Skip to main content
Weddings

Saguaro Buttes Reviews

Saguaro Buttes View more information

223 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 223
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

98 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah E. Married on 02/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Grace

    We had a great time with SB. They responded promptly too every question, concern, and mini freak out. Their staff are always kind and professional. Exceptional price and value. I was a little disappointed: they recently changed DJs and our music was not perfect despite a lot of tedious planning. Overall our day was great. We highly recommend SB, their food is to die for, and there's no place we would have rather been married.

    Saguaro Buttes's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Sarah! We appreciate you entrusting us with planning of your wedding. We wish you well on this new chapter of your life!
  • M
    Monique F. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a wonderful experience!

    I couldn’t have asked for a better venue for our wedding! The grounds are beautiful and the staff was amazing!

    Saguaro Buttes's reply:

    Monique, congratulations on your marriage. Thank You for choosing Saguaro Buttes as your venue.It was a pleasure working with you!
  • Leah
    Leah J. Married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and helpful

    They made our day extra special! Appreciate all their hard work! They made the process very friendly and stress free. The venue captures the beauty of the desert!
  • Shana
    Shana G. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    This venue is so beautiful and the team really helped to make our day perfect! Because of all their hard work, everything went so smoothly!
  • J
    Julie W. Married on 10/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great venue for a party

    We had a great experience with this group. Everyone we dealt with was helpful and professional, from the bartender, the DJ and all the folks in the office. The venue is beautiful, with gorgeous views from every direction. We had a 50th wedding anniversary party here and could not have been happier.
  • Olivia
    Olivia W. Married on 10/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    We ended up last minute having to change plans in order to have a local wedding. We chose SB because they offered all-inclusive and reasonably priced packages. This is perfect for anyone looking to have pretty much everything coordinated for you. The ladies we worked with and Pastor Dave were amazing. The photographer (we selected Solaris Photography from their options), bartender and DJ were everything we were looking for. We also really enjoyed Ryan the night manager. The cake gal was very nice, but unfortunately we ended up with a leaning tower of Pisa cake 😕 I provided the flower lady with an image of the flowers that I wanted and unfortunately the were not what I was looking for. Of course this is not SB’s fault, but hopefully they can offer multiple options for those vendors. Overall it was a beautiful night and everything we hoped for!

    Saguaro Buttes's reply:

    Thank you for your comments, your wedding was beautiful. I'm sorry about your cake, this is very unusual, the photos we have it looks great. So, I am not sure what time of the night it started to lean? If you would like photos of the cake, let us know we can send you a digital copy. We wish you the best in your future.
  • Noelia
    Noelia Y. Married on 07/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything is set up for you

    What we liked about our experience with Saguaro Butte was that so much of the setup was done by the staff. Setting up the tables, dealing with catering, setting up the ceremony site (the archway flowers were done by Flower Bee). They have a variety of decorations and colors to choose from and they even held onto our personal decorations and items and set them up for us.
    If there was something that could have been better, I think it would be arranging signs to direct traffic to the front door. There are three parking areas, the top where the front door is, the middle where the office and ceremony site are, and the bottom where there is the largest amount of parking. Since the top was blocked off and traffic was directed to the mid-parking lot, a lot of people saw the sign for the office and the sign to the ceremony site to the right, no indication of taking the stairs to the left to get to the front door. Because of that, a lot of people missed the welcome area that had our "no photos/videos please" sign. In hindsight, the DJ announced it and people used their phones anyway, so maybe it doesnt matter? We were a bit miffed that we saw phones instead of faces to look at as we walked down and exited the aisle, but that was no fault of the venue's.
    The staff was very courteous and our evening manager, Ryan, even saran-wrapped the hell out of our wedding cake for us when we had no way to get it home in a box. He also helped us out with some unexpected changes, so thank you Ryan.
  • Glenda
    Glenda R. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The experience was wonderful, no problems or delays.

    Everything came out so nice, food and service was exceptional. You made my event even more memorable! Thank you!

    Saguaro Buttes's reply:

    Hello Glenda! Thank you for such a lovely review! It was a pleasure working with you and your family while planning this event. The pictures turned out gorgeous and we are so happy that you were pleased with everything!
  • S
    Starr R. Married on 05/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream come true

    The venue was beautiful. The staff was wonderful by making everything perfect and stress free

    Saguaro Buttes's reply:

    Hello Starr! We just wanted to say congratulations and thank you for the great review! We are so happy for you and thrilled that you had an amazing day!
  • M
    Maricela G. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Big Thank You

    I just wanted to reach out to you all. To let you know what an amazing job you all do and everyone at Saguaro Buttes made our Wedding planning smooth and enjoyable. Trying to plan a wedding out of state is challenging and you all made it wonderful. From the beginning with David helping show us around to all the staff that helped and showed understanding goes along way. We had something's we changed and loved the advice and recommendations you all gave us! The staff on sight when we dropped off alcohol and decorations couldn't be more nicer! Ryan the night manager was amazing! The DJ was amazing with last minute changes the games we did! Bre Cakes amazing with changes we needed done to fit our budget! Solaris photography amazing working with our group and with our budget !! Picture me photobooth amazing!! Bartender amazing!! So many go things to say about our wedding day on May 22, 2021 that we want you to know that we appreciate your work and all you did for us and made the experience and our wedding day so memorable! Can't wait to see the photos to come.

    Thank you!!!

    Maricela and Tobias Davis!!

    Saguaro Buttes's reply:

    Hello Maricela! Wow what an amazing review! Thank you so much for your kind words. We couldn't be more thrilled that you had such an amazing day! You were wonderful to work with and had so many fun ideas. Congrats to you and Tobias!!
  • P
    Paige B. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect.

    My husband and I got married here and I would do it all over again. The staff made the whole process easy and absolutely perfect. The day of the wedding went so smooth and the staff again was on top of their game and we couldn’t have asked for a better place or group of people to help us with everything. They worked so well with everything we needed and executed the whole event perfectly. I could not have been happier. Thank you guys so much.

    Saguaro Buttes's reply:

    Hello Paige! We are so thrilled that you had such an amazing day! You were so lovely to work with and we couldn't be happier for you and Nathan!
  • T
    Tanya W. Married on 04/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My dream wedding!

    I highly recommend Saguaro Buttes! Gorgeous venue, breathtaking views and wonderful service. Everyone commented what a beautiful wedding it was. Thank you!
  • Molly
    Molly H. Married on 03/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Ever!

    We had an amazing wedding here! They were so helpful and professional. I hardly worried about anything the day of our wedding! Would 10/10 recommend!
  • Denise
    Denise C. Married on 10/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding was perfect

    Our wedding was perfect, so amazing & organized. I couldn’t have asked for more. We made the right choice choosing Saguaro Buttes.

    Saguaro Buttes's reply:

    Congratulations, Denise! Your photos are stunning, and you two were such a wonderful couple to work with! Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so glad you chose us to be a part of your special day!
  • Holly
    Holly B. Married on 10/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Quality

    The staff were amazing and we loved how well we were taken care of!

    Saguaro Buttes's reply:

    We appreciate you being easy to work with and your wedding was amazing. Blessings on your marriage and in your future!
  • D
    Denisha A. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing All Around!

    This venue is beautiful and located away from the city. So if you’re looking for an intimate yet beautiful venue this is it.

    Also, the people who work there are amazing and very responsive. From the day I booked the venue leading all the way up to my wedding day they were on top of everything. Even during this crazy pandemic they took care of us.

    I would definitely recommend if someone is looking for a intimate and beautiful scenery.

    Saguaro Buttes's reply:

    Thank you Denisha we do strive to take care of our couples, as they are so important to us. Your wedding was beautiful! Many best wishes on your marriage.
  • Melissa
    Melissa W. Married on 09/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dave and Team were Amazing

    If you are getting married in Tucson, look no further! The team at Saguaro Buttes were amazing. They say there is no wedding that is perfect, well I have to disagree. Everyone went above and beyond even during this pandemic. Dave married us and did an exceptional job. We had numerous complements regarding him. Thanks so much Saguaro Buttes!
  • S
    Sarah F. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great venue

    Everyone was so helpful and pleasant to work with. They helped us create an amazing wedding and were flexible to work with during COVID.
  • Adrienne
    Adrienne U. Married on 04/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day our Lives

    Saguaro Buttes was my husband and I’s first choice for having our reception. We immediately fell in love with the location, which is unrivaled being next to the Saguaro National Park. We had our reception outside by the pond, and it was just astoundingly gorgeous at night. Thee stone arches on the dance floor, the lit up pond with mini waterfalls, and strung up lights over the grass area made for some beautiful photo opportunities. Meeting the wonderful staff and the multitude of inclusive wedding packages instantly sealed the deal. Sarah and Natalie were so incredible to work with, and really turned all my dreams into reality. Cindy was so attentive and easy to reach as well, and was so knowledgeable in answering all my questions! They were so very easy to reach all throughout the wedding process, and was so kind to accommodate some last minute frantic changes in the final weeks leading up to the wedding. And a big shout out to DJ Rashid of Harmony Entertainment who is, without a doubt, the best DJ ever. The reception went so incredibly smooth, and it’s all thanks to him being so attentive to the flow of the night and attention to us sand our guests. He even taught us how to do the wobble!! Nanette at Picture me Photo setup up the most wonderful photobooth for our guests. We have such a beloved memento from our wedding, where our guests took photos, placed them in a guest book and signed next to them. Bar None Bartending had the kindest, and generous bartender that pretty much made any drink my guests and I could think of! And Edge Catering provided the most delicious catering (no seriously, my guests kept saying how delicious all the food was), and their waiters were so skilled and diligent! Even when we had to postpone our wedding, they made it so unbelievably easy to reschedule and really worked with us to have a very safe, and fun wedding. Saguaro Buttes is phenomenal at what they do. With my husband and I being front line health care workers, the success of our recent wedding meant so much to us, and really boosted our morale. We simply cannot thank them enough for playing such a huge part in making our wedding day the best day of our lives.

    Saguaro Buttes's reply:

    Adrienne, what a nice review. Our staff is pretty awesome and we love working together with our vendors to make your wedding day as stress free as possible. We want to wish you the best in your marriage and future.
  • R
    Rochelle.cannon@Yahoo.com Married on 03/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue with beautiful views and amazing people

    They were the most understanding, helpful and accommodating staff. They really made our day beautiful. Thank you too everyone.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie N. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful . Very attentive to my needs and wants

    They were there every step of the way. Answered every question every time I had one,which was often .
  • Jemima
    Jemima Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Dream Wedding!

    Where do I even begin?? Our wedding took place on February 8th, 2020.
    Our wedding venue was amazing from the beginning. Saguaro Buttes was the first venue we toured as we prepared for our journey, my husband and I fell in love with the place on our first visit. We chose to still look at other venues in case we loved something else just as equally but we always came back to Saguaro Buttes. Pastor Dave always the amazing tour guide took us around every time to show us the place. He built rapport with us and our children. His wife Cindy was always equally welcoming and would answer every question we had or came up. Our coordinators Natalie and Sarah were amazing. They made available everything we needed on our wedding day. The DJ, Rashid was great! Everyone at our wedding enjoyed the music he played and the extra fun games he did with the crowd. Also, we celebrated our daughters 5th Birthday the same day and he got all our guests to sing her, "Happy Birthday". She had the time of her life!! The food was so delicious, we still have guests tell us how amazing the food was. Our wedding was just hands down the best day of our lives apart from the day our children were born. I cannot thank Pastor Dave, Cindy, and their employees for making our Wedding Day and our daughters Birthday one to remember.
    THANK YOU FOR MAKING MEMORIES,
    THE HARRINGTONS
  • Maia
    Maia A. Married on 02/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding experience!

    Working with Saguaro Buttes for our wedding was a great experience. We primarily worked with Natalie and Sarah who were both so responsive, helpful, and accommodating. Saguaro Buttes took care of so many things for us including decorations, catering, bar tending, and DJ services. The venue itself is beautiful with many options for indoor and outdoor activities.

    If you're looking for an inclusive venue with helpful employees for a great price, Saguaro Buttes is the place to go!
  • L
    Lindy Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just stunning!!

    Our wedding was absolutely amazing! Saguaro Buttes was the best decision we made! The process was easy with the option to choose various packages, the views just stunning and staff/Paster were soo helpful and responsive to all our needs!! It turned out even better than we could have imagined! Would highly recommend!!