Skip to main content
Weddings

Sahuaro Ranch Park Historic Area Reviews

Sahuaro Ranch Park Historic Area

Sahuaro Ranch Park Historic Area

Glendale, AZ
4.5 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.5 out of 5 rating
4.5 out of 5 rating
18 Reviews
91% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
  • D
    Desiree R. Sent on 03/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an experience!

    Beautiful roses, amazing experience, and great service
  • S
    Shea Sent on 06/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Saguaro Ranch Park was a beautiful venue with its historic charm. The associated were so easy to work with right down to the clean up! It was a beautiful evening with a spectacular sunset!
  • Brittany
    Brittany D. Sent on 12/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding venue

    My husband grew up in Glendale, AZ and when I stumbled across the park as a wedding venue he was so happy to get married at the "peacock park". Mary Ann was so helpful to us at every step of the way. She showed us the area and gave us all the details we needed in planning a wedding in only a few months time. The price is pretty much unbeatable when it comes to wedding venues and the historic aspect was so worth it! I cannot express enough how happy I was to get married at Sahuaro Ranch Park.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 09/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I’ve lived in Phoenix for years and I have many memories of visiting the rose garden and surrounding areas as a kid, and of course I’ve always wanted to get married there. Last November (I’m a little overdue as far as this review) we had our ceremony in the rose garden, and the reception in the fruit packing shed. From the start everyone I worked with was fantastic, they were there to answer any questions and willingly worked with my day of coordinator/planner. An extremely special shout-out to Mary Ann, who was an AMAZING human. I believe she truly went above and beyond to calm my jitters and help make everything go smoothly. Even when my caterer was not cooperating, she did everything she could to keep me updated, let me know what I needed to do on my end, and of course assist to try and get things to work. I would absolutely recommend them, and I have zero regrets having my wedding there. It was a beautiful venue and the best night of my life, hands down.
  • A
    Amber Sent on 07/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The park is gorgeous and everyone we worked with were wonderful! For a midwest girl, this was a perfect balance for all the places I call home! Our big day surpassed all of our expectations and we loved having everything in one location!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 05/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sahuaro Ranch was an amazing and unique place to get married! The prices are very reasonable and the place is so naturally beautiful that minimal decorations are needed!
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 11/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As this is a public park, I was aware that there would be people all around during my wedding but I was shocked when I got there and there was a 3 other brides, a quincenera, and a marching band. I was just about in tears when the lady in charge came running right up to me and calmed my nerves. She told me not to worry that I was the one with the contract and that those people, who had showed up to use the park as a backdrop for their photos, were being escorted off the property by security. It took less than 10 minutes to have everyone leave. They helped me to get everyone together and organized. The rest of the wedding was perfect.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 10/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we went to look at Sahuaro Ranch Park, we met Anita. She showed us around the venue, answered all our questions and gave us all of the information we needed. As we walked around she had great ideas to help us make the venue our own for our special day. We fell in love and quickly booked with her.

    Throughout the entire process Anita was amazing, she kept in touch with us and with our vendors and was always there to lend a helping hand. As the date drew closer she let us know we'd have a different person there on our wedding date, which we were fine with, but a little disappointed because she was so wonderful. Then she surprised us by asking if we minded if she came too and took some pictures for us. We were thrilled.

    On our wedding day, we were greeted warmly by both Anita and the other person who was also lovely. The venue was stunning, our flowers were all set up, as well as the tables and chairs and it looked more beautiful than we'd pictured. Both staff members were amazing, they were so kind and made us feel very special. Anita took pictures throughout the day and it turned out they were better than the "professional photographer" we hired.

    After our wedding, we got a lovely congratulations card in the mail from Anita and she included the beautiful pictures she took for us. She went above and beyond and will always have a special place in our hearts.

    If you are looking for a beautiful rose garden and historical home to get married in, at an affordable price, look no further. This is a great place to get married, and if you're lucky you may be able to work with Anita too!
  • D
    Debra L. Sent on 10/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the perfect venue for our wedding. Romantic, casual and memorable...from the chickens and peacocks to the kittens... wow, I couldn't
    have asked for anything better!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 06/01/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Venue was perfect! Has charm and is comfortable and a is beautiful scene for a wedding
  • User2586779 Sent on 04/24/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was everything I dreamed of! Although they were a little late getting the doors open so my bridesmaids and I could get ready, I am still exceedingly happy with my venue choice. I highly recommend it!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 05/15/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The wedding venue was affordable and beautiful as we did not have to decorate the venue at all due to its natural beauty and scenery. The only thing that I found disappointing is that the air conditioner was barely felt in the guest house so we were quite hot getting ready prior to the wedding. Also, my wedding party had to set up the wedding chairs for our guests. This was something I thought they should have taken care of as you have a short amount of time when you book a two hour ceremony which includes all photos after the wedding, so to have to have my groom and parents set up the chairs as the guest arrive was extremely disheartening. Other than that, I was happy with the location and scenery as my photos turned out quite well.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 06/27/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved Sahuara Ranch and all the scenery the venue provided. We were married at 6:30pm on June 9th, and even for being in Arizona it couldnt' have been more perfect. The location the venue uses for wedding ceremonies provided enough shade for all of our 200 guests. The volunteers at the park made sure everyone was comfortable and opened the house to keep young children and elderly guest cool until the ceremony started. I couldn't be more pleased....besides this place is a bang for its buck! The venue is complete inexpensive and so much can be done to make it simple and elegant.
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 09/01/2014
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Excellent place to get married on a budget. Simple yet effective!
  • M
    Mandy Sent on 04/19/2015
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I used to go to this park all the time when I was a little girl and I was absolutely delighted when I discovered that it was one of the more affordable wedding venues in the Phoenix Metro Area.
    My wedding in the rose garden was beautiful and I loved that the chairs and archway were included in our rental price. We held the reception near the rose garden on the foreman's lawn since the indoor space (fruit packing shed) had already been reserved by another group for the annual rose show. The lawn was ok for our reception but not having the option to use the fruit packing shed was a slight hit to our budget. We ended up having to pay our rental vendor $75 for delivery AND pick-up at specific time. This venue was a great value but, because there is no staff, you need to make sure that you are really organized and have good helpers.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 01/16/2019
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Setting --- Has Pros and Cons

    We had our wedding at the Sahuaro Ranch Rose Garden and our reception at Sahuaro Ranch Fruit Packing Shed. I wanted to summarize some of the pros and cons of the venue (keep in mind it is very easy to come up with cons). Overall we had a wonderful experience but if you are considering this venue you should know that there is a great deal of work required by you and your vendors.

    Rose Garden (Ceremony Site)
    Pros:
    1. Beautiful setting. Roses in the Fall looked great.
    2. Very affordable.

    Cons:
    1. Staff worked shorter hours during the week so they were sometimes hard to get a hold of. Though they would always return my calls within a couple days.
    2. The park does not close to the public until sundown. There were many people passing by during the ceremony and people did not give as much space as you would think. Many people walked pretty close and some even sat down on benches in the back. It didn't bother us too much but if you are thinking it will be private it will not be.

    Other:
    1. They provide chairs and arch with astroturf. Which is great if you want to save a little money but the chairs were the plastic patio quality.

    Fruit Packing Shed (Reception Site)
    Pros:
    1. Beautiful brick building looks great in pictures.
    2. Affordable.
    3. Staff always quick to respond to questions via phone or email.
    4. A blank canvas to work with very few decorations others then the building itself.
    5. Had dimming lights.

    Cons:
    1. Caterer was not allowed to cook anything onsite.
    2. No glass allowed which was fine for the beer (just do cans) but they also said no water glasses (eventually they compromise on the water glasses).
    3. Other than chairs and tables everything else needs to be brought in.
    4. Beer, wine, and champagne only. Was very strict that if hard alcohol was on the property you would be asked to leave.
    5. You are responsible for all of the set up and most of the cleanup. Staff was only there to take out the trash throughout the night.
    6. Only one single occupant bathroom. Depending on size of the wedding you may have a long line.
    7. You are unable hang most decorations. No nails are allowed except the ones already there.
  • Soon2BShaw
    Jes Sent on 07/19/2018
    3.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is truly amazing. I love the old building, the rustic charm, the lush vegetation and all the different types of animals on the property. With this said I also wanted to put it out there my experiences w/ booking this venue. 1) Booking the rose garden for our ceremony was a little difficult as the people that manage the rose garden are separate from the people managing the Fruit Shed (reception area). The rose garden only take cash or checks which again was not my preferred method of payment, it would have been easier to call them & authorize them to charge a card on file for payments. Also, they aren't open very long & only a few days a week which again is frustrating when you are trying to arrange a wedding and/or make payments. They are extremely friendly & offered to help w/ anything we needed on our wedding day which was a huge perk. 2) The lady managing the fruit shed always seem to have a problem in her personal life. We waited days for responses & there was always excuses. I get people have personal issues going on, but if that is the case- you need to either step down from your position or hire an assistant that can help you. A wedding is a HUGE event in people's lives & is extremely stressful for the couples. They don't need the added stress of not being able to speak to someone at the venue about their payments or any other questions they have. 3) The day of the wedding the people there to open the fruit shed talked to my wedding crew for 30 minutes about rules & such. We paid for those 30 minutes so we could set up- if they needed to talk, they should have told us to be there 30 minutes prior or scheduled an appointment prior to that day to go over everything. They came in 45 minutes prior to our time being up to make sure we started cleaning. We were fully aware of the place needing to be cleaned & had a designated time we asked our guests to leave by so we could clean- our guests were disgusted by this & felt rushed out.
  • B
    Bobbie Sent on 08/13/2018
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    Went Saturday 8/11/18 to go look at the ramada's (#8 & #9)for possibly have wedding and small reception, it was all great till we went to check out the restrooms. They were HORRIBLE. Women's were filthy and NO doors or curtains. Men's ..well the trough was FULL of urine . It would have been the perfect spot for what we wanted.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message