Skip to main content
Weddings

Ryan Smith, DJ Reviews

Ryan Smith, DJ View more information

260 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 260
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4 User photos

  • Allison
    Allison E. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for Wedding

    Ryan was super easy to work with and did an excellent job for our wedding and reception! He had worked at our venue before (The Bluestone) and charges by the event rather than a set number of hours. He helped us greatly in planning the timeline of our day and made sure the dance floor was never empty! He was able to blend our multicultural music perfectly so that everyone joined in the dancing. Would highly recommend!
  • J
    Jordan S. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All great things!

    Even though we didn’t meet Ryan in person until the day of, he was always quick to respond to calls or emails leading up to the day and he definitely did not disappoint on the day of. He was ready to please our music wants and needs for the day and made sure we were all on track with the correct songs and artists so that our reception playlist would turn out as planned. His setup with lights and speakers in multiple rooms was absolutely perfect & we truly could not have asked for a better DJ.
  • Sarah
    Sarah F. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible.

    Ryan is awesome. I’ve never hosted anything like this and had no idea what to expect from the DJ. When I tell you that this man saved our butts at this wedding I am not kidding. He was very familiar with the venue, he understood the assignment, and he outperformed his expectation. I would recommend him for truly any event. He was so supportive, helpful, thorough, and curious about us and kind; endlessly kind. Ryan, you are the best aroooound.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hardy K. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance Floor Was Always Full

    I cannot refer enough people to Ryan. He was fantastic to work with, the quality of music and lights was awesome, and he did a great job of weaving together all the disparate elements of the event and walking is through how it all becomes one wedding. We have had several guests request the playlist he made for cocktail hour, and our dance floor was always full! Great job reading the crowd.
  • J
    Jesse S. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryan was the perfect DJ

    Ryan was the best DJ that we could have hoped for. His experience made it easy for use to not only select the music we wanted, but also helped immensely when it came to the schedule for the day and keeping the whole wedding on track. Super professional and above all else, kind and easy to work with.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Professional DJ!

    We could not have asked for a better DJ than Ryan! We knew after our first meeting with him that he was the perfect vendor for our wedding: extremely knowledgeable, reassuring, and invested in making our wedding exactly what we wanted. He was immediately responsive to every request we made and gave us great advice (timelines, setting the right tone, how to prep our bridal party, etc.). He even cleaned up the audio for our homemade first dance medley and sent us several versions until it sounded perfect! During the wedding, he kept everything moving and everyone having a great time. He listened to all of our requests, including making sure there were a few slow dances. He even got up on a chair to instruct our somewhat raucous bridal party on how to enter! We are so glad we went with him; he made the evening stress-free and a blast!
  • N
    Nick M. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryan Smith: The Best DJ!

    Without Ryan as our DJ for our wedding, I don't think our wedding would have been the same. He nailed it; every, single detail. We had a pre-wedding meeting with Ryan to level-set on what we wanted and what we did not want. After this meeting, we knew we picked the right DJ. He has more experience doing weddings in Columbus than anybody we could find. During our reception, he even went up to my wife and apologized for playing a certain song when she stepped away to use the restroom! She was not upset at all, but the attention to detail was out of this world! My sister is getting married this year and has already booked him for her wedding. Look no further, Ryan Smith should be your DJ for your wedding (if he is not already booked!)
  • M
    Miles F. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding dj

    Ryan was so easy to work with! He knew exactly how to keep the party going all night. He was responsive, helpful, and such a joy to have be a part of our day. I would recommend him to anyone hosting an event!
  • Maddie
    Maddie T. Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Always put us first!

    Ryan was an awesome DJ for our wedding! Music was one of the most important things to me (the bride) and some of my ideas were super specific and a little corky! Ryan always offered his professional opinion and expertise but overall always made it VERY clear that the day was about me and my fiancé and what we wanted. He was always willing to take my call/text when I had questions and he was a pleasure to work with! He did everything we asked and more :)
  • P
    Patricia D. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pandemic Wedding

    We had to postpone due to the Pandemic, and Ryan was so quick to give us new dates and help us pick a better time to have the event. He was very professional and made sure we stayed on schedule for the ceremony and reception. The music was great! We definitely recommend Ryan to anyone that’s got an event coming up.
  • B
    Brittany W. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great DJ!

    I was very happy with choosing Ryan Smith! I had a list of songs from different Genres and he was able to create a really great play list with them and even add in his own suggestions. My wedding guests danced all night and we got many compliments on the DJ!
  • M
    Mallory Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and wonderful

    Would recommend to everyone!!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect dj!

    I am so happy we chose Ryan as our wedding DJ! He is such an accommodating and kind person to work with. He made time to hear our vision and see it out beyond our expectations.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super easy to work with

    Ryan was awesome to work with, and rolled with the punches when rain interrupted our outdoor ceremony.

    He really listened to our song requests, and offered great recommendations. He also mixed together a very special song for the father-daughter dance.

    One of the easiest and best decisions we made.
  • M
    Michael W. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Fun

    My husband Kevin and I contracted Ryan to DJ for our wedding reception. Ryan was very professional from the very beginning, explaining what he would need from us and the venue. Based on the playlist we provided and what we discussed, he created a great set for both the reception and dance portion of the evening. People were tearing up the dance floor. It was a truly special night.
  • Cody
    Cody T. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding and Reception DJ

    Ryan is great! He was very flexible in making our day special. He made the process of wedding planning easier for us and was excellent in keeping us on time during our reception. I would recommend him to anyone looking to book a DJ. Very professional and you won’t be disappointed.
  • M
    M.v.j. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryan was responsive and helped us throw a good party

    Ryan was responsive and helped us throw a good party
  • H
    Heather D. Married on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience!

    We cannot express enough what a great experience we had working with Ryan! We felt like he understood our musical taste from the first meeting (a little traditional, a little quirky) and, perhaps more importantly, he had a strong understanding of what our venue required to ensure flawless sound/service upstairs for our ceremony and dinner as well as downstairs for cocktail hour and reception...with back up plans in the event something goes awry. He knew whether or not we needed mics and when and, as a self-proclaimed control freak, we did not have to worry about a single thing related to MC service and music the entire evening. He was undetectable most of the time but was right there with us the few times we needed him for something. He even went along with some of our antics as the night went on! Can't say enough...great hire. You will not be disappointed!!! (Conga line and bunny head costumes in pictures were our choice not DJ forced HA!)
  • ktreidin
    Kim Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ryan did an AMAZING job! He was incredibly quick to respond to any question I had and put extra time and effort into making the perfect playlist for each portion of our wedding. I have received countless compliments from friends and family on how well our wedding went and I owe a lot of that to Ryan. His mix of music was PERFECT and he did an incredible job! He kept everyone dancing and excited, I really can't stress enough how great he was.

    He was very flexible and really worked to create a memorable experience for my husband and me. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!
  • Emily
    Emily B. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!

    If you are looking for a DJ to play at your wedding, just stop what you’re doing and call Ryan Smith! When it came to what was most important in our wedding, finding a good DJ was at the top of our list. We had multiple friends and family members ask that night, “Where did you find your DJ? He was amazing.” And they were right. Ryan did a great job keeping people on the dance floor and reading the room; we had dancing for about 3 hours, and it was never empty thanks to Ryan. He respected the no-play list as well as our recommendations and timed everything perfectly. He even helped me pull off a surprise performance from our colleges marching band right in the middle of the reception. If it wasn’t for him, I don’t think I would have been able to pull it off!

    Overall, Ryan is a true professional and we are so happy we picked him to DJ our wedding. We will most definitely consider him for future events and we’ve already shared his contact information with other couples who are getting married next year.
  • A
    Auste D. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Service and Excellent Experience on the dance floor

    From the very first meeting all the way through to the wedding itself we couldn't have asked for a more flexible, experienced, prepared and knowledgable DJ. All the meetings and the decisions we had to make for the event schedule/music list etc were very easy and smooth because of how prepared and professional he was. Also, he had some great advice, suggestions and insights into how to make our dancefloor fun, high energy and full of people for the entire dancing portion of the evening. Ryan's immense knowledge of the local event venues/spaces was very useful when setting up the floorplan (dancefloor/microphone/speakers etc). He was a pleasure to work with!
  • T
    Tara Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jenkins-Xayavong wedding

    Ryan was very flexible with meeting times and willing to create custom playlists for our special day.
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect night

    Ryan was amazing -- communicative and reliable. Made the night perfect!
  • Danielle
    Danielle C. Married on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Ryan was so great to work with for our wedding! He's experienced, friendly and knowledgeable. We threw him a few challenges with mixing up songs and he handled it like the PRO he is! He also made sure we kept to the timeline we needed to for the night. What I appreciate most about Ryan is that he can judge the crowd and play to them. I would highly recommend Ryan for all your DJ needs!
  • E
    Elaine T. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryan should be your DJ!

    Ryan was amazing! We wanted something a little different for a few aspects of our reception and he totally delivered. He edited a song for our first dance multiple times and found the perfect sound that we wanted. Our guests raved about the music afterward and I personally thought the music was kick a$$. He is responsive and will give you what you want and provide good insights when you have no idea. Pick Ryan if you want a memorable and perfect night!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message