Sacred Dove Celebrant Reviews

12 | Portland, CT
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Sacred Dove Celebrant

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Sacred Dove Celebrant 1
Sacred Dove Celebrant 2
Sacred Dove Celebrant 3
Sacred Dove Celebrant 4
Sacred Dove Celebrant 5
Sacred Dove Celebrant 6
Sacred Dove Celebrant 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • C

    CAITLIN · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Judy was nothing less than perfect for our ceremony. She was easily accessible throughout the entire process. She was very helpful and accommodating as well being that we got married out of state. Judy made us feel so comfortable from our first meeting we knew she was the one to officiate our wedding!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
    Sacred Dove Celebrant 8
  • E

    Eden Gallant · Married on 01/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful experience!

    So grateful to have chosen such an open and warm-hearted person to ordain our marriage!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • A

    Alisia · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justice of the Peace

    We worked with Judy Thompson from sacred Dove Celebrant and we loved her right from the start! She was very personable and easy to talk to, I felt like I’ve known her for years. She really made our love story specific to us and helped make the day extra special. We appreciate everything she did for our big day!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • P

    Patricia Brubaker · Married on 05/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Passionate about her work!

    Judy Thompson is an absolute joy to work with. She is prompt and courteous and most importantly has a passion for her work. She is unpretentious and has a calming spirit which takes the nervousness away for your special day... it is totally abiut you and your partner. Judy does many different life celebrations. Last spring she designed a tender ceremony for our precious Papillion when he passed away. It was a ceremony that me and my family and grandkids will always remember.

    Sent on 01/24/2019
  • Katie

    Catherine · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    Judy was wonderful! She made our small ceremony so special. She took time to get to know us and came up with a ceremony and vows that were perfect for us. I would highly recommend Judy to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 03/28/2019
    Sacred Dove Celebrant 9
  • J

    Jeff Gilman · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sacred Dove

    Judith Thompson of Sacred Dove is incredible. She will compose a ceremony based on your life and experiences as a couple. My friends , who came from NYC to attend the wedding, are still saying it was the nicest wedding they have ever attended. I recommend Sacred Dove highly. You will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • D

    Deb · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was so pleasant to work with. We weren’t sure where to begin with planning the ceremony so Judy guided us in developing and designing our ceremony, She’s very creative and sincere. Her professionalism created a very stress free relationship with her. She made a point to get to know my (fiancé) and I as a couple and she included those details in our ceremony, making it warm and personal.

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy married my husband and I in a small service in her amazing garden. She was very thoughtful and open to our ideas when creating our one of a kind ceremony. She took the time to make sure everything we wanted was touched on and included our family in the ceremony.

    Sent on 08/13/2018
    Sacred Dove Celebrant 10
    Sacred Dove Celebrant 11
    Sacred Dove Celebrant 12
  • L

    Lora · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was the perfect choice for an officiant. She was personal, timely, organized and has a warm personality that made the entire process so easy and enjoyable. She spent so much time really getting to know us as a couple and as individuals and created a love story and personal ceremony that was a profound and memorable experience. Highly recommend!! Thank you again Judy!!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • N

    Noreen · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was such a pleasure to work with. She helped us personalize our wedding vows and ceremony by offering us several templates to help guide us. We could then take those outlines and add our own personal story and thoughts to develop a beautiful ceremony. She was very patient and friendly with all involved and even included our pet dog in the ceremony, Our wedding was a back yard wedding but Judy added an elegance and ceremony to it. We got several positive comments from friends and family on how much they enjoyed the ceremony. My husband and I were able to incorporate a remembrance table to include our dads who had passed and his mom who couldn’t be there due to health issues and that meant a lot to us.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
    Sacred Dove Celebrant 13
    Sacred Dove Celebrant 14
  • J

    Jane · Married on 08/15/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience planning our wedding and an awesome ceremony with Judy officiating onsite, an extra we were surrounded by her glorious gardens!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
    Sacred Dove Celebrant 15

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review