Saguaro Scottsdale Reviews

8 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Saguaro Scottsdale

Recommended by 88%

8

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • J

    Jose Gomez · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Amazing Amazing

    Our wedding couldn't have been better. Everyone was great on making sure my family was taken care of allowing me and my wife to just have fun. Michelle was great, she made our nights there unforgettable. Our chef prepared some of the most amazing food that everyone enjoyed. Overall I would definitely recommend this venue for any event. You will get the best service ever.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would do it all over again at The Saguaro Scottsdale! This venue is incredible, and has an equally impressive staff. Our guests loved it as much as we did!

    The bright colors provide a fun vibe and the grounds are so very pretty - perfect combination! You will be sure to have a beautifully unique setting, great space and amazing photo spots.

    The staff was very attentive and accommodating. They truly made the process smooth and our event turned out better than we could have hoped for. Their friendly service deserves an award!!!

    Also our catering manager, Michelle, was amazing! She was extremely helpful and flexible - allowing us to personalize our event. Her title doesn't even begin to cover all that she did for us! We are so grateful.

    We are so happy we chose The Saguaro Scottsdale for our wedding!


    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I got engaged 10 months ago, The Saguaro was high on my list of venues, due to the colorful and fun feel of the hotel, as well as the central location to Old Town. When I took my fiancé, we both immediately fell in love with the location, and the adventure began!

    I initially was working with a different venue coordinator who ended up resigning. Ari was her replacement. Initially I was nervous bc the original person and I had spoken about so much, I wasn't sure if Ari would be on the same page. But she was perfect, she picked up right where I had left off and the transition was seamless. She was responsive leading up to the event and helped me with any question (or million questions!) I might have.

    Our wedding weekend finally came and as I arrived at the hotel I was greeted by Jamie, the hotel valet. He immediately knew who I was and greeted me by name. We checked in and quickly got to our rooms. I had booked a suite for the weekend and it was the perfect size to accommodate my hair/makeup person, getting ready photographs, and hosting guests throughout the weekend. When we arrived in the room there were a few small issues (clogged sink and missing picture), but Elisha and Mary Beth took care of them within the hour.

    The wedding went off flawlessly. The grounds were beautiful, the hotel worked seamlessly with my outside vendors and made sure everything was in place, the food was delicious, the drinks were strong, and the waitstaff were amazing. My guests could not stop complimenting my impeccable taste for selecting this venue. They loved everything as much as I did and were so excited to experience the wedding in that way.

    Overall I couldn't have asked for a more amazing experience. My husband and I can't wait to return for a mini getaway or our anniversary celebration (hopefully both so I don't have to wait a full year to return!!). I would recommend this hotel and wedding venue to anyone who's looking for a fun, unique, and intimate affair.

    Sent on 05/11/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hotel for Wedding guest
    We recently got married at The Clayton on the Park, located next to the Saguaro. We emailed the hotels in the area and the Saguaro was the most reasonable. We stayed there before selecting the hotel and had a great time. We worked with Megan and she helped us through it all, as I did not know how many rooms to get etc. We had two people ask for rooms after the final day of purchase, and they were flexible and helped out our guest. Which meant a lot to me as one was my godfather who was trying very hard to join us.
    Our guest loved hanging out by the pool and the rooms. We had a few children at the wedding and the stay at the hotel was great for them. They rented some bikes and walked around the area. Many of our guest loved the hotel and commented that they would stay there again.

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • User3098234 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mondrian is closed, is now Saguaro Scottsdale.

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/15/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had our wedding in Paradise Valley but wanted to host our out of town guests (most of the entire guest list) at a hotel in Downtown Scottsdale to be close to all the action. The Saguaro was the perfect hotel! Lots of personality, beautiful, vibrant colors, great value, and delicious food! We also had our rehearsal dinner in a private room off Distrito restaurant and the food was AMAZING. Our guests had a great time and the staff was accommodating that night and the entire weekend. Such a fun time! Great hotel.

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • Kelsey Jayne

    Kelsey Jayne · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were going for a unique and "Arizona" experience for our guests at our reception and The Saguaro didn't disappoint. We held the reception at the pool, it was beautiful. Ari, the catering manager and her crew were amazing, so organized. She was with us from our first meeting until our exit the night of the reception. Ari was diligent to our special requests and served as a great liaison for the other services at the hotel (i.e. reservation block) Our guests couldn't stop talking about how great the food was, we chose to go with a mix of tacos like the one served in Distrito, the hotel's restaurant and who doesn't love a great margarita? I had a bit of difficulty dealing with the sales staff regarding a room block, however the sales manager was able to quickly fix the issue. The best part of The Saguaro is its location, our guests left the reception and walked right out into Old Town Scottsdale, a great place to keep the party going!

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/16/2014

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    An exceptionally rude waiter ruined our rehearsal dinner. He interrupted me to discuss billing in front of my guests (meanwhile I wasn't footing the bill the groom's father was). The discrepancy was over an outside dessert we brought in and cleared with Michael Tomlinson, the catering sales manager in advance. When I explained we made prior arrangements with Michael, the waiter handed me Michael's card and told me "you'll need to discuss this with management". Clearly, I had if provided him the name of the person's card he handed me!

    This was in front of everyone attending the dinner so I excused myself, and took him aside to express my disappointment. Another manager was very nice about the entire situation and in my opinion, his apology would have sufficed but the waiter then continued to make passive aggressive remarks and scowled throughout the evening, then he made a point to loudly dismiss us. Of course guests noticed and questioned what was going on.

    I've served, my sister is a bar tender and the waiter's service was so poor he could be an example of what not to do.

    We enjoyed the planning with Michael but after expressing our concern over the evening's service, he was difficult to reach. We monitored our billing closely, found an additional discrepancy and it took over a month to rectify. Our initial planning was so positive but the execution was awful.

    Sent on 11/24/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review