Skip to main content
Weddings

Sadie's Couture Floral Reviews

Sadie's Couture Floral

Sadie's Couture Floral

Minneapolis, MN
4.9 out of 5 rating, 110 Reviews
View more information

110 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

110
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5 User photos

  • N
    Niila W. Married on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Created the perfect winter wedding pieces

    We used Sadies’ a la carte menu for our wedding on 1.6.23, primarily for bouquets for myself & 3 bridesmaids and boutonnières for the groom and 3 groomsmen (we used copious greenery from Sams Club to decorate, but didn’t trust SC with such important items). They executed on our vision with such accuracy I can’t overstate it. It’s as if they exactly reproduced the photos we provided as inspiration. Most importantly, the bridal bouquet, my god- the most beautiful bouquet I could have possibly imagined, and it was quite large. It felt almost luxurious to hold. Combined with the price point, this was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding. Will update review with photos once I receive them from our photographer.
  • L
    Lara L. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience and beautiful flowers

    Averil and Melissa were a pleasure to work with throughout the entire planning process and the flowers were beautiful! They executed my vision for my bouquet perfectly
  • A
    Amber C. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers and wonderful experience!

    My husband and I did not have flowers as our highest priority for our wedding but after having Sadie's do our flowers I couldn't stop looking at my bouquet the whole night! We went with the a-la cart option which was so wonderful for us since we did not have too much to say regarding our flowers. I was worried we wouldn't be treated as well as some other clients but I was so wrong! Averil and Melissa were so kind, responsive, and open minded with our requests! I even asked if I could surprise my husband with dusty miller in our personal flowers and they loved it! The whole team made us feel so well taken care of and everyone, even know, keeps mentioning how beautiful the flowers were! We love Sadie's!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa & her team are fabulous! I met with Melissa twice and gave her a few photos of what I wanted and everything turned out perfectly! I could not have asked for a better experience with a florist. They were early for delivery and made sure everything looked perfect. They went above & beyond what I could have expected
  • Rena
    Rena Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A total dream!

    We had the opportunity to work with Mellisa at Sadie’s Floral for my wedding, and she was a gem of a florist to work with. She was absolutely amazing and had all the qualities you would expect from your vendor. I kind of had an idea of what I wanted for my flowers, and knew from the start that only Sadie’s could pull that off. Well, she did not disappoint us as she blew it right out of the water with her creativity and eye for details. My ceremony, reception and personal flowers were out of this world, breathtakingly beautiful and people are still talking about how gorgeous and dreamy they were. Thank you Melissa and all the staff at Sadie’s Floral. You are a dream team!


  • Kristin
    Kristin B. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The highlight of my wedding decor!

    I absolutely loved working with Sadie's Floral Couture for my wedding! Melissa was so amazing to work with and made me feel so confident about how beautiful the flowers would look for my wedding. I highly recommend using Sadie's!!!
  • M
    Marisa P. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Floral Magicians!

    Sadies' Floral created my dream wedding with shades of berry tones in October. We had 8 foot floral trees, beautiful centerpieces, and beautiful bouquets. They truly make your bridal dream come alive with their custom floral arrangements. I highly recommend them to any bride with a strong vision of their wedding day.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 03/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Takes your breath away!

    All brides deserve the creativity of Melissa Stratton & her excellent staff at Sadie's Couture Floral! I've never seen such beautiful flowers & decorations. Thank you for making the wedding so beautiful! Pam Sebo
  • E
    Emily Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa and all of the Sadie's Ladies are absolutely wonderful to work with and their flowers are absolutely STUNNING!! I am also part of the wedding industry and I knew right away that I wanted to use them from the fabulous work that I have seen throughout the years - and they did not disappoint! I cannot thank them enough! I knew that I could trust Melissa and Averil to bring my wedding flower vision to life and they knocked it out of the park. They just 'got me'. All of my wedding party and wedding guests were raving about the flowers. They were also super amazing to work with throughout my wedding planning! Professional, responsive, timely. I would 110% recommend Sadie's to anyone that is either getting married or in need of floral!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we asked our wedding photographer for a recommendation for a florist without hesitation she said "Sadie's; they always get it right." That is exactly the experience we had. First we corresponded by e-mail and Averil was always very timely with replies. Meeting with her in person was very helpful and I would encourage others to do so. Averil got a chance to get a feel for us and our style. Based on this she came up with some Amazing ideas we would not have ever thought of but that were perfect for us and our wedding. The crew at Sadie's made everything so beautiful for us; we cannot thank them enough!
  • A
    Annie Married on 09/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa was FANTASTIC to work with- we could NOT have been any happier with the flowers!!! She completely understood my vision and made it come to life with her flower choices, arrangements, bouquets, and all of the votives/ geometric lanterns, modern vases, and elegantly draped greenery. She has a huge number of vases/votives/lanterns you can choose from- so whatever your aesthetic is, she can make sure she has something that will fit perfectly into your vision. She has great ideas, and knew how to perfectly execute what I wanted. I highly recommend Sadies!!!
  • J
    Jill Married on 03/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa did a beautiful job with our wedding decor and flowers . She was fun to work with during the planning process and gave great suggestions. As an out of town bride, she made the planning process so easy and was very flexible with meeting with us. Her design studio is amazing - filled with vases, candles, etc. We couldn't give her a higher recommendation!
  • User2952204 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa Stratton the owner was unbelievably great to work with. She made our wedding perfect. Sadie's Floral will be the florist that we will hire for our next wedding. She and her staff were phenomenal to do business with!!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a florist in the Twin Cities, go straight to Sadie's Floral and don't look back! Melissa was so fun and easy to work with, was careful with our budget, and knew exactly the look I was going for once we started talking. After we set our initial plan there were a few changes (Mom wanted more large flower arrangements, table shapes and layout were totally changing) and Melissa was able to adjust with no problem at all.

    Sadies Floral is reliable, creative and well worth the investment, whatever you're able to afford. I am so happy that we got to work with them!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Sadie's Floral!!! Melissa had me hooked from the first meeting! The flowers were EXACTLY what I wanted. She was very accommodating and a joy to work with!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough amazing things about working with Sadie's Floral! Melissa was an absolute joy to work with and listened to my every question and concern with a smile on her face and an understanding that I greatly appreciated. I was a bit overwhelmed with deciding on flowers and after meeting her I knew immediately that she was a perfect match for our wedding. She listened to and heeded every budget concern and even came up with suggestions to help me accomplish our look without breaking the bank. Our centerpieces were simply stunning and something for which we repeatedly receive compliments even months after the wedding. Melissa completely understood the look that I was going for and sketched out ideas as we were talking to discuss plans and to establish a proposal. She was phenomenal to work with and I cannot sing her praises enough! Everything was beautiful and exactly as I imagined and dreamed it. Thank you again!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing!!! I would very highly recommend Sadie’s Floral. From our first meeting with Melissa, I knew we had found the perfect florist for our wedding. She has a great style and vision and was super helpful (I had no idea what would look good in our venue). After a brief conversation and getting to know us, she gave us recommendations on what would look good where, how we could stay in our budget (she was super reasonable and actually came in $200 under budget), and what we really didn’t need to spend on. It turned out beautifully, and I received tons of compliments. I could not have been happier with Sadie’s!
  • User2744779 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy with how everything turned out at our wedding! Melissa and her team did such an amazing job. Melissa is creative, easy to work with, and very accommodating when it came to budget. Our bouquets and center pieces turned out exactly how I envisioned them!
  • L
    Lucy Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot rave enough about Sadie's. Melissa & team were so fun to work with, and the end result was spectacular. I started out a bit overwhelmed, and didn't know the first thing about bouquet styles, centerpieces, etc. After a couple of conversations with Melissa and visiting their workspace, I could tell she understood the general style & feel of my wedding and I completely trusted her with the final designs.
    Cherry on top? Under budget. Sadie's worked with me throughout the process to keep me at my budget, but still ensure the flowers / decor made the maximum impact.
  • A
    Allison Married on 04/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were so happy that we got the pleasure of working with Melissa and her team at Sadie’s for our wedding day. Melissa has an absolutely brilliant and creative mind. She was able to take by vision and bring it to life far beyond my expectations. Melissa went above and beyond floral design and ensured all of our décor elements were cohesive. I can’t imagine anyone else taking the time and energy Melissa did to make sure our big day was perfect. Melissa and her team were even great with our flower girl! The flower girl was getting a little restless, and we were worried that she was going to bother the team while they were setting up. Instead, they recruited her to the team and had her “help” them with some of the tasks! It kept her busy and happy, and it certainly was above and beyond the call of duty. It’s evident by the enthusiasm displayed by the team that Sadie’s loves what they do, and even more evident by their work that they are the best in their field. We can’t thank Melissa and her team enough!
  • E
    Elyssa Married on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa and her team are true miracle workers. From the first moment I sat down to talk with her about my vision, I felt confident that she would be able to pull it off. Melissa's creativity was clear from the start and she helped to take my ideas and bring them together into one, cohesive and incredible display. I got so many compliments on our floral that I cant even count them all! Not only was she an incredible florist, but her offers and willingness to help make sure each and every detail of our reception was perfect was ABOVE and BEYOND her call! I cant thank Melissa and her team enough - she was my lifesaver! I will never use another florist again - im a customer for life!!
  • User2245998 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I did so much online research for all my vendors. Please don't look elsewhere for your florist. Melissa was an outstanding florist. She knew exactly the type of look I was going for without much explanation.

    Her first quote was far outside my budget, but she worked with me to bring it down to an affordable amount for our wedding. The end result was truly an incredible value for what we paid. The bouquets were amazing. At the reception, we had a mix of larger bouquets, flowers in bud vases, and candles. We received many compliments. Everything was beautiful, set up on time and perfectly. I didn't worry one bit about this vendor and that is a gift on your wedding day.
  • J
    Jena Married on 07/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa was amazing with so many ideas and ways to keep everything within budget while getting exactly what I wanted and envisioned.
  • User2191452 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am incredibly grateful for Melissa at Sadie's Floral and the whole team who helped with my centerpieces, and our wedding flowers. Everything turned out so beautiful and our guests were blown away at how beautiful the venue looked!

    My husband and I had a tight budget for floral, and he was even still hesitant with hiring this out. I am so glad we went with Sadie's - they were reasonable, extremely friendly to work with, very flexible (our wedding was in MN and I planned everything from our home in TX!), and extremely affordable! When they actually brought our bouquets to my room on our wedding day, I couldn't help but give them a huge hug and I even shed a few tears of joy at how beautiful everything was. I love everything about this company and would recommend them to anyone!
  • User2024189 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words can not even begin to describe how much we LOVED working with Sadies!! They do beyond an amazing job !! Melissa the owner is who you will work with and she is on point!! She is very detail oriented and knows her stuff!! She helped us create flower arrangements that were above and beyond what I could have imagined !! We had a very simple wedding and did not order more than $1500 worth of flowers, however she made us feel like one of her most important customers.. I will definitely use sadies again in the future for any floral needs !!!! Cant say enough great things about them !!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message