Sally Makeup and Hair team Reviews

22 | Tustin, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Sally Makeup and Hair team

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

22
Order by:
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia Thai · Married on 11/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with

    Sally is so artistic. She put makeup on me like an artist carefully and deliberately painting on a canvas. She also made my hair look so voluminous and gorgeous, and it stayed securely in place even after 12 hours and a crazy fun dance hour. She is flexible, prompt, finished on time, and is just a sweet human being.

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • J

    Janet · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sally is the best hair and makeup artist ever!! She is so talented and her work is impeccable. She is great about giving tips and advice about what she thinks works best with your hair, face, colors, etc. Her assistants were great as well, worked very well as a cohesive team. We all looked beautiful and couldn't be happier with Sally and her makeup team. I would highly recommend Sally for all wedding and special occasions, because she's honestly the best, you won't regret it! Thanks Sally!! :)

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • C

    Crisna · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sally and her team (Wendy and Katrina) made me, my mother, and my entire bridal party absolutely beautiful! My mother was very impressed with her hair and makeup; and she is a very hard person to please.

    I loved, loved, loved my hair and makeup that Sally created for me. She was so easy to work with; and the whole experience was so relaxing and fun. Sally really understood the look I wanted and delivered...all based on photos I liked (since I didn't have a trial)! She was very responsive to all my emails and questions; and was always very pleasant to talk to and very down to earth.

    My party had four ladies with hair and makeup; and three ladies for hair. We started ontime at 7am; and ended on time by 11am. Everyone was relaxed and happy!

    The cost was very reasonable and I would definitely work with Sally and her team again!

    The wedding ceremony started at 12pm with a dinner reception starting at 5pm. By the end of the evening, I was so happy that my hair and makeup held up the entire day, even after all of the crazy dancing I did at my reception. Amazing!

    Sent on 04/14/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sally is the best makeup artist that I have ever had! I am so happy that she did my hair and makeup for my wedding. She made me look so beautiful and NATURAL - just perfect for the wedding theme. I have gotten so much positive comments from guests and the photos/videos turned out awesome too! She was very to easy and flexible to work with. Very friendly and nice too. A good person to talk to while you are feeling nervousness and stressed about a big event because Sally can totally put you at ease with her calmness and cheerful smiles. I will definitely have Sally do my makeup again and highly recommend Sally to all my friends and families as well!

    Sent on 07/05/2014
  • J

    Jen · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sally was amazing from the first moment I contacted her. She is very responsive, professional and so sweet. My whole wedding party loved her and the work she did. She made us all beautiful. I could not have asked for a better stylist!!

    Sent on 09/02/2013
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 11/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sally did my hair and make up for my 40th birthday bash! She was amazing & very professional. I looked beautiful.

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • User2587263 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sally was the best =) You got to look good on your wedding day because all eyes are going to be on you! lol. Sally definitely delivered. She gave her honest opinion during the trial run and my makeup was flawless. I didn't even have to retouch and I still looked good even during the end of the night=) Would recommend her anytime and will use her services in the future =)

    Sent on 01/01/2013
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attention brides to be! Pick up the phone and call Sally!! This was one of the easiest decisions I made as a bride. My wedding was 3 weeks ago, and I am still getting compliments on how I "nailed" my bridal look thanks to Sally's expertise and guidance. Sally has a calm, professional demeanor which is GOLDEN considering how crazy things can get hours leading up to the big moment. Call her now ladies, I booked her 6 months in advance!

    Sent on 10/26/2011
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 08/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sally was so professional, she arrived before I did on my wedding day! She is such a friendly, sweet and caring girl. My bridesmaids and I just loved her. She styled our hair exactly as we wanted, and my makeup was beautiful!

    Sent on 10/08/2011
  • N

    Nora · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sally did a wonderful job on my family and myself. She was very easy to work with.

    Sent on 08/06/2011
  • jen415ny

    Jenny · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sally was a wonderful hair and make up artist. The airbrush make up made my mom, sister and me look flawless and natural in our pictures. Her attention to detail and patience is amazing. The airbrush make up also felt very light and we did not need to retouch other than our lip stick for the rest of the day. She was also on time and calls you back within 24 hrs if you have any questions. She also help me with my scheduling for the wedding day to make sure there is enough time for each of us to get our hair and make up done as well as the time the photographer should be there to take pictures. She also has a Nikon professional camera of her own so she can take pictures of her work to make sure that your make up is even and beautiful for photographs.

    Sent on 07/01/2011
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 12/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bridesmaid for multiple weddings in the past, I have had experience working with many make-up artists. Of them all, Sally is the best. I hired her to do my make-up and hair for my engagement photos, and was very impressed!! Her airbrushing made my skin look flawless (and I have a lot of pimple scars at baseline)!! She doesn't cake on make-up like a lot of other artists do. The result is a very clean-looking finish. She has this knack for bringing out your natural beauty. I had many compliments on my make-up when she did it for me. She's also very flexible and professional, and super clean with her make-up tools! I loved her work so much that I hired her again for my wedding day for myself and my entire wedding party. She is truly AMAZING at what she does. I would definitely recommend securing Sally to any bride looking for flawless beauty on her special day. Make sure you get airbrushing.. it really makes a difference!

    Sent on 12/24/2010
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a trial hair/make-up session with Sally, and of course the day-of. I absolutely loved the way my hair and make up turned out! She really captured my style--classy/modern, simple. It was a pleasure working with Sally. She's talented, creative and professional. Sally also did hair and make up for my mom and a few of my bridesmaids. A big thanks to Sally for coming on time--at 4am to do everyone's hair/make up for my Saturday wedding!

    Sent on 12/05/2010
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sally really listens to what you want and gives her expert opinion on what looks best. I was so unsure of how I wanted my final look, I asked Sally for a second make up trial after we had already decided on a look from the first trial. She was so easy going and didn't judge me for changing my mind. The day of the wedding, I changed my mind again on my hair AND make up. Sally just went with the flow and made me look amazing! I received so many compliments on my hair and make up that day!

    Sent on 12/02/2010
  • G

    Annie · Married on 10/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every time I look at my wedding photos, I am reminded of how lucky and thankful to have had Sally work with my mom, bridesmaids and I because she's so intuitive about what we want and that's mostly because she listens, takes the bride's vision and creates sometime great! I got such wonderful, positive compliments from family and friends about our wedding photos. Sally is also a photographer which is an invaluable asset to her craft! She knows exactly how to apply makeup that looks wonderful on and off camera, choosing all the right products. And when the photos came back, they were spectacular! So of course, I had to thank her again!

    Sent on 02/16/2011
  • M

    michelle · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sally was so easy to work with. She listened to me and my ideas, my pictures, and helped to guide me to my best look! She is very flexible, affordable, and her talents are AMAZING !! I would definitely recommend her for hair and makeup!

    Sent on 09/19/2010
  • L

    Lianne · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sally was amazing, not only did I look great, she did all the girls and my mom who each one of them looked stunning. She is next to being very professional very nice to have her around and make it a real nice experience.

    Sent on 09/10/2010
  • S

    Mei · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sally did my hair and makeup for my photo shoot. It was light and classy, not cakey like others I've had. She offers airbrush and regular makeup. I had the regular one and felt beautiful. My friends loved it and I had so many compliments on it. She also gave me consultation on how I should cut and grow my hair so that I can have it the way I want it on the day of my wedding. She was so easy to talk to that I feel comfortable asking her opinion about other aspects of my wedding during our session. THANKS SALLY!

    Sent on 06/03/2010
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start with Sally? I must say I was very lucky to have stumbled upon her booth at a bridal show last year. I got married in March of this year, and I used Sally for my hair and makeup. She is such a sweet and friendly person, not to mention talented. She was definitely worth the money (which after calling around was at a very good price). I called her a few weeks following the bridal show to find out more information and she was very quick in responding to every one of my phone calls/ emails. She was also very flexible in scheduling a consult with me because at that time my schedule was really hectic (being that I planned my wedding in 3 months) yet she was able to work around it. At the consultation, I knew right there I wanted her to be there the day of my wedding. She was very thorough making sure I was comfortable with my hair/ makeup and that I was in love with it. She tried different hair/ makeup styles til we found the one that looked the best. Not to mention I have dry skin and eczema that Sally took into consideration when doing my makeup trying different ways so that I didn't look so dry! Also, Sally is very honest which I appreciated. After the consult she took pictures of me and went home to look them over to see whether changes needed to be made. She called me the next day saying that we needed to do a few things different and I totally agreed. Looking in the mirror is totally different than how you come out in photos! The day of the wedding we started super early because some of my bridesmaids and my mother-in-law were getting done too. Despite the monsoon, Sally arrived on-time and ready to go. The day went smoothly and she was very efficient. Everyone simply LOVED their hair and makeup. I wanted a more natural look for my wedding and she definitely pulled it off making sure i didn't look too "done-up" and actually looked like me. I will definitely refer Sally to my friends and family and of course future brides out there. You will not be disappointed! Good luck!!! :)

    Sent on 06/03/2010
  • M

    Marlena · Married on 12/03/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sally LL’s hair and makeup service for me and my bridesmaids was great. We had a slight hiccup where the hair dresser cancelled on us two weeks before the wedding, but they provided a great replacement. Nikki did a great job on the hair, and it lasted all day for everyone even though we took photos outside on a breezy winter day. Dana who I met for my trial, did our makeup did an amazing job and I felt like a total princess. I don’t wear much makeup and she did a great job of making me still feel natural but with enough make-up to make sure I looked good in the photos. Both provided spectacular service, and were wonderful and nice to be around with all day. I felt confident with both Nikki and Dana taking over and letting them do what they do best, which was making us all look great. Cannot thank the girls enough for helping to create such a spectacular day with so many great-looking memories.

    Sent on 12/04/2011
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/06/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my hair and make-up done by Desiree and Dana respectively. They are amazing. My hair was great and stayed all day despite my jumping on the dance floor for 4 hours. My make-up was flawless and didn't looked caked on and remained flawless the whole night. Dana and Desiree are so fun and a great energy. They are ladies you want around while you are getting ready for your big day. I can't say enough about them and how wonderful they are. When you hire Dana and Desiree, you hire them through Sally who owns the company. She's such a sweet person, so kind and truly everything comes from the right place. I was a little frustrated trying to coordinate the difficult schedule as well as the fact that the travel fees ended up being 3 times what I was originally quoted. She did split the difference with me which was done in good honor. The bride's hair and make-up (especially after a trial and travel fees for that too) is VERY pricey. But I had over a dozen women getting ready with me and for Manhattan, their costs were EXTREMELY reasonable. Bottom line: EVERYONE looked their absolute best, their hair and make-up stayed all day and that's all you can ask when it's all said and done.

    Sent on 09/08/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/06/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sally was great to work with. She created a look that I loved during my trial which we tweaked for the big day. She also helped me to create a schedule for the wedding day for all 4 bridesmaids and mother in law. We ran a little late, so I didn't get a chance to adjust my final look, but people still liked it.

    I only wished that I could get some touch-up makeup for later in the evening after Sally and Dana left (e.g. lip gloss).

    Sent on 09/19/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review