Ryan Smith, DJ Reviews

248 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

248 Reviews for Ryan Smith, DJ

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

248

4 User photos

Ryan Smith, DJ 1
Ryan Smith, DJ 2
Ryan Smith, DJ 3
Ryan Smith, DJ 4
Order by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was great. He was flexible with a couple last minute changes we needed and really kept the party going while also checking in with us to make sure we knew what was happening next. Awesome party. I already have friends asking for his information!!!

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • G

    Greg & Celeste · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was a great MC for the Reception.
    He made sure:
    - the names were correct when introducing the wedding party,
    - the evening event flowed seamlessly, and
    - the music reflected the wishes of the bride and groom.
    Ryan met with us early in the process and was very easy to work with throughout the months leading up to the wedding. He is very knowledgeable and professional.
    A strong "yes" as to our recommendation.

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is very professional, organized, and flexible. His thoroughness and easy-going personality made this portion of our wedding planning extremely easy. This meant a lot to us as planning a wedding can be stressful at times ;) Most importantly, we appreciated Ryan's ability to manage our guests and keep them on the dancefloor throughout the wedding. My wife and I would highly recommend Ryan for any event.

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • A

    Allyssa · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was awesome to work with and one of our favorite vendors we worked with on our wedding day! He was very organized and kept everything going smoothly. He kept people on the dance floor all night- and I was concerned we were going to have a bare dance floor because our crowd was older. We had a blast and received many compliments about Ryan afterwards. I would recommend Ryan to anyone!

    Sent on 02/12/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was very attentive and prompt on responding back to e-mails or phone calls. He was very concise on explaining the type of equipment and going over the details of the event. He provided a good mix of music and used the music we provided for the event. Overall a very good DJ and I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 12/17/2013
  • L

    Liz and Chris · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was the DJ at our wedding, and did a fabulous job. He helped us plan out the reception, and made sure thjngs were close to on time. The music he played fit with our group of people. We would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was diligent about making sure nothing i didn't want to hear was played. He was unobtrusive, which is exactly what i wanted in a dj. On time, professional, awesome music selection.

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • User3705768 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was awesome! He was very professional and answered emails quickly. He set up a meeting with us to ensure everything was as we expected and double checked things too. He also provided ceremony music and a mic for the officiant, which was a worry I could cross off my list. He made necessary announcements but kept the music flowing otherwise. I'd recommend him with no reservations!

    Sent on 11/28/2013
  • User3623866 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy we chose Ryan' Smith for our dj he did an amazing job! He was so helpful and did an amazing job!

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was an absolutely fantastic DJ! We were planning our wedding from out of state, so Ryan was incredibly accommodating with our phone meetings (times, days, etc.). He was also very responsive via email with an average response time of less than 24 hours (usually within a couple of hours).

    Before the wedding, Ryan went through our entire schedule from start to finish, and made sure he had all of our music selections correct. He even verified the pronunciation of the wedding party names. We had a pretty long playlist for the dinner portion of the wedding and he made sure to play everything and add in some of his own selections. He also asked us what type of music we wanted to do, if our guests who would be dancing were younger, older, or all ages. He even asked questions that I hadn't thought about, like whether we wanted to do an anniversary dance. Ryan was also very "no-pressure." He would give an opinion when asked, but he never tried to push anything on us and he always wanted to make sure whatever we chose was our choice and that we weren't influenced.

    At the wedding, everyone raved about the music! Ryan did a great job of letting the night flow, without being a stickler for the schedule. He came up to us once to tell us we were running a little late, which was very helpful, since we told him ahead of time we wanted at least 2 hours of pure dance time. Ryan did a great job of making sure there were some slow songs, but then immediately making sure there was an upbeat song right after, so it never slowed things down. I would hire Ryan again in heartbeat. He really cares about what you want and wants to make it perfect for you. He's a pro at tailoring the music to your personal style and event. THANK YOU, RYAN!!!

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • A

    Anah · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was so great to work with. He was very detail oriented and helped with the wedding schedule and made sure everything went smoothly. There were people dancing and having fun all night and it's all thanks to him. I highly recommend working with Ryan.

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan Smith DJ was professional and thorough. He had a great playlist keeping guests dancing continuously! Ryan was great to work with!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You truly did an excellent job DeeJaying our wedding. Timing and everything was great. Music selection was perfect, we couldn't be happier.

    Thank you!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was recommended to us by several of our vendors, and we couldn't have been happier with our decision to have him DJ our wedding. He played a variety of music that kept our dance floor packed all night - and not just with our friends, but with our parent's friends as well. We received so many compliments on our music and the atmosphere that Ryan provided.

    Another thing we loved - Ryan doesn't feel the need to talk a lot or make the party "about him." A good DJ shouldn't have to TELL everyone to get on the dance floor, the music should do the talking for him. And that's exactly what happened.

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • User3546140 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was by far one our best choices for our wedding. My sister had him 10 years ago at her wedding and he remains the best DJ I've ever experienced! He's professioanl, timely, helpful and so knowledgable! Everything we asked of him he did and if he had a better idea he respectfully suggested, and i'm so glad he did.
    I cant say enough good things about him!

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • B

    Brady · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Ryan was excellent. Thorough, engaged, easy-going, flexible and prepared.
    We prepped almost our entire music list but Ryan had great suggestions and tips to help with the flow of the event. It was great he was able to do the audio setup for both the ceremony and reception. I highly recommend Ryan for any event.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan did a fabulous job. He listened to every word I said and made sure I was happy in the end. He followed up on several occasions to make sure the day would run as smooth as possible!!! And at the end of the night made sure we enjoyed ourselves! We truly appreciate everything he did !!! Ryan you were awesome :) and the light show- AMAZING!

    Sent on 09/07/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is an excellent DJ. He is highly knowledgeable about industry standards, managing a crowd at an event, and of course, music. He was very pleasant to work with in planning our event. He is flexible, proactively offers helpful suggestions, and always with a courteous and polite professional manner.

    Sent on 08/24/2013
  • User3465075 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan did an incredible job! We couldn't be happier with the job he did.

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was an awesome DJ and I would absolutely recommend him for future weddings! Ryan was very professional and flexible in all of our planning meetings. He was also a huge help in navigating the overwhelming and intimidating world that is wedding planning. Ryan did an excellent job helping us prepare for the event, including composing "mashup" songs, providing the microphones for the ceremony, and providing backup music for the ceremony in case there was a glitch with our string quartet. Throughout the reception, Ryan read the audience and adapted perfectly; I had tons of guests tell me how amazing he was at providing the entertainment for the evening. Thank you Ryan for being a part of making that night perfect!

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • L

    Leah · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was an AMAZING DJ for our wedding!! We could not have asked for a better person to work with. Always on top of things and amazing music! There wasn't a person sitting during the dancing!!

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was the perfect DJ for our wedding! He was easy to contact and even easier to talk to. He helped us know what to expect and was extremely flexible! If he didn't have a song that we wanted-he got it right away. He made the whole experience very memorable and we got so many compliments on how much fun our guests had dancing at the reception! I would recommend Ryan to everyone who still needs a DJ for their event!

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • K

    Kaleigh · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was amazing! Will absolutely recommend him to everyone needing a DJ! He made our day very special! Thanks so much! :)

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • User3401178 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was fantastic! He was always very quick with responding to my emails and questions. He was also very helpful with creating a timeline for us. I am very glad that we decided to go with him as our dj.

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • User3465807 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan did an excellent job, and he was very accommodating. He really listened to us, and delivered exactly what we were expecting. His experience really shows, and I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 08/14/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review