24 Reviews for Sage Studios Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
High-Res Images (2)
Albums (2)
Proofs (2)
Liability Insurance (1)
Digital Files (1)
24 Sage Studios Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Steve was absolutely amazing! He was willing to work around all of our craziness and helped keep hangs flowing! We enjoyed every moment working with him and will definitely recommend him to everyone! Thanks soooo much Steve for helping us have a beautiful day!

Profile Picture Bianca, 10/8/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Your photographer search ends here. This was one aspect of our wedding, that we spent the most time researching, and had the most appointments for. Steven has an indescribable passion for his work, is a true professional, and is a fantastic person. When we first met Steven, there was a strong sense of dedication and pride in his work that we were drawn too. We found ourselves immediately comfortable with Steven and at the conclusion of our appointment, we knew we had our photographer. Throughout the entire process, Steven kept in touch and helped with some of the wedding planning process: color combinations for the girls and flowers, colors for the groomsmen suits, day of timelines, etc. We trusted his opinions and suggestions, and we are so happy we did. On our wedding day, he was with me the entire morning, and never once did I feel rushed. He made us all feel at ease and even helped us stay on schedule by him staying so organized and timely. As I have never been married before, I was honestly so happy to have Steven there. I have (and had) full confidence in Steven and fully trusted him that day, and his professionalism and personality brought great comfort to my husband and I that day. The next best day to our wedding, was the morning we received our pictures. We can hardly put into words how incredible these images are. Each picture is a little standstill of a memory that immediately brings you back to that second, where you can feel the emotions, and have the opportunity to relive each moment. They are all vivid, unique, and breathtaking. They all tell a story, and Steven did an awe-inspiring job at capturing the connection and personalities between my husband and I, and also an incredible job documenting the energy of our guests. Whenever we show our photos to others, they are stunned by the quality, beauty, and timelessness of each photo. They, as well as ourselves, are truly captivated by these images. Working with Steven was such an honor. We would work

Profile Picture Lindsay, 7/2/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Steve is the man! The second we saw his beautiful, unique work, we knew he was our guy - and we could not have been more right. In fact, he's photographed another friend's wedding already and is doing two more before the year is over. His talent speaks for itself! Aside from being incredibly talented, Steve is the nicest, easiest person to work with. I had this fear that there was going to be an obtrusive camera in my face all day, and Steve makes it the exact opposite. We took our formal family shots after our ceremony, but what I love so much about Steve's work is the story he tells with the rest of the day. We did some set shots, but so much of it is candid, which I'm sure will really capture the essence of our joy that day. He also doesn't set a time frame, and was with us from beginning to end, and happy to be there which was heartwarming. We are so grateful to have found Steve and would HIGHLY suggest him to anyone (and we have)!

Profile Picture Katie, 4/23/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Steven was amazing!! We HIGHLY recommend him! I had been drooling over his photos for some time, and was amazed he was in our price range! He was incredibly easy to work with, flexible, knowledgeable, and incredibly professional. He made our crazy day less stressful, and came up with some incredible ideas for photos. We are thrilled with how our photos turned out!!

Profile Picture Bethany-Rose, 3/12/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Just got our photos back from our wedding at the end of February and I am literally speechless by how good they turned out!! Every picture is better than the next. I have not stopped smiling all day!. This was seriously the best money we spent on our wedding day! Steven is so professional and just the best!. Since we booked him he's doing three of our friends weddings as well. Everyone cannot stop talking about how great our pics look!. AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!!!!!!

Profile Picture katie, 1/9/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Proofs, Albums
5.0

Steven was amazing. He made the entire process so easy. His shots were so different and unique that this is exactly what we wanted. He was a professional and also so flexible with our time. He is a photographer that you definitely want for your wedding. He was so patient with taking our group shots and bride and groom shots. He is truly amazing and such a pleasure to work with.

Profile Picture Eva, 9/4/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I am so grateful to have Steven who is such an amazing photographer at our wedding. Steven was great to work with throughout the whole engagement process and was very easy to work with. He is very skillful in what he does and has a great eye to capture the moment throughout your big day!!! From start to finish Steven was professional and was quick to respond to any email, text, or phone call. I felt comfortable with him which made every decision that much easier. I recommend anyone getting married to give Steven a call. You absolutely will not regret it!!

Profile Picture Heather, 7/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

As soon as I saw Steven's wedding photography, I immediately fell in love with his style. He came to CT to meet us and we could instantly tell that we would work well together. Steven is very creative and a really nice guy! On my wedding day, he knew exactly what he was doing and set up some really great shots. We are so excited to see our photos and are confident they will be amazing! Thanks for everything Steven!! Definitely recommend :)

Profile Picture Jillian, 6/14/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Working with Steven was awesome! We loved his style, his presence, and his general vibe. Our day got a bit hectic working with kids and with some high temperatures - Steven stayed calm, creative, and assertive all at the same time. I simply cannot wait to see our photos because I know they're going to be amazing. We'll be contacting Steven for future events and have recommended him to anyone interested in a photographer. Thank you, Steven!!

Profile Picture Sarah, 6/13/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I were both SO impressed by Steve’s portfolio. His natural, journalistic approach to photography was exactly what we wanted for our wedding day, someone who could capture those special, candid moments that we would never want to forget, and also give us a stunning set of portraits. I made many phone calls to Steve throughout the planning and he was always helpful, informative and patient with my endless supply of questions. We knew we had chosen the right guy when he offered to meet up with us and walk through our venue together because he hadn’t been there before. He was able to get a feel for the space and we planned out all the places we could do the first reveal, the portraits, etc. On top of all that, he was a really nice, funny guy! He made us feel so comfortable and seemed genuinely excited to be shooting our wedding day.

On the big day, Steve was a calming presence. He let us do everything the way we wanted, but also knew exactly when to step in and provide direction. He stayed until the very end, stealthily weaving throughout the party all night to capture every detail. When we received our photos we were speechless and just couldn’t stop smiling. Every single picture was beautiful, intimate and so full of love. They truly express the essence of our wedding day and we are so very thankful to Steve for capturing these amazing memories for us. We will definitely contact him for photo ops in the future and have already recommended him to other friends/family. Steve, you’re amazing! We cannot thank you enough!

Profile Picture Laura, 5/29/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Proofs, Albums, Digital Files
5.0

Right from the start we just knew, Steven/ Sage Studios Photography was the right match for us. He's a genuine man with a great passion for what he does. His work has talent written all over it. We scheduled our Engagement Shoot with Steven and after Numerous weather delays, and many rescheduling attempts the day finally came, And may I point out that Steven was MORE than accommodating to those delays and rescheduling, he was on top of all of the latest attempts. The day finally came and Steven spent a great deal of time with us getting to know us and working so hard to get as many fantastic shots in as he could until the sun was down. It was amazing! What effort! The photos came out simply breathtaking. We constantly get compliments to this day about the and about Steven's work. Finally our wedding day arrived and with ease Steven came in and meshed with the girls, with the family, with myself (the Bride). He honestly put me at ease with his calming demeanor and it always helps when you hear the most genuine and sincere You're simply glowing, beautiful Nicole. He worked side by side with our videographer. They were so good you didn't even know they were there! So many of our guests told us how personable and kind Steven was and we are all so very excited to see the photos that we know will be Beautiful. The talent he brings to the table is remarkable. We are so grateful for having the opportunity to have met Steven, work with him and become Friends with him. If you are looking for professionalism and ease with your photographer HANDS DOWN choose Sage Studios Photography, you will not be disappointed in the slightest. PROMISE. This being said by a very very HAPPY Bride ~* Nicole*~

Profile Picture Nicole, 5/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We've hired Steven for our wedding this coming November, and even though that is seemingly far away, we've seen real dedication and professionalism ever since day one. Here's are just a few examples of why we feel we've made a fantastic choice!

ARTISTIC RANGE: What initially drew my fiancé and I to Steven's work was the vast array of photography styles he's able to create. We were looking for the right balance of romantic, photojournalistic, and classic portraiture and we could tell from the examples on his website alone that he could do them all with a keen eye and great artistry. He even followed up with more examples of photos and albums, just to show how well he understood the look and feel we're going for!

DEDICATION & SERVICE: Despite the wedding being far away, he's met with us multiple times: a thorough meet & greet, traveling to our venue to see how to best capture the space, and a unique engagement session. He's been very easy to engage with!

THE PROOF! As evidence of the above, we recently had an engagement session with Steven where we wanted to create very unique, non-traditional photos for our Save the Dates. We mentioned the look we wanted to go for and he was totally game in recreating it. During the shoot, he gave us great direction and ideas to made us feel at ease in front of the camera. In just a few short weeks, he turned around the most amazing photos that really went above and beyond the call of duty. We could tell the time, effort, and care that went into the editing work to create this specific, stylized look. He went beyond photography and into the realm of graphic design to create images that were fun, irreverent, yet sweet (without being saccharine). Who could ask for more?! My fiancé and our families and thrilled for our guests to receive these in the mail.

Thank you, Steven, for all that you've done so far - we can't wait to continue the journey into our wedding day!

Profile Picture stephanie, 11/15/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Two months after our wedding, we've now been able to look through all of our photographs and relive the day. All we can say is WOW - Steven did the most phenomenal job! He didn't miss a single detail, and all of the images together tell a beautiful story of the wonderful day we had from start to finish. He captured all of the emotion of the day: sweet moments together and with our families; the details we poured over for months like our florals and signage; and of course the energy and fun from the dance floor. The quality is gorgeous and exactly the natural style we were looking for. No corny poses, just us feeling at ease and so happy. Our friends and family have been sending the photos around to each other and really enjoying it! We ourselves have looked at the images countless times because we just can't get enough of them. Amazing job!

Profile Picture stephanie, 11/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Steven was an absolute pleasure to work with. From our first shoot of our engagement photos, to the day of our wedding, we have felt completely happy with our final products. His organization and fun, down-to-earth attitude made everything so easy. Steven listened to any of our concerns and worked with us very closely. Thank you Steven for your help!

Profile Picture Katrina, 6/7/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Steven was a joy to work with. Aside from being an extremely talented photographer, he is professional, kind and a wonderful vendor to have on your wedding day.
Steven was referred to us by another wedding vendor and we consider ourselves so lucky to have received the recommendation. We had an initial consultation where he walked me through the various wedding packages and showed me examples of his work. I was very impressed as his style and our vision for our wedding were completely aligned. After signing the contract, we still had numerous questions. Steven was very flexible and accommodated our every need, including taking last minute engagement photos which were beautiful. He was always responsive to our endless emails and phone calls. On our wedding day, Steven had an amazing eye for finding great locations for photos. We can't wait to see the final results.

Profile Picture Alana, 9/28/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We hired Steven for our wedding and he was absolutely amazing. He has an eye for capturing the perfect shot for every moment. During the engagement shoot he would stop us whenever he saw an opportunity for an interesting picture. He also took pictures at my bridal shower and everyone loved his candid pictures. Steven guided us with many aspects of our day that we would not have thought of. We would not have wanted anyone else to be part of our day!

Profile Picture m, 8/10/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I hired Mr. Vinces to shoot my brother's engagement dinner. There are many reasons to hire him, but here are a few:

- Professionalism / Experienced: Steven runs his business very well. You can tell he's done this before as he's on top of every little detail. During our planning discussions, he took note of who would be at the event and what pictures I exactly wanted. He arrived early at the location, scoped out the setting, and was shooting right when we arrived.
- Product: Look at his work online. It's absolutely outstanding. Family and friends have been raving at the quality of the pictures.
- Service: Steven was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. He knows exactly how to and when to engage people to get his shots. He's either blending into the crowd and snapping shots, capturing people in the moment, or getting people together for group shots in a very upbeat and positive manner.

As with any important event like this, you want to make sure it's captured properly. I trusted Steven, and I am happy I did. These are photos that we will turn to in the future to remind us of the occasion, and I could not be happier with the outcome.

You can tell this is his passion and that he loves what he does.

Profile Picture Arthur, 4/20/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Steven Vinces was amazing! He blended into the crowd when he needed to be and took charge when it was necessary to get the photos we wanted! He did our engagement shoot and we loved each and every picture! We are looking forward to seeing the wedding pictures! We can't wait!

Profile Picture Kristine, 6/22/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We were amazed by the photos we received of our wedding day...thank you so much for. Such a beautiful day captured

Profile Picture Lisa, 3/3/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I found Mr. Vinces' Sage Photography while doing a shotgun approach to local photographers in NYC. When I stumbled upon Mr. Vinces' website, I immediately fell in love with his work; however, due to the immense beauty and uniqueness of the photos displayed in his portfolio, I began to worry about cost. Fortunately, Sage Studios is one of the few photographers that give you the price upfront before you even contact them (this was key). I navigated his website and noticed the link to pricing. This allowed me to fully comprehend the commitment my wife and I would be making, without the embarrassing conversation about price. This fact colored the rest of my interaction with Mr. Vinces; namely, he is upfront about all costs AND those costs are absolutely reasonable, fair and generous considering the amount of time you will spend with Mr. Vinces (initial meetings, engagement session, wedding session, photo selection, album production, etc.)

I wanted to share how I found Sage and WHY I chose Sage because you will quickly see your wedding budget torn to shreds and it is a great moment when you find an individual who stands by their price and does not attempt to nickel and dime you.

With respect to Sage Studio's work, any words I could come up with to describe the beauty of his work would fall short. If you are reading this review you have hopefully seen his website and his work speaks loud and clear. Having said that, I will mention some of the specific things that I love about Mr. Vinces' work. First of all, the vast amount of style that Sage brings to the table enables him to capture moments in a variety of ways. We had candid pictures, posed pictures, epic scale pictures (i.e., pictures taken from a long distance), black & white pictures, color pictures, color modified pictures (a unique editing form that I have not seen recreated by any other wedding photographer), detail pictures, family pictures, wide angle photos, you name it. This vast variety ensures that you have pictures that are always fun to look at and pictures that you will want to share with everyone you know.

Aside from the quality of Mr. Vinces' work, the man is a delight to work with. When we had our engagement session (included in the package), Mr. Vinces' was able to not only get my wife to smile (a rather easy task) but he was able to get me to smile and interact with the camera in ways I could not believe I was capable of achieving. No matter what situation we were in, be it a quiet moment of my wife and I sharing a private kiss or conversation in Central Park or a chaotic moment with the eddying of NYC's people swirling around us as we smiled and kissed, Mr. Vinces' was able to maintain focus and was an excellent director in terms of the types of actions/situations that will look good and boy was he right. I still remember him snapping a picture of us on a bridge in central park and briefly showing us a sample of his genius right then and there on the small LCD screen and I remember being stunned at the angles and perspectives he was able to capture. With respect to the wedding day, again Mr. Vinces' went above and beyond the call of duty.

All throughout the wedding day we were stressed about flowers, our car (which got in an accident prior to picking us up, so they had to send a new one), wedding cake decoration etc. but not once did we have to worry about Mr. Vinces' was doing. He came right on time, even though he did have car trouble (a blown tire).

The reason I mention this is that if God forbid something happens to Mr. Vinces' car, or something happens to his camera or whatever, I am fully confident in his ability to roll with the situation and get the job done. In our case he did not even have to tell us that he had a flat tire (since he was on time anyway), but he took the time to not hide it from us and called us and let us know and reassured us that he would be there (which he was).

Following the wedding, Mr. Vinces did not write us off even though we had already paid him (I cannot say the same about my videographer). He maintained a relationship and was committed to delivering the highest quality photos our families have ever seen. By the way, you are going to want to go ahead and spring for one of Mr. Vinces' albums as they are top notch and are created uniquely for each couple. I guarantee when you go to visit Mr. Vinces and view his portfolio of albums from previous weddings you will see that each one is unique yet each one carries his timeless style. Furthermore, the albums are incredibly sturdy and I am confident they will age well.

If you are skipping to the bottom of the review to see my conclusion, here it is: work with Mr. Vinces' Sage Studios Photography, you will not regret this choice. Hopefully you will only be married once and choosing the right photographer is absolutely important. Mr. Vinces is skilled, professional, diligent, and is the most responsive professional I have had the pleasure to work with (e-mail, phone, etc.) he will be there for you and your future bride until the end and then some.

Profile Picture Thomas, 7/29/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had the pleasure of using Sage Studios Photography for our engagement session. Not knowing much about the many differences of photographers and their styles made our initial research rather strenuous. Once we saw the work that Sage Studios Photo creates and the quality that is brought to the table, we knew we wanted to work with Walter at Sage.

During our engagement session, Walter was incredibly helpful and guided us throughout a great shoot. Just watching his style and seeing his passion for photography first hand, we knew we had made the right choice. After a quick turnaround time, when we saw the results, we were blown away. The early previews were absolutely stunning and out of this world. Then the complete shoot available online, we fell off of our chairs. Walter's creations have been stunning us since day one, and they continue to do so.

Needless to say, Walter and Sage Studios Photography are booked for our wedding next summer. It was the easiest decision in the entire wedding process. If you're looking for the highest quality piece of art for your engagement, wedding, or any photo shoot for that matter - look no further than Walter at Sage Studios Photography.

Profile Picture Andrew, 5/25/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

This gentleman is the most amazing photographer in the area. We searched high and low for a photographer who shot in the style we adored, and found Walter via his website. Walter shot our wedding and was extremely professional, showed up on time and captured every single precious moment. The detail and quality of his photography cannot be matched. We are so very happy we had the pleasure to meet and work with Mr. Vinces. Do yourself a favor and book Walter. :)

Profile Picture Carly, 5/12/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We had a great experience with our photographer. I live in Alexandria, VA and had my wedding in Passaic NJ. I went on the knot.com and found Sage Studios, I was a bit nervous since I did everything online but I was happy with my results. My photographer (Steven) took pictures that you see in magazines. The price was great and for the packages and the quality was wonderful. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks again.
Alex and Greg

Profile Picture Alexandra, 5/7/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography