Sage Spa LLC Reviews

23 | Wolcott, CT
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Sage Spa LLC

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Sage Spa LLC 1
Sage Spa LLC 2
Sage Spa LLC 3
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm newly engaged and just starting the wedding planning process. I have been seeing Miranda regularly at Sage Spa every two weeks for about a year now and always look forward to my appointments. I'm not sure what my wedding will consist of but I do know that Miranda is the only person I trust to bring her passion, amazing energy and beauty to make our special day nothing short of perfect!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for the perfect skin - Miranda is your girl ! She is absolutely amazing at what she does, and has a genuine passion for what she does, that truly shows in her services !

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 05/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda is amazing! From the moment I met her, I felt so comfortable about having her give me facials and lash lift and tints! Using her recommended skinceuticals products, my acne has subsided and my completion is radiant! For prom makeup, she created a flawless look that lasted into the late night without fading! Her positive energy and expertise make you want to keep coming back!

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • G

    Grace · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda is such an amazing make up artist! She does everything with so much detail and I would recommend her without fail! If you wanna feel beautiful on your big day she is the one to go to!

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda is simply the best at what she does. She is knowledgeable and very personable. She has the best products and newest treatments to get your skin looking its best. From facials and eyelash extensions to reiki and bridal makeup; she does it all AND she's amazing!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda was actually my second makeup artist, my first was a flop. Sage Spa helped me find my perfect look, without pushing! Her products were high quality, and it was a very personal experience. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • G

    Gail · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda is the best!! She is terrific at her craft and a bright light to be around!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once you meet Miranda you will just fall in love with her ! Her personality and positivity makes you feel comfortable and at ease. You will feel that you have known her for years. Her priority is making you, the best version of you. She listens to your concerns and makes recommendations based on her honest opinion. Miranda has done my makeup multiple times for weddings and special occassions. I am not one to wear a lot of makeup, I have had my makeup done previously by other artists and I always came out overdone, I voiced my concerns to Miranda, she took everything I said into consideration and made sure I wasnt overdone. She did it exactly how I wanted it done. Since then I have always used Miranda. Miranda has also helped me with my skin care regime for years. Anything that she recommends I use. She has never steered me in the wrong way and its shown. I see her regularly for facials, microdermabrasion, and dermabrasion. I get compliments about my skin and what my secret is. My secret is Miranda at Sage Spa.

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda is a beautiful soul and did such an amazing job!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • C

    Christine · event on 09/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying if I could rate above a 5 I would!! I have never been a facial person but when I met Miranda I was instantly assured and loved her! She is the most personable and professional person you will ever meet. Always recommends what is best for you and your skin - you will never feel pressured to do or buy anything you don't want - she is amazing. I can't rave enough about Sage Spa - make your appointment you will NOT be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda is an unbelievable professional and talented estitichan. She is a beauty guru. Don't walk, run to book an appointment!

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda is one of the nicest people I have ever met. After your session you will feel calm, loved and beautiful. I can't say enough good things about her.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda is the sweetest!! I had my eyelashes tinted and curled and she truly cares about the way it looks on you and won't stop until YOU think it's perfect.

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda is by far the SWEETEST and most talented makeup artist you will ever come across! I felt so fabulous the day of my wedding!!! Thank you for making my makeup go smoothly. I felt so confident and beautiful about the way I looked on the most important day of my life - my wedding day! Thank you for being so fun to work with during this whole process too - from the makeup trial to getting all my girls ready in the morning morning. I loved all the treatments and skin prep we did months leading up to the wedding too. Miranda is such a pro and knows her stuff! During my wedding I got so compliments about how beautiful my makeup looked and that it looked like "me" and looked "natural" which is exactly what I was looking for! Despite the dancing all night and endless tears I had during the speeches, my look stayed perfect all day long! Also my groom said I looked gorgeous, so what other compliment could I really ask for :) Thank you so much for making me feel like a princess. I would recommend Miranda and her team for your wedding day - you won't regret it and you will feel the most gorgeous you have ever felt!

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • M

    Mary · event on 07/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment you meet Miranda she will make you feel like a queen. From her attention to detail, to her kindness she has a ability to make you feel incredibly special. She has a gift that will keep you coming back for more. With Miranda there is always a new way to make you feel beautiful and she will make sure you walk out feeling exactly that ! Beautiful !!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • C

    Christi · Married on 06/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly couldn't RAVE about Sage Spa enough! Excellent service, extremely personable yet professional service.
    Meranda is an absolute DOLL!
    5 stars hands down... my skin looks radiant after every visit and the make up application was flawless!! ❤️

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda was truly my fairy god mother on my wedding day; she literally came in and saved the day! I was running behind schedule by almost an hour for my backyard wedding....and when she arrived she immediately graced me with a loving smile and got started right away on my makeup. She has the warmest and most loving personality that I quickly was able to forget about the start of my day. She helped me look my absolute best. She has an eye for picking out perfect shades and tones. Her attention to detail made me look flawless. I will never forget how beautiful she made me feel on my special day!!!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • M

    Mary Ellen · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been a client of Sage Spa for two years now. I am very impressed with Miranda personally and professionally . I made an appointment for a makeup date because of an anniversary party I was invited to. I was so happy with how I looked !! Absolutely natural and classy looking. I certainly will continue going to the Spa. She has an incredible natural ability that I am so impressed with.

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful to have met Miranda from Sage Spa! She created the perfect wedding day look for me, my bridesmaids as well as mothers of the bride and groom and grandma. I am amazed by how she catered to the needs of each of us, seeing as our ages ranged across decades and the looks we were going for were quite varied. Everyone loved the final result and still talk about it to this day. She is a genuine person and her experience allows you to relax and trust her. We did a trial run and discussed the options for everything from lashes to the color palate. Every time I saw her, I left feeling upbeat and happy thanks to Miranda's bubbly personality :) You can see the final result in the photos below.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
    Sage Spa LLC 4
    Sage Spa LLC 5
    Sage Spa LLC 6
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful words about Miranda at Sage Spa! I first met her through my desire for eyelash extensions. Not only did they come out beautiful and natural looking but through out the whole process talking to Miranda was like talking to your best friend. Miranda is extremely knowledgeable and makes you feel right at home at the spa.
    After multiple visits for my lashes I 100% knew I wanted to book her for my wedding makeup. We did a trial at the spa where Miranda listened to my wedding day "wants" but also guided me towards ideas and colors that would best suit me. The day of the wedding Miranda was on time, prepared, and her usual happy and upbeat self. My sisters and especially my mom loved their makeup! I would have cried tears of joy over how my makeup looked but that would have ruined it! I am so happy with all the work Miranda does and would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • S

    Sue · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda did my daughter, the girls in her wedding and myself. She did a amazing job.

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda is truly one of a kind. She is able to expand on someone’s true beauty for their special day or for whatever the occasion is. It takes a special person to do that, and that person is her! She’s unbelievably talented, very professional, and personable! I couldn’t have chosen anyone better for my special day.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to look absolutely stunning on your wedding day, Miranda is the girl for you! She is the most beautiful person, inside and out, and takes the extra step to make sure you have the EXACT look you want. She is kind, funny, and will make the "getting ready" stage of your wedding relaxing and fun. I have already recommended her to several brides and they were so thankful.

    Sent on 09/22/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review