Skip to main content
Weddings

S. Richardson Cakes Reviews

S. Richardson Cakes View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • Carly
    Carly C. Sent on 06/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious, beautiful, and safe for our family

    We needed a cake that could cater to a nut allergy, and she absolutely delivered! We used S Richardson for our groom’s cake, and it looked great, tasted even better, and most importantly was safe for our family. Customer service was also excellent.
  • S
    Sam B. Sent on 04/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding cake

    We were looking at a few cake shops for our wedding, however when we tried Stephanie’s cakes there was no question. Her flavors and cakes are so incredible- we had multiple people rave to us about the cake. Stephanie was also very easy to work with in terms of decorating our cake, and it turned out exactly how we wanted.
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin J. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cake I've ever had

    Stephanie was a joy to work with and helped execute our cake vision perfectly. Our cake was so beautiful and I truly think it was the best cake we've ever had. We received so many compliments on the cake. Thank you so much Stephanie!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Madeline W. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing!

    Stephanie is wonderful to work with and truly makes beautiful cakes that are insanely delicious. She helped us decide on the perfect design for our cake that blew us away at our reception. My only regret is that I only got to try one of the two flavors of our cake, but people were raving about both. Not only did we get an amazing cake, but she also made six different mini desserts that were gone before the end of the night. I’ve never been at a wedding where all the desserts are eaten, but Stephanie’s are too good to be missed. I would definitely recommend S. Richardson Cakes for your wedding. Stephanie is very professional and so helpful, and she makes cakes that are so affordable and so amazing.
  • E
    Erin B. Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stephanie's Cakes are Memorable and Unique

    We heard from our wedding coordinator that Stephanie’s cakes were to die for. We wanted to do something different than your standard vanilla cake with buttercream for our wedding cake; we wanted something special that would be both delicious and memorable. What we loved was that Stephanie has so many different flavors to choose from. She made a custom tasting box for us that included our top three choices (Mexican Hot Chocolate, Cinnamon Roll, and Orange-Cardamom). They were all delicious, but the orange cardamom was the clear winner. The brown sugar buttercream was the perfect touch to the orange spiced cake which was delicate and moist. We felt it would be perfect for our early September wedding and would be a unique touch to top off the night. Stephanie worked with us to create a three-tier rustic design which we LOVED. Our guest have been raving about how much they loved it, that night we can’t count how many people came up to us and commented on how much they loved the cake. Even now a few months later, people still mention it to us when they talk about our wedding.

    Stephanie’s cakes truly are a memorable experience and we can’t recommend her more!! She was great to work with and really took the time to come up with a design that fit the look of our wedding, and her cakes are out of this world delicious!!
  • L
    Lauren T. Sent on 04/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cake

    Stephanie made the wedding cake and groom's cake at my wedding, and every single flavor was delicious! Not only that, but they were also decorated perfectly! She even was able to put my dog on the groom's cake just from seeing a picture, which she recreated perfectly. Everyone enjoyed the cake immensely!
  • L
    Layna F. Sent on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cake and Dessert Bar

    Stephanie made the most perfect cake for my wedding in July. After trying several cakes in her sampler box, we knew we wanted her to make our cake. It was hard to decide the flavor, since they were all so delicious!! Our cake was beautiful and the mini dessert bar was very popular! We highly recommend S. Richardson cakes, and are so grateful for Stephanie’s service!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca B. Sent on 04/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious desserts, professional experience

    Stephanie made custom cookies and cake pops for our new dermatology office with our logo and color scheme; they were delicious, looked amazing, and everyone was super impressed! She was easy to work with and very professional. We will definitely hire her again for all our events!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 04/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing service and a deliciously gorgeous cake!

    Absolutely gorgeous and delicious cakes! We have ordered many beautiful cakes for our wedding as well as many other events. Each have looked flawless and received amazing compliments by all the guests. We definitely plan to order many more in the future.
  • C
    Cait Sent on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dream cake!

    Stephanie was so amazing designing our wedding cake. I brought her our invitation as inspiration for an agate looking design. Not only did she create something more beautiful than I could imagine, the cake was also delicious. We got so many compliments. Highly recommend!
  • S
    Stephanie K. Sent on 04/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great overall experience!

    Truly outstanding wedding cake! Tiered and beautifully decorated with custom piping to complement our invitation/theme. The cake also tasted divine. We’ve ordered from Stephanie three times in total — wedding cake, birthday cake and special-occasion cake. Excellent experience and exceptional value. We will order again!

    S. Richardson Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review, Stephanie! It was lovely working with you and Phil and I hope to again soon!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 04/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond, beautiful and delicious

    She made me the most beautiful wedding cake that was several layers and worked with me to customize my design! The flavors were all delicious and her setup was very professional! One less thing to stress about on my wedding day

    S. Richardson Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer! It was a pleasure working with you and Chris! I hope we can work together again in the future!
  • A
    Allison B. Sent on 04/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Wedding Cake!

    S. Richardson Cakes made me an incredibly beautiful and delicious wedding cake. The design was inspired by a Van Gogh painting and it turned out amazing. Of course, the cake also tasted so good and all my guests loved it! 10/10 would recommend!

    S. Richardson Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Allison! It was a pleasure working with you and Ryan and best wish for a long happy marriage!
  • Elise
    Elise F. Sent on 04/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Looked beautiful, tasted even better!

    Our cake made by Stephanie Richardson was gorgeous and so professional. One of the most common things we heard after the wedding was how delicious the cake was. She offers a variety of unique flavors, and will work with you to give you exactly what you want. We had different flavors for each tier! S. Richardson Cakes won't disappoint.

    S. Richardson Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Elise! I enjoyed working with you and Dave to design a cake that perfectly matched the theme of your wedding!