12 Reviews for Sacred Mountain Julian

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+8
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (2)
Scenic Views (2)
Accommodations (2)
Outside Vendors (2)
Bridal Suite (2)
Clean Up (2)
Event Rentals (2)
Wireless Internet (2)
Decor (2)
Furniture (2)
Lighting (2)
Chairs (2)
Tables (2)
Parking (2)
Indoor (1)
Lighting/Sound (1)
Pet Friendly (1)
Altar/Arches (1)
Centerpieces (1)
Wheelchair Access (1)
12 Sacred Mountain Julian Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

A wonderful place!!! It felt like a fairy tale to get married there :) I highly recommened this place

Profile Picture Sara, 12/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Couldn't imagine a better place to have our special day. We also had the family stay on the property while we stayed in the barn and it was so wonderful to have everyone together for the weekend. Some of the most memorable times my family has had together.

Photo for Sacred Mountain Julian Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture ashley, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our wedding was beyond what I could have imagined, in large part due to the beauty & magical feeling of Sacred Mountain Julian. From the moment we entered the courtyard during our initial site visit, I was sold & it just got better and better! Not only was it a beautiful setting for a wedding, but being able to host our family on the property for the weekend took it to another level-many memories & much bonding made. We are so appreciative of Marti for opening her home so others can share in the experience of being at SMJ. Plus, her team is just awesome-shout out to Megan, Melanie & Daniel for taking care of our needs. SMJ will forever have a special place in our hearts. Thank you!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lynne, 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The word I kept hearing from my guests after the wedding was "magical" and I think it was largely due to the setting -- Sacred Mountain Ranch. I can't thank Marti, Melanie, Megan, and the staff enough for being so accommodating, flexible, generous, and responsive throughout the months leading up to the wedding and on the actual day. They truly made the venue perfect. This is the wedding venue every bride dreams about!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Maleeka, 8/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our wedding at Sacred Mountain in June and it was perfect in every way! We had a small, sunset ceremony on the plateau and celebrated with our closet loved ones. Sacred Mountain provided a beautiful, intimate environment and escape from our hectic, city life. The venue is the perfect blend of rustic elegance! We loved that we even got to take photos with Marti's horse! My husband and I look forward to returning to Sacred Mountain to remind ourselves of all the memories we created at this special place. It's a little hidden gem for sure!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Meghan, 6/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

If you are looking for a getaway retreat style event Sacred Mountain is your spot. We were at the Venue from Thursday to Sunday and it was the perfect way to spend time with our people and take full advantage of the venue. Our weekend was fantastic. My husband and I were married at the end of June. We had 125 guests and it was the perfect amount. We were married on the Sunset Plateau then walked a short distance to the reception area that was filled with twinkle lights, natural greenery. We had guests who made the trip from San Diego, Oklahoma, Texas, Arizona. The hardest part about the wedding was leaving the retreat! We would absolutely get married here again and again. Marti, Melanie and her team were accommodating, responsive and professional during our 6 months of planning. The weekend of Danny who lives on property was there to help remove items we didn't need and bring items we didn't know we would need. They truly want to serve and make your experience as seamless as possible. Sacred Mountain will always have a special place in our hearts. I look forward to visiting Julian and reminiscing about our magically wonderful wedding day for years to come! You will never regret booking this venue, but you might regret not getting married here! It was worth every penny.

Here are some of the other vendors we used that had no troubles coming up to Julian or were in the area.
Photography: Shelly Anderson. Videography: Press Films. Catering: Jeremy's on the Hill. Farm Tables: Stecklair Event Co. Florals: Andy Castano. Hair and Makeup: Jessica Burgio. Bridal Makeup: Priscilla Francine Makeup. Rentals: Platinum Rentals. Bartender: Top Shelf Bartenders. Dessert: The Cravory Cookies and Extraordinary Dessert. Photobooth: Pixster Photo Booth. Day of Coordinating: Orias Event Planning. Rehearsal dinner catering: Jeremy's on the Hill.

We also rented golf carts through Ramona Golf Carts and chartered a bus from San Diego to the venue through San Diego Party Bus.

Photo for Sacred Mountain Julian Review - Secret Garden, first look
Photo for Sacred Mountain Julian Review - Ceremony set up.
Photo for Sacred Mountain Julian Review - Dance floor and happy hour
Photo for Sacred Mountain Julian Review - Stairs from the reception to the dance floor
Photo for Sacred Mountain Julian Review - Sunset Photos back at the ceremony site
Photo for Sacred Mountain Julian Review - Inside the restored barn.
+3
Photos
Photo for Sacred Mountain Julian Review - Restored Barn
Photo for Sacred Mountain Julian Review - Walking into the reception
Photo for Sacred Mountain Julian Review - Reception area.
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katelynn, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Incredible venue and staff. Truly an unforgettable setting! Everyone was so impressed with the beauty of Sacred Mountain. Plus, staying in the wonderful cottages to celebrate the entire weekend with our families made it that much more special. This is THE ONLY venue you want to use in Julian for your special day : )

Profile Picture Kat, 5/20/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

A 5 does not do this wonderful Venue Justice. There needs to be a higher option!! Everyone was kind, caring, professional and always responded same day. From the very first email it felt like we were at home. During our event, we were at ease with everything. The houses were stocked 100% with everything you could think of! Would stay at Sacred mountain again and again.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jessica, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Marti was my wedding god-mother, seriously. she was generous, kind, and super duper laid back, making me feel relaxed and happy. Sacred Mountain retreat is indeed a magical, serene, beautiful and scard place, that i feel honored to have discovered. Melaine, was beyond amazing, beyond kind, beyond sweet.....
You're lucky if u get to have this sacred space as your venue, and even luckier to work and get to know Marti and Melanie.
Thank you guys for making the wedding of my dreams come true.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Edith, 3/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our wedding here last year and it is literally a dream come true! The most spectatular,romantic place ever! We rented it out for the weekend and had our wedding party also join us, it was a weekend event! San Diego has endless wedding venues but none of them can compare to the experience you'll have here! Marti is amazing and very fast to respond and does so much to accomidate all of your needs. It is just a magical place and we will DEFINITELY be back for visits!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katelyn , 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Parking, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Accommodations, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Outside Vendors, Wireless Internet
4.6

Everything was wonderful. The team was extremely helpful and accommodating. There were a couple of surprise changes to the contract that we had to work through but it was all good. The price for the place was way over budget for us but it ended up being a great value!

Profile Picture Jasmine, 10/6/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue