Ryan Blotnick Reviews

10 | Mount Desert, ME
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Ryan Blotnick

Recommended by 99%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Toni · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding decision we made

    We first invited Ryan to play at our ceremony and cocktail hour after seeing positive reviews and talent he brought to past weddings. Ryan then responded if he could get some of his group to join us, he could pull together an amazing ceremony band. He did not have much videos or recordings available so we took the risk and agreed.... amazing is an understatement. Having Ryan was the best decision we made for our wedding! He played a little guitar jazz tone ceremony music, including "here comes the sun" for the processional and other covers and even set up all of our audio. For the reception, Ryan's band was more like a funk/soul concert! They played Michael Jackson, Ottis Redding, Etta James, Stevie Wonder, James Brown, and Bill Withers, and they learned our first dance song from John Legend. They were so fun and enjoyed our wedding as much as we did and all of our guests and even other vendors at the wedding were dancing and saying it was the best wedding band they have ever heard. Ryan was very flexible and accommodating through the planning process and made our day so fun and special. I would absolutely recommend him and his group for your wedding music, it was the best decision we made.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan played the music for our wedding ceremony. I would highly recommend him for his musical talent as well as his professionalism. We wanted someone with a non-cheesy sound who could improvise, as well a play a couple of key songs during the processional and recessional. Ryan was very easy to work with...he was open to ideas and collaborated with me to select two key songs that worked for the ceremony, improvising the rest, keeping in mind our musical taste. Ryan sounded great throughout the ceremony and was accommodating and accountable during our wedding day and during the planning process.

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was awesome!! He's one of those go with the flow guys. He was so flexible and easy to deal with. Plus he helped make our happy hour and wedding ceremony perfect. We couldn't have asked for better!!

    Sent on 05/05/2011
  • R

    Lizzie · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so many compliments from our family and friends about the music at our wedding. Ryan was fun, professional, and thorough, making sure everything was perfect from the planning stages through the end of our party. We felt like we were in such good hands so that we were able to relax and enjoy the evening, which pretty much sums up the many reasons Ryan was a such a great choice for providing the music for our wedding reception.

    Sent on 05/09/2011
  • E

    Lizzie · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is both very professional and a talented musician, and I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for amazing live music at their party. Ryan put together a band that performed during the cocktail hour at our wedding. The music was perfect and the band - who brought all of their own equipment - was set up on time, dressed well, and attentive to the mood of the crowd. Their performance was absolutely a highlight of our evening, we only wish it had lasted longer!

    Sent on 05/09/2011
  • P

    Peter · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is an excellent musician as were the bandmates he brought for our wedding. We went through a number of different possible options for type of music and the size of the band, and I was really happy with his willingness to be flexible as well as what we ended up with in the end. The opportunity to have someone like Ryan, who has played with some of the best and most innovative Jazz musicians playing today all in the United States and Europe perform at a wedding for a reasonable cost is one that no one should pass up!

    Sent on 05/11/2011
  • amaliperry

    amali · Married on 12/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier to have had Ryan perform solo jazz guitar at our smallish and intimate dinner reception. He was flexible and played a great variety of romantic, classic jazz standards - beautifully. He provided just the right atmosphere we were hoping for. Thank you Ryan!

    Sent on 05/05/2011
  • N

    Nishka · Married on 06/02/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dealing with wedding vendors was not one of my favorite pastimes but Ryan was a delight. He was full of ideas when my husband and I were picking our music and very patient with us as we changed our minds a number of times. At the event itself, he was punctual, professional, and most importantly, played beautifully for the guests before and after the ceremony. I got a number of comments about how lovely the music was. And his prices are reasonable too.

    Sent on 05/05/2011
  • User4310243 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Ryan arranged a jazz trio (guitar, bass, and trumpet) for our ceremony and the cocktail hour immediately following. Ryan and his fellow musicians were fantastic, making the music one of the most memorable parts of the event. We received numerous compliments from our guests. They are true jazz musicians, and we are honored musicians of that caliber played at our wedding.

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • User4060702 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Ryan is a highly seasoned musician with an acute ability to set the tone for any given setting. He played our processional and recessional music, and blended it perfectly into our setting. After hearing the songs that inspired us, he covered them beautifully with personalized, long form renditions to match our ceremony and set the perfect tone. I highly recommend Ryan.

    Sent on 04/25/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review