Ryan Smith, DJ Reviews

248 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

248 Reviews for Ryan Smith, DJ

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

248

4 User photos

Ryan Smith, DJ 1
Ryan Smith, DJ 2
Ryan Smith, DJ 3
Ryan Smith, DJ 4
Order by:
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and wonderful

    Would recommend to everyone!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect dj!

    I am so happy we chose Ryan as our wedding DJ! He is such an accommodating and kind person to work with. He made time to hear our vision and see it out beyond our expectations.

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super easy to work with

    Ryan was awesome to work with, and rolled with the punches when rain interrupted our outdoor ceremony.

    He really listened to our song requests, and offered great recommendations. He also mixed together a very special song for the father-daughter dance.

    One of the easiest and best decisions we made.

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • M

    Michael Warner · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Fun

    My husband Kevin and I contracted Ryan to DJ for our wedding reception. Ryan was very professional from the very beginning, explaining what he would need from us and the venue. Based on the playlist we provided and what we discussed, he created a great set for both the reception and dance portion of the evening. People were tearing up the dance floor. It was a truly special night.

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • Cody

    Cody Timmer · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding and Reception DJ

    Ryan is great! He was very flexible in making our day special. He made the process of wedding planning easier for us and was excellent in keeping us on time during our reception. I would recommend him to anyone looking to book a DJ. Very professional and you won’t be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • M

    M.v.j. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was responsive and helped us throw a good party

    Ryan was responsive and helped us throw a good party

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • H

    Heather Drost · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible experience!

    We cannot express enough what a great experience we had working with Ryan! We felt like he understood our musical taste from the first meeting (a little traditional, a little quirky) and, perhaps more importantly, he had a strong understanding of what our venue required to ensure flawless sound/service upstairs for our ceremony and dinner as well as downstairs for cocktail hour and reception...with back up plans in the event something goes awry. He knew whether or not we needed mics and when and, as a self-proclaimed control freak, we did not have to worry about a single thing related to MC service and music the entire evening. He was undetectable most of the time but was right there with us the few times we needed him for something. He even went along with some of our antics as the night went on! Can't say enough...great hire. You will not be disappointed!!! (Conga line and bunny head costumes in pictures were our choice not DJ forced HA!)

    Ryan Smith, DJ 5
    Ryan Smith, DJ 6
    Ryan Smith, DJ 7
    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • ktreidin

    Kim · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan did an AMAZING job! He was incredibly quick to respond to any question I had and put extra time and effort into making the perfect playlist for each portion of our wedding. I have received countless compliments from friends and family on how well our wedding went and I owe a lot of that to Ryan. His mix of music was PERFECT and he did an incredible job! He kept everyone dancing and excited, I really can't stress enough how great he was.

    He was very flexible and really worked to create a memorable experience for my husband and me. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 04/05/2011
  • Emily

    Emily Byers · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!!

    If you are looking for a DJ to play at your wedding, just stop what you’re doing and call Ryan Smith! When it came to what was most important in our wedding, finding a good DJ was at the top of our list. We had multiple friends and family members ask that night, “Where did you find your DJ? He was amazing.” And they were right. Ryan did a great job keeping people on the dance floor and reading the room; we had dancing for about 3 hours, and it was never empty thanks to Ryan. He respected the no-play list as well as our recommendations and timed everything perfectly. He even helped me pull off a surprise performance from our colleges marching band right in the middle of the reception. If it wasn’t for him, I don’t think I would have been able to pull it off!

    Overall, Ryan is a true professional and we are so happy we picked him to DJ our wedding. We will most definitely consider him for future events and we’ve already shared his contact information with other couples who are getting married next year.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • A

    Auste Dudzeviciute · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Service and Excellent Experience on the dance floor

    From the very first meeting all the way through to the wedding itself we couldn't have asked for a more flexible, experienced, prepared and knowledgable DJ. All the meetings and the decisions we had to make for the event schedule/music list etc were very easy and smooth because of how prepared and professional he was. Also, he had some great advice, suggestions and insights into how to make our dancefloor fun, high energy and full of people for the entire dancing portion of the evening. Ryan's immense knowledge of the local event venues/spaces was very useful when setting up the floorplan (dancefloor/microphone/speakers etc). He was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • T

    Tara · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenkins-Xayavong wedding

    Ryan was very flexible with meeting times and willing to create custom playlists for our special day.

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect night

    Ryan was amazing -- communicative and reliable. Made the night perfect!

    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle Costine · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Ryan was so great to work with for our wedding! He's experienced, friendly and knowledgeable. We threw him a few challenges with mixing up songs and he handled it like the PRO he is! He also made sure we kept to the timeline we needed to for the night. What I appreciate most about Ryan is that he can judge the crowd and play to them. I would highly recommend Ryan for all your DJ needs!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • E

    Elaine Todd · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan should be your DJ!

    Ryan was amazing! We wanted something a little different for a few aspects of our reception and he totally delivered. He edited a song for our first dance multiple times and found the perfect sound that we wanted. Our guests raved about the music afterward and I personally thought the music was kick a$$. He is responsive and will give you what you want and provide good insights when you have no idea. Pick Ryan if you want a memorable and perfect night!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • S

    Scott and Lindsay · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Ryan was amazing! He made our wedding music memorable (seriously, everyone is still talking about from October)! I felt so comfortable talking with him and I knew he was really listening. He also knows what he is doing and does his best to make what we wanted work. Ryan was very personable, professional, flexible and just overall amazing! He helped take a lot of stress off of me for playing his role. If I need a DJ in the future, I won't even hesitate to contact him. I HIGHLY recommend Ryan!!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • M

    michelle · Married on 07/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently hired Ryan to be the DJ and master of ceremony for our son’s wedding ceremony and reception. Ryan did a great job and has an easy, laid back attitude. We had one guest tell me that he really appreciated the fact that our reception was so well orchestrated (introduction, speeches, dances, etc). This was a Mexican/American wedding and another guess pleasantly commented on the diversity of the songs. I would highly recommend Ryan for weddings and events.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was very professional and easy to work with. He responded immediately to emails and questions, and had some great suggestions when we needed help. We really enjoyed our reception, and he helped to shape that experience. Thanks, Ryan!

    Ryan Smith, DJ 8
    Sent on 07/29/2018
  • K

    Kennedy · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was very fun to work with, got us every song we wanted, and even edited some to change lengths and timing. We could only think of about 5 songs we really wanted played and he filled in the rest. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • L

    Lance · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was great throughout the entire wedding process! He was easy to get in touch with and very responsive. We were so happy with our decision to hire Ryan as our DJ. He seriously had the dance floor packed the entire night and we had so many compliments from guests on his music selections.

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was great! Very professional and he did an excellent job.

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was a wonderful DJ! He was always prompt and had great suggestions. Being the first wedding we've ever planned (as I'm sure it is for most people!), Ryan was able to help guide us through the process, get a feel for what we wanted the experience to be, and then give great suggestions. He also knew the right questions to ask to help the process go seamlessly. Choosing Ryan for our DJ was an excellent choice and made our wedding an awesome experience!

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • K

    Kati · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was great to work with! He was able to help with our ceremony music so that we didn't need to worry about it, as well as keep the party going at the reception. I'd highly recommend working with him!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was so easy to work with and did such an amazing job at our ceremony and reception. He took our ideas and ran with them to make playlists to perfectly captured the feel we wanted.
    He was also extremely flexible and helped ensure that we didn't miss any of our special evening songs.
    There was never a lull or downtime when it came to the music for the evening. Everyone was dancing and having a great time.
    Thank you so much Ryan!!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJs are often overlooked or seen as a vendor you can cut costs with. I couldn't disagree more - I've been to weddings with not so great DJs, and it really changes the vibe! Thankfully, we booked Ryan - and couldn't recommend him more, he was so great! We kept everything on track, had a nice setup, arrived on time, had backup music in case our string quartet didn't show up (just as a precaution), was so professional and accommodating, and was just really a joy to have around. He really made it easy on us, and we are so happy we booked him.

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was great to work with and played exactly what we wanted to hear!

    Sent on 08/31/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review