helpful as my sister planned this over email.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/30/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Salon 01 is great! They did a wonderful job for my bridal party on our wedding day. They allowed us to bring in some wonderful breakfast items and mimosas. Many of my bridal party enjoyed getting their make-up done as well as their hair at Salon 01!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 04/10/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Salon 01 was a great place to bring my wedding party on such a special day. Throughout the morning everyone was very pleasant and excited. Stacy was great through the whole process as some people needed to be added to the schedule after I thought everything was set. By the time all of the ladies left the Salon we all looked great and our looks held up for the rest of the long day!
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good for the price

    I went to Salon 01 for my wedding makeup (airbrush). Compared to other places I looked into, they were one of the less expensive options in the area. I really enjoyed having Alexis as my artist. She did a great job giving me a natural, yet subtly "fierce," look. And it lasted all day! She also did my sister's hair, which she liked. I would recommend looking into them!
  • C
    Chelsie Married on 07/17/2010
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The experience I had at Salon 01 was great. My stylist made it a point to help me decide exactly what I wanted for my bridal look for my hair. She spent some very good quality time learning and understanding my needs and the look I was hoping to achieve. She spent some extra time on the day of my wedding making sure the look was just perfect. I plan to work with my wedding hair stylist as my normal stylist going forward--wouldn't trade her at all!!!

    My make-up stylist was great!!! She really paid attention to my needs and desires for how my make-up would appear. We worked together to find the right combination of colors and it just turned out perfect. She also helped me learn some great tips and I was able to gain some information with some new products--one of which I am now using.

    I would rate my experience at Salon 01 very high and would recommend the salon and the wedding team to anyone getting married or just needing a great salon experience.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 05/16/2009
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Salon 01 did an excellet job for our daughter's wedding. There were 12 of us that had our hair done that day and Everyone looked great, my daughter's hair was gorgeous and mine was exactly how I wanted it. One bridesmaid was not happy with the up-do and they redid it for her! Stacy coordinated the day and we were all done with plenty of time to spare... highly recommend this salon. Just make sure you clarify the cost of your style...
  • User1295226 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great final results and great people!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/23/2012
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Brandyn, Stephanie, and Stacy were amazing!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 08/07/2010
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Salon 01 helped to make our wedding day wonderful. From the moment I contacted Salon 01 they were professional and helpful! I was an out of town bride with nine bridesmaids and they were incredibly accommodating! On the day of the wedding the makeup artists really listened to what each of my bridesmaids was looking for. Everyone was happy and felt confident in how their makeup was done. This made for a happy bride as I knew many of my girls wanted a very natural look, and it was achieved beautifully.

    Thank you Salon 01!!
  • S
    S Married on 07/31/2010
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I thought Salon01 did a good job on my wedding day hair and my bridesmaids. I had no problem scheduling the appointments, payment was easy, and they were always friendly. I do think that they hike up the prices for wedding parties though as I compared a blow out between the bridesmaid price and the normal customer, but maybe every salon does that.
  • T
    Tricia Married on 10/17/2008
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Katy did a fantastic job on my hair! She was very flexible and open to hear the ideas I had. The guy who did my bridesmaids hair didn't do as nice of a job, but Katy did fabulous! I would recommend looking into this salon for wedding hair...it's a friendly atmosphere!