Skip to main content
Weddings

Saint Jude Ministries Reviews

Saint Jude Ministries

Saint Jude Ministries

Hollywood, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 336 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
336 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

336
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Leysla
    Leysla C. Sent on 06/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Ceremony!

    Certainly! Here's a short and sweet review for Priest Michael:

    ---

    Priest Michael was absolutely amazing as our ceremony priest. He balanced professionalism with humor perfectly, making our ceremony truly unforgettable. We had the best time and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Highly recommend!

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thank you so much! I hope you enjoyed your honeymoon also! We had a great time from the very first chat and I know we will stay connected. Many blessings to you both. Love, Rev. Michael
  • M
    Molly E. Sent on 06/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony

    Reverend Michael is the absolute best! Our ceremony was our favorite part of the wedding weekend because of how special he made it. It was truly personalized to us and he balanced humor and sincerity perfectly. Our guests spoke so highly of him and how beautiful it was. We could not have dreamed of a more perfect ceremony!

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much! You were so easy to work with and it was a real pleasure. We had such a great time at the ceremony and the party afterwards. We are family and I look forward to sharing many more special moments in the future. Love, Rev. Michael
  • Nicole
    Nicole R. Sent on 05/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Ceremony!

    Reverend Michael did a fantastic job officiating our ceremony. He made the ceremony personal with jokes and comments about us as a couple which we loved. Our ceremony was exactly as we always dreamed of thanks to Michael’s professionalism and preparation before our wedding day. He made sure to know us so on the day we were comfortable. He also was very responsive and able to adapt to our busy schedules. Highly recommend using him for your big day!

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thank you! I really appreciate you for these kind words and more importantly for trusting me on your special day. I have loved being a part of your journey and hope to continue! Love, Rev. Michael
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mariana M. Sent on 05/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding day

    Reverend Michael was the best choice we could have made for our officiant. He took his time to get to know us, worked with our complicated schedule and was always responsive! The ceremony was perfect, it was funny, sweet and memorable. So thankful to him for working with us!

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words! We always made it work as we juggled the schedules, LOL. I look forward to future events with you and it was so nice seeing the prior couples I married from your circle of friends; now you’ve all been to several weddings I have officiated. We will chat soon. Love, Rev. Michael
  • R
    Ryne H. Sent on 05/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hopkins Wedding

    Michael did a fantastic job. He spent time with us during our counseling and was prepared to help us throughout our journey. He was wonderful during the ceremony and kept it fun as we were both nervous. He brought by laughter and smiles to everyone there and our guests were as happy as we were with his service. I definitely would highly recommend him, couldn't have asked anyone better to do it. Thanks again! Surpassed exceptional!

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much Ryne! It was truly a pleasure leading up to and on your special day. We definitely had a great time and I know we will stay connected. Love, Rev. Michael
  • K
    Kassie K. Sent on 04/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Michael Calderin was amazing. He took the time to meet with us multiple times to get our premarital certificate and also took the time to chat with us whenever we had questions. He was sincere and kind to us and the wedding guests. He was such a pleasure to work with. Wouldn’t have wanted anyone else to officiate our wedding!

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much Kassie! You both made the process a really smooth one. It was great getting to know you both and set the tone for a lifelong connection with me. I’m sure we will chat soon. Love, Rev. Michael
  • G
    Giselle H. Sent on 04/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely pleased

    Reverend Michael was the absolute BEST to work with. He was literally sent from heaven, when we only had a few days to find our wedding officiant. Michael was referred to us by my photographer and from one day to the next he got us married. He was responsive, diligent, communicative and made us feel so comfortable. He even suggested a few things for our ceremony that were so glad we decided to move forward with because it made our day that much more special and meaningful. Because of him my husband and I now will now share a tradition on our wedding date, each anniversary. I am so thankful we found him, for his words and mentoring despite the short period of time we had at hand. I highly recommend him. Michael knows what he is doing and he will make you and your guests feel at home, happy and at ease. Thank you for being there for us on such a special moment. I look forward to not loosing communication! Blessings everyone.

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much! Everything happens for a reason and the way it’s supposed to. From the moment we spoke I felt an immediate connection with you both. I’m so happy we had such a great opportunity to work together and I look forward to many wonderful events in the future. Love, Rev. Michael
  • Gabriella
    Gabriella A. Sent on 04/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our guests won't stop complimenting our ceremony!

    We are so beyond grateful to have crossed paths with Rev. Michael Calderin! From the pre-martial counseling to wedding day he was an absolute joy to work with. Thanks to him, our wedding ceremony was complimented from top to bottom. His words were thoughtful, purposeful, and he kept our crowd engaged the entire time. He knew when to throw in a piece of comedic relief and I truly can't get over how perfect our ceremony was. Thank you so much to Rev. Michael - the relationship we share with him will surely outlast our wedding season. He is the BEST!!

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much Gabby and Nick! We had such a great time getting to know each other and I know we are connected forever. We had an amazing time at the ceremony as well. Love, Rev. Michael
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 03/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony

    Reverend Michael led a beautiful ceremony for our wedding. He is a wonderful officiant that wants to get to know you as a couple through multiple meetings and pre-marital counseling, so that he is able to offer a personalized ceremony. Everyone in attendance loved and talked about how amazing the ceremony was. He was able to conduct an English/Spanish ceremony with professionalism and grace as well as incorporate our Catholic/Christian traditions seamlessly. Also, he added personalized surprises at the end that made it difficult for me not to cry of happiness. We, along with our family and friends, would definitely recommend him.

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thank you so much for your beautiful words. You were a great couple to work with and we definitely had some special moments leading up to your special day. The ceremony came out beautifully because it was a reflection of that bond between the two of you that has existed for so long. I know we will stay connected for many years to come. Happy Easter.
    Love, Rev. Michael
  • N
    Nickola A. Sent on 03/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent! Very friendly welcoming environment. All were professional.

    Awesome group! Very professional, friendly and welcoming!

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Awww. Thanks so much. We certainly had a great time and I know we will see each other soon! Love, Rev. Michael
  • A
    Alejandra P. Sent on 03/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Ceremony!

    We highly recommend Rev. Fr. Michael J. Calderin to officiate your wedding! He took the time to meet with us several times before our ceremony to get to know us and be able to create a wonderful and personalized ceremony. We laughed and cried along with our guests during our wedding ceremony. It was a pleasure working with him and cannot recommend his services enough! Thank you for making our wedding ceremony one we’ll never forget.

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful words! It was such a pleasure working with you both to create your special moment! I know we will see each other soon and definitely stay in touch.
    Love, Rev. Michael
  • S
    Salomé H. Sent on 03/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Muchas gracias

    Todo tan perfecto, tan único, las palabras tan lindas. Gracias por darnos la bendición de Dios y hace parte de este maravilloso proceso de casarnos.

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Un placer estar con ustedes en un día tan especial. Gracias por la confianza y amistad! Un abrazo, Rev. Michael
  • J
    Jackie K. Sent on 03/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    From start to end, Reverand Michael Calderin's responsiveness, warmth and attentional to detail was exceptional. He managed to capture the essence of our Catholic and Jewish faiths equally while personalizing the wedding vows of my daughter and son-in law. He spent time with them before the wedding not only getting to know they but also helping them open the door to discuss what they wanted out of a future together and did it working with their very busy schedules and not taking up too much of their valuable time. There is no one else I would have chosen to perform their ceremony or who could have made the day more magical.

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you, the family, and an amazing couple so much in love! I’m looking forward to being a part of the future chapters with the growing family. Many blessings to you all.
    Love, Rev. Michael
  • R
    Robert Sent on 03/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Pleased With St Jude Ministries

    Reverend Calderin did an amazing job at our wedding. We wanted a reverend like him who could do a religious ceremony with a mixture of English and Spanish, spoken for different sides of our families. Multiple people commented to me about how beautifully done the ceremony was while being led by Reverend Michael Calderin. We are very pleased with our choice to have him at our event.

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much! It was really a great pleasure working with you both. We all had a great time on your wedding day and I also enjoyed spending time with your family and friends. I know we will stay in touch! Love, Rev. Michael
  • A
    Ashley H. Sent on 03/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding officiant!!

    Reverend Michael is so wonderful! We can not thank him enough for the beautiful ceremony he gave to us! We had a blended religion ceremony and wanted to keep everything light hearted, warm, and loving. He was absolutely perfect. Many guests told us throughout the night that this was the best ceremony they ever saw! We are so grateful to have met him and know we will be lifelong friends. Thank you Reverend Michael!

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much!! We have definitely had some great times and I look forward to many more in the future! Love, Rev. Michael
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev Michael Calderin was amazing!

    We were so happy to have picked Rev Michael Calderin officiating our wedding day! We met for premarital counseling a few times which was very insightful, in addition to a couple of times to help plan our ceremony. We were so pleased with our wedding ceremony- he incorporated everything we discussed while making everyone laugh multiple times throughout. I received so many compliments on how wonderful they thought Rev Michael Calderin did with the ceremony!

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much Katie and Matt! It was truly a pleasure working with you both. Then the great surprise of knowing Matt’s dad was a bonus. I hope to see you soon as we already know you live close to one of my favorite restaurants where we held one of our meetings, LOL.
    Love, Rev. Michael
  • C
    Carina S. Sent on 03/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant Reverend Michael Calderin

    I truly do not know what I could say to describe the happiness, safe, peaceful feeling that Reverend Calderin made my husband and I feel on my wedding day and even before. Reverend Michael truly makes you feel like you are the only couple in the world on your wedding day, as you should! I loved our talk with him, my husband, and I prior to the wedding. It made me feel more connected to him, instead of meeting an officiant day of. On our wedding day, my husband said he felt so at ease to have Reverend Michael there. He calmed his nerves and made us laugh throughout our ceremony. I cannot recommend Reverend Michael enough. I personally know 3 others couples that are using his services, you can be next!!!!!!!!!

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much Carina and Luis! We certainly had some great times leading up to your special day. And I will see you next month at another wedding LOL. I know we will stay connected. Love, Rev. Michael
  • G
    Georgia J. Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reverend Michael: The Perfect Officiant for Our Dream Wedding

    Reverend Michael Calderin is a 5-star officiant who made our wedding day truly exceptional! His warm and comforting demeanor created a ceremony that was both meaningful and memorable. We were so impressed by his eloquence, and received countless compliments on his outstanding performance. If you're looking for an officiant who brings joy, expertise and a personal touch to your special day, he is the perfect choice. HIGHLY recommended!!!

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much Georgia and Garrett! It was truly an honor and pleasure. It was wonderful blending both religions and backgrounds into one! It is also very special when I officiate at the wedding for a family member of a friend. I know we will all see each-other soon. Love, Rev. Michael
  • Marco
    Marco H. Sent on 01/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    Such and Amazing service and a better experience that we could ever ask for. Reverend Michael was amazing even with the little time we spent with him because of special circumstances. would absolutely recommend him to any couple looking for an officiate.

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much Marco. It was truly a pleasure being able to assist last minute and work with you both and your families. I look forward to seeing you soon. My best, Rev. Michael
  • B
    Bradley R. Sent on 01/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Officiant

    Rev. Michael Calderin officiated our wedding in December 2023 and it was amazing. Not only was the ceremony great, but he also helped so much with his premarital counseling and assisting us with how to acquire our marriage license. We got so many compliments from our guests about how great our officiant was. We can't thank him enough for making our wedding day so special!

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much and many blessings to you both. I’m so happy that everything fell into place the way you both wanted it and we certainly had a lot of fun leading up to your special day. Let’s catch up soon for a post marital session! Love, Rev. Michael
  • A
    Arianna Sent on 01/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations in every way

    Chaplain Mike Calderin made for an amazing wedding day. He prioritized us, made an excellent ceremony and made our families feel special too. He is clearly an experienced and professional officiant and has a reputation that matches.

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much for this! We had such a great time. I loved the comedian who came to the reception also. I know we will stay connected for a very long time! Love, Rev. Michael
  • S
    Stefani D. Sent on 01/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, Professional

    We went with Reverend Michael because our venue suggested him. We needed someone who could speak both English and Spanish. He always replied to my questions quickly and was really nice. On the wedding day, the ceremony he led was beautiful, and my whole family loved it.

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thanks so much and Happy New Year! You were both very easy to work with and I do hope we stay in touch for years to come! Love, Rev. Michael
  • Viviana
    Viviana R. Sent on 01/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent , extremely grateful for Reverend Michael

    We cannot thank Reverend Michael enough for creating a truly magical ceremony on our wedding day. We got married at The Addison on December 23rd, 2023. His eloquence, genuine warmth, and personalized touch turned our vows into a moment we'll cherish forever. The atmosphere he created was nothing short of enchanting. From the first time I tried to reach him till the day we got married it was perfect. We are immensely grateful for his exceptional service and the beautiful memories he helped us craft. Our heartfelt thanks to Reverend Michael for making our special day absolutely unforgettable!

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Awww, thanks so much! We had such a great time preparing for your special day, and it was certainly magical as things got underway at The Addison. I know we will stay connected and look forward to seeing you both soon. Love, Rev. Michael
  • Jenny
    Jenny W. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Michael Calderin was amazing!

    Rev. Calderin was amazing! Getting to know him was fun, and I appreciate all the advice he provided before the ceremony. He made our ceremony so romantic and humorous as well which everyone loved!
    Everyone is still talking about how beautiful everything turned out :D

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thank you Jenny!! We definitely enjoyed ourselves despite the challenges presented by the weather this weekend. I look forward to staying in touch and talking again soon. Love, Rev. Michael
  • L
    Lauren T. Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Michael Calderin is the best!

    I am so thankful that we had Rev. Michael Calderin by our side on our wedding day! He truly cared about me and my husband and spent time before the wedding getting to know us and providing us with great advice. He even made the process of obtaining our marriage license a breeze. His words during the ceremony were beautiful and all our guests loved it!

    Saint Jude Ministries's reply:

    Thank you so much for your words! I had a great time working with you both, and I also made some new friends amongst the guests. I look forward to being a part of future chapters in your lives! Love, Rev. Michael
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message