Skip to main content
Weddings

Salem River Inn Reviews

Salem River Inn View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
35 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • M
    Maria S. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We are so happy that we chose the Salem River Inn for our wedding! It was a pleasure to work with Yvonne, who was so friendly, thoughtful, and organized and always patiently answered all our questions. This venue was just what we were looking for. It was a great size for our small wedding (about 40 guests), with an extremely helpful inclusive package and wonderful views of the river and surrounding natural areas. We opted for a late morning ceremony and a short, midday reception, and the Inn was more than happy to accommodate our plans despite hosting an evening wedding the day before. We felt like Yvonne went above and beyond to help us on our special day. She did a wonderful job playing our ceremony tracks for us, helping us to stay on schedule, and making sure that we remembered to eat. She and her team were so professional and efficient and were able to seamlessly transition from an indoor ceremony to an indoor reception, although we were also having our photos taken inside at the same time. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend the Salem River Inn!
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan G. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Salem River Inn

    My wife and I were extremely happy and satisfied with our experiences at the Salem River Inn. Our wedding included a full vegan (and mostly gluten-free) menu, that all our guests (not just the vegans) raved about. Being locals it was important to both of us to have our special day at a place that was both near to our home and shared it's natural beauty. Salem River Inn, with it's natural meadows and sweeping view of the River fit that niche perfectly. The owners and staff were so friendly and helpful and it was refreshing to be dealing with owners who are so obviously proud of and in love with their place. Much gratitude to Yvonne, Jim, and staff for making our wedding day fantastic!
  • E
    Elena Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day

    I recently had my wedding at Salem River Inn and it was the most perfect night. When I initially toured the venue I was taken back by the view when entering the venue. Yvonne was great with communication and helping the day run smoothly. Caroline was also amazing, especially with making sure my husband and I got to enjoy the food and drinks. It is such a beautiful venue, I loved how our guests enjoyed the entire property. I also spent the night in one of the rooms and it was so nice being on site and able to just reminisce about the day. It was the perfect backdrop for so many photos and would recommend to anyone.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 12/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    a memorable pleasurable wedding experience

    We had the best experience with The Salem Inn for our wedding. I would defiantly recommend them. We got married during Covid-19 and had to postpone and change a lot of things and they were accommodating, helpful and very patient. Not to mention the views there are absolutely beautiful.

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Hi Kim & Dave!

    Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so thankful you trusted us and allowed us to host your wedding. We love these pictures! Congratulations and we wish you many years of wedding bliss!
  • Reta
    Reta R. Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best sunset!!!

    Beautiful venue. Private and intimate setting. No other weddings and no other people coming on and off grounds. We got married under their tree and started our ceremony and took pictures in their garden area then moved the party to their deck where our guests enjoyed the beautiful sunset while we took more pictures. Yvonne the owner is fantastic at working with you and getting you organized before the big day. Be sure to hire Caroline as your wedding planner because she helped us find vendors and set up our ceremony and the venue better than how I envisioned it. Highly recommended!!

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review Reta!! We couldn't be more excited for you and Will, we know it wasn't an easy journey, but your wedding was unforgettable! We wish you many more years of wedded bliss!
  • M
    Mary P. Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at the Inn

    My husband and I had our wedding at the Inn. We couldn’t have been happier with our special day. The owners Jim and Yvonne were very accommodating. The wedding coordinator Caroline made our wedding go off without a hitch. The wedding venue was especially gorgeous during the sunset. I would recommend having your wedding here if you want a small and intimate day with special, unique touches.

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much Mary for your review! We loved being apart of your big day! Watching the two of you, I couldn’t help but smile and feel the love as well! Here’s to many years of wedded bliss 🥰 Love, Caroline
  • M
    Madeline H. Sent on 08/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June 2021 Wedding

    Absolutely LOVE The Inn at Salem. I wanted a place that was not typical to wedding receptions and this is the place! I had a June 2021 wedding and Yvonne, the owner, was completely professional and amazing throughout the entire wedding process. During Covid, she made sure to keep us updated through the year and made sure everything was according to the guidelines. She provides a detailed invoice so you know all pricing upfront and if I had to go back I would choose to have their on site event coordinator, Caroline. You have the option to stay the night and would 100% recommend this and she even provides breakfast the next morning! Having the room to get ready in was so comforting. My little sisters and cousins were able to go in these rooms during the reception which was a nice break for them. The only part I would not recommend is working with New Dodges Market, I would pick the other food option if I had to redo it. The caterer was not professional and didn’t give us the big charcuterie board as showcased and completely did not follow our wedding cake request. I definitely recommend this place for any future people wanting to get married. Such a gorgeous view during sunset! Can’t beat that view.

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Madeline & Nick, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! At the end of the year, we always review our vendors to ensure that everyone is getting the best experience. This is also an opportunity where we combine our expectations of quality, reviews like yours, and feedback from other brides. With that being said, we have made changes with our preferred caterers. It is unfortunate that not everything for your wedding day was perfect, but we are so thankful that you loved our venue and enjoyed your stay in our Bed & Breakfast! We wish you many more years of wedded bliss!
  • A
    Amanda M. Sent on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Where do I even begin! Yvonne and Caroline were a dream to work with! We dealt with all the twists and turns of Covid and to say our wedding was a dream is an understatement! Every guest was just in awe over the venue and the beautiful views! From the very first email to the moment of the wedding, Yvonne and Caroline were there every step of the way ready to bring my dreams to life! I couldn’t ask for better people to work with! I never had to worry about anything! Run, don’t walk...book this venue! I promise you won’t regret a thing! I will miss our weekly emails ladies, thank you for everything.

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Amanda & Jared, you both were a dream to work with through the ups and downs of COVID. Thank you for being so flexible and we could not of been happier with how beautiful your wedding turned out to be! We wish you many years of wedded bliss :)
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 12/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    Yvonne was wonderful! Her professionalism and timely responses was superb! She was very detail orientated in everything that she sent us and answered all the questions that we had. With having a short engagement, they were flexible and found a date that worked perfectly for us. We did not have a DJ so Yvonne took the time to create a playlist for us out of the songs that we choose. The venue was beautiful and everything we thought it would be. The sunset pictures that we were able to get are breathtaking! The fireplace inside made the room cozy and added that extra element to our décor. The firepit was the perfect way to end the night. I highly recommend the Inn at Salem for any event!

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Hi Sarah & Anthony!

    Thank you so much for your glowing review! We appreciate you both for trusting us for your wedding day! Cheers to many more years of wedded bliss!
  • B
    Briana G. Sent on 11/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVE The Inn at Salem Country Club!!

    The Inn was simply WONDERFUL, our wedding went so smoothly and beautifully you would have never even guessed it happened in the year 2020. Yvonne and her husband Jim are so kind and accommodating and Caroline was such a huge help with setting everything up on the day of. Not to mention our amazing morning after breakfast. Absolutely no regrets in our venue choice. 10/10 would get married here again.

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Hi Briana & Greg!

    Thank you so much for your review! We loved your Halloween wedding and are extremely grateful you chose us as your venue. We wish you both many years of happiness!
  • Beverly
    Beverly B. Sent on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Roaring 20's themed Wedding

    We recently held our Roaring 20's themed wedding at The Inn at Salem Country Club. Yvonne and Jim are such gracious hosts. Yvonne is also a gem at helping a bride with details. She suggested things to me that I never even thought of. Their venue is only a few years old and is absolutely gorgeous. They have quite a few different locations that are perfect for any outdoor or indoor wedding. We chose to have ours facing the Delaware River under an arbor of driftwood which had been gathered right at their beach. All of my guests had a wonderful time and many commented on how nice the Inn was. Yvonne and Jim are there to ensure that every little detail of your special day is perfect.

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Dear Bev & Pat,
    We are blushing from your review. Thank you for taking the time to review our services and your 5-star rating. It's couples like yourself that make this work so enjoyable. And of course, the Roaring 20's theme made it extra fun! Thank you again for choosing The Inn and congratulations once again! Yvonne & Jim
  • C
    Celia F. Sent on 12/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    The Inn was a perfect setting for our day. The backdrop of the river, a beautiful sunset, and a a gorgeous reception space. Quick responsiveness to all of our requests.

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Celia! We wish you and Bob many years of happiness! Thank you again for choosing us for your special day.
  • G
    Grace Sent on 07/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    It was such an amazing experience working with the Inn. From the day of contact and still to this day, Yvonne has been incredible. Her professionalism and organization kept my wedding day on track and every time a little hiccup came up (like it usually happens at weddings) she was right on top of stuff. I will never forget she how well she cared for my guests and myself, making sure we ate and had very clean and comfortable rooms. I’m forever grateful to her and her husband for making the most special day of my life a day to remember.

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Dear Grace,
    Thank you for your 5-star rating and beautiful review. It sure is rewarding to do this work and get to meet couples like you and Joe. Jim and I very much enjoyed working with the both of you. We wish you both a great life together with lots of love and laughter.
    Yvonne & Jim
  • S
    Sigita Sent on 05/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful venue with great staff

    Yvonne at The Inn of Salem Country Club was in touch with us throughout the whole wedding planning process, making sure everything is going smoothly. She was very personable, knowledgeable and always there to answer all our questions. She was there for us every step of the way. This help while planning was priceless. On our wedding day Yvonne made sure that we coordinate according to the schedule and made sure that we have a moment to eat and relax.
    The venue itself was very pretty and offered indoor and outdoor ceremony options. Outdoor options ranging from beautiful scenery by the Delaware river to a cherry tree (this was our choice).
    Overall this was a great experience taking a lot of stress out of wedding planning.

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Dear Sigita & Ryan,
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your wedding experience with us. I truly enjoyed working with you both and your sweet girl Lua.
    We wish you nothing but the best for years to come! I hope to see you at other future events here at The Inn!
    Yvonne
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 10/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 2019 wedding!

    The owners of the Inn really made sure to make our wedding day go perfect. They provided great service and were always on top of every aspect of our special day. They have an in house event coordinator who was nothing short of awesome at her job. She worked hand in hand with the owners to make sure every detail went off without a hitch. I would reccomend this venue because the views alone will have your guests impressed. The riverview deck was a big hit at our wedding and was a good excuse for people to not sit down all night!

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Hi Sam & Pat!
    Thank you very much for your beautiful review with 5-star rating and sharing some of the pictures of your wedding day. It was a joy to work with the both of you. We really appreciate you took the time to write a review of our services. Congratulations once again and we hope to see you at future events here at The Inn!
  • Cassie
    Cassie S. Sent on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Summer Wedding

    The Inn at the Salem Country Club was the perfect place to have our summer wedding. Everyone was in awe of the beauty of the Inn and the amazing scenery. Not only that but Yvonne was amazing to work with. She truly cares about your experience and wants your big day to run smoothly. Yvonne is professional, organized, and is helpful in every way. My face was hurting because I was smiling so much that day. It was an experience that I will never forget! We HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend you book your next event at the Inn or even spend the night in one of their lovely rooms.

    Yvonne and Jim, thank you so much for everything

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Dear Cassie & William,
    Thank you for rating our services with 5 stars and your beautiful review!
    You made me laugh when I read about your face hurting from all
    your smiles on your wedding day! I love that you say that, because I actually saw you only smile throughout the day. It was such a beautiful wedding and it was a great pleasure for us to work with the both of you and your beautiful family.
    Best of luck to you in all the years to come!
    Yvonne & Jim
  • Montrise
    Montrise B. Sent on 07/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale come true

    Yvonne and her husband worked hard for my wedding to be great. I wouldnt change anything about that day. Everyone worked as a team and made it the fairytale i always wanted. Yvonne is a great person to work with.

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Montrise, it was truly a pleasure to work with you. Thank you for your 5-start rating and for taking the time to write a review about your fairytale wedding! It was definitely a beautiful event!
    Many happy years together with Christopher! Congratulations once again. Yvonne & Jim
  • A
    Alexander S. Sent on 06/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, Beautiful Experience

    Yvonne made our wedding celebration so wonderful - this is absolutely where you want to have your wedding.

    - Our communication over email was so easy - Yvonne is so communicative and easy to work with. She provided suggestions when we were unsure about things and let us go with our own direction on every single aspect of the day.
    - We met in person several times at the Inn and went over details - this was so helpful and removed so much stress every time we did
    - During the event, Yvonne made sure everything went super smoothly (moving bluetooth speakers, checking in with me to make sure all was ok, letting guests know to move outside for the ceremony, etc.)
    - There was never a time when I felt pushed to buy anything extra or pressured for an upsell. She truly just wants your day to go well and offers so much to make that happen.
    - The recommended vendors are excellent.

    All our guests were commenting about how nice the venue was and asking how we found it. You can't go wrong with The Inn.

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Dear Alex & Misato!
    Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your wedding experience at The Inn. I'm glad I was able to reduce your stress in the process up to the wedding day. I enjoyed working with the both of you and meeting your very kind family and friends. I wish you both all the luck in the world!
    PS: Thank you for letting me drive that Electric car of yours. Quite the experience!
  • J
    Jess Sent on 07/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue with a scenic water view for a great price!

    Highly recommend Yvonne and her gorgeous venue. Yvonne is very accommodating and will make sure everything is done up to your standards. If you do have your event there take in consideration staying there over night. Bring a nice bottle of champagne for mimosas to compliment delicious brunch/breakfast!

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Hello Jess!
    Thank you for taking time out of your ALWAYS busy schedule and your 5-star rating! I love your recommendation to future couples to compliment breakfast with Champagne! I very much enjoyed working with you and Tom and wish you both many years of happiness!
    Yvonne
  • Danielle
    Danielle Z. Sent on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue!!

    A friend of mine stumbled upon information about the Inn on-line and shared it with me. I will be forever grateful to her for doing that, as we could not have asked for a more perfect venue for our intimate wedding. Yvonne was amazing from beginning to end and calmed my 'nerves', walking us step by step through the process as many times as I needed. Her warmth and kindness is reflected in the venue itself and we had the perfect day! No detail was too much and she and her assistant Caroline made the wedding day run flawlessly. We wish we could re-live the entire day all over again!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 05/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Normally on the day after an event you have, you think back on all of the bumps in the road throughout the event in embarrassment or to learn from your mistakes, and it might even keep you awake at night. I can say with 100% certainty that we will sleep soundly through the night. As I try to pick apart the whole day I can't think of a single thing that went wrong. It was a perfect day that couldn't have happened without the help and hospitality of Yvonne, Jim, and wedding coordinator Caroline. They were always ready on their toes to handle anything you throw at them as well as being things to your attention that you wouldn't even think about. We also booked all three rooms overnight. It was wonderful to be able to shut the thing down and go right to bed. Then we woke up to a peaceful quiet Sunday morning to breakfast made by Yvonne for the whole family that I could assume came out of a professional kitchen. I would highly recommend this venue for any type of event or to even just spend a night or two on the river front property in one of the most beautiful buildings I've ever seen. They helped me make my new wife happy which I'm turn makes me happy. I also want to give a specific thank you and recommendation to wedding planner Caroline that is available through The Inn. She came in halfway through planning after the original coordinator quit unexpectedly. Caroline happily stepped up, cleaned up the mess, and had a big part in executing the day perfectly. It was her first wedding as a coordinator, however, if she told me she's been doing it for years it wouldn't have shocked me one bit. She was great at coming to us throughout the night keeping us up to date on alcohol levels, and keeping the schedule on track. I highly recommend her fantastic service. She was genuinely a pleasure to have.

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Dear Samantha & Collin!

    Thank you for your raving review! I'm so happy that everything worked out exactly as you had envisioned and that you were able to truly enjoy the day. Thanks also for your recommendation of Caroline's wedding coordination! All three of us enjoyed working with the two of you. Be well, love and laugh much and be happy together! Yvonne, Jim & Caroline
  • K
    Kara Sent on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planning Dream!

    Yvonne and The Inn at the Salem Country Club was an absolute dream to work with for our winter wedding! From the quick response-times, abundant amount of information and assistance, and the venue itself, everything was perfect. The venue was a perfect space for our reception, from the cozy-fireplace, beautiful upstairs suites, to the outdoor water scenery. Yvonne was so great to work with, and even allowed us to set-up in advance for our reception, which lifted a ton of stress off of our shoulders for our wedding day. I would recommend The Inn at the Salem Country Club to any couple!

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Kara & Fran!
    Thank you for your beautiful review. It was a joy to see you getting married here and I'm so happy to read about your experience of working with us. It was our pleasure. Best of luck to the both of you! I hope to see you again at future events here at The Inn!
    Yvonne
  • W
    Wayne Sent on 05/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Great place, wonderful staff. Very attentive to all our requests .

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Good morning Wayne & Jessica!
    Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to see your vision come true. I wish you a life full of happiness together!
    Yvonne
  • B
    Bonnie Sent on 07/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our day was absolutely perfect...!!! If you are looking for the perfect place to have your wedding or any other function you should look no further. I wouldn't change a thing. Yvonne Grant of "Inn Of Salem Country Club" help me with every detail and answered all my questions no matter how ever many I had. Also, the other vendors that made my day were
    Dipaolos Catering (Penns Grove, NJ), The Cake Boutique (Mullica Hill, NJ), Branches Floral Studio (Franklinville, NJ), Caitlyn Sparks Photography (Salem, NJ) and Jason Reese Hybrid Mobile Entertainment LLC (Quinton, NJ)
    Thank you all for making it "The Best Day Ever" !!!

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Hello Bonnie & Dean,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your wedding experience at The Inn at Salem Country Club and your 5-star rating. I truly enjoyed working with you both and your vendors. It all came together so beautifully! I wish you both all the happiness in the world and look forward to seeing you at future events here at The Inn! Thank you for recommending us. Yvonne
  • T
    Teresa Sent on 06/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Inn at Salem Country Club is such a beautiful wedding venue with amazing reviews! Yvonne was pleasure to work with from start to finish. The cost was inexpensive and definitely worth it! When my wedding pictures came back, I was very happy with them. We had the river in the background in most of our pictures. The views from the bed and break fast rooms are just as beautiful as it is in the large great room. I would recommend The Inn at Salem Country Club for any event whether it is for a wedding, bridal shower, baby shower, even a graduation party.

    Salem River Inn's reply:

    Teresa, thank you so much for your 5-star rating. It was a pleasure to see you and Craig getting married here and to work with you. Thank you for your recommendation for all type of events and choosing The Inn as your wedding venue. We look forward to seeing you both at future events.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message