Ryan McIntyre Reviews

10 | Waukesha, WI
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Ryan McIntyre

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan far exceeded our expectations for our wedding! He played music for our ceremony and cocktail hour then we rocked out with him and the band for the reception. He is a very talented, professional, and an awesome entertainer. Seriously, words can't express how happy we are that we had Ryan there to help us celebrate our perfect day!

  • K

    Kiara · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Ryan when he was playing for a different wedding. He played covers of songs that I loved and I instantly wanted him for our wedding. I grabbed his card that night, and admittedly it took me a few weeks to email him. When I finally did, he emailed back the same day. We moved forward pretty quickly with our contract/booking process but everything was so smooth and upfront, I didn't have many questions. Ryan sent me a list of 15+ pages of songs that he already knows. I felt a little guilty, but I chose 3 songs, not on that list for the ceremony and he was totally open to learning them for us. He was very upfront about some of the songs not sounding exactly the same, due to his range vs. the actual song. I was glad he at least told me and was up front, but I trusted him, especially after hearing him once already. Ryan also played for our cocktail hour - he worked with our DJ, which was so simple and Ryan reached out to him, so benefit right there - one less step for me!
    Every single step of booking Ryan was worth it and so smooth. While very casual and direct, Ryan was always open and professional, which totally worked perfectly for us! Our friends and family loved the music and him! I had so many people asking about Ryan and how we found him. So, so, SO happy!
    Can't wait to go see him play again, hopefully for someone else; at their wedding. Otherwise, we will definitely be finding him somewhere around town!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was our music at our reception last November, 2015. We were thrilled with his professionalism, response, flexibility and especially his music. We received many comments from those who attended that he did a great job. Even our photographer was interested in using Ryan for his upcoming wedding! We would highly recommend using Ryan for your wedding to anyone in search of a great musician.

  • K

    Kyla · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Ryan McIntyre for music on our wedding day. We knew we wanted our wedding to be memorable and we knew that making the right selection for our music would make all the difference. We had been to a few of Ryan’s gigs and we just had to have Ryan as the musician for our wedding.
    Ryan’s voice was perfect for the church. The combination of his soothing voice and the acoustic guitar in the church with cathedral ceilings was incredible. We hired him to play for our church ceremony, and also our cocktail hour and reception. Yes, just one person to coordinate with for the entire day. If you’re planning your wedding yourself like I did, this is a huge bonus!
    After the ceremony, Ryan made his way over to the reception hall to set up for cocktail hour. He played solo for our guests during cocktail hour while they were gathering and waiting for the rest of the night to begin. There was quite a bit of time between the ceremony and dinner so we wanted our guests to be entertained. Ryan did a great job because we did not get a single complaint about the lengthy time in between the ceremony and dinner.
    After dinner and wedding party dances, the real party got started on the dance floor! Part of making sure our wedding was memorable was making sure that the dance floor wasn’t empty. Ryan and the band did such a great job with judging the crowd that the dance floor was never empty the entire night, not even once! The combination of his DJ service and playing live music kept the guests engaged and out dancing the night away! The live band playing at the reception amplified the energy in the hall…it was an absolute blast!
    Overall, if I had to plan my wedding all over again, I would hire Ryan in a heartbeat! Our number one compliment from our wedding was “your band was awesome!” I was beyond impressed with the services that Ryan provided! If you want your music to be perfect for your wedding day, you will want to hire Ryan McIntyre!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I were looking for a DJ and/or a band for our wedding we were stuck making the decision of either one or the other... It was too expensive to hire both a DJ and a band/live music. When we talked to Ryan and found out that he could do a mixture of both live music and DJ we were thrilled! Not only did he do an amazing job getting songs together for the "DJ list" but he asked us if there were any songs that we wanted him to sing and play guitar to. He's an extremely talented guy with a energetic and fun personality. You and your guests are guaranteed to have a great time.

  • User4684954 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan performed at our outdoor wedding ceremony. Ryan was excellent to work with very helpful with song choices and the logistics of an outdoor wedding. The music he played was beautiful and we were so excited to have him as a part of our day.

  • User6356402 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Early in our planning, we had decided to hire Ryan McIntyre to play at our wedding. We had seen him perform multiple times and some of our family members have hired him to perform at their weddings as well.

    Once we contacted Ryan we found that he was easy to work with, a great communicator and very punctual. He clearly explained what he could offer. He then delivered on that promise.
    Ryan’s initial concern was that he wanted to capture the personal details that made our day as special as it was. He allowed us to select our favorite songs from his playlist. He even offered to learn a song that was not on his list!

    We asked Ryan to help us facilitate the announcements including the dinner activities, speeches and toasts. He performed these duties seamlessly. He is every bit as talented doing this as he is playing his wonderful music.

    Ryan exceeded our expectations and we would recommend him to anyone.

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was amazing, he sang before and during our ceremony. He was game to learn a couple new songs for us. He was, honestly one of the highlights of the whole day, no regrets!

  • B

    Brad · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is an excellent musician we had seen before at different venues. Ryan plays acoustic guitar and does vocals. He can play most songs from the 70's til now. Everyone of our guests thought he was great, too. I actually had Ryan help me with the proposal as well. I had given him some songs to play and a time and location to be at. I had dinner with my wife one night and had had Ryan waiting across the river at the Bronze Fonze. We walked up and Ryan just happened to be there playing my future wife's favorite songs. That is when I got down on one knee and popped the question. Thanks to Ryan, my proposal went off perfectly.

  • A

    andy · Married on 07/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is a friend who I have seen perform at bars, festivals and weddings. His voice is unlike any other. Amazing talent with his guitar and the ability to learn music to cater to your tastes. We asked him to learn a few songs he didn't know for us and he did. They sounded great!! He made our ceremony come alive and performed in temperatures over 100 degrees for our cocktail ceremony. He never complained.....a true professional.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review