Skip to main content
Weddings

Salish Lodge & Spa Reviews

Salish Lodge & Spa

Salish Lodge & Spa

Snoqualmie, WA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 37 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
37 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

37

14 User photos

  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Salish Experience Helped Make Our Wedding Amazing.

    We did our wedding in February of 2019 with only a month to plan it. The staff were all very flexible and friendly. They showed us each of the rooms they offered for the reception and helped walk us through how and what to expect on our big day. They showed us a step-by-step timeline of how the day will go for us, gave us great options for dinner & cake, and gave us some recommendations for our awesome photographer. On the day of our wedding, they helped to make everything flow so smoothly from us setting up, to dinner, to cake cutting, and then heading home. I highly recommend Salish because not only do you get an amazing view of the Snoqualmie Falls, but the staff and location is amazing!

    Salish Lodge & Spa's reply:

    Thank you for this Wonderful review Jessica! We were so happy to host your Big Day, and wish you both nothing but happiness! :)

    Keely Moore
    Social Sales Manager
  • Amber
    Amber B. Sent on 03/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day!

    Due to covid, our wedding was postponed twice due to venue cancellations. But the silver lining was that we ended up with a smaller ceremony at the Salish Lodge, which was incredible. From start to finish, the planning team made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. The service during the ceremony and reception was fantastic, the food was delicious (and so were the drinks). Everyone was so impressed by the quality of care put into our event. I would get married here every year if I could!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rachael
    Rachael M. Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully Perfect Wedding Venue

    I cannot say enough about how beautifully perfect our wedding turned out at Salish. It started with outstanding service from the event staff- Morgan and Emily went above and beyond to make sure every detail was handled. I was a very nervous bride and Emily Craig was my angel! She made sure every detail was handled, answered all of my questions and made me feel like I was the only bride she was assisting the entire time! She is very professional and her warmth and compassion for my nerves and excitement was beyond my expectations. She never made me feel unimportant and I just can’t say enough about her! I HIGHLY recommend Emily for your next event!!

    As far as our stay at Salish Lodge, 5 stars! Our suite was beautiful and very cozy. Beyond our expectations. The service at the lodge was incredible too. The cozy fireplace was the perfect backdrop for a delicious brunch delivered to us the morning of the wedding. I highly recommend the browned butter waffle and brioche French toast. We even received a nice surprise of a chilled bottle of honey cider on ice when we returned to the suite after our reception.

    The Hidden Terrace was perfect for our small and intimate ceremony. The sounds of the waterfall as well as the view from the Terrace was perfect. We adjourned to the Wine Cellar for our small reception dinner. The staff was very attentive and gracious to our guests. The menu choices were delicious and plated so beautifully. 5 stars again to the chef(s) and service staff. Emily and her staff did such an amazing job that they made our small intimate wedding seem just as important as one of their typically larger weddings.

    I cannot say enough good things about the lodge, the beautiful property, the staff and Emily. I highly recommend Salish Lodge for anyone’s wedding regardless of size. Thank you again for a beautifully perfect wedding weekend!! ❤️
  • Tiana
    Tiana S. Sent on 05/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Intimate Falls Terrace Wedding at Salish

    We went with the Salish Lodge's Intimate Package for our small COVID-era wedding. They kindly tailored the package to meet all of our needs, including dietary and disability, and even customized our cake (delicious Twin Peaks cherry pies in our case) so that everyone could enjoy! Everyone we encountered at Salish was personable, attentive, and clearly loved what they do!
    After reaching out to their wedding team, their sales manager Morgan M patiently answered our NUMEROUS and sometimes silly questions. She worked with us to select our perfect day and location: Falls Terrace room for the reception and its adjoining patio for the ceremony. She assured us that the patio would accommodate both sunshine and classic PNW drizzles with its white tent covering, clear walls, and available heater. Upon meeting our event manager, Emily C, we knew we were in good hands! She openly kept us apprised of all costs and designed the perfect layout, menu, and timeline for our small group of 20.
    Emily, along with Doug and Dillon, made our big day so special! They pampered us so much--from finalizing every detail (even ones we never considered!) to ensuring we had glasses of bubbly (and signature Dale Cooper cocktails) in our hands. They make us wish every day was our wedding day ;)
  • Alex
    Alex L. Sent on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    alish Lodge couldn’t have been more perfect for our small COVID wedding.

    Salish Lodge couldn’t have been more perfect for our small COVID wedding. 
Originally we were supposed to have a large wedding in Texas, but COVID had other plans for us. 

We reached out to Morgan Martin at Salish at the end of January and they were able to squeeze us in for April. She led us on a guided tour of the venue room and when we signed she connected us with Emily Craig as our event coordinator. Emily was a DREAM to work with as she guided us through menu options, reserving the patio outside of the Falls Terrace, working with me on questions regrading party favors and seating arrangements before the big day.

    On the day of my wedding, I had an accident while taking photos with my photographer and fell in mud right before my ceremony! 
When I arrived back at the lodge over an hour late, Emily helped me remove the mud stains from my dress alongside my MOH and my mom and then helped me coordinate the ceremony and the whirlwind that was the rest of the evening. 

Emily Craig was truly a ROCKSTAR and a godsend to me on my wedding day. 

The rest of the staff at Salish were also incredibly accommodating and were able to fulfill all of my weird and strange requests.

    Everyone at Salish made all of my wedding dreams come true and I can’t wait to go back to celebrate my anniversary for any years to come!

Thank you so much, but ESPECIALLY Emily Craig.
  • Carmen
    Carmen Sent on 01/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Monica is a gem and Salish Lodge is absolutely beautiful

    My Husband and I were married in September 2020 (sorry its taken so long to write this!) We originally planned to have our ceremony at a different location and due to Covid things changed rapidly, very last minute.

    Salish Lodge was incredibly flexible and helpful in organizing our last minute needs and I cannot thank their team enough for helping to create such a memorable and beautiful day for us.

    Because of Covid our families weren't able to travel/attend, Monica Pfeifer went above and beyond making me feel comfortable and supported through the day and even helped with our music, FaceTime and she even made sure I did not fall down the stairs! She was detailed during the planning stage, made sure all our bases were covered, very organized, positive and so helpful. I literally cannot thank her enough.

    I would absolutely recommend Salish Lodge for anyone looking for an absolutely stunning location and great service. Our wedding was perfect.
  • Jamie
    Jamie Sent on 05/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Small Wedding Package

    Wonderful food and amazing staff! We stayed in a room the night before our wedding, and it was an exquisite experience. The waterfall is beautiful in the morning and at night. The beautiful atmosphere and accommodations were wonderful. We will be returning for another visit!

    Salish Lodge & Spa's reply:

    Hi Jamie,
    Thank you So much for this Review. We are so happy that you and Richard had a Great Experience! We were delighted to host your Wedding. Congratulations again to you Both!
    Lara and The Salish Team
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 09/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Salish after attending a friend of the family's wedding there a few years prior and falling in love with it! Our guests were amazed by the scenery (some who have lived in WA their whole life and never knew that the Falls ro Lodge are there), and many were beyond impressed by the delicious food! However, my biggest praise goes out to our event coordinator Amanda. She went *above and beyond* in so many ways!! We were planning from two states away, the weather was ominous and non cooperative up until the very last second, we had missing wedding party members at rehearsal, and people with special food needs at the reception. Amanda went far beyond the realm of her responsibilities to make sure everything was taken care of, last minute saves were made (last minute pop up tent for DJ because it was raining? done! wedding dress corset tie undone on walk toward ceremony? she fixed it! directing timing of pics and aisle processional? she made it look like a cake walk) and she did it all with a smile and genuine care. It is no exaggeration to say that she was the glue that made both the ceremony and reception come together despite chaos and challenges!!

    Salish Lodge & Spa's reply:

    Caitlin,
    Thank you SO much for your Wonderful Review! We were so happy to host your Big Day. You and your guests were a delight! Amanda is Amazing, and she Loved being your Event Manager. We hope to see you and your new husband back at Salish Lodge in the Future. Thank you again and Congratulations to you Both!

    Sincerely,

    Lara Mainard, Social Sales Manager
    Salish Lodge & Spa
    6501 Railroad Avenue SE | Snoqualmie, WA 98065
    d 425.831.6504| f 425.888.2420
    Lara.mainard@salishlodge.com
    salishlodge.com
    Stay in touch with Salish Lodge on Facebook
    Washington’s 100 Best Companies to Work For awarded by Seattle Business magazine


  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 05/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding day

    Our wedding day was absolutely perfect at Salish! They really make any event special, but on my wedding day I felt like royalty! The rooms are beautiful, the food is top notch in quality, and the views are breath taking. Even if it seems a bit spendy, you really get what you pay for in quality. I definitely had my dream wedding at Salish lodge!

    Salish Lodge & Spa's reply:

    Hi Emily,

    Thank you for your Review! We were delighted to host your Wedding (Happy 1-year Anniversary by the way ;).
    We hope to celebrate your future Celebrations as well!!!
    Best,
    Lara and the Salish Team
  • H
    Hillary Sent on 02/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at Salish Lodge went perfectly! Our catering sales manager, Erin, was so helpful and patient throughout the planning process and made sure everything went smoothly on the big day. Salish went beyond what we ever expected; they brought hors d'oeuvres and sparkling wine to our hotel room following the ceremony so we could eat while we signed our marriage certificate and made changes to our dinner menu so that we could have everything exactly as we wanted. We can't wait to go back for our anniversary!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding a couple of weeks ago in July, and we could not have been happier with how it went. Just by itself, Salish is an amazing location. It is outside of the city and overlooking the beautiful Snoqualmie Falls. You just feel like you're surrounded by nature without driving hours away from the city. But what made it better was that our Catering Sales Manager, Isabel Scarpelli, was a great person to work with. She and the rest of the staff were very responsive, helpful, and accommodated our last-minute changes. In the words of a colleague, "The staff at Salish would bend over backward for you." As part of our contract, we also received one night at their lodge, and it was such an amazing room. Huge corner room, with two Jacuzzis, and overlooking the Snoqualmie Falls - I still get chills thinking about it :). I definitely, highly recommend Salish to be your wedding venue because it is just a really amazing place staffed with amazing people!
  • J
    Jeremy Sent on 06/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently (June 13) had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Salish, and absolutely could not have been happier with the location. If you're considering the Salish for your wedding, do yourself a favor and contact Erin Haldi, she was 100% amazing.

    Erin was immensely helpful in planning the wedding, and was perfect at making sure everything ran smoothly on the day of our ceremony. The location of the lodge is amazing, with so many good views overlooking Snoqualmie Falls. We also utilized them for catering, some decorating, and our wedding cupcakes. The reception dinner was delicious, the service was phenomenal, and I seriously cannot think of a single negative thing to say about our wedding experience there.

    I would very much recommend this place as a wedding location!
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 03/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Salish Lodge is an amazing place to have a wedding. The views, sceriy, and the lodge make it already a great place to host an event, but the staff make it the perfect place. All of the staff is unbelievably helpful and made sure our wedding went off without an issue. Erin (the sales manager) was fantastic and was a big reason our wedding ran as smooth as it did.
  • User1692064 Sent on 07/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked Salish Lodge sight unseen for our destination wedding June 26, 2014 and it turned out to be the best decision ever. Isabel, Erin and the rest of the Event Sales and planning staff were really personable and easy to work with - helping us understand all of the options and details as we narrowed down our choices. The venue is beautiful and very well maintained, with amazing views of the falls and great plantings and flowers that form a pretty scene for wedding photos too. We had suite 424 overlooking the falls and I would totally recommend that room or one like it - its very big with 2 full baths and plenty of space to get ready. The food and cake we ordered were also perfect - we took the four course plated dinner and the table was preset with printed menus for our guests to inform their choices. It seems that all of the food is locally sourced which is a definite bonus, and preparation was on a level with other dining focused 4 diamonds we have stayed with and maybe even better. We had full hosted bar and no one waited a minute for their drinks. Servers were friendly and easygoing. It was a perfect wedding day for us we so loved the whole experience and will probably be back for anniversary if not sooner.
  • C
    Chrissi Sent on 03/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful experience!! Highly recommend!
  • T
    Taryn Sent on 07/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa Lundsford made sure every last concern and communication was tended to, this means multiple emails by me leading up to the 4th and she pleasantly responded to every email and concern (which absolutely takes a saint to do her job!) And Melissa’s warm welcome to me, my husband and all of our guests who stayed over in the hotel. She thought of many wedding and vendor details that didn’t even cross my mind while planning and I appreciate her forward thinking, and even reigning me in when I got a little carried away with over planning :) She ultimately made my wedding day perfect! And to the staff who organized the event room, made sure it was ready the night before so we could decorate, and the wait staff who made sure there wasn’t an empty wine glass in the entire room, I was just so impressed with the well-oiled event team!!

    The Salish Lodge catering and event team will go to every length possible to make your day the wedding of your dreams. It is a classy, beautiful venue that has something for everyone and every taste! My husband and I will be spending our anniversaries at the Salish taking in a night at the lodge and spa services with a long hot bubble bath to commemorate the day we took our vows at this very special and beautiful place!!!

    And lastly, my guests are still talking about how good the food was! I heard the beef tenderloin was so tender you could cut it with a fork!
  • User1946881 Sent on 12/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Without doubt Salish Lodge is truly amazing place to have a wedding! Everybody who attended the wedding could not stop telling us how much they enjoyed the venue, food and service.

    They arranged an elegant tasting, which allowed us to taste the food choices and work out the presentation options. They worked with us on a customized entrée recipe to accommodate our guest’s food preferences.

    The coordinator was a great help with budget planning, flower arrangements and seating floor plans. Even with two other wedding at the same time, the staff at Salish made sure our wedding was not disturbed.

    Everyone from Salish was courteous and professional. They were attentive to the guests. They took extra steps to make sure nothing was missed. Our guests really enjoyed the food and beverages.

    Erin Haldi, the wedding coordinator at Salish, has great energy and she knows how to put together a beautiful wedding. She answered all our non-stop questions promptly and helped us make decisions. Erin knows how to make all the details come together for a smooth wedding event. She works well with all the vendors.

    The lead of catering, Joe, was absolutely great. He took care of us not only during tasting but also our guests on the wedding day.
  • J
    Julie Sent on 02/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have asked for a better place for my wedding! Rachel was amazing and worked with us up until the last moment. The staff was amazing as well. Food was wonderful. I cant wait to go back for anniversaries! The Salish will always hold a special place for us.
  • R
    Rosa Sent on 12/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were married at the Salish Lodge & Spa on Saturday, December 1st, 2012. We had the pleasure of working with Rachael Mates, through her hard work, attention to detail and dedicated staff, she helped us pull off the wedding of our dreams. Rachael went above and beyond in every aspect of the planning process, she was there for us whether by phone, in person or email whenever we needed her.

    From the moment we arrived the welcoming valets, front desk and all the attentive staff everyone was knowledgeable and truly helpful. We have received compliments from everyone at the wedding that the food was amazing and the overall experience felt like a dream come true! We’ve created memories that we will cherish for a lifetime and plan to make the Salish Lodge our destination for celebrating our Anniversary.

    We couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful, heartfelt and touching wedding experience.

    With sincere gratitude and thanks. Rosa & Joe
  • D
    Denise Sent on 01/05/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing place to get married. The venue is so beautiful that you don't need to provide any additional decorations. The food is gourmet quality and the menu choices are huge. They are willing to customize everything about your day. The value is so great. I had a wedding for 60+ people and they took care of wedding night accommodations, food (3 course buffett), table linens, centerpieces, venue, wedding cake, setup and clean up, and tons of other things. The only thing I need to do was get the flowers, invitations, DJ, and photographer. They took care of everything else for under $6000! And when you are there they make you feel like a princess, there is someone on call at all times to answer any question or handle any request.! Get married here!!!! It is the best!!!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 10/13/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I will never be able to write enough good things about The Salish, and how happy I am with the decision to have my wedding reception there! Aside from the pure beauty of the place, the staff service is impeccable, the food was amazing, our wedding coordinator (Catrina Cook) was the most patient, helpful person, and they made planning this wedding incredibly easy. If you are looking at the Salish and can afford it, there is no better place.
  • F
    Gerry Sent on 05/17/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Parlor Suite and the Cliffside Room at The Salish Lodge were perfect for our small wedding. Everyone enjoyed the spectacular view of Snoqualmie Falls and the beautiful decor. The food was delicious! We were especially impressed by the Salish staff--absolutely everyone was gracious, helpful, responsive, and friendly. The service was excellent--we definitely got what we paid for--and more.
  • User931278 Sent on 09/12/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our Wedding was perfect! We loved the Salish and our gorgeous wedding location. The staff is so helpful. Rachael the coordinator was patient and so knowledgable. You cannot beat the location and views. We had so much fun!
  • Denise
    Denise Sent on 01/05/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They made my wedding perfect! I could not have asked for a more professional company! It was very easy to work with them and the prices were amazing!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours