Ryan Smith, DJ Reviews

240 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

240 Reviews for Ryan Smith, DJ

Recommended by 100%

240
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Ryan Smith, DJ 1
Sort by:
  • A

    Auste Dudzeviciute · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Service and Excellent Experience on the dance floor

    From the very first meeting all the way through to the wedding itself we couldn't have asked for a more flexible, experienced, prepared and knowledgable DJ. All the meetings and the decisions we had to make for the event schedule/music list etc were very easy and smooth because of how prepared and professional he was. Also, he had some great advice, suggestions and insights into how to make our dancefloor fun, high energy and full of people for the entire dancing portion of the evening. Ryan's immense knowledge of the local event venues/spaces was very useful when setting up the floorplan (dancefloor/microphone/speakers etc). He was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • T

    Tara · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenkins-Xayavong wedding

    Ryan was very flexible with meeting times and willing to create custom playlists for our special day.

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect night

    Ryan was amazing -- communicative and reliable. Made the night perfect!

    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle Costine · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Ryan was so great to work with for our wedding! He's experienced, friendly and knowledgeable. We threw him a few challenges with mixing up songs and he handled it like the PRO he is! He also made sure we kept to the timeline we needed to for the night. What I appreciate most about Ryan is that he can judge the crowd and play to them. I would highly recommend Ryan for all your DJ needs!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • E

    Elaine Todd · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan should be your DJ!

    Ryan was amazing! We wanted something a little different for a few aspects of our reception and he totally delivered. He edited a song for our first dance multiple times and found the perfect sound that we wanted. Our guests raved about the music afterward and I personally thought the music was kick a$$. He is responsive and will give you what you want and provide good insights when you have no idea. Pick Ryan if you want a memorable and perfect night!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • S

    Scott and Lindsay · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Ryan was amazing! He made our wedding music memorable (seriously, everyone is still talking about from October)! I felt so comfortable talking with him and I knew he was really listening. He also knows what he is doing and does his best to make what we wanted work. Ryan was very personable, professional, flexible and just overall amazing! He helped take a lot of stress off of me for playing his role. If I need a DJ in the future, I won't even hesitate to contact him. I HIGHLY recommend Ryan!!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • M

    michelle · Married on 07/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently hired Ryan to be the DJ and master of ceremony for our son’s wedding ceremony and reception. Ryan did a great job and has an easy, laid back attitude. We had one guest tell me that he really appreciated the fact that our reception was so well orchestrated (introduction, speeches, dances, etc). This was a Mexican/American wedding and another guess pleasantly commented on the diversity of the songs. I would highly recommend Ryan for weddings and events.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was very professional and easy to work with. He responded immediately to emails and questions, and had some great suggestions when we needed help. We really enjoyed our reception, and he helped to shape that experience. Thanks, Ryan!

    Sent on 07/29/2018
    Ryan Smith, DJ 2
  • K

    Kennedy · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was very fun to work with, got us every song we wanted, and even edited some to change lengths and timing. We could only think of about 5 songs we really wanted played and he filled in the rest. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • L

    Lance · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was great throughout the entire wedding process! He was easy to get in touch with and very responsive. We were so happy with our decision to hire Ryan as our DJ. He seriously had the dance floor packed the entire night and we had so many compliments from guests on his music selections.

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was great! Very professional and he did an excellent job.

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was a wonderful DJ! He was always prompt and had great suggestions. Being the first wedding we've ever planned (as I'm sure it is for most people!), Ryan was able to help guide us through the process, get a feel for what we wanted the experience to be, and then give great suggestions. He also knew the right questions to ask to help the process go seamlessly. Choosing Ryan for our DJ was an excellent choice and made our wedding an awesome experience!

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • K

    Kati · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was great to work with! He was able to help with our ceremony music so that we didn't need to worry about it, as well as keep the party going at the reception. I'd highly recommend working with him!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was so easy to work with and did such an amazing job at our ceremony and reception. He took our ideas and ran with them to make playlists to perfectly captured the feel we wanted.
    He was also extremely flexible and helped ensure that we didn't miss any of our special evening songs.
    There was never a lull or downtime when it came to the music for the evening. Everyone was dancing and having a great time.
    Thank you so much Ryan!!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJs are often overlooked or seen as a vendor you can cut costs with. I couldn't disagree more - I've been to weddings with not so great DJs, and it really changes the vibe! Thankfully, we booked Ryan - and couldn't recommend him more, he was so great! We kept everything on track, had a nice setup, arrived on time, had backup music in case our string quartet didn't show up (just as a precaution), was so professional and accommodating, and was just really a joy to have around. He really made it easy on us, and we are so happy we booked him.

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was great to work with and played exactly what we wanted to hear!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding planner recommended Ryan to DJ at our wedding. From the moment I contacted him, I knew that he was fit for the job. He was very professional and wanted to ensure that the music was exactly how we wanted it. He was the perfect guide to help us pick out songs. He was so kind to make sure that the music for the ceremony was taken care of as well. We had a live musician perform during the wedding ceremony, and Ryan made us feel secure by having our songs backed up and ready to play. Without reservation, I would highly recommend Ryan to DJ any wedding!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • K

    Kara · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was a wonderful DJ! He was communicative and responsive from the very first time we reached out to meet with him. What we really liked about Ryan is that we felt that our wedding was important to him, and that he invested a lot of time and energy into making our wedding music everything we wanted. We liked being able me meet and speak with him personally, and not feel that we were one of many in a business. We sent him a list of songs to include some in our set if he could - and he played pretty much all of them! He really understood our style and put together a whole night of music that was exactly what we wanted and our guests loved too. He was organized, thorough, and made sure he had the versions of every song we wanted for specific things (first dance, father-daughter dance, cake cutting, etc.). We would recommend him to anyone and choose him again!

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was great! He was so chill and laid back, yet it was evident that he was completely on top of everything! He did a great job and our dance floor was never empty. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • S

    Simone · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan did a wonderful job as DJ at our wedding. He read the crowd and mixed songs very well and also played all the songs we requested! He is also extremely easy to work with, timely, and prompt. Would highly recommend! Thanks Ryan!

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan Smith was an amazing DJ! He was responsive and timely in all communication and really eased our mind going into our wedding day. Not to mention we still get compliments of how amazing Ryan was and how people were on the dance floor ALL NIGHT!! There was never a lag period with no one dancing!! He was great and highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 04/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was amazing to work with. I had emailed him over a holiday weekend not expecting a response back on pricing until Monday morning, but he surprised me and responded back almost immediately. He is very organized , professional and kind AND extremely knowledgeable in the field of music. My husband and I had a great time not only in meeting and speaking with him prior to the wedding but he was fantastic the day of the wedding. Ryan did the music for the ceremony and the reception and even provided a mic for our pastor. Being an overly organized bride, Ryan made it easy and comfortable the day of the wedding. I literally didn't have to worry about a thing! (Or wear a watch.) The music was great, the lights were fun (the kids loved them) and overall everyone had a blast. Thank you Ryan for a fabulous wedding! Highly recommend!!!

    Crystal K.

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Ryan. Leading up to our wedding day, he was always available and very organized. He provided great feedback based on his experience of what would work well with the music. Ryan did a great job with the music and dj'ing our wedding. Big 'thank you' for making our special day so awesome!

    Sent on 04/26/2017
  • R

    Rylie · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan did an awesome job as the DJ of our wedding. His method of playing music with a similar beat from different generations was genius. It kept all guests of all ages on the dance floor the whole night. We gave him basic music likes and dislikes and he was able to put together the perfect playlist for us. Ryan was also flexible, easy going and extremely easy to work with. I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with Ryan. He did an awesome job and really helped make our day perfect.

    Sent on 04/27/2017
  • J

    Jill · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was great to work with. He was very flexible and responsive in the planning process and made everything very easy. He did a great job of keeping our wedding day on schedule and made everything run smoothly.

    Sent on 03/07/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review